You are here: HomeNews2017 07 18Article 560010

Selfishness, greed, cause of Africa’s poverty – Duncan Williams

Read Comments Comments (31)

• GHANABA IN AUSTRALIA 6 years ago

Really? Then please go back to your research and add excessive religiosity.

• Kweku 6 years ago

How far have their extortions in churches impoverished their followers must have been his starting point. Imagine all those monies have pooled into investment funds to mitigate poverty in his followers what the results could ...

• Nana coyote 6 years ago

Says the greedy selfish thief, his church members starve can't pay their children's school free whilst he the supposed man of little god enjoys their money. Fire burn you

• YESUBA 6 years ago

when I brought my brother who came from Europe to your church in 2014 for prayers to help his alcoholic behaviour you demanded 40million cash down even before you will even open up to us.Foolish thief.I took him back.Today he ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Duncan Williams do you know that you are also part of those people you are talking about?
    You preach to your church members that without paying tithes and offering you will not go to heaven. Is this true or false?
    Please an ...

• Homebase 6 years ago

It is who we are. We seek individual success without measuring the implications on the bigger picture. When you drive out of your expensive house in your expensive car unto a warlike road you know then that our consciousness ...

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

We miss the selfless, incorruptible and dynamic leadership of Nkrumah.
    They removed him from power because he refused to take bribes from them.
    Nkrumah proved too strong for them .
    They preferred a corrupt and weak leader, ...

• Unknown 6 years ago

Papa thanks for your words but it's taken some time, you should have made this comment years back.

• Kofi ansah 6 years ago

Uve just spoken the bitter TRUTH!

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Hey Pastor Duncan Williams what is your definition of greed? How did a humble pastor like yourself get to acquire a mansion at Trasaco Valley have businesses to your name? We are sure all the church collections, tithes and ...

• Divine 6 years ago

How come men of GOD are so rich today in Accra while millions cannot afford one square meal a day ?Were is the acts of giving taught by our LORD JESUS?

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

AND THE APPRECIATION OF THE CEDI COULD NOT HAPPEN B'COS THE DWARFS HAVE STOLLEN ALL TO PRO. HINDU OR ISSAH.

• Nana Uhuru 6 years ago

It is not true most Government 's in Black African are ruled by criminals. The leaders are not interested to help the people and develop their countries. Furthermore more, you were part of the PNDC/NDC regime for over twenty ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

HIS QUOTE: "He said unlike most continents around the world, Africans sparingly give contribute towards eradicating poverty in their own countries instead the focus mostly is on what they can gain or achieve for themselves; t ...

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

This is an overstated cliché by "DW" the real problem of Africa is that we need massive education right across the board.we do not have the technological know how to take advantage of our numerous resources God has blesse ...

• SeThooO 6 years ago

Nice words but i think it's could have been said way back then

• RASPUTIN 6 years ago

Heavenly Father Archbishop Nicholas, please stop preaching from policy writes-ups from your high powered African American wife. We saw her hands recently on the cement roads policy adopted by The cabinet from the Charistmatic ...

• Ab 6 years ago

Have you built public toilets and libraries in your area as your social responsibility for that community?Or you use your vulnerable audience for your own self gain because they revere you as mini God.Is this not the case! L ...

• Kofi Vakpo 6 years ago

And what about false archbishops,pastors and prophets? Oh, and what about all these lies and your dubious way of using the Bible to exploit and fleece your poor fellow Ghanaians?

• Kofi Vakpo 6 years ago

Selfishness, greed, cause of Africa’s poverty – Duncan Williams.

And what about false archbishops,pastors and prophets? Oh, and what about all these lies and your dubious way of using the Bible to exploit and fleece yo ...

• NANA BAAH 6 years ago

IT IS TRUE AS DUNCAN WILLIAMS IS SAYING.IN GHANA FOR INSTANCEE,MANY PREVIOUS MINISTERS COULD AFFORD TO BUY AND OWN 5-10 CARS OR MORE, WHILE THERE WAS LACK OF HOSPITAL EQUIPMENTS, ETC. AFTER ALL WHEN THE MINISTERS FALL SICK TH ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Richmond, Maryland 6 years ago

Duncan Williams, how many affordable housing units hv you and your kind built for your congregation? How many farms do you hv to your name to absorb the teeming youth who are unemployed? Political mis-leadership and all other ...

• Zintim 6 years ago

An obvious example is yourself. Have you stopped commending cedis from free fall yet?

• Onipaba 6 years ago

Shut you mouth.you are the number greedy bastard.you import everything you use including your after shave. stop amassing wealth from your poor congregation. A blind man leading the blind

• Nii Naate Atsure3 6 years ago

Selfishness, greed and game play began from the Church. The ecclesiastical galamsay and solecism is the root cause. The prosperity messages that you profess and sermon on avarice stifling from the poor and gamble in church we ...

• Me 6 years ago

It is easier to be lied to than admit that you been fooled to. This is typical of diverting attention to somebody else instead of where it should be. Poor innocent congregation will go and hate poor innocent person trying ...

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Direct to the point. Especially politicians. The people are cannibals. None of then understand even the world around them. All they know is latest car and chilling. Every successful nation you see, China, Britain, America, J ...

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

Development is a product of knowledge and natural resources. pastors, malams, and jujumen in christianity, islam and traditional african religions teach and brainwash the society not to use their knowledge but use the bible ...

• Patriot 6 years ago

For someone who claims none of your congregants could afford any of the junk you wear, it is strange you are now advocating for selfless leadership. Many Ghanaians know you so please give us a break.

• unknown soldier 6 years ago

ok well then ,what about the craftiness by purchasing evil tagged utensils in the secrets that makes ghanaians devour like fowls thenthen de mtn too to waste the poors monies monies monies