You are here: HomeNews2017 07 13Article 558457

Armed robbers shoot policeman; snatch car at Lapaz

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Tolon Na 6 years ago

When did the incident happen and at what time of the day? Empty story

• GREAT TRUTH 6 years ago

Blame Nigerian armed robbers, who have recruited and trained local Ghanaian boys.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo, the man died in the line of duty. Give him the same honor as was given to Major Mahama. That will be fair

• Paul Gati 6 years ago

The IGP should put resources to stop bikers taking the law into their hands.
    They don't register bikes, they don't obey traffic regulation, they therefore easily use bikes to steal etc etc

• Your mother 6 years ago

Your mother wati. Am sure your mother is prostitute
    Fuck you slave. All ghanians are angels . Stupid dirty fool like you . Leave Nigerian out of your useless country. Hypocrites

• Nana addo 6 years ago

Ghana may be useless but faarrrr better than nigeria

• Tony 6 years ago

Then get your ragged ass out of Ghana punk ass bicth

• ABLAKWA AMUZU 6 years ago

What is pissing you off? Trot around the globe, travel north, south, east and west and you will have no doubt that Nigerians are the deadliest armed robbers on earth. I believe without reservation that you know it too and you ...

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Fuck you a thousand times....Aren't Nigerians residing in Ghana generally thieves and scammers? Fucking piss off!

• Ghanaians are angels with no crime 6 years ago

No blame your mother smelling pussy ok.

• Kofi 6 years ago

And Amnesty International was here preaching to us to remove the death penalty from our statutes? Maybe, they can offer to talk to such robbers to leave the peace-loving citizens alone.

• SKIPPER 6 years ago

DEATH PENALTY IS NOT A PUNISHMENT IS THE EASY WAY OUT...APPREHEND THOSE BASTARD AND SENTENCE THEM TO LIFE IMPRISONMENT AT NSAWAM PRISON WHERE PEOPLE ARE PARKED LIKE SARDINES...FOR THE REST OF THEIR NATURAL LIFE....THAT IS PUN ...

• Two toff 6 years ago

I disagree.Killing them slowly like using the electric chair is a better punishment.

• Jerry 6 years ago

To hell with the Western-led Amnesty International and their hungry African Intellectuals fronting for them because of their dollars, coming to preach to our Governments to remove from our statute books, Death penalty, even w ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Kwasi Mensa 6 years ago

They must be Nigerians!Police should not be lenient with them o.They are dangerous people.

• good magic 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist in Ghana professor0244908520 in science divine the grand master...healing of HIV protection...sbuckless360@yahoo.com
    money rituals magnetic belt to bring money magic wallet king Solomon ring
    for ...

• Abusuapnin 6 years ago

Police should get helicopters to aid them fight such daylight robberies.

• Selorm 6 years ago

Tweaa.. Helicopters for the where.. You give Ghana police helicopters and senior officers will use them as means of transport at the expense of the taxpayer defeating the cause for which it was procured

• Isaac Yaw Quainoo 6 years ago

Everyday wen such incident happens most of our police men are gunned down , how were they even trained at all???

• Nana addo 6 years ago

Yaw, I pray u fall victim to armed robbers ok so u have a feel of it wai. Even in the U.S police officers are gunned down as well wai.

• Jake Accra 6 years ago

Don't mind that idiot.

• goto 6 years ago

You have been trained help us.

• Kaakye 6 years ago

Isaac Yaw Quainoo, u lack common sense. You're the biggest fool of the century...

• George Boyle 6 years ago

Could someone help me with this reportage? I can't make head nor tale out from this story.

• asem 6 years ago

WHAT ARE THIER NAMES? I HOPE THEY ARE NOT ANAGO PEOPLE OOOO, BECAUSE THEY WANT TO TURN OUR COUNTRY INTO SOMETHING ELSE AND WE GHANAIANS DONT HAVE TO ALLOW THEM. GHANA IS FOR US AND WE HAVE TO LET THEM KNOW. PLEASE LET US HAVE ...

• Wabb 6 years ago

Only soldiers can bring an end to this nonsense,daylight to let robbers go,ooh Ghana Police

• Jake Accra 6 years ago

The robbers are your relations. They are hiding in your homes. Volunteer information to the police to arrest them. The Police are not magicians. Your timely support will help the police rid our dear country of criminals.

• Nana addo 6 years ago

Are soldiers robocops?

• Osbon 6 years ago

Africans and soldiers eiiiii, armed robbery too u re calling on soldiers? Have u soon forgotten of the numerous armed robbers killed by police? Were they killed by soldiers? I will not be surprised u are an armed robber yours ...

• PHILIP 6 years ago

Nana dwarf security is broken .

• Paa,Germany 6 years ago

Okada off our streets..These armed rubbers are using it to do harm n steal..

• Gideon police sefwi Wiawso 6 years ago

The car that they snatched got shortage of fuel so we arrested them

• Nana addo 6 years ago

Are u sure

• ben/benjust@50 6 years ago

Please we must be mindful with our comments. Here is a fellow Ghanaian who died fighting crime and some people are making a lot of derogatory statements and others politicking with the sad event. Please for goodness sake the ...

• William. 6 years ago

The story did not say " shot dead" but "shot". meaning he is only injured n hospitalised.
    Let's pray for him.

• Israel 6 years ago

It occured just this afternoon, I happened to chance upon it. I was then driving at the other side of the road to tema, so can't say much afterwards.

• Naija 419 6 years ago

Bad , look for them and jail them

• U s a Solomon 6 years ago

Don't jail them they must be kill

Jail your mother smelling pussy ok

• nana addo 6 years ago

why is there soo much troubles going on in Ghana,what has gone wrong?the killings,robbries,419,accident and etc should stop now and papa president have to make sure of that.

• ADABRA CONFIDENCE 6 years ago

It was like action movie indeed. i was there it wasnt easy at all. we all ran for our lives

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Today the British has withdrawn from the European Union because of boder control,we can be ECOWAS MEMBER state but refuse to be come regional integrated, most criminals in ghana now are foreigners, our parliament must empower ...

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist in Ghana professor0244908520 in science divine the grand master...healing of HIV protection...sbuckless360@yahoo.com
    money rituals magnetic belt to bring money magic wallet king Solomon ring
    for ...

• Rastoto 6 years ago

Spiritual man pls heal Ghana from this headache and stomach ulcer of armed robbery, fire out break, burglars etc wai. Just do this and our pockets will be full of money.....
    and tell ur colleagues to stop giving these robber ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

led by akufo addo

• Two toff 6 years ago

If it's true he died then may the soul of the gallant policeman rest in peace.I want to see govt move to honour this man and extend a good reward to his wife n kids.

• Jeans 6 years ago

Armed robbers in that busy part of Lapsz? unbelievable and how could they escape.Hmmm then we are not safe in Ghana

• Sitty 6 years ago

Its very unfortunate that they shot the policemen. But I think its a wake up call for the police service to clamp down on unregistered motor bikes

• King James 6 years ago

The person who did this story must come again so many things were missing in the story.
    And this is not the journalism style we studied.

• k wayo 6 years ago

it's sard

• KobbyKing 6 years ago

The Security Agencies must really rise up to fight against all criminal activities. These activities are becoming unbearable and destroying our peace country Ghana.

• sammy 6 years ago

The hypocrisy of ghanaians is mind boggling..so every crime commited in your countries are by nigerians??...and ghanaians are saints??..stop being an ostrich hiding head under d sand..attack d lawlessness perpetrated by your ...

• Mr Williams 6 years ago

Nigerians must leave our country

Okay start chasing them out your mother Pussy smells as dead goat meat

The Government of Ghana has to do something about the Nigerians staying in this country. Every country is rejecting them, why do we allow them in Ghana. They must leave our country. They don't like working robbery is their ta ...

Ghanaians are angels am sure you are a big arm robber yourself hiding under your phone to write trash if you are man enough drop your identity and let's see your stupid black face so all the evil in poor Ghana is Nigerians yo ...

The government of Ghana has to do something about the Nigerians staying in this country because every country is rejecting them but we the Ghanaian allowing them coming in to this small country. They don't like working only r ...