You are here: HomeNews2017 07 15Article 559170

Robbers kill 4 in Bekwai

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Ab 6 years ago

Mahama has failed Ghanaians terribly. Invest in the police service Nana to build trust for tourism.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PER NDC THINKING, AMISAH ARTHUR MUST BE MADE THE UNOPPOSED SUCCESSOR OF MAHAMA. ANYTHING SHORT OF THIS WILL MEAN THE NDC HATE AKANS . AMISSAH!! STAND UP AND FIGHT TO LEAD NDC. TELL THEM YOU WERE THE NDC AKAN VICE PRESIDENT AN ...

• deen 6 years ago

same will the current vice president will lead the N.p.p as nana addo is not functioning well as a president.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Some people want to ignore the fact that our nation overwhelmingly voted for change and not for a continuation of the old values but different criminals . They deny the the people wanted a total halt and u turn from the furth ...

• Hon. Yaw marfo.. 6 years ago

Am sorry you call yourself Ofie p33 because we Ofie people don't have low minded people like you and as a matter of fact you're a useless man to make this comment please and I say please don't let people think we Ofie people ...

• Ashinto 6 years ago

Freedom of speech .. You still have enough space to type, go ahead.

• Joe 6 years ago

Ab, I think your heard is sick. The invincible and Delta forces The dwarf failed to give job are using the guns he imported to do arm robbery. Check out when Mahama was in power did we see this sort of robbery? To the extent ...

• jim 6 years ago

Aaaah, how do fellow a rubber like that without anything, ooow, so Saad

• Akora 6 years ago

No wonder

• Kkk 6 years ago

What has this got to do with John?

• Wise One 6 years ago

Foolish fool. Anytime you finish eating to your fill you find the slightest opportunity to insult ex-president Mahama. What has this incident got to do with Mahama. Nana Addo has been president for the last six months, what s ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Ab what these this got to do with politics n mahama oh God pls help mother ghana with this npp n ndc

• Open ur eyes 6 years ago

Tell Nana Addo to go and chase arm robbers because he is the President you see families are not civilize their bush animals that's why they can chase armed robbers after operation

• neto 6 years ago

All die be die

• MIKE 6 years ago

Ghanaians are hypocrites of the highest order, why not tag this killings with Nigerians as you usually do.? Suddenly Ghanaians have assumed status of angels and sainthood who are so clean and never are criminal minded. The co ...

• fii 6 years ago

Hungry man go back to ur country if it's better than Ghana and why are you even reading Ghana news? I guess u wish you were a Ghanaian. The awful attitude of most Nigerians is a known fact all over the world. Tickle yourself ...

• Ghanaians are angels with no crime 6 years ago

Atleast Nigeria have feed ghana so many times go and ask Rawlings and other fools

• asem 6 years ago

Nigerians are the cause of all these killings because we have allowed our so called "African Union Alliance" which is not going to help us but rather destroy. Have you asked the other developed countries how they formed their ...

• Yeboah 6 years ago

Do we have IGP in this country at all.Everywhere,every day we hear stories of arms robbery and killing and all kinds of things in the country

• Peace 6 years ago

These are NDC thugs bent on making the country unsafe, ungovernable and the NPP government 'unpopular'but God willing, all shall come to pass and Ghana and discerning Ghanaians will be the winners at the end of the day.

• Joe 6 years ago

Peace you are refusing to see the cause of all these arm robbery. Ask Nana Addo where he kept the guns he imported into the country? He armed the Delta and invisible forces ready to visit it on the nation should he loose the ...

• deen 6 years ago

I don't think is true is only the N.p.p who were burning state assess like the medical store for our dear country. N d c has no such people .

• T This. 6 years ago

Pray for Ghana and stop politicizing the issue. WE NEED PEACE.

• Adom 6 years ago

Do you want to tell me that all the armed robbery that occurred during the NDC rule were by the NPP thugs who wanted to make the country ungovernable?

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Ghana gone pass 1979 now. But leaderships are so ineffective. Politics now is I want to be president that's all. It carry know responsibility. Once president whether everything is OK or not nothing matters.

• Matete 6 years ago

We hear of daily killings simply because law and order has broken down in the country. People commit crime with inpunity. AKUFO ADDO IS A TOOTHLESS BULL DOG. HE HAS NOTHING TO OFFER GHANAIANS. HOPELESSLY USELESS IDIOT

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

The intelligent level of our leaders is so low. This arm robbers could be trapped through conversation in the country. Political leaderships are simply enjoying themselves and smiling broadly.

• obi 6 years ago

hunt 4 them and must be killed when u get them

• obiba jk 6 years ago

This armed robbers are delta force and bolga bull dogs who are hungry for job and money, because nana addo have deceived them.

• Nana Esi 6 years ago

Eiii God save our mother Ghana from these evil Armed robbers

• asem 6 years ago

these are the Nigerians who have hijacked our country because of our greediness. Why are we complaining?

• THE CRUSADER. 6 years ago

The pipe is closed so now theyhave resulted to armed robbery on motto bikes get their names and you can guess what sort of people,they steal like birds,wherever found even on the moon !boooi!

• Bbb 6 years ago

The Nigerians are at it again.

• Ghanaians are angels with no crime 6 years ago

May the name Nigeria kill your entire family amen

• deen 6 years ago

I will handover a peaceful ghana to nana addo) I can still remember it by the formal president

• Open ur eyes 6 years ago

Our defense is weak the President is weak security system is weak so my bro protect yourself

• Big Jay 6 years ago

The recent spate of robbery and killings is the work of the Past NDC government under John Mahama. It stems from the way assault rifles were indiscriminately distributed to NDC functionaries in the run up to the 2016 electio ...

Sorry my friend excuse me to say you're a big fool tell your all die be die president to sit up because it's his useless governance that has brought this menace to us look we living in a lawless country now and we being head ...

• Evoo 6 years ago

I think the government have to use the military together with the police as Rawlings did way back to mount a serious operation to apprehend the criminals in the country.

• Ohene 6 years ago

During K4s time more of arm robbery death related cases were recorded, this is its time again. They are back again.

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

Nana is a curse he curse the nation with all die be die yet we voted for him that will be our nemesis

• Mick 6 years ago

This is what happens when you have a very weak and wicked President

• BA 6 years ago

For all you know some of them are the delta forces, invisible forces, kandaha boys and the rest

• BA 6 years ago

Everything in Ghana is contaminated because we have a contaminated government in power

• dauda kamal 6 years ago

This will never happen in JDM administration. We live in absolute lawless nation. Hmm change has indeed come. May Allah help us all.

• asem 6 years ago

Ghanaians will always wait for a situation to escalate before they will take a decision. We are never proactive. Armed robbery started many years ago wondering why people are been killed by them? because our leaders have refu ...

An are you sensible at all how could you make such a comment you're did we witness this when the NDC were in power? It's your stupid nana who has created this menace to the country because of his useless statement by all die ...

• Obaa Yaa 6 years ago

Akuffo addo must pay off his blood shedding militants he brought into our beloved country Ghana prior to the 2016 election. They are are the ones adding up to this useless killings we are hearing everyday. God bless Ghana

• BR 6 years ago

Ab I think you need free education is Mahama still the president of Ghana? anything that bad you tag is with him even with a new president. are you better than him? if you have his half in your family thank God. dont be so ...

• Baba 6 years ago

Y do u chase a armed robber oooo u are not a police n not even armed they are foolishness cause em there are life most people are not reasonable

• richielegacy 6 years ago

All these people were conveniently doing their galamsey n earning descent money for themselves until we all decided they should stop without giving them another source of livelihood.. The whole nation should brace themselves ...

• Osei Boateng 6 years ago

Old crook and trickster Akuffo addo, the floating voters are waiting for you in 2020! What an apology of a President! cluelessness, corruption and incompetence have been enthroned !

• Rebecca Akufo Addo 6 years ago

Make an unannounced search at delta force headquarters and you will surely catch these thieves. They double as armed robbers as part time job when idle and no political thuggery. Well trained by S.A mercenaries

• Opoku Agyeman 6 years ago

Why have foolish people put DCOP Nathan Kofi Boakye in an office? The difference is becoming clearer by the day

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Even though they made a great mistake , may their departed souls rest in peace

• Ashinto 6 years ago

God help us with the insecurity in this country.. These are some of the reasons why you can't so much blame the people of Denkyira Obuasi for their lynch of the major, provided its not strategically planned or politically mot ...

• thounder 6 years ago

npp are back again

• Jomens 6 years ago

So called Ab, Mahama handed over a peaceful country to the oldman Nana Addo. Things have falling a part. That's all "die be die " Ghana now. We voted for the wrong people.

• Bill 6 years ago

It is only in Ghana that we allow motorbikes to be ridden on our roads without registration. The IGP must be seen to be up to his job.

• frimpong manso adakabre 6 years ago

I will always appeal to Nana akufo addo's government to make the police service a ( police force ) and arm them better than now, including providing them the type of armoured cars Col. I.K. Acheampong bought for them and pi ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

Delta forces recruited by npp in action

• Jeans 6 years ago

Ab you are a big idiot is Mahama the Prez of Ghana now.A big fool instead of attacking the deal problem hatred and party affiliation has blinded you

• Kwasi Mensa 6 years ago

Akuffi Addo is an old man and weak.See how armed robbers are killing everybody anyhow including policemen!

• Kwasi Mensa 6 years ago

Nigerians are behind all these killings.Hunger has driven many of them to Ghana.Imagine a bag of garri that cost 6000 naira in 2015 is now 18000 naira.

• obeng 6 years ago

Ghana police should take this serious dis armed robbers are killing people

• Akwesi Ampofo 6 years ago

Leave mahama alone .deal with the old idiot you voted in. Who don't know what he's doing

• Sly 6 years ago

Who's giving them this weapon. Sad.

• Pataku 6 years ago

These robbers will never be Ghanaians , they're surely Fulani's or Nigerian junk animals and Ghana police should not b stupid , this is death sentence and I'm praying to. God for them to b arrested soon

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

i am highly disappointed at those accusing mahama for these crimes! aaaaba do these peopl chew grass?
    how can you chase armed robers with an empty hand?
    anyway the change has come

• Kwaku, California 6 years ago

Solution to arm robbery in Ghana
    1. Tight border and port for arms.
    2. Individual law abiding citizens should own gun. Train how to use to deter home invasion.
    3. Community police, every community should have their arm s ...

• Bernice Atapula 6 years ago

hypocrites, Ghanaians we are the same people who voted for Nana and now that we are facing troubles we pretend to incompetent Nana addmistration

• Stephen 6 years ago

If a Toad in front falls into a pit those behind must take great caution . it is some one today it will be u tomorrow . so let us stop this issue of politics politics and see how problem can be solved