You are here: HomeNews2017 07 19Article 560485

Ofori-Atta left wife at night to fix Akufo-Addo's IMF gaffe – Amaliba

Read Comments Comments (68)

• JACK 6 years ago

OH MR. AMALIBA PLS BE SERIOUS FOR ONCE IN YOUR USELESS LIFE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

STEAL JUST A COMMON FOWL OR CASSAVA AND YOU GO 'INSIDE' FOR 1O YEARS BUT STEAL MILLIONS OF CEDIS AND THEY MAKE TEA FOR YOU AND PLAY AROUND WITH YOU. NDC COULD EVEN MAKE YOU A PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER!!! ---IT IS ABOUT TIME THOSE ...

• C.Y. ANDY-KWAWUKUME 6 years ago

That NDC money-face Amaliba must give us a break with his monkey-brain.

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

AMALIBA IS ONE OF THE REASONS WHY GHANAIANS DON'T TRUST EDUCATED PEOPLE. HE COMES OUT WITH IGNORANT, ILLITERATE AND BACKWARD NONSENSE ABOUT SERIOUS THINGS. WHERE DID HE GO TO SCHOOL? IT'S SUCH A BIG SHAME.
    WELL WHAT DO YOU ...

• Steve Kay London 6 years ago

This is the guy who said on "NEWSFILE" that high rise buildings are the cause of "DUMSOR" in the country. It is only in Ghana that such a person can be called a lawyer.

• NDC INSIDER 6 years ago

If, indeed, the Minister of Finance did what Amaliba alleges, then that probably could be one of the things NDC Ministers failed to do for their President, leading them to lose election and ending up in opposition.

In comm ...

• Prof 6 years ago

Amaliba is right. The President said boldly the program was ending with the November budget. I don't know if there is budget reading in November. Ken Ofori Atta should be correcting the said without accusing the media of misr ...

• Paa 6 years ago

Obviously, you're the clueless one!As it is the practice in Ghana, the 2018 budget will be read in November 2017. The President was very clear that the 3-year IMF programme, which ends in 2018, will not be extended. In other ...

• Bonsu 6 years ago

Problem is, the President mentioned April. It does appear as though he is unaware of the December, 2018 date.

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• Wise One 6 years ago

Jack, don't be a disgrace to your own brains. Did you listen to the president? And have you listened to Ken Oforo Atta the Finance Minister? If your party people have disappointed you don't vent your anger on Mr. Amaliba. As ...

• koooooooooooobi 6 years ago

confusion galore, when the president say this , ofori atta says that. oyiwa, saaaayoooooo , onukpa

• GW 6 years ago

Aluminum is in high demand! Dr. Bawumia made the right call. Cell phone,tablets,and laptops all use aluminum in one way or the other. Not even counting cooking utensils. Because of China's industrialization, it needs aluminum ...

• Jon 6 years ago

Common sense yet Yaanom don't just get it. I pray sensible people take up that party. They have many!!!!

• MARCUS 6 years ago

ALL OUR LEADERS HAVE LIGHT SKIN WOMEN NO WONDER EVERY WOMAN IN GHANA WANT TO BREACH HMMM

• el padrino 6 years ago

pls marcus it's 'BLEACH' ok

• souke 6 years ago

So are you saying every woman in Ghana want to breach? Really? Breach their marriage promises?

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

The meaning of his statement is 'crear'. Don't try to misunderstand.

• Sally 6 years ago

Oh! reave him alone.

• Abraham 6 years ago

These ndc folks do not read. If they do, they don't understand. That's why the finance minister has to clarify what the president said.

• Bill 6 years ago

Did this so-called Amaliba qualified as a lawyer or he's using other people's certificate? Awarding institutions must come out to let us know the truth about his educational background.

• Sister Souljah 6 years ago

Let Nana.Addo produce his law certificate first

• Ghana Boy 6 years ago

Reading economics and saying you are a lawyer is just like selling meatpie when you actually roast plaintain.

• KK 6 years ago

Ask this guy who sent the country back to the IMF in the first place.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Asare Anthony,Stuttgart. 6 years ago

Stupid Lawyer, know nothing

• Kwame 6 years ago

I agree with Lawyer Amaliba. Akufo-Addo just missed fired.

• Paa 6 years ago

I didn't quite get why Ken felt the need to issue a statement of clarification. But reading and listening to comments made by NDC's rank and file, I now understand that Ken issued the statement in response to either NDC's mis ...

• Akonta 6 years ago

Amaliba always knew that you were an idiot now we all have the evidence

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

Well tell that Amaliba punk and and fuck that I said its his Job to be called on at all times even if he is in the act and his wife is orgasming and has to pull out to go do it then its his job and its more than warranted.

• JH New York. 6 years ago

I think Mr Amaliba should q

• Amenuvi Awunyo 6 years ago

Can't believe Amaliba is a lecturer. He's so stupid.

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

why is Amaliba interested in his wife.

• Amadu 6 years ago

Another full who will never cease to amaze.

• JINNI POWERS 6 years ago

JINNI POWERS MAN (+233503821304) call upon the mighty names of Astaroth, Andras, and Paimon, of Buer, Adramalech, and Baalberith, and of all the nameless and formless ones, the mighty and innumerable hosts of Hell, by whose a ...

• afua 6 years ago

i am so surprise about the posture of npp, we were in this country and witness the attack on JM, but simple criticism they can not accept, contaminated government, i prefer incompetence to contamination

• DB 6 years ago

What mistake? Find and listen to what the president said before you also start shooting from the hip. Ofosu Ampofo on kokroko this morning tried the same mischief until the host played back what the president said before it s ...

• Kwamina 6 years ago

Thank you.

• Kofi 6 years ago

The minister is on call like medical doctor . This shows how illiterate you are. We were meeting at finance up to 2am

• Oueen 6 years ago

Amaliba you are just confused, go for a medical check up, I suspect you are in the early age of dementia.

• Mami Foto 6 years ago

At least he didnt leave his girlfriend' home like Mahama did. And u shut your fucking. U r trying to stay relevant by spewing of bullshit. Save your energy to defend all the ndc crooks we are about to prosecute for high crime ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he is a useless prez in history

• kk 6 years ago

But, what a foolish talk from a lawyer, who suppose to be well educated. If you have people like this, how can Ghana go forward.

• Matt 6 years ago

We know the president is now speaking the Gosple trueth and shd appologise to. Mahama and all Ghanaians for his attacks during opposition.

• Gha 6 years ago

Last night and not ' yesternight'

• JH New York. 6 years ago

Mr Amaliba as a lawyer should ask himself this question to throw more light on his good for nothing hollow rhetorics.The question is: Why is it a Constitutional Requirements that a President must be surrounded by several advi ...

• Amalik) 6 years ago

Look masa amalibA, be serious for once o.
    How many cases have you won as a lawyer in a law court?

• powers 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist Ghanaian from Indian the grans master...0244908520
    healing power of HIV magic protection rituals money power promotion power getting work easy contact the grand master of the night
    Lord Satan accomp ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

idiot

• me 6 years ago

NDC fuo de3 nkwasia s3m nkoaa.

• Sweetiedemo 6 years ago

I'm surprised a learned person like you, a so - called lawyer is involved in " below the belt mudslinging ". Koku Anyidoho, the drunkard, is tagged to spew such garbage. Amaliba, shame on you.

• Northern politikan are fools 6 years ago

These

• Northern politikan are fools 6 years ago

These Stupid. Northerners had free education for what, they are fools

• Typical stupid Northerner 6 years ago

These.smelly ampit Northerners make.too.much noise

• Ghana Boy 6 years ago

Hail Bawumia, the great southerner of all time!

• Onyansaniiba. 6 years ago

AMALIBA, DON'T BE A BAFOON.WHAT HAS OFORITA LEAVING HIS WIFE GOT TO DO WITH YOUR NEGATIVELY SAID ARTICLE.YOU GUY HAVE THE FAKE OPPORTUNITY AND YOU ARE ABUSING IT.

• Prof 6 years ago

HelpGhana offers u the opportunity to make up to 1,250,000 Cedis with a starting capital of just 10Cedis. No stress, no long talk. Get ur 10cedis ready and click on this link https://helpghana.club/auth/signup.php?ref=6193562 ...

• simple truth 6 years ago

mahama cannot THINK-FAR, all ndc cannot think-far.How do you compare Nana, to Mahama or to who in ndc?INcompetence to judge Nana ,for HEAVENS sake?Your ndc destroyed everything in GHANA.What do you ndc expect again?

• Mufty 6 years ago

No wander the findings of Dr Kwesi Bottwe committee says NDC has limited thinkers as communicators.

• AtiaKramo 6 years ago

Idiots like this can talk any how in ghana.
    Bloody armed robber like you

• Akua Mansa 6 years ago

The NDC lacks people with Intellectual minds and critical thinkers

Incompetent Greedy Bastards

Never again

Imbecility plaques the NDC

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

If these fools continue to talk for the ndc then I'm afraid ndc will stay in opposition forever. So there is no sensible person in the ndc? I don't blame them because they lack critical thinkers, any party under this planet ...

• SPANKY 6 years ago

NDC can say whatever they like. These comments does not solve the numerous problems facing the country. The NPP is focus on its developmental agenda. President Nana Akuffo Addo all the way. "AGBENAA"

• yaw 6 years ago

Ghana web is now the mouthpiece for the NDC

• Osonoba 6 years ago

One should ask Lawyer Amaliba where the wife is. He has never married before for him to talk about one leaving the wife at home

• Sam 6 years ago

The Ghanaian voter of today is smarter than you think. They can see through your stupid and idiotic lies. So if ndc intends to win election they should come up with sensible and odjective articles.

• Eric 6 years ago

This is a simple statement that does not warrant all these arguments. What the president said was perfectly right.

• Charles Johnson, Osu 6 years ago

I think "lizard" face fits the bill better. What a useless excuse for a lawyer.