You are here: HomeNews2017 07 17Article 559868

I am not against mining – Okyenhene

Read Comments Comments (15)

• HONESTY 6 years ago

Whoever suggested that? You are back and shoulders deep into the business.
    Enjoy it.

• dhhhdsdghh 6 years ago

okyerehene is the mastermind behind galamsey operations in E/R

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

You are destroying the rivers and drinking water sources of your own and you are talking nonsense about ecotourism? You don't care about the people.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

galamsay chief

• kofi nsuro. 6 years ago

la, la, la, la, la. sing to the choir.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Of course, nobody says you are!

• Over Rated Deluded Cronyism President 6 years ago

Hypocrite chief or thief fuck off. Tribalistic good for nothing with sheer hatred. NDC time you didn't want roads and Hopitals but now you do want them...is not your fault only fools will carry their fellow human being on the ...

• BILL 6 years ago

How can you be against mining?

• Skippy 6 years ago

Hmmm...Amotia!
    I used to hold this chief in high esteem.
    With all your background & education from abroad what have you done for your people after so many years since you ascended the throne as chief?
    Investments etc.
    You ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Osagyefo!!!

• GHANANTI 6 years ago

Didn't you desecrate the burial forest of Nananom at Akyem Banso where you fell centuries-old trees?

• El-Wak 6 years ago

The government should tread cautiously in its bid to allow the Atiwa forest and it's environs to be exploited by the unscrupulous Chinese who have left a trail of devastation anywhere they have mined.
    While the world is anxi ...

• K B 6 years ago

Ei Nana Okyehene please Daasebre mind your words galamsey is Ghana national problem every one don't wanna see again. Nana say it majestically with authority. You want to tell we Ghanaians that is Nana Akuffu that ban galamse ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Aden 6 years ago

Disgraceful. The Akyemd have a saying "Akyeampong kwaa me nom Birim, me enhwe ma no ensei ". What happened Okyehene?