You are here: HomeNews2017 07 13Article 558473

Sunyani Assembly sacks 72 casual workers

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Odeefo) 6 years ago

Let's see if they would be re-engaged when they reapply.
    Discrimination at its best.

• Kaakie. 6 years ago

Eiiiii. Wht at all is happening to my beloved ctry? God help us. The freedom of association is now smefin else. mmmmmmm

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

What goes around comes around. During Mills and Mahama's time, people employed in the school feeding program were fired and replaced with NDC members. When shall we stop this tit for tit, butter for bread. if the people proce ...

• SALUTE 6 years ago

STUPID AND CHILDISH REASON FOR SACKING THEM.
    Which company or organization has no right to sack its employee when need be? But the right thing must be done. Just say you are going to replace them with NPP card holders, so th ...

• rich 6 years ago

but as a ghanaian citizens before sacking them do they find them new jobs....or they want them to go and eat grass?

• Ato 6 years ago

Go home, don't cry! You voted for a party to sack you from your job and you're crying.

• OKOFO 6 years ago

It selves them right. Next time the will look before they leap

• Good bye 6 years ago

Oh good, sack all the bad ones asap

• OKOFO 6 years ago

It selve them right. Next time the will look before they leap. NPP promised heavens and the bought into it. This is their price. The should accept it iin good faith

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 6 years ago

It's certainly wrong for anyone, especially the government to sack workers on the grounds of their political affiliation. So it would be wrong if indeed all the 72 casual workers are NDC people.

But let's look at it this ...

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

NPP is writing its own obituary.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he too wicked

• tamiyowu 6 years ago

u shd turn into armed robbers n go n attack de pro n de management who did dat

• fire 6 years ago

why are you all trying to make politics out of this?
    what do you people understand about being a "casual worker?".
    Please look for the meaning before you come to talk.
    Thanks

• Joe 6 years ago

Whether casual or even unemployed, NPP promise to regularize their employment and give work to even unemployed. Things are rather worst.Which is better being a casual worker and totally unemployed? The same laws were there wh ...

• Michael 6 years ago

You talk well

• Naniama II 6 years ago

Why can't you retain them if you truly need their services? They have families to care for

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Folks comment well and stop the nonsense.Dont you folks have eyes?Folks just look at the assembly building it is disgusting and uncivilised unhealthy place for human being to work.What did the assembly use the money it get fr ...

• Paa 6 years ago

Oyiwa. Nana mmara. Nana aba. Now who is to blame. Go and plant casava