You are here: HomeNews2017 07 10Article 556991

Africa has a serious brain problem; lacks critical thinkers – Casely Hayford

Read Comments Comments (63)

• kwame 6 years ago

YOU AND YR FAMILY NEEDS YR BRAIN TESRED IDIOT GO AND SIT SOMEWHERE AND STOP BRINGING YR LOOSE TALK TO GHANA WEB

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

STEAL JUST A COMMON FOWL OR CASSAVA AND YOU GO 'INSIDE' FOR 1O YEARS BUT STEAL MILLIONS OF CEDIS AND THEY MAKE TEA FOR YOU AND PLAY AROUND WITH YOU. NDC COULD EVEN MAKE YOU A PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER!!! ---IT IS ABOUT TIME THOSE ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Through tribalism/hegemony , corruption and a toxic mentality of lawlessness /lack of justice
    NPP has power but NDC is truely in control , the pepeni/ayigbe conspiracy even today continues with the help of Bawumia and our o ...

• Tom Sawyer 6 years ago

Our problem is that we don't have original thinkers. All we no be follow follow and and thief thief.

• Sly 6 years ago

WE need to outsource the management of Ghana to the European, Chinese or South Korea

• manono 6 years ago

“Africa has a serious brain problem, we don’t have enough clear thinkers, we have thinkers but we don’t have clear thinkers”, he stated.

• JOHN 6 years ago

YOU YOURSELF CANT THINK FAR. BECAUSE OF HATE FOR A NORTHNER, YOU NEVER SUPPORTED A PRESIDENT WHO IN 4 YRS BUILT OVER IOO SSS, RENOVATED RIDGE HOSPITAL, BUILT CIRCLE AND KASOA INTERCHANGE, BUILT ASPHALT ROADS, HO AIRPORT, CHAN ...

• OBODAI 6 years ago

MAHAMA WAS VOTED OUT NOT BECAUSE HE WAS A NORTHERNER BUT HE HIMSELD SAID IT THAT HE CANT THINK FAR.KWASI BOTCHWEY REPORT HAS PROVE HIM RIGHT THAT MOST NDC PEOPLE CANT THINK CORRECT.

• Eric Boateng 6 years ago

U are fake Obodai,this guy is not Ga

• CLARA B 6 years ago

We are full of corruption. We lack direction. Get rich quick. It may take us some time to get out of poverty.

• Spl3ndd 6 years ago

you see, you are also not a clear thinker.what the casely said does not warrant this response of yours. So u think NDC was doing well? And u refer a human being as dwarf? I guess your father is more person than the mr. presi ...

• Spl3ndd 6 years ago

U are a typical african
    you see, you are also not a clear thinker.what the casely said does not warrant this response of yours. So u think NDC was doing well? And u refer a human being as dwarf? I guess your father is more p ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• ACCRAMAN 6 years ago

Why not show them how to make candy bars from their cocoa if it will be profitable.

• Akonta 6 years ago

You are the same person who has condemned Kwame nkrumah for his self reliance thinking Sydney is a publicity seeking junkie

• Nyamekeh 6 years ago

Thank you! My thoughts exactly. The guy is on some drugs or going through the beginning stages of Alzheimers. This is the same a-hole who has praised and declared the coup that overthrew Nkrumah as "a good coup".

Nkrumah ...

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

If this casely dude is lazy and can't think properly, he shouldn't include others.

• Sheghu 6 years ago

Only one, like you should make the difference. Stop analysing money and create a manufacturing concern. Practicals.

• Cobby 6 years ago

There's some truth in his statements.

Ghana needs to work on its economy and then it needs to cut the west off from its bounty of resources and start exporting finished products to other countries.

Stop being taken ad ...

• OMANBA KWAKU 6 years ago

When will the African live up to the so-called able to manage his affairs?

• Wireko-Adumatta 6 years ago

This guy should first change his foreign/slave name.
    He can then rave and rant.
    Kwame Nkrumah did same.
    He's right in any case though.

• Wireko-Adumatta 6 years ago

The guy should first change his foreign/slave name.
    Kwame Nkrumah did same.
    He is right on course though.

• King Lomotey 6 years ago

Ojam Kwame, Onuah Casely Hayford is correct in his contention that "we don't have clear thinkers"; if we did have astute thinkers, the wealth of Africa's mineral resources wouldn't give us these horrible images of "African ...

• OseiBoakye 6 years ago

What you people call your natural resources our people call our relatives. Oren Lyons, faith keeper of the Onondaga. Africa has to protect and conserve their relatives for their future generations

• Kwaku Nyame 6 years ago

Who are the Onondaga, Osei Boakye?

• K3kosakyi 6 years ago

Galamsayers have a lot to grab and sell, if they were hip to all these minerals.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

A man went in for a brain transplant operation and was offered a choice of two brains by the surgeon. He could choose either the Architect's brain which would cost him $10,000 or the Politician's which was $100,000.

"Does ...

• DECEITFUL NPP PEOPLE 6 years ago

SEE HIM, BCOS U GUYS CAN SIT ON RADIO WITH ACCESS TO MICROPHONE ND AIRWAVES ND BEAUTIFUL ENGLISH U CAN TALK LIKE SAINTS, WHO CAN CHANGE THE DESTINY OF GHANA. WHEN YOU PEOPLE SELECTIVELY CHOOSE TO ALWAYS ATTACK NDC OVER EVERY ...

• Readi 6 years ago

You think like a kindergarten kid...dramani was the dumbest person that LUCKILY became president...who was QUICKLY removed because of his MASSIVE INCOMPETENCE.. .a northerner like you should be proud of Dr. Bawumiah...GHANAIA ...

• Xkaze 6 years ago

R u not a so called advocate for democracy? Where did democracy come from? So u see that u r nt also thinking clear..

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

AFRICA CELARLY HAS SERIOUS BRAIN PROBLEM! MAJORITY OF THE LEADERS JUST CRAVE MONEY ! NOW LOOK HOW CAN ANY MAN SPEND TENS OF MILLIONS OF DOLLARS OWN MONEY AND CLAIM TO WANT TO SERVE THE NATION BY BLOWING THE MONEY ON ELECTIONS ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

I need your help, Sidney. I think I have a serious brain problem, for I seem not to be able to think clearly. Hope you have a solution to the problem. I'm in need of a Doctor Cure-man and not a Doctor Yapyap-man who "for sab ...

• Dabi asem 6 years ago

Well talk
    if u can challenge him come out from ur offices and do something. engineer of this and that but u cant even screw boat

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Chuks, Tudu 6 years ago

Very true, Mr. Hayford. We have only clear talkatives, rubble-rousers and noise makers like Caseiy Hayford; talk shops and yabby yabby yabby, no substance, just advancing hollow and baseless arguments on TV and radio all year ...

• Akonta 6 years ago

Spot on Just noise and seeking cheap publicity

• Danny 6 years ago

A typical example is you Casely Hayford. You hardly make sense but you think you're the most brainy. A stooge like you.

• AAbu 6 years ago

As a Ghanaian Csasely Hayford is an African... As he stated Africa has no clear thinkers... Is he not an Afrcan himself if so then he is not a critical and clear thinker... Why is he talking to us... He must keep quite as al ...

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Africa has brain. Concentration on politics of nepotism, tribalism, and corruption couple with adults engaging in tribalism in a modern society is the cause of our backwardness. All these negative thinking and misdirection ...

• Mark 6 years ago

I agree with this man. It is clear that we cannot do without these powerful nations but we keep on saying "the black man is capable of handling his own affairs ".

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

I have argued my case over and over again........

We AFRICANS continue to shove square pegs into round holes and expect results??? That will NEVER happen.

GOD OUR CREATOR gave us 'lingos' for a purpose and we have chose ...

• Marcus Ampadu 6 years ago

Non-Aligned, the problem with your language suggestion is that we have many African languages - Swahili, Xhosa, Hausa, Twi, Wolof, Igbo, Kru and other languages. You are writing in another language. Make my day by saying NO ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

Marcus, I can see that after all these years you still don't seem to get it.......Tell me the lingo we were all trained in, since our formative years in GHANA?

Was it Swahili? Or English?

So, my argument is what has tha ...

• Chief anankwa 6 years ago

U see how they will insulrs now.
    Animals

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

What did you even do when you were head of CHRAJ?you are part of ghe problem like Kennedy Agyapong of NPP,you only know how to talk and know our problems when you are in opposition or out of office .just because you have pl ...

• No Mercy 6 years ago

We are still dependent on white man,Still Slaves.Africans don't want to learn.They like to have a big degree (Professor)Through dubious way.Standard of education is below.No Transformation No Motivation and Innovation.So many ...

• J.B 6 years ago

Otherwise how can our leaders invited Chinese to destroy our rich vast swamp lands in the name of galamsay, whereas they uses theirs to produce rice for we to import. The most easier and cheapest farming commodity.Africans in ...

• KOJO BRENYA 6 years ago

This is factually inaccurate sir!
    What africa needs is strong institutions to try and imprison all corrupt officials i mean all corrupt officials be them politicians or what have you.
    Until then we will complain till thy ki ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

CASELY´,

ON RICH RESOURCES, THAT IS ABUNDANCE OF RAW MATERIALS, YOU NEED TO KNOW, IT IS NOT THE QUESTION OF THINKERS,IT IS, THE SO CALLED EDUCATED GHANAIANS AND AFRICANS WITH BIG DEGREES AND PHD TITLES, DO NOT HAVE CAPABI ...

• Nana Amponsem 6 years ago

There is no black majority country where governmental systems works except maybe Barbados. Black man works best when a white man is supervising his or her work.

• gabriel 6 years ago

i agree with you 100%

• KZN 6 years ago

Mr Casely Hayford, you have nailed right on the spot. People will attack you bcos majority of Africans are sick. When the whites left Pretoria for the blacks see how dirty and smelly it is now. So many years have gone by yet ...

• body 6 years ago

Bring ur master plan for africas salvation and stop the cheap talk

• YAW TABI 6 years ago

OUR PROPENSITY TO ATTRIBUTE ANY MISFORTUNE TO WITCHCRAFT, PRAYING FOR THE VALUE OF THE CEDI TO RISE BY REV. DUNCAN WILLIAMS IS WHY WE SHALL NEVER PULL OURSELVES OUT OF POVERTY.
    WE HAVE TO START USING OUR BRAINS TO ANALYZE SI ...

• z bw 6 years ago

You are part of them ,idiot

• ..... 6 years ago

I disagree. Africa does not lack critical thinkers, what Africa lacks is implementers and incorruptible leaders.

• Be wise 6 years ago

What makes someone incorruptible ? If you have clear brains to think and see the future you wouldn't be making stupid decisions..
    So yeah his point still stands.

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 6 years ago

Mr. Hayford what are you doing to fix it? All people do in Ghana is complain and complain no decisions or solutions.

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

Most African countries thinkers better than their Ghanaian counterpart.Ghanai ans thinkers are only thinks about sophisticate ways of un-detect corruption and stealing money meant for development and they travel abroad for me ...

• RPG... 6 years ago

You are insane....

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Casely Hayford's brain drifted to Sydney, Australia a long time ago and he's yet to run there to retrieve it.

• Imoro Futa 6 years ago

If the "whiteman" live us alone without interfering in our affairs we would be better than what we are now

• Tand T 6 years ago

Its all bcos of wrong understanding of "education", it is not the learning of facts, but the training of the mind to think