You are here: HomeNews2017 07 11Article 557618

We’ll not decriminalize homosexuality – Speaker

Read Comments Comments (42)

• James Adams Tamale 6 years ago

THANK YOU MR SPEAKER SUCH EVIL AND SENSELESS THINGS SHOULD NOT BE ALLOW IN GHANA SUCH THINGS THOSE PROMOTING IT CAN KEEP TO THEMSELVES SHAME UNTO THEM.

• Think 6 years ago

First, they came and gave us their food and trinkets and we are still hooked.

Second, they made us sell our people as slaves to their world and we still trust them.

Third, they got us to believe the World Bank, IMF, an ...

• Koo Sebo 6 years ago

Bravo Mr. Speaker, may you live long. Don't give audience to these RIGHTS people again. They should go to the Zoo and sleep with the animals there.

• Sammy 6 years ago

Should man have rights above the rights of his Maker??

• 11-07-2017 6 years ago

Are lately welcome to the European Union states if they claim to be homos & lesbians in Ghana when requesting for a refugee status & their refugee application is granted on the spot & they would not be rejected or deported.

• A J 6 years ago

They are out of their mind tell them to go and have sex with their mother and father.Ghanaians will resist them till heavens come down

• Think 6 years ago

We will RESIST.

• Auntie Y 6 years ago

Well done speaker,love you,thankfully the gay president of America is no more to try n force it on our president . God bless us all n our drar nation Ghana

• Bombadier 6 years ago

I've now had confidence in our speaker that I feel Ghanaians are safe. The gay community can go to hell with their foreign aids and their nonsense. If Ghana listens to Nana Addo and we are able to add value to our products we ...

• Ashiobi 6 years ago

God fearing man thank you..gays are animals

• Freeman 6 years ago

Respect the civil rights of all Ghanaians including homos. They are humans with their choice to be with the same gender. How the homos fuck is not your business. Leave the homos alone and respect their civil rights. The spea ...

• Nana Akwah 6 years ago

Homo-x can have rights with animals only and not true human being. Even animals do not mate same sex. Idiot your place should be the gallows.

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 6 years ago

Massa keep quite over there

• Black man 6 years ago

Fool. No one is STOPPING them to their immoral behavior. Just don't bring it to MORAL people. Your privacy is yours ONLY. What foolishness of AMNESTY INT.

Respect are culture and ways. Stop harassing US. We are human being ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Some of those making the most vile comments are probably unsuspecting closet homos anyway! Given the opportunity, they will come out in Grand Style.

• JACK 6 years ago

If homos think how they fuck is none of our business, why do they want the rest of us to legalise their fucking??? Idiot!!!

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

The president of the republic Nana Addo should come out on the issue ones and for all. Ask those amnesty something which of them were born where both parents are either a man or woman. Even if science can duplicate nature w ...

• Willie Show 6 years ago

Recently when two gays were arrested in Zimbabwe and the Presidents views were sought, he said "Confine the two together in a prison cell. Release them if one of them gets pregnant". Stupid human rights.

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• ogyam 6 years ago

Well spoken .

• TheIsraelites 6 years ago

Mr Speaker, thanks so much. Stay blessed!

• Think 6 years ago

How many of you question who these people who want homosexuality, bestiality and diversity are? The White man is frankly is INSANE. They have lost sanity of human dignity. The white man preaching GOD to you about FAITH, OBEDI ...

• Shinetree 6 years ago

I'm with you chief. Those people are fanatics, they are crazy. Are they trying to say that the almighty God is Foolish to create Adam and Eve? If people continued to be homosexual, how would the world be today? I pity them; m ...

• Kb 6 years ago

Well said Prof if they can tag themselves for us to see their conditions we will shun them.

• Francis of Assisi 6 years ago

Thank you prof. This evil act have no place in Ghana

• FRED 6 years ago

So far as Ghana is not short of women why should this organization insists that we should practice homosexuality? No Sir. Churches Wake Up

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Buddy, there are women homosexuals too.
    They are referred to as lesbians. Homosexuality does not only involve the male species. Clear extent of your ignorance? The churches are actually where the Priests molest the unsuspect ...

• Kwame Adokwa 6 years ago

God bless you Speaker

• HADASSAH OWUSU. 6 years ago

Hallelujah!God bless Mr Speaker.

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 6 years ago

Well done mr speaker God bless u

• Gloria 6 years ago

Which of the Tiesdays did Amnesty International paid a courtesy call on Speaker of parliament requesting to decriminalize homosexual law? Well, if it is today, I think their request was on abolition of death penalty. I plead ...

• Omanba 6 years ago

The so-called International Human Rights Association has no right to tell us how to run our country.

It is foolish to travel to Ghana to tell us to decriminalize homosexuality.

Right Honourable Mike Ocquaye deserves man ...

• Yellow man 6 years ago

Tell them to go to Saudi Arabia and convince them that shacking another man in his ass is the best thing to do. And if they succeed they can come to us.

• Dr. O 6 years ago

DON'T TELL THEM WE ARE TIRED OF THESE THINGS, TELL THEM WE ARE TIRED OF THESE NONSENSE PERIOD.
    KWASIA S3M, ARE THESE LGBT (GAY)PEOPLE TELLING US THAT GOD WAS WRONG BY CREATING A MAN AND A WOMAN IN THE BEGINNING? THOSE ...

• Atta 6 years ago

God bless you you Prof. The mighty God Who destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah for practicing homosexuality is the same today, tomorrow and forever.
    May God have mercy on those unscrupulous idiots.

• Obiri Yeboah 6 years ago

Whom are you working for? Satan kingdom. You better give yourlyourlife to Jesus Christ. Had l know you are in Hell.Abomination

• OBIBINI 6 years ago

Give homosexuals free passage to go and live in western countries.There they will be received with open arms and adulation.Their lifestyle is not part of the African culture.

• concerned citizen 6 years ago

Church leaders and teachers have been molesting their female members and students and many of them are known.Arrest them all and jail them.

• Koo Sebo 6 years ago

Freeman, go and fuck your sisters and your mother. KWASEEA

• sammy 6 years ago

God bless you prof. for standing inn for God.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

The Amnesty International as an institution is so lacking of useful causes now that they're just thrashing around the globe looking for dead causes to flog! We as civilised people understand and sympathise that some of our fe ...

• Yaw Asare 6 years ago

Fire from the heavens will consume every Nation that embraces homosexuality like Biblical Sodom and Gomorrah. The world is in the end times.