You are here: HomeNews2017 07 13Article 558509

Casely-Hayford faces contempt of parliament

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Me 6 years ago

What did he say that's wrong? Look at the state of Ghana? Please give us a break. Parliament in fact is useless

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

Ras Mubarak has no case. It's dead on arrival.

Ken

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

See these thieves and incompetent idiots ooo! Casely couldn't have chosen more appropriate words to describe our parliament. Fuck you Mubarak and your colleagues.

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

I think Ras Mubarak should go to court or even parliament to show Ghanaians any sensible laws or decisions he has contributed to as a parliamentarian. Then and only then should he dispute what Casely-Hayford said. Otherwise, ...

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

Foolish speak - Kumbugu MP Ras Mubarak!

• Pelicles. 6 years ago

Casely-Hayford is 1000% right. Our parliament is rubbish and those in the house are useless. We pay them for nothing. How many of them have sponsored any legislation in the house? They go there just to act silly and to wait f ...

• Paa 6 years ago

"Kumbugu MP Ras Mubarak ... said the comments by Mr Casely-Hayford 'are downright offensive, outrightly benighted, and can only be coming from a man who seems discombobulated from the world he inhabits.'"

Obviously, Casely ...

• Bill 6 years ago

The man said the truth. How can the truth be contempt? You want everybody to lie like you.
    We don't need a parliament. If we do at all, then just 20 reasonable MPs to debate and pass laws. How long will you greedy idiots co ...

• Coup de tat 6 years ago

Useless parliamentarians...all u know is to chop our money n keep making noise... Soon we will use force to break that useless house down. U still our money and make noise with it as if u are fighting corruption. Thiefs.. U s ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

IN AMERICA YOU CANNOT DRINK UNTIL YOU ARE 21,BUT YOU CAN JOIN THE ARMY AT 18 AND GO AND DIE IN A WAR.
    SOME GHANAIAN PARLIAMENTARIANS ARE DUMMIES,THEY CANNOT THINK FOR THEMSELVES.

• kitiki 6 years ago

CH is 100% right!!
    They can go to hell!

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Indicting parliament? Parliament has already been indicted by the good people of Ghana. You are all a bunch of corrupt politicians who think only of yourselves.

We stand by Casely-Hayford and if you bring him to parliame ...

• Bill 6 years ago

Every Ghanaian should be prepared to go parliament with Casley-Hayford. Let's start the movement.

• Two toff 6 years ago

@ Bill u can carry your wife and children to support the foolish Casely Hayford.Leave Ghanaians out of your nonesense.

• Mankind 6 years ago

I agree with C -H too!! The MPs collect laptops and Hugh sums before they approve departs budgets!!
    In Ghana's laws, if an alien murders a Ghanaian, the murder must be sent to his/country of origin for trial.
    These guys th ...

• agyeman 6 years ago

COME TO THINK OF IT WHAT DO YOU RAS MUBARAK DO IN OUR PARLIAMENT? I THINK IF YOU WERE BUSY YOU WILL NOT HAVE TIME FOR THIS FLIMSY STATEMENT. WE ARE PAYING PEOPLE OF YOUR FOR DOING NOTHING.

• JDM 6 years ago

Pls you represent the voice of the voiceless. What ever you said are factual exactitudes. These opportunists should note that you love them and just advising them to change their ways. Ghanaians are watching. Massa waka a wak ...

• Mensah Bonsu tafo 6 years ago

Ghana Parlament is useless i Support him million times is useless dont they know that corrpution here n there even is west than Mahama time aaaaa apuuu

• Mallam Zarki 6 years ago

Whatever it is you think about our Parliament, you cannot under any circumstance, use such degrading and abusive words ad Caseley did. The man Caseley Hayford is arrogant and so full of himself, and I will be very disappointe ...

• Chubby Checker 6 years ago

Casey-Hayford is right but foolishly and stupidly presented it. He is too smart a gentleman do it the way he did it. Insult them gently next time.

• Akora 6 years ago

Are they not useless 275 musketeers?

• kofi Yeboah. 6 years ago

Is it not on record that you legislators are indicating your ownselves of bribery scandals. You must bow down your heads in shame ! Enought of you people. The truth is that the public has lost confidence in you. Casely Hayfor ...

• Akploka 6 years ago

The man is just saying what is right. You parliamentarian better change and do your work. The reason you were voted.

• Ras Dread 6 years ago

please invite me too. Ghana's paliament is useless rubber-stamp entity

• Ras Dread 6 years ago

We want to come say that to your face - Parliament. Invite us for contempt bcos everything he said is true.

• Two toff 6 years ago

I wish this all knowing, all perfect Casely Hayford guy can be dealt with so he knows his real size in this country.How I miss Justice Atuguba.This man goes about insulting everyone and every institution.Parliament should bit ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

I think all Casely-Hayford did was put into words what parliament has been doing all over the years. Do you listen to or watch some of our MPs on the Airwaves? Nothing to show they are any different in parliament. A decorated ...

• Metez 6 years ago

Leave him alone. He hàs spoken his mind. That's exactly what you people are up to, give us break. I ???? with him.

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist in Ghana professor0244908520 in science divine the grand master...healing of HIV protection...sbuckless360@yahoo.com
    money rituals magnetic belt to bring money magic wallet king Solomon ring
    for ...

• Obed Adore 6 years ago

And who says Casely sd wrong?

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

Casely-Hayford was rather generous with his words. The last parliament under NDC control was a joke and a disgrace to our country.

• good magic 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist in Ghana professor0244908520 in science divine the grand master...healing of HIV protection...sbuckless360@yahoo.com
    money rituals magnetic belt to bring money magic wallet king Solomon ring
    for ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

If parliamentarians want the people to respect them and their institution, they will first have to change their ways. They should start being more patriotic and less self-centred for a change. For example, how many of them wa ...

• JDM 6 years ago

Bandits, thieves armed robbers

• M.A 6 years ago

Reputation be damned,dignity of parliament my behind.Do u think ur parliament has any dignity or reputation.sorry no.the only difference between armed robbers and mps is armed robbers carry arms

• Emer 6 years ago

Ghana's parliament is full of converters and mediocres.All they know is I agree ,I concur ,increase our salaries and allowances, ex-gratia and nothing else.
    A country whose mps are all lawyers,is that too a country

• OWUSU NYAMEKYE 6 years ago

THIS GENTLEMAN SAID THE TRUTH,THE PARLIAMENT AS IT IS NOW IS USELESS

• Kabum Komfrafa 6 years ago

Why is that your typical Ghanaian politicians care so much nonsense than substance ?

MPs are taking bribes and doing nothing about moving the country forward.

• W.H.O 6 years ago

see the money they paying for all this useless people over there, can even build a schools and toilet to some communities, poor people are paying rich men just for no thing, even now hair dresser all are taking our money for ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

So, who holds our parliament for contempt if parliamentarians do not deliver the needed healthcare, better roads, education and many more others in their communities after promises made during elections????? What NONSENSE!!!! ...

• Amoro Mpuse 6 years ago

Everybody to appear before parliament for their undemocratic conduct for passing laws enslaving for us.

• EKAM 6 years ago

why the truth hurts?
    this corrupt people calling themselves honourables? under my foot.

• King Deed 6 years ago

They should come for me as well cos am coming to insult them even worst than what Casely said

• Ernest 6 years ago

Sydney is already shitting in his pants; apologising profusely on Citi point blank. I think parliament should just let the issue go, I hope he's guided in his critics in the national discourse we avoid embarrassments. Long l ...

• Julius Asare 6 years ago

So this Ras Mubarak man is also now and MP? Then that house is a garbage of crooks,fools,lazy assholes and ignoramuses. Behold our "honorables."

• JB 6 years ago

This man is an intellectual fool.
    I always thought greys hair was a symbol of wisdom,but this moron has displayed his stupidity

• kky 6 years ago

This mps are all double fools enjoying our hard earned money without planning for mother Ghana. God bless you CH, you said it all

• Fii 6 years ago

The man spoke the truth
    our parliament is a useless arm of government and just a wanton burden on the public purse.

LEAVE CASLEY HAYFORD ALONE

• mayoka 6 years ago

It looks as if our parliamentarians have nothing doing, all they know is haul those who speak the truth to the house and which in the end nothing good comes out of it,thereby wasting our ears and time. CH said what's on the h ...

• John 6 years ago

Please leave that man alone if parliament could not sanction Kenedy Agyapong they better shut up it's only they will be relevant if they are able to discipline themdelve

• kwam 6 years ago

Parliament will rather make him a Hero even though he went too far, Parliament itself must do self introspection to see whether it has that respect and dignity in the eyes of the ordinary Ghanaian. Looking at the current situ ...

• AKPINI 6 years ago

They do nothing

• Ntsiful 6 years ago

But you didn't or haven't heard what Kennedy Agyemang says about others? Yoo. This practice of selective or self defense and image protected justice delivery must stop. Kennedy Ague pong has done worst than this including ins ...

• BODY GAY. 6 years ago

Ras Mubarak your one of the most useless Mps in Ghanaian parliament. How I wish these good for nothing will summon me to that useless parliament. I wil give them a lot of bullocks. These useless people don't think about Ghan ...

• Mary 6 years ago

He spoke the truth so what's the problem???

• BODY GAY. 6 years ago

They are all a bunch assholes. Get a funky live Mubarak. Everything thing the man said is the truth. Ghana parliamentarians are all useless, lazy and corrupt.

• MJ Mensah 6 years ago

This Malham is a fool....do you think Ghana belongs to you alone? What the said he's hundred percent right....we live in a country where child labour is everywhere, disable are begging on street, single mothers can't feed the ...

• ASEM BEBA DABI 6 years ago

if what this man said is wrong or not true we want Parliament to come out with assessment of how much damage it has caused. So that he may deserve their punishment..