You are here: HomeNews2017 07 14Article 558660

Parliament decides on funding for Major Mahama's family

Read Comments Comments (14)

• KD 6 years ago

The money is too much. What about other service men who lost their lives on line of duty.

• ABOAGYE 6 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE NOW (0540527508)

• The African Patriot 6 years ago

This is stupidity and not fair to other citizens. The rich is getting more richer because what ever happen to them they will receive whiles those living in poverty whether or not loyal, law abiding and forceful their problem ...

• Eno 6 years ago

Is there any fairness in this country at all? A policeman who was killed in the line of duty received a paltry sum because he was a nobody whilst this soldier because of his connections receives the sympathy of the political ...

• the citizen 6 years ago

Monuments in every part of the country for the late captain Mahama?This is absolute rubbish and outrageous.Is Ghana a sane country at all?

• FairMind 6 years ago

What endowment fund? The way the young man lost his life was unfortunate.
    However, did he lose his life protecting illegal galamsey miners or protecting the ravaged environment?!
    STATE SPONSERED LIES! "HABA!"

• Kaya 6 years ago

Shall the bill cover those who die in their service to the nation? What type of leaders are we having?

• save Ghana 6 years ago

this selective justice is unfair. what about the police officers who were shot whiles on duty. open ur eyes Parliament. stop de sensationalism

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

B

• Sister Souljah 6 years ago

Idiots and haters, what is 500K?

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Very bad presidency anyway.in as much as we all agree to the gruesome murder of the man.we as a nation should not be be carried away by our emotions.we as a nation can use that experience to set standard settlement policies a ...

• Nana 6 years ago

What of those who lost their lives on duty?? We shld stop this nonsense now
    .Da family has earned enough..they shld start doing something with wat has already bn gvn them. We need to think.

• Bombadier 6 years ago

So much has been spent on this major who was sadly killed by the mob. Ghanaians don't know for sure whose interest he was protecting but we continue to spend money and my worry is that there is somebody somewhere who is going ...

• Kwasi kwasi 6 years ago

Which funding again?Abeg,we are tiredl with this so called Mahama?Didn't he cause his own death by foolishly entering a dangerous town without any escort,whole commander?In time of danger,he couldnt fire even a single shot un ...