You are here: HomeNews2017 07 10Article 557073

How Adwoa Safo aquired Dome-Kwabenya SHS land

Read Comments Comments (32)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

. .
    NDC HAS MILKED GHANA DRY: NDC guys are crooks. The other time Dr Apaak, a presidential staffer under Mahama, came out to claim that an amount of $5.9M was rather the cost of the new Veep Mansion. Then NDC ...

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

The useless akym and Ashanti radio station will not stop their evil propaganda any time soon. Trying hard to defend an obvious undefendable lair. The world bank came out and rubbished those claims made by that useless ashawo. ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• Readi 6 years ago

Adjoa telling the truth...she helped acquire the land.. Mahama should come out to dispute the fact... if he telling the truth then why is he hiding...known fact..dramani NEVER speaks the truth...

• Amoako. 6 years ago

She did not resource the moneWorld bank as she claims. She ie a LIAR period.

• SARFOLIE 6 years ago

Would Kasapa and Ghanaweb stop this vile defense of this dishonourable Adwoa Sarfo claim? After the world bank came out to debunk Adwoa's claims you continue to rely on her lies to defend her. Why would a letter addressed t ...

• DIAN 6 years ago

Atomic Energy Commission is government owned. Is Adwoa Safo Claiming she paid for the land? or a mere writing of a letter becomes a bona fide property of the writer.

• Kweku Yeboah 6 years ago

Even the letter that is purported to have been written refers to a government initiative to build these schools. The letter did not mention any discussion with the world bank so why will Kasapa go on to defend the indefensibl ...

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 6 years ago

Foolish journalist!! Do you understand the meaning of acquire?? The land belongs to the state and the state built the school on it so from whom did she acquire it and how much did she pay for it??
    After acquiring it did she ...

• BANZA 6 years ago

LOL Keep lying! Keep on keeping on.

• Dapaa 6 years ago

So the chiefs who gave out their lands free of charge for the construction of those schools can now claim that they built them and not the then government Abi? What kind of people at all are we living with in Ghana? Osofoba p ...

• 123 6 years ago

This letter that does not show the she negotiated with the world bank

• kaketonti 6 years ago

USELESS JOURNALIST DEFENDING ADWOA.
    BEFORE DEFENDING AND TELLING LIES;CHECK YOUR SPELLING WAE,NKWASIAFUO.
    THIS SILLY SHE-LIAR IS A BIG DISGRACE TO HER FATHER, THE NOBLE APOSTLE SAFO

• ghanaman 6 years ago

When did the government initiate a One Hundred SHS Project? I thought the goal was 200...an important letter like this, and no carbon copy to anyone else? not even the d.c.e? funny stuff paaaa

• Franklin Amankwatia 6 years ago

Carbon copy indeed!!
    Ha ha ha ha

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

they has been lies as truth n now look at hw our country has turned into under this useless prez. ? idiots are now heading Ghana

• Ama 6 years ago

Interesting, It would have been better for us to see the copy received at the Ghana Atomic. Secondly which is her surname. Letter head says Safo, Her signature says Sarfo and Safo.

Madam MP please you are a lawyer but t ...

• Prince 6 years ago

see your lie.you secured the land and government build the school was this your Address to the people u fooled.you better go and do farm work

• atadwe 6 years ago

shame on them

• Atta - USA 6 years ago

It is difficult to understand why NPP defends the undefedables. This letter could easily be written today and backdated. It is too easy to do that. Adwoa Sarfo, please we are not kids to believe these lies. It is enough.

• Michel 6 years ago

I don't know if this letter is genuine or not. It has no ref. no. and the constituency address does not make sense,

• CINDY 6 years ago

Why, is the lady having two different names? On the letter head her name is spelt SAFO but the name on her stamp is SARFO so what is her name? just being inquisitive ooh.

• Atta - USA 6 years ago

But Adwoa Sarfo, your letter clearly states that you asked for a tract of land for the Government to construct a school building on it as part of the the Government's initiative to build 100 schools for the country. If even i ...

• EDDIE 6 years ago

Some people in my opinion, has no brains to think and act wisely. Was it not her duty as a sitting MP to see to it that development comes to her constituency? Is her duty to see to it that the sought land to build the SHS mus ...

• chuckles 6 years ago

before letters from parliamentarians are sent out, someone needs to proofread them. what is "a gab in education" just asking!

• diako 6 years ago

people should go to myjoyonline to see the evidence put my Massserh Azure, you will then see the evidence that adjoa is lieing.

• Ambitiously Ambitious 6 years ago

Herh

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Why not produce your proof of purchase with receipts? As a businesswoman, I'm sure Ms. safo would not have engaged in a land transaction without receiving some form of receipt for that transaction.

• Sam 6 years ago

I feel ashamed that my dear sweet lady is involved in this tussle.
    I wish she just ignore his supporters and apologize.

• Emma 6 years ago

LEAVE THE IDIOTIC NDC MEMBERS ALONE. THEY WILL DELIBERATELY NOT TELL US THE TRUTH. GOD IS ALWAYS LOOKING AT THEIR EVIL WAYS, AND WILL PUNISH THEM AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME. OKUDXATO ABLAKWA, THAT BABY BABY WITH SHARP TEETH IS A ...

• SON OF GOD 6 years ago

WHAT IS THE EVIDENCE YOU TALK ABOUT? DID SHE PAY FOR THE LAND? WHERE IS THE RECEIPT?SHE SAID HER PLACE WAS THE ONLY STRONGHOLD OF NPP THAT HAD THE SCHOOL,IS THAT TRUE JOURNALIST?

• obeng 6 years ago

Even a high school kid wont write such a poorly crafted letter. and you want me to believe this came from the office of a the person occupying the deputy majority leader position in the parliament of Ghana. What is 'gab in ed ...