You are here: HomeNews2017 07 14Article 558758

‘Arrested’ Lapaz robbers are Nigerians - Police confirms

Read Comments Comments (85)

• kyekyeku 6 years ago

We haven't seen anything yet. We will run and leave Ghana to this wicked Nigerians who are the Chinese of Africa

• Adjah 6 years ago

You took the words out of my mouth. You open your borders you get all the chaff. It is time we get the chaff out, this is why I loved the aliens compliance order. The mob action and killings started with the Agege returnees, ...

• ... 6 years ago

Hypocrites, buh u will be the same people to criticise Donald Trump. There should be a better way to solve this problem than to hate all nigerians, we discriminate among us blacks buh u expect the white community to accept us ...

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

What we expect from the white community isn't necessary. They are still doing what they believe is best for their society and so shall we. The solution is to drive all you stinky pests and rodents out of this country.

• Moi 6 years ago

hey ma friend which solution is more better than sacking these barbarians in suits calling themselves nigerians. time to act is now

• OK dear 6 years ago

My brother God bless u. U say it all. No were u will go in this world u will see bad people. U will see good people. So u will not take because of the few bad people comdem the rest.

• kay 6 years ago

It is getting serious my brother. They are all over the country now. They are competing with Ghanaians in terms of student numbers at the various universities. They are behind most of the cyber and atm crimes. They have Ghana ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

My suspicion from the very onset has been confirmed. The armed robbers in Ghana usually are not that daring like these ones. You have fucked up your country and you are here to destroy our own abi. These criminals must face t ...

• SKIPPER 6 years ago

YAW....I AGREE WITH YOU 100%...SOMETIME FIRING SQUARED SHOULD BE LEFT ON THE TABLE FOR GHETTO RAT HOODLUMS LIKE THESE GUYS WHO HAVE NO REGARD FOR THEMSELVES AND OTHERS....BUT I AM GLAD THEY HAVE BEEN APPREHENDED AND THEY WILL ...

• Adzo 6 years ago

You made my day

• Sammy 6 years ago

Everywhere you find Nigerians around the world there is one crime or the other. In South Africa where I live, most of these xenophobic attacks on foreigners is usually ignited because of the crimes of Nigerians. What kind of ...

• Mohammed Tijani 6 years ago

Their quest to get rich quick has created problems for all black people everywhere. They must be chased out.

• Sly 6 years ago

come to my area at ayensu estate
    full of these young Nigerians in pouch cars and on raster

• Godfred 6 years ago

This has been going on for a very long time, a woman I know was robbed in the same manner, and as a result, she lost her job, she went to cash some money at the Barclays Bank on the N1 near Lapaz and on reaching the filling s ...

• BENTLEY 6 years ago

WE ALLOW OUR COUNTRY BE EVADED BY THESE CRIMINALS WITHOUT ANY CONTROLS!! YOU FIND THESE BOYS IN EVERY AREA IN ACCRA DOING NOTHING. WHAT DO WE EXPECT??

• Adzo 6 years ago

Are the ECOWAS protocols, laws etc benefiting us or not as Ghanaians? 2 out of 10 cars in Accra bear Nigerian car number plates. Whether fake or not we can't tell.

• Kay 6 years ago

Its really true. Most of these Nigerians are the root cause of most of the extreme criminal activities in the country. the police must stop taking bribe from them and ensure all their tinted glass cars are stop from plying ou ...

• Abi 6 years ago

Very good due processes outlined there and fully supported!!
    What saddens me is the fact that rent advance keep soaring. All because of these foreigners who will pay any amount quoted whether dollars or whatever to rent a li ...

• Simon 6 years ago

Guys please let be vigilant small okay this picture they are showing us what show it them cos the picture u guys are showing us is an old picture

• obi 6 years ago

why not kill this people off and again taking them to the police for what

• Bbb 6 years ago

Nana Addo please save our country from these foreigners.

• NO PRISON TERM FOR THEM 6 years ago

Execute them immediately. The export of armed robbers is not one of ECOWAS' agendas.

• Akyire twa animu twa 6 years ago

Thet are the course of xenophobia in South Africa.Chase them Nigerians out before they kill your wives and families . No pity for alata man! !!

The solution is to drive all these stinky pests and rodents out of this country, either lawfully or unlawfully (xenophobic attacks). Whichever way we must rid ourselves of these people.

• Nii laryea 6 years ago

Hmm these Nigerians indeed are chineseof Africa. One can not really confirm if it is God who created then. I am a believer in God and I think and accept that he is the creator of all things. But my faith is being tested, I t ...

• Had I know 6 years ago

They are from the gang of Evans the kidnapper.Chase and kill them.They are devils! !!!

• Banku Dade 6 years ago

Someone said it here yesterday that this robbers are Nigerian . from 419 to robbery Nigerians smh

• POKUA 6 years ago

Its not true the robbers are Nigerians. The impunity with which they went about the whole show, shows they are from the invincible forces. Watch the video well.

• PHILIP 6 years ago

The bad luck president we have in Ghana is main cause of this problem.

• Kk 6 years ago

Really? So now a president has bad luck. Can we also say the June 3rd disaster was bad luck because of Mahama? Stop pushing blames

• Koo 6 years ago

If we find ECOWAS troubling, then we can start with our Ghexit!

Let's have a referendum!

• K B 6 years ago

ECOWAS , treaty would hurt Ghana badly, Let's look at European Union how it bad ,rich Countries like France, Germany and England suffered, in the E U.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

This Ecowns integration must be stopped at once, Cuz am for seeing this situation getting worse. We can still trade with borders. Why do you think Brexit is on

• Obeng 6 years ago

Why are Ghanaians so impulsive and take everything they read online as sacred and gospel. Such gullibility is going to hurt us in the long run. The IGP has issued a bounty of GHS 10000 for any tip leading to the arrest these ...

Massa commot for there. Do you think Ghanaians are reacting this way out of a vacuum? This is a result of the culmination of atrocities commited by these pests and rodents. Give us a break with your top knowing attitude. Go ...

• Obeng 6 years ago

Granted, and it indeed, has been the main characterization of Nigerians in Ghana. But can't we deal with issues based on their own merit. Why do we mix up issues. Assuming the roobers are Ghanaians, how does targeting Nigeria ...

• Abusuapnin 6 years ago

With our visa on arrival thing, please let's be watchful of these Nigerians.

• Don van Gambala 6 years ago

I lived in the West for many yrs. and can testify Nigerians are very bad. There are afew genuine ones but who are hard working and will not want to hurt anybody but hard to come by.

Many adopt Ghanaian names in order to g ...

• Tigerliccious 6 years ago

Do they not have forensics experts in Ghana? According to the story these robbers touched police motor bikes, hijacked a vehicle and drove. Their finger prints are everywhere. They need to scrub all these places for finger ...

• third world man on Juy 14'2017'19'27_ 6 years ago

do Ghanaians have identity cards? so how would you identify people without i d cards?

• NANA YAW 6 years ago

The story contradicts the headline. Police should be very sure of their investigations before talking to the press. The last paragraph indicated that police is yet to confirm whether the armed robbers are the same that killed ...

• Quoffi 6 years ago

God bless you, my brother. I thought I was the only one who noticed the last paragraph.
    The media in Ghana can be very unprofessional sometimes. And the commentators are non the wiser.

• Julius Asare 6 years ago

It's sad what happened and may the soul of the officer who lost his life rest in peace.however this should be a lesson to the police to stop colluding,training and renting weapons to armed robbers.they will always turn their ...

• CONTEMNOR 6 years ago

I will keep saying it, Nigerians are wicked

• Mess 6 years ago

Kick all the Nigerians from Ghana they are making a mess in Ghana please kick them out when u go to their country they don't treat u right

• Gt. Emeka Light of ECOWAS 6 years ago

Foolish Ghana people. You think we Nigerians are hungry like you. I am a Nigerian , half yoruba half igbo. Don't dare we Nigerians because we don't want to mind you woman country. Let me tell you only one Nigerian battalion ...

• Asem se be 6 years ago

You should bow your head in shame, you leave your stinking broken country to come to ours and you have the nerve to threaten us in our own country. The Ghanaians you have met so far are the soft ones, we are the ones you hav ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Kill Nigerians instead of our own ghanaians
    They kill ghana ppl in their country

• Danger Chicago 6 years ago

They ar thieves. , crooks , liars , armed robbers, fraudsters and stingy.they ar everywhere in the world. Most prisons in Europe and America are full of Nigerians. They ar disgrace to black man .they think they ar smart ...

• Gt. Emeka Light of ECOWAS 6 years ago

Nigeria can catch your foolish president Akufo Adu and remove all his dress . We go whip am with koboko in front of you fools before we hang him. You can not do that to Buhari because you are foolish people, women all of you ...

• Koby 6 years ago

of course we cannot do that to buhari cause the lazy president is dead nigeria is the only country that don't have a president and you are here talking rubbish foolish kwasia common book haram you can not fight them and they ...

• Vic 6 years ago

@ Gt Emeka, i don't blame pple like u but our fallen systems in Ghana. That's why wee bandits like u can just spew this immature comments here with your smelling mouth & armpit. Why don't u stay in that your rotten country? ...

• Andy Johnson 6 years ago

Having lived in Nigeria for years, I knew, immediately I heard how the whole thing happened, that they're Nigerians, cos these scenes are common in Nigeria.

• Stupid Ghana web 6 years ago

Stupid Ghana web and stupid Ghanaian
    You people say shit about naija. Ghana web can you take down this stupid fake story now since you have confirm that the thevies are not Nigerian and they are not even arrested yet. You ...

• Stupid Ghana web 6 years ago

Leave Nigerians out of your troubles . Stupid haters

• Pataku 6 years ago

Ghana police are acting cowardly should Ghanaians rod and kill Nigerian police they will be burned alive in fact back in the days Ghanaians don't even have to steal even an empty bottle to get kill or burned alive. These dirt ...

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 6 years ago

CAN A RADIO STATION PRESENTER PLEASE START AN ON- AIR POLL WITH THE TOPIC:
    IS IT TIME FOR NIGERIANS TO GO BACK HOME???
    They have outlived their welcome.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

look, to me any foreigner who cause mayhem in this country should be face the death penalty. I think this will serve as a caution to all of them. Foreigners especially Nigerians are really taking advantage of our hospitality

• Lance 6 years ago

It's unfortunate that Ghana is the only country in this civilised world, which retires or dismisses it's trained intelligence officers after every elections, how can the country be protected?

• Amedogla 6 years ago

I think it is time for the Naija guests to leave our peaceful country

• Nk 6 years ago

Some times i Wonder where this journalists get their source of information, these ppl in this picture portraits guys from upper west. These guys some are fulaani ,two from Ghana but now been tagged as Nigerian.Ghana people

• tg 6 years ago

If Nigerians are going to be misbehaving this way then the government should be more serious because they are already a threat not only to citizens but to the growth of the nation.

• saviour 6 years ago

No need for trial,he that live by sword die by sword,how can we sit in our country and allow foreigners to come and rob n kill our security personnel all in the name of ecowas,mr pres,step up ur plate with igp

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

From African Union to ECOWAS and then free visa to african countries then ECOWAS passports and then AFRICAN UNION PASS PORTS"and so forth and so on then "etc...etc .WHAT A POLITICAL BIG MISTAKES!!

• Kojo 6 years ago

I said it and will.continue to say that Nigerians shd NOT BE entertained in our Country ooooo ton!! Since d influx of Nigerians all.we.hr ev'dy is armed robbery, killing, fraud etc. Hmm. We shd STOP.ENTERTAINING THEM!!! Aaaaa ...

• KK Kobby 6 years ago

Not surprising. Nigerians are crooks and shouldn't be entertained in Ghana. Everywhere they go throughout the world it is the same story with Nigerians, crooks!

• Obeng 6 years ago

Why are we becoming so close minded, Ghanaians. These are not Nigerians ooo tom. Always trying to find others to blame for our problems.

• nyamekye 6 years ago

they should be fired too if their really Nigerians

• kwaku 6 years ago

there must be no extradition for these miscreants. their crime was committed in Ghana, hence, their prosecution must be sanctioned in Ghana. please let them face the full rigours of the law. This act is very irritating

• Aya 6 years ago

When we went to Nigeria we had no chance misbehaving or even being rude against a local citizen. Let alone indulging in crime will spell your doom. They will lynch you instantly and you will have not a single person in the cr ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

Please stop these generalisations ,there are criminals in every society . This is not limited to Nigerian's.please be fair in your condemnation . I lived in Nigeria for sometime, there were Ghanaians who stole from Nigerian's ...

• King South 6 years ago

80,000 Naira = 160,000 Dollars when was that?

• third world man on Juy 14'2017'19'44_ 6 years ago

yes its true it use to be sixty cobo for one doler

• Poku Danso 6 years ago

That will be very good!

• KOBINA KOBINA 6 years ago

Much as our Ghana Police force is doing their best to protect us we need to be extra careful with these Nigerians in the system, I will shoot any motorbike that comes close to me anytime I am in Ghana. Ok?

• ofori 6 years ago

I will introduce firing squad form of judgement if I become president of Ghana

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

Even as the police made an arrest they still hide the breakthrough and the IGP rather announced gh10,000,00 on the heads of the robbers,is the IGP saying he's not aware of the arrest and throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaia ...

• KOJO Santana 6 years ago

There were and are things that serves us right. Ghanaians condemned Busia govt in 1969 for aliens order especially the Nkrumaist. Thank God the order paved way for Ghanaians in our markets to take up trading. Where in Lagos w ...

• Anna 6 years ago

Ghana has not seen anything yet. Everything about Ghana is taken for granted because we don't care about the land God has given us, busy about how to get more money for oneself so won't be in need tomorrow which is unknown. G ...

• Bombadier 6 years ago

The IGP must seriously act on the numerous unregistered motobikes in Ghana.

• Father land got married to mother lan 6 years ago

Hahahahaha. Nigeria is the fatherland who got married to Motherland Ghana. I am not surprised this hatreds is coming bc woman must talk????????????????????????. Search for sonething doing and forget your hatred. You can't b ...

• Kankam Manu. ( Italy) 6 years ago

There is no need for the government to encourage tourism. Most of our leaders have stayed in Europe and they are aware how the white man values the security of the state. Security is number one priority. Our police force must ...

• Footsoldier 6 years ago

The Nigerians are becoming too many in the country.Do we leave this country to this criminals to destroy.What work does this Nigerians do to earn a living but most of them riding in big big cars.ECOWAS doesn't mean we allow t ...

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

Yooooo we've not seen anything yet

• Abiiss 6 years ago

Ghana is too loose
    We say we are law country but see what's happen to us live dead.these Nigerians are every where in Ghana not only in Accra alone all the 10 regions with their tinted cars
    Robbubing catching human beings ...