You are here: HomeNews2017 07 20Article 560995

We will resist ‘witch-hunting’ of EC boss – NDC to Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (81)

• YOUR DAYS ARE OVER.. 6 years ago

Hello NDC THIEVES, YOUR DAYS ARE OVER..WE WARNED YOU AND NOW ITS TIME.

• legon gal 6 years ago

I feel pity when I see literate leaders acting like fools. how can we accept corrupt humans in our system. nana should just sack that mahama side chick. foolish boys n girls in ndc

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

GAME OVER WITH CHARLOTTE OSIE BYE BYE BYE. BABIES WITH SHARP TEETHS PERIOD

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

Agban Dagbin some weeks ago he pronounced that NPP and Nana Addo could not arrest a single person from NDC.
    Why is it that you are now crying like babies.
    Mese sika no ye be gye no paa afei nso mo be damu wo Nsawam akronf ...

• Paul 6 years ago

Ndc could have done same to tge former CJ but didn't because of respect for rule of law. How dare they attempt to do this to the EC boss.

• joe 6 years ago

Is evidence fool. Did she attend cabinet meeting yes or No.

• Atta 6 years ago

If the EC is supposed to be independent why is the NDC getting involved in the process? I see a strategy where the EC boss is trying to get rid of the other members who thwarted her attempted to rig the last elections for NDC ...

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

I agree with you 100 %. She wants to make sure that she succeeds in her next attempt to rig the election come 2020 . How can a chairwoman of electoral commission be attending cabinet meetings of one particular party. She is ...

• SAM 6 years ago

Fool, ! What stake do these mushroom parties have in our elections!

• A Prophecies 6 years ago

NPP HAVE THE GLORY AND THE RIGHTS.NOW THE BELLS ARE RINGING AND NDC IS SHIVERING IN THEIR CRIME OF LOOTING THE STATE.CHARLOTE OSEI IS ONLY THE BEGINING !

• GHANANTI 6 years ago

"According to him, the Chairperson who the NPP administration is hounding out of office was the same person who declared Mr Akufo-Addo president." DID SHE HAVE A CHOICE WHEN GHANAIANS IN THEIR NUMBERS HAD VOTED FOR NANA?

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• James Adams Tamale 6 years ago

WHY MY PARTY NDC LEADERS WHY CAN'T YOU WAIT PLEASE WE AT GRASS ROUTE WILL NOT SUPPORT YOU LET THE TRUTH COME OUT DO YOU HAVE SOMETHING TO HIDE?

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Tell your NPP party try it and see colours.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

WE PASSED THAT NTAFUO THREAT PERIOD: NDC WE TOLD YOU ABOUT THE SPECIAL PROSECUTORS HAHAHAHAHAHA

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

What else can you alone do? You are just beaten about the bush. Stupid man.

• Ohene Kofi Kyere 6 years ago

Eih! Every odd or negative deed, NDC support?

• Kareem Starboy 6 years ago

NDC always jumping the gun. What is your beef with people petitioning rhe president over the EC? Why are you people always defending wrongdoings?

• Togbega 6 years ago

These are the attitudes and ostures that took us to the opposition and you are still continuing. Cant you allow the investigations to continue before talking? Or you want us always to be seen to supporting bad and stealing de ...

• joe 6 years ago

NDC love to defend her, what's your interest ,concentrate on kwesi botchewy reports. She will be let go and it's about time the NDc focus on how to govern

• awudsum 6 years ago

shame on you for wanting to politicize the matter involving the EC chair and concerned staff of the EC. Where is the evidence that the President was behind her removal. Are you saying that if the Chairperson has misconducted ...

• Peace 6 years ago

The very foundation of NDC'S 'SUPER RIGGING MACHINE',Charlotte Osei is 'SHAKING' and will soon crumble and fall'APART'.Charlotte Osei's presence at the EC is the reason why some NDC people are clamouring for John Mahama to st ...

WE ARE GOING TO CHASE THOSE NDC THIEVES OUT OF TO NSAWAM PERIOD

• Sefwi King Kong 6 years ago

How can a minority few win an election if not rigging? A party full of idiots and people from the poor regions of Ghana who are bitter and jealous of the rich regions are too bitter to be in opposition. We won't allow ndc to ...

• SAM 6 years ago

Fool! Wait till you start running helter-skelter. Because, we will implement all die be die to the fullest!

• bakcase 6 years ago

I tink u don't no ur left from ur right.am not an NDC member but Npp will Neva move Ghana forward

• ISAIAH OPOKU 6 years ago

WOW SO MAHAMA GAVE EC BOSS A V8 FROM AKUA DONKOR ,CHIEFS,TO EC BOSS ..I'M SHOCKED. MAHAMA MUST BE ARRESTED . WHERE DID HE GET ALL THOSE MONEY TO BUY THESE CARS. AFTER ALL BUGERI NAABU WAS RIGHT. NDC IS EVIL. AND SATANIC

JOHN AND IBRAHIM MAHAMA'S BRIBERY ALLEGATIONS, OH GOD SAVE GHANA FROM THSES CRIMINALS THIEVES ALCOHOLIC WOMANISERS EVIL.

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 6 years ago

Lawyers speaking like illiterates. Who in Ghana is above the law ?

• EDEM 6 years ago

WHAT STUPID STATEMENT HARUNA YOU MAKING

• Bediako 6 years ago

You are right man. Ghana is in big trouble with people of low integrity like Haruna. Where is all the education they obtained freely.

• YAA 6 years ago

MP INDEED LOL

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

So if the EC is independent the only people who can speak and defend them is the ndc?the did this whiles in power and re doing it again in opposition,why wouldn't any see anything wrong that the EC boss does?under their watch ...

MAHAMA'S GIRL FRIEND PERIOD, CHARLOTTE OSIE HAHAHAHAHAHA

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

i am baffled by the seeming 'childish' reasoning of the NDC memebers of parliament. Who has attacked the Ec Boss?- A concerned section of the Staff. If their allegations against the EC Boss are found to be true, will the NDC ...

SHE IS A TROUBLEMAKER PERIOD

• Paul 6 years ago

Then Ghana will go with her if tgat us what you wabt, stupid people. Do you think Ghana belongs to npp?

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

why is this frustrated dude called Harruna defending the EC woman?

• Skippy 6 years ago

NDC how ll you do so?!
    A private citizen & on behalf of some staff of the EC are alleging misconduct by the EC Chair.
    Let the process take its cause!

• Typical stupid Northerner 6 years ago

Stupid. Northerners. You took over the country and.almost ruined.it. we. Akans.have taken over stop your noise.

• Too much noise from Ntaafuo 6 years ago

Akans will never allow amother stupid Mortherner. President. Just look at the mess .Mahama.created

• Yaw Yeboah 6 years ago

Hmmm, you forgot to add that the current Vice-President (from the Northern Regions), played a prominent role during the 2016 Election Campaign that led to the NPP returning power & Nana Akuffo Addo becoming President. Tribali ...

• Jeff 6 years ago

Why don't you allow the necessary investigation to go on to establish the truth or otherwise. Please people voted you into that position to defend the country not individual. I think your press conference should be refuting t ...

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

You freebies plus your tribalistic eve,how many are you?didn't you sack any npp from any topmost post?was rawlings wife not sacking people with sms?what did Mahanadi better?Enogh is enough,let's federate GH.the only solution.

• Concern citizen. USA. 6 years ago

The president cannot sack the EC, it's the law of the land that will do it's job. If she's caught to have done any wrongdoing. "Oyiwaaa " she will be booted out .Iddrisu who are u to defy the law .

• Stupid.Northerners-savages 6 years ago

These. Northern savages make.too much noise. What do these Mpeepeefuo want. Ntaafuo took over the country and almost ruined it. Nana is trying to gix the mess they(Mpeepeefuo) created , Why. don't these Ntaafuo shut up

• Paul 6 years ago

Yes, there will be mayhem if npp touches the EC boss .Evil people!

• Chief amankwa 6 years ago

So in case its proven ..she has broken the law u huruna will defend her..
    Are u for ghana or individuals.
    This guy are animals

• Salifu 6 years ago

This note is for Haruna Iddrisu;

Do you know that no one is above the law including the President and Yourself. This is an allegation that needs to be investigated to find the truth or otherwise. If any Ghanaian irrespecti ...

• agyaa 6 years ago

when nana diverted a question to Bawumia NDC were making noise yesterday,but I think he was sending a message across that he do not think alone concerning Ghana.if Mrs OSEI hasfailed to work with her staff then I am not surpr ...

• Mr No Nonsense 6 years ago

Infact, l thought that Haruna was intelligent MP never thinking he would say something about EC and her subbordinates matter. What thing concerning you there? It means NDC have something to hide somewhere. Let them go to cour ...

• Francis Kwame 6 years ago

So you mean she was appointed by you so she can commit whatever crime against the state and against any body and still go scott free? NDC should just wise up. You can't do foko. Osei will go if found quilty. The law must work ...

• Ritewing 6 years ago

Where is President Nana Akufo Addo beef in this matter. The staff of EC is in a fight with their own boss alleging, she has done a number of things they find illegal. Why should the Ndc raise their hairs over this matter? Hav ...

• Djen ye kokoro???? 6 years ago

Fear , NDC DO YOU HAVE ANY THING TO FEAR YOU ARE RATHER INTERFERING INTHE EORKOF THE EC.

• # CHANGE CONSTITUTION ! 6 years ago

Mr Sensible President , the EC is an appendage of Mahama and NDC. Change the Constitution so that Parliament will vote to select and approve a neutral Person with two thirds Majority by Law.

• # CHANGE CONSTITUTION ! 6 years ago

The EC Should not be appointed by the President.!, The parliament should do that with super-majority.

• T.L Accra. 6 years ago

This night soil carriers wants to make this country ungovernable but we are going to resist them. Fooooools!!

• Yaw Owusu 6 years ago

NDC aparty of FOOLS & THIEVES. The NDC lead by Mahama sacked Ghana Dry and they are still talking nonsense. Look at the animal from the North Talking from his ANUS. U come from a region where people drink water with animals s ...

• Queen 6 years ago

How do "perceived sensible people" become FOOLS under NDC. HARUNA IDDRISU WHAT'S WRONG WITH YOU???.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

With our light body and spirit.

• Cowboy 6 years ago

BUT HOW CAN SOMEONE WHO STOOD ON THE TICKET OF NDC FOR PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS AT EVALUE-GWIRA CONSTITUENCY IN 2008 BE TRUTHFUL IN DEALING WITH ELECTIONS? SHE STOOD WITH THE LATE KOJO ARMAH IN 2008 AT THE EVALUE-GWIRA CONSTIT ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he stole our $2.3m n shared it to his family

• TAMBRO 6 years ago

THIS IS DEFINITELY A PLOT BY NPP TO KICK OUT THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER AND APPOINT THEIR OWN IN ORDER TO EASILY COMPROMISE WITH THAT PERSON TO RIG AND WIN THE 2020 ELECTIONS AT ALL CAUSE. THIS PLOT WAS REVEALED BY THE ALHAJ ...

• Adombire 6 years ago

This is the most foolish press conference ever. Is the prez part of concerned EC staff? NDC is realllllly a STUPID party

• Ernest 6 years ago

Tell de president to be careful what he wants to do if he want des country to destroy he should do what he like

• Sam 6 years ago

NDC you have misfired.Your involvement in this willing you forever if it transpires that this lady has done something wrong.Haruna with this level of thinking how can you dream of becoming a President

• WHY ALL THE USELESS NOISE ? 6 years ago

The EC Chair has been accused by some of her staff of doing wrong. Let her defend herself before the law. She will be free to continue her work if she is found not guilty. On the other hand, if she is found guilty she must be ...

• Oty 6 years ago

Haruna iddrisu has disappointed me

• Kofi Aning. Toronto 6 years ago

What's going on? The EC boss is a lawyer she can defend she self what's NDC problem with this issue? Is an allegation so Mrs Osei has to prove to the court. NDC shouldn't associate Nana Addo with this matter. Hadruna be reson ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN. NPP DARE NOT. THAT WILL BE THE END OF DEMOCRACY IN GHANA. WE ARE WATCHING NPP CLOSELY. THE DAY NPP WILL SACK THE EC WILL BE THE BEGINNING OF SOMALI IN GHANA. THIS COUP WILL BE BLOODIER THAN ANY COUP IN G ...

• TALK SENSE 6 years ago

You ndc people koraa what is wrong with you? This shows you have interest in appointing the ec boss. You should be neutral and stay off

• thelynq 6 years ago

concocted plan to unseat her after all else have failed SHAME!

• powers 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• Simpa Panin 6 years ago

Advise the lady to make herself available in court to respond to charges preferred against her. Marina should know better rather than jumping the gun.

• Sam Essuman 6 years ago

Am surprised the Minority in Parliament led by a lawyer does not respect the very Constitution which sent them to that House as Legislators. The sitting President will only implement the outcome of investigations by a body to ...

• obiba jk 6 years ago

Its a propaganda, npp wants to replace her with npp man so that they can steal the 2020 election, because they know that akuffo addo will loose, he fail Ghanaians ,only seven months, we suffering alot

• JC 6 years ago

Nana should NOT listen to these NDC fools and thieves. He should do what is right according to the laws of Ghana. We are prepared to face the NDC boot for boot. We voted for NPP not NDC.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

THIS TAMALE NANKWAASE MAN IS A BIG FOOL. NDC CAN'T DO FOKO, AND NPP WILL NOT ALLOW MS. OSEI TO FOOL AROUND ANY LONGER. YOU WOULD RESIST YOUR MOTHER AND FATHER, DANDURUWAKA SEEJE.

• JDM KILLED MILLS 4 POWER 6 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA HMMM NDC,EC ARE THIEVES FOOOOLS

• EDDIE 6 years ago

The NPP is treading on a thin line with the witch hunting of the EC Boss. Either they stop it, or the government of the NPP will come to an abrupt end. This is not a threat but something that will happen.