You are here: HomeNews2017 07 10Article 557164

Secret recording device planted in Minister’s office found

Read Comments Comments (76)

• sammy 6 years ago

The NDC are just criminals.

• Western Togoland 6 years ago

those spy cams and spy pens are very common here. they are sold everywhere for say 5 dollars and I have more than 10 in my bag now.. you ghanaians refused to go technical, see this small thing throw you trembling? firs thing ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##STEAL JUST A COMMON FOWL OR CASSAVA AND YOU GO 'INSIDE' FOR 1O YEARS BUT STEAL MILLIONS OF CEDIS AND THEY MAKE TEA FOR YOU AND PLAY AROUND WITH YOU. NDC COULD EVEN MAKE YOU A PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER!!! ---IT IS ABOUT TIME THOS ...

• Atta - USA 6 years ago

We are not naive to believe this concocted story. The Minister knows that the country is going to reprimand him over the death of 22 galamsey men at Nsuta. He is therefore smart to create this false story to divert our attent ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

When the NDC said we are watcing' they were not joking.

• WE WATCH 6 years ago

YOU TOUCH HIM AND ALL BETS ARE OFF.

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 6 years ago

Prince, whose foul did you steal? You keep posting this same post on every topic on GhanaWeb. Enough is enough, say something else of value and stop the copy and paste. It is a very lazy contribution to the topic at hand.

• yanks 6 years ago

offices that the ndc criminals ever used, including the jubilee house

• bhnon holland 6 years ago

blame nana ado,

• samuel azumah 6 years ago

if the cassava thief can hold a press conference

• LET'S TALK PEACE 6 years ago

Bot still, some 'don quixotes' vote for that NATION WRECKING CONTRAPTION, NDC. Some Ghanaians have shea butter in their coconuts insted of brains!!!!!!!

• SAM 6 years ago

Was this not the same Amewu guy who lied that Rawlings called to congratulate him and he also thanked Rawlings for giving them advise on how they could beat NDC in the past election?

• Truth Hurts!! 6 years ago

NPP will do everything possible to get sympathies for their incompetencies.Shame unto u.

THE NATION WRECKING NDC NAS DESTROYED YOUR NHIS. DURING MAHAMBOLE'S DESTRUCTIVE RULE, HE STCHUUPIDLY REFUSED TO REIMBURSE HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS AND ACCUMULATED A DEBT OF OVER 1:9 BILLION GHANA CEDIS. AS YOU READ THIS, A ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Are these devices not used all the time to check office break-ins? Which hole has the minister been in? If this is the party of the intelligentsia, I fear to think the alternative!

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

When working with Ashanti /akyem that what they do to bring u down. Remember sports minister alhaji issifu?

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

micro human being, with less functioning brain. did de minister or de national security staffs comfirmed dat it ws kwame or kwesi who planted it? idiot u jst jump to conclusion absent evidence to back such frailty.use ur brai ...

• Reading Comments 6 years ago

If the NDC r criminals what abt the NPP? Come on my guy let's move Ghana forward there is more to life than insults n politics.
    Shalom

• Asiedu Nketia 6 years ago

This is Tiger Eye PI's Ana's at work... Thank you very much,we such journalists in this corrupt country called Ghana.

Eeiii ndc, what is this?

• kk 6 years ago

hmmmmmmm. this same minister lied against Rawlings during the elections. hope its not fear and panic,.

• Nyatefetor 6 years ago

If some one wants something they would rather wear the device go to him and direct the discussions in that angle to attempt to illicit him into the trap. Unless he is been monitored for inmorality like sexual acts in the offi ...

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

Write simple english and be free. What is the meaning of ".....to attempt to illicit him him into the trap?"

• Gh 6 years ago

Hahahahahaha

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• nana oware 6 years ago

Since we have this corrupt John Dramani Mahana people in post, this is what we will witness. They will do all that they can to do their dirty tricks to win power again

• Asante. London 6 years ago

Thieves hijacked the communication system of the EC and declared themselves winners of the election. Ken Agyapong is lacing his shoes. The thieves will give him mega contract soon

• LOLORNYO 6 years ago

Have you ever heard of "Election Petition 2012?" Have you also heard the name Atuguba? Do you remember how prior to announcing the verdict John Mahama, his Vice and the rest all wore white and popped champagne? We all knew wh ...

Lolornyo u are an embecile. Leave Atuguba from your lack of thinking matter. He is a decent man who can draw a line between a lie and truth. Compare him to your father and u will cry.

It is extrmely wicked to sack people from their jobs but since these urepetant, demonic ndc have sworn to do what ever they can, to make Prez Akufo Addo fail, sack all ndc people from sensitive positions before they start pla ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in the 2016 elections. The spokespe ...

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Strange stories,another fake news,somebody wants to please somebody

• Naniama II 6 years ago

This Minister is noted for bizarre behavior even when he was DCE during Kuffour's time at Hohoe.

Remember he said people were crossing the border from Togo to vote at Hohoe and Kpetoe and Bawumiar later announced the di ...

• Hausa Hausa Ashawo baby..........Ash 6 years ago

Simple to interpret this finding. NPP Akans want a ploy to kick out an Ayigbe fool Peter Amewu like Kufour Freemason, Master of the Night vampire did to innocent Mallam Issah. They call this case 'NPP catch NPP'

• Gbagbladza 6 years ago

Kk, u right on point. These people, hmmm

• Mtweeeeeemo ndcfuo 6 years ago

These people are lesser evils than you thieves. Ndc go find job to do lazy fools for Ghana coming back to you will be a mirage.

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black magic rituals spiritualist professor in0244908520 science divine healing power..protection healing of HIV
    black money rituals contact the grans master of the night

• good magic 6 years ago

black magic rituals spiritualist professor in0244908520 science divine healing power..protection healing of HIV
    black money rituals contact the grans master of the night

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

this is nt news , the useless prez now trying had to cover up the daughters rot or stealing at BOST

• Klinker 6 years ago

If this thing was not done by the minister himself, then it is his own party members who are in favour of galamsey operations. I told you so Johnny. Think again. They are now at war with you because you are a Togolese. Someon ...

• alataboy 6 years ago

Wow NDC bravo. Keep licking your sore wound .

• Ras tagor 6 years ago

@Sammy live NDC alone. I suspect Kennedy agyapon and his stupid boys who are giving him wrong information. Kennedy can do anything just to tarnish the image of his party. But soon the Kennedy's table will against him.

• Readi 6 years ago

and his manager Dele momo.

• Reuben 6 years ago

The found secret recording devices found in the ministers office is strange but l believe he did not just walk into the office and start working. He will rearrange things in his office. It is immature to say the opposition mi ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

AN NDC SUPPORTER ENTERING INTO A RIVAL NPP MINISTER OFFICE TO PLANT A DEVICE?. NPP YOUR CUP WILL SOON BE FULL

• Reliable Source 6 years ago

Mr. Amewu stop pretending, the device is planted by Mr. Naabu Bugri and Kennedy Agyapong to capture the sex u had With the Chinese Lady, u knw that but u behaving as if u re innocent. NPP evil deed will soon come out

• Earl Jones 6 years ago

I hope Ghanaians will wake to the fact that our politicians are under siege by domestic and foreign vested interest. Peter Amewu is in the way of those looting our country and they will do all they can to get rid of him. We n ...

• Atta - USA 6 years ago

We are not naive to believe this concocted story. The Minister knows that the country is going to reprimand him over the death of 22 galamsey men at Nsuta. He is therefore smart to create this false story to divert our attent ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Mr. Amewu, that's NPP for you. The truth is, some you nonAkans join the NPP without taking the trouble to know who they are. The truth is the very party you serve diligently is responsible for that secret camera. They are sec ...

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Fish out all the NDC remnants in your department. They are deadly if left unchecked.

• Uncle Pee 6 years ago

NDC must find better ways to appeal to Ghanaian electorates rather than resorting to communist inferior tactics. The Ghanaian voters have matured and can't be fooled ever again by propaganda!!!

Thank you

• Bob 6 years ago

Suggesting that the devise was planted during the last NDC regime ( over six months ago) only goes to imply that our security services are inefficient. Since they search the office periodically then they should have found the ...

• Odoi 6 years ago

I sympathize with this minister. Since he came to office, there are forces up to frustrate his work. At the beginning, he was outspoken then came the captain Mahama case and he was silent and now this. The forces that are wor ...

• KWADWO 6 years ago

PETER BIG BROTHER IS WATCHING .

• George Adenta 6 years ago

NPP, You should be careful bcos it is very dangerous. It is life of smart guys. Automatically they have in all the offices.

• NON-ELITIST 6 years ago

In this day and age every institution installs CCTV Cameras.
    Are there no CCTV cameras in the offices of our Ministers, Chief Directors, Vaults, etc?
    Even nonentities have installed Cameras to deter intruders.
    If some ...

• kwaku 6 years ago

We voted for you right the wrong in society. Still blame NDC for everything after 7 months? Useless public officers

• Skippy 6 years ago

He didn't lie.
    Rawlings' action & utterances confirm what he said.

• onua concern 6 years ago

NPP wake up

• NDC commonman 6 years ago

Stop this and solved the problems

Working with an Ashanti /akyem is like working with snake. Courage Kwasiga perish remember.

Courage kwasiga perish remember that's when working with Ashanti/ akyem in Ghana

• POKUA 6 years ago

He is not an akyem/ashanti so they are trapping him when they get him they will sack him and put akyem/ashanti man there like they did to Mallam Issah. This tribal akufo addo hmmm.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Ask your own political party. NPP a very stupid political party.

• Dessie 6 years ago

And revealing similar 'situation in place' is bleach of national security and it is a silly on the part of the security apparatus .i suspect a 'the minister is protecting by national apparatus .If nothing going on in that off ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii in Ghana

• ben/benjwust@50 6 years ago

Who else could have done this than the vicious NDC .All ministries and govt agencies must be debugged. Hon.Amehu,don't be scared we will standby u ,no matter what. Ur quest to rid the nation of the galamsey vampires must be s ...

• yakame 6 years ago

so u are on video fucking those women for free land? aboa ba

• Igp 6 years ago

Mr Minister, Ghana is 105% behind your good works. You will have to employ your own internal Telcom Secuity apparachik to protect your office. Do your job and don't worry about the saboteurs. We support your anti-galamesey. Y ...

• Mawutor 6 years ago

If that was the case, national security would have been in the known

• Mawutor 6 years ago

Why can't we think straight for once. In this country, everything is either NPP or NDC. Or Akan verses the rest of us, why? Let's be objective and stop this ethnocentrism.

• samuel azumah 6 years ago

our public servants should be protected

• kwabena ofori 6 years ago

those who did that they are criminals

• Serial.caller 6 years ago

NDC WILL DIVIDE SECRETLY IF MAHAMA BEARS THE FLAG AGAIN IN 2020
    Seriously

• BENTLEY 6 years ago

Are you sure you have properly investigated this incident before rushing to make it public? and we are quick to blame political opponents!!!