You are here: HomeNews2017 07 13Article 558277

Police gun down NDC man in robbery attack at Jirapa

Read Comments Comments (100)

• THE KING 6 years ago

After what happened to Captain, I thought lynching was dead only for him to reincarnate at Nadowli Kaleo. The Police should investigate this with the same zest used in the case of Capt Mahama

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Major Mahama was not an armed murder. His was a case of mistaken identity.Wait , king and get robbed by violent armed robbers and see what they will do to you, your wife and daughters and you will see what is meant by armed r ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 6 years ago

Aimless and Cocaine Baron Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP are typical bloody criminals.The main aims of useless Nana Akuffo Addo and the NPP is Cocaine business, Terrorism, money laundering, Prostitutions, propaganda, corruption ...

• Agbeko 6 years ago

You are a stupid man and a thief yourself, what has this problem got to do with Nana, because you are part of the robbery team thats why you're given such a stupid and rubbish comments like this

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Through tribalism/hegemony , corruption and a toxic mentality of lawlessness /lack of justice
    NPP has power but NDC is truely in control , the pepeni/ayigbe conspiracy even today continues with the help of Bawumia and our o ...

• BECCA 6 years ago

NANA respectful president my ass!
    ever since Akufo Addo became president of Ghana, women are no more safe! vagina assault and homosexuality in kumasi, raping children and own young daughters, teenage pregnancy mostly in the ...

• Nana 6 years ago

All they want to do is to make the country unstable. NDC is evil organisation.

• Don't do 6 years ago

Idiot like you is it Nana Addo who shot him? Indeed if it is him what will you do? Thanks to the almighty that the police were able to identify this notorious ndc acactivists for the whole world to see how criminal the ndc pe ...

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

The next to be killed will be you useless guy,a fool using NPP SENIOR . Wo mame tw3,kwaseaba!

• Baba Seidu 6 years ago

Don't hide your identity

• Abanga, Bole 6 years ago

What a wao. Politics is interesting indeed... So a thief gets killed and that has such a link with Nana Addo and the NPP. Democracy is interesting

• Kofi 6 years ago

I thought the thief was identified as member of the NDC campaign team in the constituency. I think NPP can be blamed for allowing the police to kill someone who would have been untouchable a year ago!

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

This is NDC,they are criminals, thieves, nonentities in society, educated illiterates without little bit of wisdom, Nation wreckers greedy bastard's and further more witches and wizards,may Satan their diabolical agendas lead ...

• Jumbo 6 years ago

@kweku Efo Canada, you are the greatest fool here displaying your uncultured manners.Try using your brains rather than anus. The police said their intelligence points to this robbery syndicates then what stops police from act ...

• Jumbo 6 years ago

The story does not add up. This sounds like a contract killings . The so called NDC man surprisingly happened to be the only person killed while the rest were apprehended. Anybody who is familiar with highway robbery would re ...

• jim 6 years ago

How could an arm robbery has to do with party? Rubber is rubber,that's all

• N. BOAKYE 6 years ago

ALL DIE BE DIE

• VOICE 6 years ago

EVEN USA LYNCHING IS IN HIGH GEAR.POLICE ARE LYNCHING BLACK AND BLACKS LYNCHING BLACKS.WITHOUT LYNCHING THIEVES WILL TAKE OVER GHANA.

• Sensor 6 years ago

You wait for them to come to you and your family you will understand

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he is even more than Atta Ayi

• Bbb 6 years ago

Mahama is awi balaawo and the title holder of corruption. Kwasia.

• Andrews Melbourne. 6 years ago

@ Bbb,why would you respond to such comments. The two previous authors are already in the gutters do you have to follow them to the gutters. Their comments depicts their frustration and failures in life. Let's pray for them. ...

• John 6 years ago

Andrews, l like your comments and suggestions.

• Mahama 6 years ago

You are a big fool, useless NDC folks.Which party member was gunned down? With all your looting, you are still not okay, you will remain in opposition for ever, nobody needs you anymore

• IQ (NYANSA) 6 years ago

the report said an NDC (national demoncratic company's) member was the leader of the armed robbers, which means NDC's were the armed robbers in the country attacking people and robbing them. NDC'S shall never ever rule Ghana ...

• Isaac Yaw Quainoo 6 years ago

Stop given cheap comments, what does this topic got to do with Akuffo Addo .Illiterate.

• Adjo 6 years ago

You will be shot like your NDC COUNTERPART. ALWAYS INSULTING NANA ENVIOUS MAN.ARMED ROBBER , YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED, NANAIS BLESSED GO AND BURN THE SEA. HE IS RULLING GHANA IN STYLE HEHEEEHEEEE

• n.d.c general secetory 6 years ago

well he called for it,if the juy was an n.p.p member,all hell would have broken loose.

• Larbi 6 years ago

Now the police should ask the political affiliate of criminal so we know politics is now link with crime

• barimaba 6 years ago

O ndc few months in opposition and your members have started rubbing .Because you don't have state money to steal.

• AMARIYA 6 years ago

Here we go, with a leading member, as a member of a gang of thieves. After raiding all avenues of treasury during their last reign, now some have become armed robbers.

Oh buddy are you afraid of them,98 percent of NDC members are criminals and the remaining 2 percent are nonentities in society and Educated illiterates trust me, take your time and watch what I am telling you, their general S ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

With all these boastings your grammar is still like that of kindergarten's pupil. I pity you.

• Nye-Enga S Isaac (general de chairman 6 years ago

he is not dead yet he should be fired again and again

murdered his wife n Ghana made a mistake in selecting this idiot as our prez

Like you also did to your mum and rape your daughter. Demon, you are not even a Ghanaian.

• slyster 6 years ago

Yes he murdered his wife as you claim but mahama murdered the entire nation because he stole money meant for every one. So between the two who is a killer. Your compatriots are broke and have started armed robbery. One of the ...

• Adjo 6 years ago

Always INSULTING NANA THAT IS WHY YOU ARE SUFFERING IN LIFE . YOU WILL CRY BLOO AND WRITE SILLY THINGS EVERY DAY, NANA IS OUR PRESIDENT YOU CAN'T STEAL OUR MONEY AGAIN . FACELESS THIEF AND ARMED ROBBER HE HEE HEEE!!!

• KOO 6 years ago

An arm robber is an arm robber,Why this affiliation?.NDC,NPP PNC or whatever is of no importance.These sorts of headlines are simply not helpful.

• Abdullah 6 years ago

This guy was so popular in jirapa. The MP for jirapa made him notorious. Good for him.

• Sablah 6 years ago

John Mahama and his NDC gangs came and created, looted and shared all the money that their dirty hands laid on it. In opposition, they have turned themselves as armed robbers

• Kimono 6 years ago

Your Dwarf President, the man claiming to be a lawyer but having no certificate, the wee smoker! He's the real armed robber because he and that criminal called Ofori Atta have used pen and paper to rob Ghanaians in a $2.25 bi ...

• Nanaba 6 years ago

Way to go.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

he is the senior thief in Ghana

YYoYOUR entire family are the thieves and the next will be you aboaba,your John Mahama is the chief thief and all his family are thieves. Mmoa armed robbers useless people.

• fool 6 years ago

GOOD JOB BY POLICE IF TRUE

• JOHN 6 years ago

TRAVEL AND LEARN HOW TO REPORT. THERE IS NOWHERE IN THE WORLD, NOT EVEN IN USA THAT A DEMOCRAT THIEF OR A REPUBLICAN THIEF HAS BEEN SHOT DEAD. WHY IS THAT SO MANY FOOLS ARE INSIDE NPP?

Your name "JOHN" even depicts how JOHN you are. woye djorn papaapa.

• Asempa 6 years ago

Was he shot and killed because he was NDC or an alleged Armed Robber? Police have a lot to answer for. Either way, the reporter of this article has a lot to assist the police in answering!

Whichever way is hood for Ghana. It is not worth living with nation wreckers. Their mps are making useless press conferences and making unnecessary noise and have directed their footsoldiers to lead armed robbery to make th ...

• Yao 6 years ago

Could it be that the surprise the Upper West region people gave the NDC in the 2016 election is resulting in this "punishment"? Rob them and keep them in poverty? Or give us back our money you took and did not vote for the pa ...

• O.K 6 years ago

The journalist who wrote this article is very stupid.What does NDC and NPP got to do with someone private business?Is it NDC that sent him to go and do the robbery? A foolish journalist of cause.

You're rather stupid, the writer trying to identify the guy with NDC because he is known with NABU as NDC campaign member so what is wrong with the writer? The district citizens will know him by this discretion so shut the fu ...

• kwabena 6 years ago

Are we to relate anyone with his or her party when reporting?
    Fake journalism

• Angry 6 years ago

Foolish Journalist why were u referring him to be NDC man? U always want to play politics with everything in this Country. Just say an armed robber and stop that ur nonsense comedy. Do u think NDC train armed robbers like the ...

NDC'S are experts in armed robbery which every Ghanaians know already. They exhibited that in power and Rob Ghanaians through Judgement debt, sole sourcing,bribes, corruptions, lies, propaganda, even heritage fund for our fu ...

• Okuning Bonsu 6 years ago

Why do we consider this as armed robbery and the captains case different. This justifies the assertion the captain was an armed robber carrying gun (a cover up somewhere)?

• kk kabobo 6 years ago

I'm soooo happy.Our police is now working paa.They shd get rid of all these fools from our society. Idiots,someone will work hard,toil and sweat and u'll use a few minutes to take it from him...next time

• Michelle 6 years ago

Hoooooo see the arm robbers NDC
    THIS IS NOT A PARTY TO FOLLOW. THIEVES

• sage 6 years ago

Kudos to the lynchers, thumbs up for a good work done, so far as the police have failed to provide adequate security to us in Wa and it's environs' this act of instant justice by residents of wa will continue and even be wors ...

• sk 6 years ago

Good work done by the police in hain n jirapa this will teach them a lesson

• Kaakie. 6 years ago

Do we huv to add political affiliation to such fools? Journalists shd wise up n stop this nonsense. Whether Cpp, Npp, Pnc,Ndc etc etc a thief is a thief.

• Kwame 6 years ago

No wonder police should do proper investigation. Who are their sponsors?
    Baba Jamal said bacause of ban on galamsey there will be increase in arm robbery. NDC are sponsoring them trying to make Nana change his fight agaist ...

• Karim 6 years ago

The police should arrest John Manama

• ONIPABA 6 years ago

So was it necessary for this reporter to relate his death to a political party.. Asem oo

• Joe 6 years ago

So for these ill-trained journalists, must everything be NPP/NDC?

• o boy Micky 6 years ago

Whoever is attacking our President Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo is rather a foolish fool. The current NDC is group C.
    They r worst than their preceeding counterparts in A n B which belonged to Rawlings n Mills respectively. ...

• me 6 years ago

If they are not stealing by the pen they are doing it by the gun. Oh NDC, Ghana's curse.

• National Demoncratic company 6 years ago

They're thieves from head to toe...from flagbearer to a foolsoldier.
    A bank was robbed at Effiduase some years ago and an assistant to Ashanti Ndc chairman was caught red handed with a gun but was spared because of how corru ...

• C.k 6 years ago

Why can't we separate wrong doing from.

Can this headline not be man gun down by police without mentioning his political affiliation ndc or npp or ppp?

• Mahama abr3 6 years ago

National Demon-cratic Criminals group are a curse .

• Mother Africa 6 years ago

Killings all over the place.

• goerge 6 years ago

The real thieves parading as black angels.

• ben/benjust@50 6 years ago

Ohh JJ, I'm very certain u are always having nightmares for being described as the leader of the notorious deviant criminals (NDC)U had the best of intentions for this country. However, some greedy corrupt criminals w/o inte ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• D. E. K 6 years ago

So why must the editor allow this story captioned this way. Is it a crime for robbers to have political affiliation? So what does the editor want to achieve with this headline for this story?

• Alan 6 years ago

Why is most armed robbers NDC fools Good job police

• New York Bronx 6 years ago

Ndc are well known for their thievery, Mahama was the most corrupt president Ghana had and very soon prison will be calling him

• Samuel Sograangmen 6 years ago

Foolish man. When you commit Crime they linked you to a political party. This man is evil and barbaric so he is not an NDC MAN.

• good magic 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist in Ghana professor0244908520 in science divine the grand master...healing of HIV protection...sbuckless360@yahoo.com
    money rituals magnetic belt to bring money magic wallet king Solomon ring
    for ...

• K Addison 6 years ago

The NDC want to make the nation ungovernable for the NPP ,but they will not succeed.
    All the robbery going on in Ghana are orchestrated by them.God will punish the evil ones among them

• WRONG CAPTIONING 6 years ago

THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE SHOULD HAVE APPROPRIATELY CAPTIONED IT AS "POLICE GUN DOWN MAN, LATER FOUND TO BE AN NDC MAN IN ROBBERY ATTACK AT JIRAPA." THIS WRITER'S CAPTION CONVEYS THE IMPRESSION THAT THE POLICE INTENTIONALLY ...

• Okumkom 6 years ago

This is why Mahama and the NDC lost. All the armed robbers who were gunned down from 2012 to 2016 were NDC members. That is why their votes reduced

• Dessie 6 years ago

This writer is so foolish that I don't know why Ghana web don't edit posting:Do you think The Who citizens regardless of party affiliation are of good:look at what happen to Kotoko,after they sustained serious accident they w ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• jeff 6 years ago

why are you attributing ndc to his name, eii Ghana, you take everything into politics

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Boss 6 years ago

I hate hearing senior officers of police and military using such words like "my boys and "my men".
    They are your colleagues, give them the respect they deserved.

• Victor A.Young 6 years ago

I have been vindicated! Now the evidence is clear; NDC is a bunch of thieves and thugs and this report proves everything. Ghanaians should wake up and disband NDC from Ghana politics before things get out of hand.

• Baba Seidu 6 years ago

My good friend, the police acted in self protection, ok

• Baba Seidu 6 years ago

He was a campaign team member of ndc,period.

• Edy 6 years ago

Stupid reportage by a useless journalist.Those of us from Jirapa know the guy and he and his colleagues have always followed all politicians around just to make some small money to buy pito. Ask the former npp Parliamentary c ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

good news. there are more armed robbers like dzifa attivor woyome who are armed with pen stealing money

• Eno 6 years ago

Did i hear that some were lynched? Isn't it a tradition for those lynched to be given a state burial now? I thought that was now a policy, unless of course it is discriminatory....the rich get it and the poor are denied that!

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Well done Ghana police service.these is a clear confirmation that ndc propagandist are the master planners behind all these killing of security officers and innocent civilians.for their own political interests.God is watching ...

• JEF 6 years ago

Yes NDC on the road this time round. Onaapo

• JH New York. 6 years ago

what has his political affiliation got to do with the robberies,is the question!
    Was he sent by the NDC to conduct those robberies?. Politics in Ghana is petty and below expectations!.

• Obeng 6 years ago

Stupidity, can call him a criminal instead