You are here: HomeNews2017 07 20Article 561110

Protect EC boss - Gomashie begs Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Dee 6 years ago

So you mean she's a woman so she has the right to be corrupt? How does gender/identity politics come in here? Ignorance is a bliss

• Asempa 6 years ago

This is politicians continue to dupe our country. There're some dumbasses who will always defend and condone unscrupulous behavior.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

STEAL JUST A COMMON FOWL OR CASSAVA AND YOU GO 'INSIDE' FOR 1O YEARS BUT STEAL MILLIONS OF CEDIS AND THEY MAKE TEA FOR YOU AND PLAY AROUND WITH YOU. NDC COULD EVEN MAKE YOU A PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER!!! ---IT IS ABOUT TIME THOSE ...

• Omanhene 6 years ago

get out there. bye bye bye oo. Onapo party awaits her.

• ISMAILA INSOMANA 6 years ago

What Ghana needs is a BRUTAL CIVIL WAR in Ghana so that Ghanaians can have their country back instead of Ghana being ruled forcibly by foreigners from Burkina Faso,Benin-Dahomey and Togo.

• D DAY 6 years ago

BY NANA'S OWN WORDS "WILL NOT BUG IF EVEN WIFE BEGS HIM TO INTERFERE TO SAVE OFFENDERS" Period
    LET THE LEGAL PRESECUTION TAKES IT'S COURSE

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

NDC bringing Mahama because Charlotte Osei will rig for him and now Charlotte Osei is in trouble so where is Mahama dreams of coming back? NDC criminals will do everything to protect this Bitch but she is more than corrupt,I ...

• FOOLISH NDC 6 years ago

GOMASHIE ESEWARA.LET AKUFO ADDO THINK OF BETTER THINGS

• DZIKUNU 6 years ago

When a complaint for the kmpeachment of Loretta Lamptey was sent to President Mahama, we didn't hear any protests from either NDC or Dzifa Gomashie and feminist groups. Everybody kept quiet and she was impeached. What has ch ...

• KWAME 6 years ago

Ayigbe Mafia at work,Haahaaaaa.
    Dzifa just used Charlotte as a cover. Her main request for protection was for her Ayigbe sister.Thanks Dzikunu,all these NDC guys are hypocrites.They commit crimes when they are in power and w ...

• Uncle Sam 6 years ago

Am not sure Charlotte will need Nana's or for that matter anybody's protection. Her destiny is in her own hands & what the stars say about Ghana 2017. Its sad Dzifa is trying to intervene in circumstances beyond her horizon. ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 6 years ago

WHERE WAS NDC WHEN MADAM LAMPTEY WAS IMPEACHED AND FORCED TO RESIGN BY MAHAMA?ONLY FOOLS easily FORGET.

• D DAY 6 years ago

MAHAMA TOOK GHANAINS FOOLS (easily FORGET)

• KWAME 6 years ago

Are we aiming at 30% just for the sake of it.
    Do you want you want women with integrity to be in the majority of the 30% or even nation wreckers who almost plunged the country in anarchy.
    Gomashie come again

• NDC, Nation Wreckers 6 years ago

THE NDC WANTS TO MAKE SURE THAT CHARLOTTE OSEI IS IN PLACE FOR THE 2020 ELECTIONS. SHE WILL BE CONTAINED EVEN IF SHE IS NOT IMPEACHED; SO FORGET ABOUT HER STEALING IT FOR YOU.

IF SHE COULD NOT DO IT FOR YOU WHEN YOU WERE I ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

DON'T WORRY THEY HAVE LOW LEVEL THINKERS

• Akombono 6 years ago

No, and no chances should be taken. If this woman is allowed to stay, she would plunge the nation into civil war in 2020.Insofar as she has an unholy alliance with NDC she would make every effort to appease them. This is the ...

• KWEKU MANU 6 years ago

She has sack a lot of staff since she got the
    position now its her turn

• Sam Essuman 6 years ago

If any woman in High office is found to have misconducted herself, why the protection?

• Kweku 6 years ago

Please please please... What kind of pleading is this. If the woman did the wrong thing let the courts decide... That is the only way we can build our nation. Why plead. No witch hunting though.

• D DAY 6 years ago

BY NANA'S OWN WORDS; WILL NOT EVEN BUG TO WIFE PLEADING IN THIS CIRCUMSTANCE

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

Wrong doing ought not be protected. If the rule of law is working in Ghana,then only the law will protect Charlotte Osei. Nana Akufo-Addo must allow the rule of law to function in Ghana,because the NPP government is not and m ...

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

No one is above the law. She would be set free if she is found innocent. This has nothing to do with Akufo-Addo, it's purely judicial matter. Gomashie' you should reason with your head, not your emotions.

• Abena 6 years ago

What are you saying if the woman is corrupt she should be aloud to stay is that what you are saying? Let the law work. She is a woman and so what.

• KWAME 6 years ago

Ayigbe Mafia at work,Haahaaaaa.
    Dzifa just used Charlotte as a cover. Her main request for protection was for her Ayigbe sister,Constable Ama Emefa mia mia.
    Thanks Dzikunu,all these NDC guys are hypocrites.They commit crime ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

You want the President to protect Charlotte Osei and her corruption, when everyone knows that H.E. has vowed to curb the kanker. Then your NDC will turn around to accuse him helping to protect corrupt people. It won't work!

• JH New York. 6 years ago

Whether the allegations is the truth or incredible is not the point,in my personal opinion.I mean,Ghana has come a longway to Continued with a single person Electoral Commissioner, who could easily be compromised.
    A "Board o ...

Listen to who's speaking. Birds of a feather fly together. Aavoo Kokulo!.

• Ohene 6 years ago

Charlotte is safe. NPP has disrespected this woman so much and Nana going by the whims and caprice of NPP will disrepute Nana's international reputation. All the evidence of manhandling this woman is there.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Take your nonsense away kwasia like you,you see how God works,God has exposed her becox of the assurance she ihas given to that Mahama to come back so she can steel the 2020 elections for him.You can cry blood she will go if ...

• Salifu 6 years ago

As all Ghanaians are proud of our females holding or have held responsible positions, Ghanaians also desire to see these females to act responsibly on those positions. We believe that former deputy minister of Tourism, Abla ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Why are you begging this useless president? He wants to test the waters so allow him. He wants to go into our books as the most useless president and we will help him.

• Kareem Starboy 6 years ago

Why are NDC women such uselessly thieves just as their men? Si are there any honest persons left in Ghana at all?
    Nana Konadu, Betty Mould, Lorrietta Lamptey, Charlotte Osei, Dzifa Attivor, Lordina, Sedina Tamakloe.........W ...

• okofurbour otafirgya kojo West. 6 years ago

mr president don't protect anybody because the person is a woman,if the person is a crook let the law take its natural cause.fire them if they are guilty.

• VIM 6 years ago

Dzifa paaaa, why will you not advise them to be of good behaviour and improve on their management skills, than this sympathetic approach, this is governance not emotional group.

• .. k 6 years ago

Nobody should be protected when they are corrupt and evil.This devi was prepared to bring our dear country to war by assuring NDC they are in comfortable lead.We remember Asiedu Nketia told us they bring their collation f ...

• Adanjo-Musa 6 years ago

Dear former minister, Ghanaians were proud of you during your term of office as deputy minister. Why because you discharged you duties responsible and you raised the bar. When it comes to dishonesty, Ghanaians will not protec ...

• Jka 6 years ago

NDC is hallucinating. I have never seen Haruna spewing pure rubbish. When Mahama thought every woman she laid must be offered a sensitive position, what was NDC thinking? Charlotte Osei is one most dubious women on the contin ...

• Equity 6 years ago

Politics is making most Ghanaians behave like morons. If allegations were held as the truth then MD of BOST, Hon Agyaku, and many more appointees of Nana Addo

• HOW 6 years ago

It's like saying Mahama should protect Ativor Aku Dzifa in the full glare of bus branding-gate.
    Madam, it is just not possible. If it were possible, Ataa Ayi would be President instead of Atta Mills, Mahama or Akufo-Addo.

• KOBRIKO 6 years ago

Please Miss/Mrs Gomashie, don't try to put dust in the eyes of both rich and poor Ghanaians. If women are qualified to equally take high positions in nation building as men do, then they are equally liable to face the laws of ...

• King Adjei 6 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOLISH WOMAN..YOU MUST CONSIDER MOTHER GHANA FIRST..IF IT IS TRUE THAT THESE WOMEN ARE CORRUPT,SHOULD THE PRESIDENT ALLOW THEM TO CONTINUE THEIR CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES?

• Kin 6 years ago

The EC head will surely be removed. No lobbying can save her. She's a compromised person. Is a fact. She is out already.

• Kin 6 years ago

All the appendages of NDC rigging functionaries will be cleared sooner than later. Just consider how she was hastily appointed. She is leaving the office .

• Per uk 6 years ago

Idiot who borne this dog. Ghana has become so cheap ant idiot can talk anyhow. I pity this country

• ISMAILA INSOMANA 6 years ago

Which war did she go to to earn her Brigadier-General? For helping in killing Ashantis,Brongs,Kwahus,Nzimas Gas,Akyems,Akan heros? in their thousands?.What did Afrifa,Acheampong,Akuffo,Kotei,the Judges,Major Acquah,etc,etc.do ...

• Ndc 6 years ago

They are all ewes.
    Nonsense.

• True talk 6 years ago

How did Adjeani-Afenu get to Brigadier General? Was she due? Has she ever held a command position? Gomashie, go and ask those who know and stop talking nonsense to protect one of your own.

• Yao 6 years ago

Madam I beg, do you mean because they are women they should be protected even when they are doing the wrong things.... I'm really surprised and disappointed with this comment from a former deputy minister.

• kofi B 6 years ago

is the EC boss an NDC mole?

• ALHASSAN KASSIM AT KIKAAYIRI 6 years ago

U NEW POLITICIAN,U MEAN WE SHOULD DOWNPLAY HER CORRUPTION DEALS IN GGGHANA BECAUS333 OF GENDER?OHHH MY GOD!

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Abla Dzifa Gomashie what is your point is Charlotte Osei guilty for something or she's innocent I think the law said One should be innocent until proven guilty according to Gomashie Charlotte Osei is guilty ...

• Leumas 6 years ago

Hon. please comments is baseless. With all due respect, we have to the put the national first.

• What,makes her vulnerable? 6 years ago

Yes Dzifa Ativor said it. That under president Akufo-Addo, they the corrupt people are not safe. This is just an endorsement. Ghana paaaa.

• Drooche 6 years ago

What a load of BS, why should they be protected if they are stealing from the state? Should they be allowed to steal just because they are women?

• ofori 6 years ago

Nonsense, if u are a woman and u are corrupt, u should be protected?

• wofa 6 years ago

The corruption issue against EC boss should investigated and if true, she must go with any staffstaff who is involved.

• Igp 6 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo a lawyer and now president of Ghana, who swore an oath to defend and protect Ghana against internal external enemies, should now shield allegedly wrong doings, Emefa? The tough talking "Governor" Robert Jacks ...

• Observer 6 years ago

We all know what the MOP is up to concerning the EC.The simplest question which they find difficult to answer is to provide the names of the so-called group. we know NPP are behind it,but ignorant not to acknowledge that the ...

• Marcus Adepaye 6 years ago

Oh Abla, please withdraw the comments u've made especially abt the EC boss. Do you believe Charlotte needs the president's protection? ???
    Someone who deliberately wanted to destroy Nana Addo with the help of your fellow N ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

Whaaat?...Charlotte Osei should be protected becuase she is a woman...aaba...if all being said about her is true, how can she be protected..Gomashie?

• NanaAba 6 years ago

"as you would your sisters". What does this one also mean. Sisters even deserve stricter sanctions. These same people will read incompetence between the lines. Allow justice to work and stop this sister things. The journey ...

• Exe 6 years ago

What are you idiots saying on this platform. Who has till this time proved mad Osei of wrong doing. Please please if you people cannot contribute reasonably to issues stay away.

• Kofi sugar 6 years ago

These people needs brain check. Protect her even if she's at the wrong.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

GENDER EQUALITY DOES NOT AND SHOULD NOT ABSOLVE WOMEN FROM PROSECUTION AND JAIL WHEN THEY STEAL AND ARE CORRUPT. IF SO, SOON GOMASHIE WILL BE PLEADING FOR BETTY MOULD WHO CAUSED SO MUCH LOSS OF MONEY IN BILLIONS OF GHANA CEDI ...

DO WE RECALL THE EX CHRAG BOSS MS LAMPTEY WHO SPENT THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS RENOVATING HER RESIDENCE AND WAS ALSO LIVING IN A HOTEL FOR US$3500,00 A MONTH FOR THREE YEARS, CLAIMING SHE WAS WAITING TO MOVE INTO HER OFFICIAL HOUSE ...

CORRECTION: GENDER PARITY SHOULD NOT BE A LICENCE FOR STEALING AND CORRUPTION BY GHANAIAN WOMEN.

• A manor. Manasseh 6 years ago

RUBBISH. Why this posture Let the rules of the game prevail. Who said the petition is indeed solid.

• Erne 6 years ago

How dare U???

• Cowboy 6 years ago

A LOT HAS BEEN SAID ABOUT THE NIGERIAN BACKROUND OF THE EC CHAIRPERSON. IT CAN BE CLEARLY SEEN HERE. MAKE NO MISTAKE THE OTHER LADY ARMY OFFICER STANDING BY HER IS IN THE GHANA ARMY WITH A NIGERIAN NAME. LET'S WATCH THIS.

• Ice-cool 6 years ago

Nonsense where were you when EC chair person proved to be the most arrogance women in Ghana because of John dramani mahama.

• Agyenkwa (Minnesota) USA 6 years ago

6 months before 2016 election, chalotte osei bought a house here in the United States worth $600,000 im wondering where she had that money from?? and why is it that when she became the electoral commission chair that she boug ...

• Kwame uk 6 years ago

He won't protect any thief if the EC boss is found responsible then she must face it no excuses for people who steal state money

• Omanba 6 years ago

Ghanaians must stop that nonsense of "l beg", "l beg". Look at where Ghana is as compared with Singapore, Malaysia, and the rest. We all got independence the same year. Corruption has made Ghana a useless country to live in. ...

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

Listen to who is speaking. Aavuu -kokulo Dzifa!.Birds of a feather fly together.

• NANA 6 years ago

Sometimes, one wonders if the so called politicians in Ghana have brains.

• Kg 6 years ago

Mahatma and atta mills girls are all reckless. They come no where near madam Wood yet Ndc wanted to get rid of her.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

A woman has no right to be corrupt. The EC must face the Law just like any other citizens. After all, there are many women in our prisons.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Nana cannot protect a criminal irrespective of being a man or woman; an NPP or an. NDC. Our Laws must work.

• Kofi Adams 6 years ago

The laws of the country provide protection to everyone, the EC chair and the petitioners. People in positions should not be provided special protections because they are women. In those positions, they exercise the same power ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Ah,I said this when the woman was appointed, how can Manama appoint someone who is not a thieve,he always want someone who will steel for him to share the booty with,Manama is the most corrupt person on this earth.Thieves ap ...

• Dela 6 years ago

You are corrupt yourself.

• Asoreba 6 years ago

It would have been nice to make your excuse for protection on the basis of lack of evidence but because they are "women in higher position?"

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER 6 years ago

IF EC IS CORRUPT,NDC ARE CORRUPT NANA ADDO GHANA PREZ WILL NOT HELP HER,HE DID NOT TELL EC TO GO AND CORRUPT GHANIANS ,SHAME AND SAD,SHAMEFULL FOR NDC,MAHAMA EVILS THIEVES

• Kantamanto 6 years ago

Why r those behind the impeachment hiding their identity? Why don't they remove the masks covering their faces if they surely have concrete evidence against her so as to win public support?