You are here: HomeNews2017 07 17Article 559523

We can’t settle most of NDC's debt – Osafo Marfo

Read Comments Comments (102)

• JOHN 6 years ago

THIS IS THE THIEF WHO WAS ABLE TO ARRANGE A LOAN FROM A BARBER SHOP IN LONDON WHEN HE WAS FINACE MINISTER. ATTA MILLS LEFT HIM OFF THE HOOK BUT HE PLANS TO JAIL NDC OFFICIALS WITH NO EVIDENCE OF CORRUPTION

• Ibrahim N/R 6 years ago

create, loot and share has made Ghana degenerate to its current state.. K4 did very well to leave behind a robust economy!! qualifying Ghana to a middle income state tho he had his flaws, but Mahama & NDC nearly killed the sp ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Being intelligent is not the same as being guided by divine wisdom to serve the interests of the people, today's criminals and corrupt officials all pride themselves in being sophisticatedly intelligent but to appreciate true ...

• 2AR 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo is now going through Papers to find evidence of corruption of Mahama Administration. Create, Loot and Share didn't have evidence. Time will vindicate NDC Mahama Administration.

Don't forget we are listing all ...

• Akua Ampofowaah 6 years ago

NDC left huge debt and they are trying to solve the problems and you are there writing shit.

• prosper 6 years ago

IGNORANT PERSON. KUFFOUR DIDN'T LEAVE ANY ROBUST ECONOMY. HE HAD TO SELL GHANA TELECOM AT THE LAST MINUTE IN ORDER TO PAY SALARIES VERY CHEAPLY. APPIAH OFORI SAID THEY BRIBED MPS TO PASS THE BILL AND WAS SHOUTED DOWN. NPP AND ...

• Yaa Yaa 6 years ago

no evidence of corruption you said? hahahahaha I laugh enter Ofosu Ampofo's shoes, oh naa Vicky Hammer's, oh naa Alhaji Muntaka's.. Maybe Dzifa Attivor's or Ibrahim Mahama or Mahama Ford...et all. hahahaha.. IF NPP DONT DO AN ...

• Villager 6 years ago

you left out Hotel de Wawa

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Keep smiling wryly whilst it suits your party's agenda, but we shall definitely have the final laugh for certain. Surely, 2020 awaits us all at the junction of posterity la.

• 2AR 6 years ago

All you mentioned are just allegations. Sarfo is going through documents and let's what he gets.
    I am tempted to say that most NPP folks are Simple Minded.

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

NO THIEF EVER LOVES TO SEE ANOTHER THIEF WITH A BIGGER BAG (LOOT).

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

chief thief

• kubi 6 years ago

old man with no wisdom! prosecute corrupt ghana officials whether no matter the party affiliation! you idiot!

• GW 6 years ago

Most of the debt was created as a result of the 24.5% yield the Mahama administration was paying on the domestic bond issues (The rate on the Treasury Bills). Imagine paying 24.5% percent to the bank on money you borrow.

• ...... 6 years ago

Mr.minister is saying for the past 8years that they were shout corruption, corruption they did not have any evidence to back their noise making.

• ATONGO 6 years ago

CAN YOU GIVE US ANY FIGURES? HOW MUCH EXACTLY IS THE SO CALLED NDC DEBT?
    SO WE HAVE COME TO THE STAGE WHERE WE DON'T HAVE NATIONAL DEBT BUT NDC DEBT AND NPP DEBT?

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Thank you, my brother. These are the people that Ghanaians voted for to bring them change. Now the country's debts are qualified in party colors. K4 did not leave any debts when he left office for NDC to pay; that is what ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

Was there enough evidence to prosecute him at the time.Fact also is, was any loan secured.These were unsubstantiated accusations levelled against him at the time.So he says that they are going through the papers to make sure ...

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Trends predict a future of constantly-connected devices, business; smart homes, smart cities, networked ecosystems and all will be integrated into & controlled by our smartphones. High-value smartphones will require smart te ...

• OYE ONYE KWASI ATTA 6 years ago

Is this nyt same man who signed contract in German language and toki loan from salon?

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

Hahahahaha, promise after promise; now you have realized your lies and you are now trying to divert attention
    Shame on you!

• Neutral Zone 6 years ago

Oh really, didn't know he was in on it.

• JOE SMART 6 years ago

Wonder if it would materialize. Hahahahaha. Only trying to make party people happy.

• JOE SMART 6 years ago

Don't worry my great grandmother will come and pay. Kwasia kwa. What is govenance ? Taking the assets and leaving liabilities?

• Culture® 6 years ago

Some liabilities shouldn't have been there at all in the first place MOSLOC, COCOBOD, SADA, GYEDA, YEA, BUS RE-BRANDING, RLG, FIFA SCANDALS, ADB SCANDALS... these and many more of its kind needs to re look into, to realize en ...

• Boat 6 years ago

Some of us are not that forgetful of the debts Kufour and the NPP incurred which the NDC had to pay. Ever heard of the Single Spline Salary of the NPP that NDC took up and implemented? That SSS took away almost 7-% of revenue ...

• John kofi 6 years ago

Yes give us list. If NPP officials were as currupt as you alledged, why didn't Mill's administration prosecute them?oh wait, NDC thought when they let NPP officials go scot free, when it's NPP turn they will also let them get ...

• Ibrahim N/R 6 years ago

create, loot and share has made Ghana degenerate to its current state.. K4 did very well to leave behind a robust economy!! qualifying Ghana to a middle income state tho he had his flaws, but Mahama & NDC nearly killed the sp ...

• Girls SP 6 years ago

kwasia
    npp = narcotics people's party people's
    npp = nonsense people's party people's
    npp = loot n share party
    npp = friends and family party
    kweku burger n butumbansa bawumia
    Change has finally come ooo

• Culture® 6 years ago

Same person changing his name to write nonsense! Shame on you!!! We need thinkers like Nana, Bawumia, Osafo Maafo, & Ken Offori Atta.. To correct the mess your Mahama & the NDC, left for Ghana..

• Goodmsn 6 years ago

Do you call yhe npp thinkers? Thinkers don't go out to borrow from China almost every mouth. Only useless people who cannot think will always rush to China to borrow. Use what u have to create worth for your people. Any goa ...

• KWAPPS 6 years ago

America borrows from China so are they fools? All the gold and bauxite buried in the ground is worth nothing to anyone until you bring it out of there. With the little education you have acquired you think that gives you the ...

• 2AR 6 years ago

These are Wishful Thinkers Not Real Thinkers.

• CD 6 years ago

Nobody forced you to contest for your present position. Shut up and do the job.

• Konkonte 6 years ago

It's all lies n want us to believe him?
    How do u leave debts unpaid n create ur own debt again? Who will give u loans for ur fake promises?

• Kobby 6 years ago

FUNNY

• Nana Uhuru 6 years ago

Thank you Mr Marfo. But it has taken far too long to prosecute the NDC thieves. The Country has suffered in the hands of PNDC/NDC regime. After twenty seven years of ruling we are still backward. We need Decentralization of t ...

• kubi 6 years ago

SARFO MARFO KAST NIGHT WON MR UGLY GHANA CONTEST! HIS PRICE IS FREE PKASTIC SURGERY IN KOKOFU BARRACKS

• Boat 6 years ago

Look at this Barber Shop Finance Minister already finding ways to dodge their responsibilities. Did NDC not pay the huge debts incurred by NPP? Who is going to pay the $2.5bn loan Ofori Atta just borrowed? That was a myopic a ...

Mr Osafo Marfo, you are all corrupt officials. The only difference is the NDC boys instead of prosecuting you, decided to be more corrupt than you.
    Thief, thief thief, God laughs!

• Asembeba 6 years ago

You are happy to inherit electricity, roads, schools, gas pipe lines, power infrastructure etc to implement your so-called one- district-one-factory dam but will not be happy to pay the debt? Arrogant ugly tribalist.

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

THOSE WHO REALLY KNOW THEY REALLY
    KNOW KNOW AKUFFO ADDO IS SMART I.E. WHY HE SELECTED HAWK OSAFO MARFO TO BE HIS DISCREET DE FACTO PRIME MINISTER. WELL DONE OSAFO MARFO FOR HOW CAN KPANDO & HOHOE ROADS BE COCOA ROADS FUNDED ...

JUST FYI, THERE ARE COCOA FARMS IN HOHOE.
    AND YOUR HAWK, OSAFO MARFO, WAS SOLICITING A $1BILLION LOAN FROM A CHINESE NAIL SALON, IN NEW JERSEY WHEN HE WAS THE FINANCE MINISTER IN THE K4 REGIME.

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

& WHAT ARE THEIR SIZES? LIKE MY BACKYARD GARDEN HUH? & THE LITTLE YOU PRODUCE IS SMUGGLED TO YOUR TOGO YOU LOVE & BELONG TO MORE THAN DADIESO ASONABA KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA. ONLY NDC WILL MAKE YOU ENJOY ASPHALTED COCOA ROADS I ...

BUMBACLAAT? HOW MUCH OF THE COCOA CARRIED THROUGH THE GULLIES, AS YOU SAY, END UP IN COTE D'VOIRE?

• Villager 6 years ago

How many Northernes died in ghanaian mines be4 galamsey era?
    In any case socrates dies not know that we have more diamond in London shops than in South africa.

• 2AR 6 years ago

You are sickening and a waste of a human being.

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Do we have Ghana for NDC and another Ghana for NPP?Some of our leaders are not thinking at all,they are full of it.If that is the case then Mr Prime Minister Osafo Marfo should better divide Ghana into 2,one for NDC and the o ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Ask ooooo, Boy Kofi, ask again la.

• Akuffo Bawumia 6 years ago

Campaign mood message. The npp has so far done nothing. I prefer the massive infrastructural dev witnessed under ndc to this nothingness of npp

Are you kidding? Nana is still making appointments. He has the rest of his 4yr term to make appointments! LMAO

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

A couple of friends meet after a long time:
    "I divorced my wife." One says.
    "Really? How did you do it?"
    "We hired a lawyer who helped divide the assets and stuff."
    "What about the kids?"
    "Well,...we've decided that whoe ...

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

Ndc here spiling shit , who doesn't know Mahama stole a lot, it always hurt to say the truth

• Skippy 6 years ago

Speculation!Thats all.

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Please jail them all, Hon. Snr. Minister! Don't allow anyone of them to escape. The NDC think that Nana Akufo-Addo's gov't is joking with its development agenda for Ghana, that's why they keep on spreading false info on the a ...

• witness at that time 6 years ago

When will you jail ndc for crime against Ghanaians. Rawlings brought Nkwantabisa to Tema harbour in the 1980's who forcefully shave and beats Ghanaians from Europe claiming their goods lawfully at Port out of envy. Street boy ...

• Chuks, Tudu 6 years ago

Always whinning whinning whinning; go do the job and stop complaining. Some loans span 20. 30, 40 years and so all the loans are not to be paid in your life time so stop throwing dust into our eyes and ears and noses. Go do t ...

• Mr j shalin 6 years ago

Another Moron in NPP Government...He is too old to be a minister...He should seat st home and do
    Something else..... Too many promises from this idiot Thief who should have been in Jail for financial loss he caused while
    In ...

• de don 6 years ago

See this pig did thief not leave debt behind for the NDC government in 2009? Stop the stupid complaints and solve the numerous promises

• Agyemang boye 6 years ago

Osafo Margo, what is ndc debt? Do we have ndc Ghana and npp Ghana? OK then make sure you don't take Chinese loans to cover ndc Ghanaians, make sure your dubious bonds doesn't affect ndc Ghanaians, make sure you don't take any ...

• Ghana My Motherland 6 years ago

Ghana My Motherland

• Tsugar 6 years ago

It means you are dangerously useless and have no business in the flagstaff house. Just pack your huge mouth and get out of there.

• Obaa Yaa 6 years ago

Corrupt old man like you. Big thief calling someone a thief.

• Kodjo 6 years ago

The is no such thing as NDC debt, only Ghana debt. What's wrong with this old goat!!! Stop whinging and start governing!!

• Nyame 6 years ago

What you said Mr osafo marfo,proves how you deceived Ghanaians into voting for u Not to complain but fix it, are u working or complaining, sorry daddy u are stupid

• Ibrahim Prah 6 years ago

Senior minister you are very right, don't pay all the unnessary debt,but retrieve some from them like Buhari of Nigeria

• Easy 6 years ago

Kwasia. What are you talking about? You knew the score before making all those senseless promises.

No government inherits no debt so shut up and pay up alongside development. You never mention the good things NDC did. You ...

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Successive governments have honored bills left behind by their predecessors, and your government is no different. To say you are not going to pay debts left behind by the NDC government is an act of stupidity, since the loan ...

• Alhaji Tunde 6 years ago

Nonsense, u are a big foooool. Did he commit the country to any debt by his action. Foolish, what the hell do you mean by "Atta Mills left him off the hook". Stupidity never fails to leave your stupid sense. Kwasia like that.

• 2AR 6 years ago

Macmillan Thief and stealing US $ 20 million

• Gumb Biil 6 years ago

We hear you

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4).Enhances Weight loss.
    5).It reduces ageing process ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

Worried about black spots ???
    RID OF YOUR ......
    1.STRETCH MARKS,
    3.ACNE,
    4.DARK SPOTS,(0572174551)
    5.DRY SKIN,
    6.SUNBURNS,
    7.RASHES & OTHER SKIN
    RELATED PROBLEMS USING OUR NATURAL PRODUCTS .0572174551

• Abralink 6 years ago

Lies!! Lies!!! Lies '!!!

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

THE POINT HON. OSAFO MARFO MADE BUT SUMMARIZED BY GHANAWEB IS THAT DUBIOUS BILLIONS GHc ARE OWED DUBIOUS NDC CONTRACTORS WHO EXECUTED DUBIOUS CONTRACTS UNDER DUBIOUS CONDITIONS.THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH PUTTING THESE ON HOL ...

• ADU 6 years ago

trying to make it right? just look at the two key statement below from OM if they relate at all.

One
    "We are going through papers after that majority of the NDC party corrupt officials will be prosecuted. We don’t want ...

• vc 6 years ago

are you sure, you Asafoyour self is not corrupt

• ADU 6 years ago

At Osafo Marfo's age he is supposed to be wise but more and more he is foolish the most. I dont know if the politicians age with foolishness?

• afua 6 years ago

npp should be able to settle because we were told magic would be done by them after voted into power, since they knew about the debt and it a campaign issue.

• Franklin 6 years ago

old man go and rest, I have said it and will keep saying it u guys have nothing to offer this country other than lies and looking for something to hold on, we regret our vote for you guys just 6 months look at the way people ...

• Kesevi 6 years ago

Stupid address to silly party members. How much did u steal during your time as Finance minister?

• Kenny-A 6 years ago

Everyone must be made to account for their stewardship. I hope it wouldn't NDC alone. Some of your NOP members are also doing the bad deals.,

• James Bawa Tamale 6 years ago

DEAR MINISTER THE MONEY IS STILL WITH THEM THEY DID THAT THROUGH CORRUPTION THEREFORE SEND THEM TO COURT AND LET THEM REFUND THIS MONIES.HOW CAN YOU GIVE CONTRACT AFTER YOU HAVE BEEN DEFEATED WHY AFTER THAT THEY STOLE THE ST ...

• Botchway 6 years ago

Ooo npp will continue corrupt practice n I personally preparing a case prove that

• Independents 6 years ago

So much lies and incompetence has started showing in the npp..i thought they know for sure ndc were corrupt and stole money but now they r in power they r saying they need evidence..ghanaians r not dump,we r watching

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Now,I know why NDC thieves are running away from the country.We read it in the news that NDC thieves executives are running to America.

• Jeans 6 years ago

Which debts..when you are adding to them.By the time you leave Ghana will be heading straight for HIPIC again.Africans are a cursed race..full of lies..thievry and hypocrisy

• nii Odarkwei Lamptey 6 years ago

Liars God go punished you all

• JH New York. 6 years ago

Infact,"Kafo diidi/deedi"(Kofi Abrefa Busia).We all know the economic benefits to settle past debts; first and foremost,to be Credit worthy,etc. But the truth is, a new admin bent to settle most debts created by previous govt ...

• Ghana'S Debt 6 years ago

Osafo Marfo, why are you being ignorant. It's not NDC debt but rather Ghana'S debt. If you like you can default on them because JDM took the loan for himself. Tweeaaaa. You people do not know what you are doing especially Mr ...

• Abeku 6 years ago

This statement is almost irresponsible. Is he saying that the Nana Addo government will not pay debts of the state as and when they fall due?

• JH New York. 6 years ago

Don't take Snr Minis statement out of context,pls.He said "most of NDC debt".Here again,don't be carried away by the initials "NDC" b'cos there's a national debt and not NDC or NPP debt.But the amount of debt incurred by eac ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

fix it n stop ur stupidity

• Joe 6 years ago

If you inherit someone 'you inherit both assets and liabilities. It is in your own interest to pay them all. That was the purpose of the change.

• obontua 6 years ago

mahama and his wife will be jail first and others will follow

• Andy 6 years ago

For those who executed projects for which payments are pending, how do you expect them to survive?

• Brad Mitchell 6 years ago

Messrs Obed Adore and Joe Smart, if I were the President, I would refuse outright paying even a single debt contracted by the N.D.C. Some people, with hearts and minds laden with desire to enriching their pockets to better th ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

Sell them to me and use them to pay NDC debt
    Stupid Akyem man!

• North 6 years ago

You're adding more to the so called NDC debt. Even bigger debts been negotiated by Borrowmia. Be truthful to Ghanaians and stop this idiotic talk. A very vindictive minister.

• Brad Mitchell 6 years ago

And whoever you are, Mr. Joe Smart, let an elderly Akan man explain to you the meaning of the word you commonly use, "KWASIA". It looks like that word tastes like sugar on your tongue. The very people you term as NKWASIAFO, h ...

• Ghana First 6 years ago

Since Kwasia is an Akan word, then all akans are Kwasiaman. It's very hard to differentiate between the educated and the uneducated Akans since they all sound and act the same.

• Simingue 6 years ago

This is the most useless minister of state I have ever seen in my entire life. What at all do we deserve as Ghanaian to have this fool as a minister who is always spewing dirty saliva from his fowl month on our faces. You wer ...