You are here: HomeNews2017 07 20Article 561141

Government has not done enough with fight against corruption - Emile Short

Read Comments Comments (11)

• DEAL WITH THE NDC THIEVES BRUTALLY NO 6 years ago

I have been saying this for a very long time.

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

Massa you stay back you dont make sense anymore,has he started with this what could have been said?Mr Kuffour dropped konadu rawlings case of escrockerie to eased tension in the nation in his assumption of office in 2000.WHAT ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Not true.
    You are mixing the dates.
    Kufour did so when he was exiting in the 2008/2009.
    In any case they are gathering evidence.
    Emile-Short must know this being a lawyer.
    How many cases of corruption did he deal with du ...

• Eric 6 years ago

How many corruption cases Mr.Short dealt with?These unfruitful hypocrites who lived all their lives on taxpayers sweat have the gut to criticize a gov't who's determined and committed to deal with very sensitive national issu ...

• Concern citizen 6 years ago

Will vote against or abstain if Nana sit does not do anything.lam getting absurd

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Who said NPP is interested in fighting corruption? What they're interested in is witch hunting just like they're doing to Charlotte Osei.

• Think 6 years ago

Come up with unique pr-requirements for every elected official and a post requirements so an effective audit work will easily identify the corrupt.

• IRAQ 6 years ago

No thing change,even people are paying high electricity bill than before,even Ken him self said he can not pay his children fees now a days,what kind of government is this

• WOFA YAW 6 years ago

The success of NPP government lies with its ability to tackle corruption. More importantly, the government should address the structural evils in the system.How much does the CEO's in the state organisations get in a month? W ...

• Jojo 6 years ago

ITS ON WHEN THE TWO PARTIES, NDC AND NPP THAT HAVE NO POLITICAL HISTORY IN THE COUNTRY ARE BOOTED OUT FROM POWER AND VANISH FROM THE POLITICAL LANDSCAPE OF GHANA IN 2020, SHALL THE NATION BE ON THE RIGHT PATH TO OVERCOME ITS ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

OPAYIN, YOU ALSO CONTRINUTED TO THE MANY CORRUOT PRACTICES OF GHANA.

WERE YOU NOT THE ONE WHO FREED ATO QUARSHIE AND FIR HIM TO GO AND TI ENJOY HIS STATE BOOTY, WITH HIS EXPENSIVE EXCUSE THAT, HE AS A BLACK INHERITED A GE ...