You are here: HomeNews2017 07 21Article 561200

Keep off EC boss – NDC warns Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (97)

• kofikofi 6 years ago

Ndc party must stay away from individuals allegedly with fraudulent character. It is giving the party a bad name.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

STEAL JUST A COMMON FOWL OR CASSAVA AND YOU GO 'INSIDE' FOR 1O YEARS BUT STEAL MILLIONS OF CEDIS AND THEY MAKE TEA FOR YOU AND PLAY AROUND WITH YOU. NDC COULD EVEN MAKE YOU A PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER!!! ---IT IS ABOUT TIME THOSE ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

. .
    Only NDC supports Charlotte Osei's Thievery. It is not surprising since NDC supported Woyomi and Betty Mould Iddrisu to swindle the state. What about Dzifa Attivor and Sedinam Tamakloe. The duo are heroins i ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

SINCE YOU DO NOT SEEM TO KNOW WHY ANY ONE SHOULD KEEP OFF THE EC CHAIR , THEN DO THE CHANGE AND FIND OUT! IT IS SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH!

• Kofi 6 years ago

Useless evil ugly dwarf will soon die of this cancer is he continues this path Ghana don't belong to him and his terrorists party and Ghana will burn ,
    this is a woman who is doing her work
    every well it's because she is ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

Idiot take advantage on free SHS and take reading and writing lessons, dumb ass you fool's can make funny jokes paa

• Unknown 6 years ago

You can't even write English

• Jack 6 years ago

Let's see your face. You are full of bitterness. Wisdom is ruling not stature. Let's see your face your face and that of family. SHAME ON YOU

• Mary 6 years ago

Ugly raining nose and mouth dwarf Nana addo is evil and not fit for purpose hand off of this intelligent woman. This useless president is sending Ghana backwards .

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

Because of Mahama come back, NDC nonentities educated illiterates will do everything to protect Charlotte Osei, what do NDC afraid of,is her Co working people level corruption issue against her what did this has to do with Na ...

• ATONGO 6 years ago

Is the NDC a spokesman or legal counsel for Madam Charlotte Osei? Or is the EC Chair a part of the NDC? Why won't the NDC allow the woman to go through the process and come out clean on her own merit?
    Does the NDC consider ...

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

president akuffu addo, leave ms. osei alone and let her do her job...thanks

• Kick The Bitch Out 6 years ago

Charlotte "fat lips" Osei is a bona fide member of the NDC and would do everything possible to prevent NPP winning in 2020. NPP must get rid of her BY ANY MEANS .....by hook or CROOK. NPP would be extremely STUPID to allow he ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 6 years ago

Let's ignore ALL LIES against Charlotte Osei; She is humble, highly educated, inteligent and hardworking. She merits PRAISE not INSULTS. She is good, clean and clear, and knowledgeable. Mama Ghana is proud of her, and needs h ...

• KWEKU MANU 6 years ago

No way ndc has no right to warn government
    its annoying EC is for Ghanaians not for ndc
    B'cos of the actions of the ndc the governm-
    ent should the case serious. Since she had
    that position she has sack a lot of people
    n ...

• akua 6 years ago

if the allegations are true,she has to go.

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

What allegation, the lies perpetuated by npp, she is no going anywhere today or tommorow

• Kojo 6 years ago

We heard some say "John Mahama will not hand over power da" where is he now?

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

NDC is so desperate in opposition. Talk is cheap so allow them to rave and rant, after all, they pay no taxes for talking cheap. If what happened to Ms Lamptey under NDC is anything to go by, Portuphy and his ilk have no busi ...

• Ama 6 years ago

He should concentrate with his lairs he promised Ghanaians than going after every body in the country who have positions and don't belong to npp we are all Ghanaians and don't need to belong to one party. Shame on ugly Nana a ...

• Adwen 6 years ago

Eduardo or whoever, what has scientific research got to do with a corrupt and incompetent manager? This "ashawo" and disrepectful CHARLOTTE thinks she is above the laws of Ghana and as such running the Electoral Commission as ...

• Kofi K 6 years ago

This is funny. Akuffo Addo and the NPP have nothing to do with the impeachment. If the EC is found to be corrupt noone can protect her... not Nana Addo, and not the NDC. The Law must take its course.

• TERESA Accra 6 years ago

Charlotte is out.
    Ghanaians have to Elect EC boss.
    Ghanaians will vote.

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

Why does NDC jump on every opportunity to make a statement? What a boring group of opportunists. The allegation must pass through due process of the law, whether NDC likes it or not!

• OBREMPONG NY NY 6 years ago

These NDC idiots must be quiet . What
    do they want from GHANAIANS ?What
    INTELLECT do they possess to STEAR
    the COURSE OF GHANA ? THEY
    SHOULD SHUT UP !!

• Nonentity 6 years ago

Good question Uncle Pee

• #noname 6 years ago

Fuck you, copy copy haruna iddrisu. It is only in Ghana after your copy papers you can still hold public office. Elsewhere, you would be farming with a hoe in your ugly hands. Bastard!!!! Who doesn't know that charlotte osei ...

• Kwame.. 6 years ago

No wonder no name. After all, he is brilliant than you and your entire family put together.

• #noname 6 years ago

In your dreams!! Your haruna iddrisu will be my student. There is no single organ in you I have not held in my hand by the age 23.

• AA 6 years ago

You must be a butcher then.

You don't impress anyone.

• T and T 6 years ago

Oh God! The whole world knows that CORRUPTION is killing the continent of Africa, we thank God for AKUFO ADO, a man commited to fight corruption and 'galampsey'
    She has nothing to fear if her hands are clean.

• Nana Adwoa: New York 6 years ago

Why is NDC always be having in such weird manner??Is the President removing her to add the EC job to the Presidency??NDC has such a bad record in underhand dealings and so they are always afraid of their Ghost.
    Who has forgo ...

• Schoolboy 6 years ago

I don't why ndc is wasting time on this for where will this thing happens, if they are a man they should dare try , I swear like that will be the end of Ghana, he nana addo can not even dare try some of us are ready for this ...

• Dr. Asemfofro. 6 years ago

Gyimi gyimii! Your party couldn't do shit in power how much more in opposition. Try any foolishness and see YOUR SMOOTHNESS LEVEL. Aboabi ba!

• Mtweeeeeemo ndcfuo 6 years ago

You are a fool. If you believe yourself to be a man come out with a gun in your hand and you will see Ghana is not for your stinky mother or your dirty stupid father. Aboa aaaa!:go to Denkyira Oboase and women will stone you ...

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

You are a total disgrace to your parents, siblings, community, tribe and nation. For starters your name really fits you well. You need Akuffo Addo's free SHS to help you. Your English stinks like your mom' s down under. What ...

WELL I KNOW THAT THOSE IN POWER DO NOT ALWAYS SEE DANGER, BUT I AM SURE PREZ, AKUFO ADO KNOWS BETTER!

• Kwame.. 6 years ago

She is a threat to 'ROPA' it's as simple as that. Removing her will see your dream come true - hahahahaha. All you guys know is insults and i'm expecting it. I've opened the floodgate for you -hahahahaha

• Proverb In The Mouth Of A Fool. 6 years ago

Haruna, the Northern monster, why? You are actuating her removal by your effeminate challenge. You should have counted the cost.

• Emma KOTEY...Chorko.. ACCRA 6 years ago

NDC can't revive with Ec boss in position. Ndc prepare for 2028

• Ice-cool 6 years ago

now every Ghanaian should understand why NDC party lost the elections in such a stupidity manner, because they support only evil things.

• Lord 6 years ago

THIS.CRIMINAL.JOHN MAHAMA.EVERYTHING.ABOUT.JOHN.MAHAMA..is.criminal.This.EC.boos.must to.go.Nana.SACK.This.Charlotte.osei.don't.joke with.This.criminal.she.must to.go

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Workers at EC are complaining about their boss,one point was making a new Logo unilaterally for $25,000,then you hold a press conference to blame and warm the President. We need Dr. Kwabena Adjei ...

• FACT 6 years ago

Koku's face is more laughable in the captured frame, than what Haruna adumdum adumdum b3 gya3 is saying concerning the EC Boss. Hilarious.... hahahaha.

• FACT 6 years ago

The Second frame...lol. Cant stop laughing.

• kwasi guy guy. 6 years ago

NDC you guys are stupid

• kwame 6 years ago

trueing divert aban NSA ka wo GH ppl r watching u

• Omanba 6 years ago

The NDC can't resist the removal of Charlotte Osei of the Electoral Commission. This empty threat.

The ruling NPP will use constitutional means to remove the Electoral Commissioner.

She can be sent back from whence she ...

• Nana USA 6 years ago

How can we fight corruption when everything is politicize.To these foolish people,even Wayome is not guilty

• asem 6 years ago

you cannot tell Nana what he is supposed to do. Even Comey was fired, so keep quite.

• GYAMFI 6 years ago

Why is NDC speaking for this lady. She is there to serve the people of Ghana and the President. She is not for NDC. The Attorney General should investigate the case and if found WRONG SHOULD BE SENT TO COURT AND CHARE. lET T ...

ANY ATTEMPT BY ANY POLITICAL PARTY TO PERPETUATE THEIR STAY IN POWER BY REMOVING THE EC CHAIR WILL PLUNGE THE COUNTRY INTO CHAOS! AFTER ALL THE NPP ONE UNDER DR AFARI GYAN TWICE AND EVEN THEN PREZ, KUFUOR DID NOT TRY THIS STU ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

NDC is bunch of funny people! Why are they in panic mode as soon as the aggrieved EC workers filed their petition at the Presidency? Charlotte Osei is biased; she has demonstrated since she was hand-picked by John Mahama, to ...

• Mwinesonbo 6 years ago

Why do we Ghanaians turn very serious issues in Ghana into politics?.Is the EC boss a national asset or an ndc asset?. All the time with this attitude wrong doers get away to the detriment of Ghana. Please can we starts looki ...

• yaw 6 years ago

If npp think that delta force are men who can fight let them try to provoke the real men i swear to God together with them they will run away from Ghana bcuz Ghana is not for npp nd ndc neither do Ghana belong to the Ashanti' ...

• Zargon 6 years ago

You npp people want trouble in this country... then we will give you one... you cannot and will say again replace everybody with your people... and espically not the EC chairman because you want to ensure you retain power in ...

• ABIBA 6 years ago

LOOK AT THEIR STUPID FACES.WHAT ARE YOU PEOPLE AFRAID OF?THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM. BUNCH OF THIEVES YOU ARE AFRAID THAT ALL YOUR DEEDS ARE COMING OUT. SHE WILL GO THE PROF.MILLS GHOST IS HUNTING YOU ONE BY ONE. L ...

• EKOW 6 years ago

This EC was only there to service Mahama, her job is done she has to go period.

• OMAN BAPA 6 years ago

NDC,EC WILL GO WITH HER NDC OOOOO,TON,CRIMINALS,EVILS,THIEVES

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER 6 years ago

NDC DOGS,EVILS,CRIMINALS THEY ARE FINISHED PERIOD

• Per uk 6 years ago

Does EC work for ghana or for ndc. What is this?

• KAAJI 6 years ago

YOU GUYS FROM THE NDC ARE INVETERATE AND CANNOT CHANGE. WHO DO YOU THINK IS READY TO VOTE FOR YOU IN 2020? DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE SO STUPID LIKE YOU GUYS?

• MyName 6 years ago

Haruna, stop this "ntoa toa" and enjoy corrupt-free and free SHS govt.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

If the EC boss has done nothing wrong,she has no fear. So why is the NDC fighting Charlotte Osei's wars?

• True talk 6 years ago

If it proves she is guilty why not?if she is not then she should be allow to do her work.she is not better than Mrs Lamptey. The defence from
    Ndc is too suspicious. And from time to time EC must be audited after all EC is ...

• One Ghana 6 years ago

What are basis for which the NDC has jumped into defense of the EC boss. NDC is the only group in Ghana that supports corrupt persons.
    NDC is now National Defence of Corruption.

• Peter 6 years ago

NDC should be wise and stop wasting our ears with those useless noise. If u are not in bed with the EC boss, what is your beef if she is impeached? u are not wise at all NDC!

• Revelation +Rationality =Truth 6 years ago

NDC party always stand to defend corruption allegations without looking at facts. NDC is not fit to govern Ghana as they reject the rule of law but looting and corruption. It appears NDC planted Charlotte Osei and wants her t ...

• ATONCE 6 years ago

GOD IS READY TO CURSE SO CALL MARY ON HER 21/07/2017, at 6.11am COMMENTS AGAINST GOD FEARNESS NANA ADDO. SHE WILL SOON BECOMES DUMP AND MAD that is HER REWARD. STUPID AND "GYIMI" KASA.

• Ghana must know 6 years ago

Are there any truth in the fraudulent allegations against the EC boss ?. What's the problem with this NDC. This is a case between some concern Ghanaians and the EC boss. What has that got to do with the President and the Np ...

• Ab 6 years ago

No one is witch hunting any one.

• save Ghana 6 years ago

look at the congregation of thieves. stop the nonsense. when she was dancing to de dead goats tune u were happy. God appointed Nana not man. waste of time. u could hv used this time to plan another stealing trick. that will b ...

• mpy 6 years ago

How can this bring the development that we needed. if she is found guilty she should face the law. is it ndc party that pays her salary or government.

• NDC man 6 years ago

NDC'S are disgrace and bad . I am non party member but an ordinary Ghanaian buy l think the EC is very bad and not on top of her game. She must step down now

• useless corrupt fools 6 years ago

SEE USELESS ANIMALS IN SUIT. ALAYS SUPPORTING CORRUPTION.GHANA'S POVERTY IS NDC.

• Rak 6 years ago

Npp must understand that these NDC are in opposition so they can't dictate for the country when these Montie 3 saga arose the NPP talked bout it for Mahama not to release them but the corrupt government did and moreover Kwaku ...

• George Adenta 6 years ago

See their faces. You are going to stay in opposition for next 40 years so stay put and see how things will move.

• Easy 6 years ago

If you see an idiot writing all this:
    MAXWELL OPOKU-AGYEMANG,
    LLM (UTAH), LLM (QUEEN’S), LLB (HONS) BL (GH)
    SOLICITOR OF THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA,
    it means nothing than just LLB (Hon).
    He is a typical braggart.

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

STUPID, STUPID, STUPID, Charlotte Osei is not above the law, she is just like any Ghanaian. Please, let the law take its course. This is no witch - hunting at all, she's been accused of wrong doing by her co workers, and she ...

• tetteh 6 years ago

why is NDC behaving like illiterates, don't they know the law, a president have no power to remove the EC boss therefore NDC should rather study the guide lines laid down by the supreme book of the country

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Akufo Addo, don't plunge the country into a civil war.

• J.B WEMAH 6 years ago

NPP is really a demon party .They are so evil that all what they do is to steal kill and destroy.They just want to frustrate the EC Chair. But madam relax if they try any evil schemes against you. As Ghanaians we are not fool ...

• Boss 6 years ago

EC boss can't help you guys, she is not relevant. She is expired.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 6 years ago

This is nonsence- complete nonsense!! I am not a politician but a THINKER!! Charlotte is to good to be sacked; she will have no replacement. She did remarkable good jobs at last élections. Let's be serious!!!

• Eunice 6 years ago

Naaa...I don't understand something here!Is NDC the P.R.O for the electoral commissioner? Why do they seem to be responding to any qtns post to this so called independent body? Why don't u let the woman talk for herself?Ah th ...

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

Due process is being followed which does not infringe any constitutional clause, so if the EC Boss is found culpable, the law will deal with her appropriately and NOBODY or ORGANISATION can stand against it. I want to ask NDC ...

• victor 6 years ago

Many of the present writers were not around in June 1979, so they won't understand what the mobilized wrath of the masses can do. Those in govt who are loudest, will seek shelter under their beds; they will be chased.

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Although the NDC and Mahama knew that they would lose the December 2016 elections, they had their hopes in the EC-Chair to overturn the results in their favour.But the margin was too wide and she couldn`t do anything about it ...

• castee 6 years ago

can u imagine dis stupid party, NDC. u will never change.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

STUPID HARUNA IDRISSU CAN'T WARN NANA ADDO ABOUT THE EC BOSS. EVILL-MINDED NDC SHOULD NOT THINK THEY CAN IMPOSE THEIR WILL ON GHANAIANS. IF THE LAW GETS HOLD OF CHARLOTTE OSEI, THEN SHE WOULD BE DEALT WITH ACCORDINGLY, AND ND ...

• Edward 6 years ago

They are upset because all the corrupt practices they were engaging in have been stopped due to Charlotte Osei's vigilance.

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm ! WITCH HUNTING ooooo hmmmm WITCH HUNTING ooooo NONSENSE ayoooo

• shakara 6 years ago

Ndc should stop poking its ugly nose into the matter involving the EC boss and let the law takes its course.

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

Haruna Iddrisu must understand that no one is above the law, he should allow the law to take its course. Their posture towards this saga tells the whole world NDC is in bed with Charlotte Osei , shame on you NDC. It really ba ...

• Ad 6 years ago

Corrupt NDC/thiefs protecting a thief

• Kofi manu s a 6 years ago

Why do people not be quite until the investigation of her allegations are over if there is no fault found she will be free from any accusations people do not encourage corruption Ghanaians have suffered a lot