Materialism has gradually crept into the church and the way some pastors crave for money nowadays is very amazing. I used to attend church at a branch of Winners Chapel International in my locality. The resident pastor and his associate pastors mount the pulpit after gulping energy drinks to charge their ‘spirit’. All they do is scream into the microphone and the sound they generate is enough to blow the ear drums of a nanny elephant yet these chaps always think it is their unholy noise that will wake Jesus up from his 'slumber'. The other time, after harvesting some few bags of grains from my farm, I doled out one bag to be given to widows of this assembly. The pastor took custody of the food stuff and the next Sunday preached a sermon about tithing where he claimed that some members are not faithful tithers and instead of paying tithe in full, they use part of the money to buy food stuff for some widows to show everybody that they are more righteous. I quickly drew the attention of an elder to inform the pastor that the food stuff is a produce from my farm. The following Sunday, the pastor preached another sermon on prosperity where he claimed that none of his members is poor and so if anybody has any gift for any member of his church they should send it elsewhere. This shocked me to the Marrow because I often see congregants and widows of this church always struggling to make ends meet even to the extent of them having to resort to picking and gathering stones and waiting for days to solicit for potential buyers before they could sell one head pan of stones to cater for their needs. Till date I don't know if the church has distributed the food to the widows. Is this Christianity?
TECH TRENDS 8 years ago
Many are taking their destiny in their hands with this business NOT WAITING ENDLESSLY TO BE CALLED FOR A JOB. Nothing wrong in searching but one should get busy in a worthy venture. Check out reviews from those who have trained through this product. Get yours today and join big earners fixing #HighEnd high-value smartphones and get paid. I kid you not, if several years of schooling only empowers you for peanut salaries, it's a shame especially when you have to suffer to even get one job. It is not to despise anyone working please but it's the reality. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs: A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes &Noble, eBay etc
https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/9789534116?
Straight talker 8 years ago
Oh, how africans can be gullible!!
Ghanaba 8 years ago
Agbeshi your story is very interesting and if it's true like you stated then you need to find a church. I recommend you to pray and seek the Lord yourself and he will direct you to a place of worship. Don't follow these wolves in sheep clothing pastors. Their end will surely come and continue to take care of the widows and orphans nd God will sure bless you.
Natty 8 years ago
Mr. Thief Pls, acknowledge the original poster/writer and stop your plagiarism
Adam 8 years ago
This is not achievement for Ghana. He is a British soldier.
MENDS 8 years ago
What's the news in this.? Is the Queen of England the mother of Jesus Christ and why the accolade for a guy who is even more British than a Ghanaian.
Whoo Daat ! 8 years ago
Some of my people, it seems, are always glad to claim the servant or slave of the queen? It makes you wonder whether we are going or coming!
They Say They Say 8 years ago
You people act like you hate oyibo but you are the same people who queue miles long for visa and when they deny you, you take the bush road to chop adro hehehehe
Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago
He is a British soldier and a Ghanaian Citizen. Let's congratulate him for his achievements. By the way, he is not the first african who worked at the Burkingham Palace. My grand father Sampson Semexa Paul ATSU had worked at the Palace Under Queen Victoria reign. Kofi has exceptionally done well. We should be proud of him.
JOSHUA 8 years ago
ASK THE QUEEN WHERE DID SHE GOT ALL THOSE GOLD FROM GHANA AND AFRICA. AND OW MUCH DID THEY GAVE BACK. THANK GOD DR. NKRUMA SPEARHEADED GHANA INTO A REPUBLIC IN 1960
Counselor 8 years ago
He must be congratulated. Yet it is amusing to know that while other countries are honoring citizens breaking the technology barriers such as focusing on those who use their technological prowess to better mankind, Ghanains favor Ghanaians working in subservient positions globally.
Major Nana Kofi Twumasi-Ankwah 8 years ago
I am a coconut which means, I am white on the inside and black on the outside. I don't represent Ghana, as we were in Elimina Castle suffering I want to be part of our slave masters as being black is a curse, remember our African history involves us with bananas and trees, we were uncivilized, the white man civilized us. I am a white man not ghanaian
Michael K. Tettevi. 8 years ago
Take care of the pence and the pounds will take care of themselves. During the then Gold Coast, loyalty was next to godliness. Nowadays, filth has overtaken our cleanliness which is said to be next to godliness. Abu Ben Adam, may his tribe increase.
Kwaku 8 years ago
Fuck that , serving a crumbled empire ,pathetic news !!!!
JOSHUA 8 years ago
WIFE IS WHITE WITH WELL EDUCATED GHANAIAN BRITISH. LONG OVERDUE ENOUGH AFRICA GOLD ESPECIALLY GHANA. THANK GOLD DR. NKRUMAH FOUGHT FOR REPUBLIC IN 1960'S ELSE WE WILL STILL BE PAYING THE QUEEN'S ASS JUST LIKE CANADA AND AUSTRALIA DOES INCLUDING OTHER TERRITORIES. ASK THE QUEEN IF BRITAIN HAVE GOLD ON THE ISLAND OF BRITAIN, NON
Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago
He would add colour to the Calvary but as I heard it on the news in Gh, I do not think he is the first. There was one black guy too who got hounded out.
This one will remain, God Willing
He would add colour to the Calvary but as I heard it on the news in Gh, I do not think he is the first. There was one black guy too who got hounded out.
Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago
We wish him well.
xyz 8 years ago
What is the big deal here? Always in praise of anything that is foreign. We really need help as blacks!
xyz 8 years ago
we don't need help, we need people to pity us, we black people are cursed, we need to bleach ourselves to be white as Jesus and God in heaven
Ama 8 years ago
Fool who told u Jesus was white..??? Save yourself from mental slavery... Seek KNOWLEDGE
TA 8 years ago
Well done Tata from the people of Amanokrom we say ayekoo. Auntie Sophie is a happy mother. God bless you
JOSHUA 8 years ago
UNTIL THIS GUY GOES TO GHANA AND SEE HOW GOLLIBLE CORRUPT OUR FOLKS ARE. BUILD BIG BUILDINGS BUT YET THE ROADS TO THESE BUILDINGS ARE CHOKED AND NON ASPHALT, SCHOOLS ARE BUILT WITH NON ASPHALT OR CEMENT BUT PURE DIRTS WITH FILTHES ALL ROUND. WE ARE DIRTY IN AFRICA AND WONDER WHY OUR LEADERS SIT AROUND TO EMBRACE SUCH FILTHES
Bishop blay 8 years ago
Bravo.
Bravo.
Agbeli Kumordizi. 8 years ago
People who made a whole nation like Ghana poor looted the gold diamond cocoa and Ghana timber to build their own country
You are still thinking about those people
I feel sorry for Africans and the whole continent of Afri ... read full comment
People who made a whole nation like Ghana poor looted the gold diamond cocoa and Ghana timber to build their own country
I feel sorry for Africans and the whole continent of Africa too sad
Assempa 8 years ago
Poor Ghanaians. Special aide ...big deal!!!!
kkk 8 years ago
he will be serving as a butler
Nii 8 years ago
Folks this Agdesi Kwesi guy to me needs special mental attention. Write your comments on the topic and see the trash he always writes. And they are the first to comment on anything. Empty headed educated illiterates. You are making this platform unattractive to intelligent people.
Zaida 8 years ago
Jealousy will kill some people ooo... it's a massive achievement and this guy will be in the British and Ghana history books.. If you can't be happy for the guy, shut up!. Your jealousy stinks!!!
Whoo Daat ! 8 years ago
You know why we won't shut up? Some of us will glorify the local school teacher in our villages before we glorify some servant in the queens court. Other than British "pride" what role does the queen play in modern day advancement of mankind? Get millions of pounds in salary raise? Who freakin' pays for all these? And why don't all those expenses and raises appear in the British and Ghana history books?
pee@atl 8 years ago
You just like your stupid fathers who sold their children and families into slavery. it's only a Ghanaian.. and Ashanti who can pass a silly comment like this.This how you 'll always think...
JOE 8 years ago
It is only foolish garbage and primitive people like you with jungle life who will insult Ashantis. Kwasea, who knows your tribe in the world? Common Ghana politics k3k3 you go to steal how can you sell yourselves abroad. You mean slavery?who sold the slaves in Ghana or you are not a Ghanaian so you don't know the history. Ashantis were captured in times of war and sent abroad , they weren't sold kwasea. An illiterate Ashanti woman could form a party and became the chief adviser of your party's president, while you are in the ndc also formed by an Ashanti woman and her husband which has brought you into lime light aboaaaaaa!
Respect them for they are unique.
Even first lady mpo you can't be and you talk like you have the world.
SALUTE 8 years ago
Ashamed captured? That is one part of the history the same Ashantes wrote to excite themselves. Who wrote that 'was captured' history? Lol...
You are good at bringing things to limelight but in a shameful and diabolical way ... read full comment
Ashamed captured? That is one part of the history the same Ashantes wrote to excite themselves. Who wrote that 'was captured' history? Lol...
You are good at bringing things to limelight but in a shameful and diabolical way and failing miserably.
Others have to guide you and help streamline it to success; history has the records.
Counselor 8 years ago
Joe what role has your so called tribe contributed to the economic success of Ghana.......none?
KOO 8 years ago
Ya sa No.
Ya sa No.
Adjoa 8 years ago
When I saw the heading I knew he is married to a white woman. If you want to travel far and earn good position as a black man in Europe, educate yourself and marry a white woman. Bingo.
It is same with black women in Europ ... read full comment
When I saw the heading I knew he is married to a white woman. If you want to travel far and earn good position as a black man in Europe, educate yourself and marry a white woman. Bingo.
It is same with black women in Europe and Africa
Frank 8 years ago
King becoming a servant. Example of wickedness under the earth. First person to receive the bullet. No chance !
Marcus Garvey 8 years ago
Am successful educated black British Ghanaian and believe black successful men and women need to marry black to uplift our race.
It's mainly those that cow tow to believing and wanting things to be easy in life that feel ... read full comment
Am successful educated black British Ghanaian and believe black successful men and women need to marry black to uplift our race.
It's mainly those that cow tow to believing and wanting things to be easy in life that feel they should marry out of their race.
There's lots of successful black women private school educated in UK he could have married.
We have a complex as a people Indian Chinese or Pakistani doesn't follow this trend so why us.
Agyaaku USA 8 years ago
Always claiming glory for Ghana with poor journalism. He is a British and not a Ghanaian anymore.
KAAJII 8 years ago
I AM WONDERING HOW LONG YOU HAVE BEEN IN THE STATES TO MAKE SUCH HOLLOW STATEMENT.YOU MIGHT BE A NATURALIZED US CITIZEN, CHECK UP THE PLACE OF BIRTH IN YOUR PASSPORT AND SEE IF THE ANY OF THE TOWNS IN THE STATES IS WRITTEN IN THERE? NOTHING BUT A GHANAIAN TOWN THAT MAKES YOU A GHANAIAN BORN. EVEN THE BLACKS AMERICANS WHO HAVE LIVED OVER 400YRS ARE STILL REFERRED TO AS AFRICAN AMERICANS. DO YOU KNOW DONALD TRUMP IS SOMETIMES REFERRED TO AS A GERMAN BECAUSE OF HIS ANCESTRY? THE BUSH 1 AND 2 ARE BRITISH, REAGAN AND BILL CLINTON ARE IRISH, OF THE IRISH DESCENT. TRY TO BE MORE VERSED IN READING AND MAKE OBJECTIVE OR EMPIRICAL STATEMENT INSTEAD OF BEING SUBJECTIVE.NO MATTER WHAT, YOU CAN NEVER TAKE GHANA FROM YOUR HISTORY IRRESPECTIVE HOW YOU BELITTLE GHANA.
KWESI YANKSON 8 years ago
Ghanaian dose not reason it's because of oil so don't be praised
King Lomotey 8 years ago
Great Britain is still the most democratic country in the world. Tradition & Future are fused remarkably well.
pee@atl 8 years ago
Nonsense.. he's just a decorated slave...
Mawusi 8 years ago
Ghanaians in America has achieved far higher laurels in the US army. It's rather unfortune this is big news in the UK
offei dodoo 8 years ago
congratulation Afrika warrior
Kobina 8 years ago
Nonsense White Privilege Award
Kwame 8 years ago
You think Jesus was a white person as they claimed to be? Know the truth and that will set you free.......that's what their religious text says.
Kwame 8 years ago
No matter how hard you try, you can never deny the fact that you are an African. I feel pity for you saying such a thing to your own kind. Don't forget that when your so called white people came to Africa, where already having our own civilized cultures in existence. They even claimed that we never knew anything about Jesus Christ, forgotten that there was an African who encountered Jesus personally. Wise up.
Nimdee 8 years ago
Oh wait, Ghana is still in Slavery!!!
Please wait when they vote for a Black person to be a Prime Minister and then you report it as news.
THis sounds more like a glorified slavery.
Please wait when they vote for a Black person to be a Prime Minister and then you report it as news.
good magic 8 years ago
black magic rituals spiritualist professor in0244908520 science divine healing power..protection healing of HIV
black money rituals contact the grans master of the night
black magic rituals spiritualist professor in0244908520 science divine healing power..protection healing of HIV
indian black magic 8 years ago
kofi-NDC 8 years ago
NOW I'M HAPPY. AT FIRST YOU SAID,QUEEN ELIZABETH PICKS FIRST BLACK GHANAIAN BORN,WE REALLY GOT ANGRY FOR LOOKING DOWN ON THE BLACKS.BUT NOW THANKS FOR THE CORRECTION.GOD BLESS
Akonta 8 years ago
Where's the achievement?This man is nothing but a pampered slave.
Bobo Dialaso 8 years ago
Colonial mindset! Who gives a sh*t.
Asomani 8 years ago
Haters gonna hate. Well done Tata. We are very proud of you bro.
Akosua 8 years ago
Congratulations!!!
koki 8 years ago
We shd be ashamed. Praising ourselves. He Isn't Ghanaian. Let us try to create much resources to make our own great N stop siphoning our money to the white man's country only to create brain drain from Africa
Pataku 8 years ago
I am surprise to read some comments here. I believe only a slow minded person that will not accept a good paying job. Shit I will grab Quacker than everyone think I want to prosper and I'm not a pinhead
Kofi Ghanaba 8 years ago
Just what I expect from an entity called pataku. Aooooo Black man! Some of you will eat the shit of whites just as long as they calls it a job. Why? Because your so-called leaders who are armed thieves rob you dry and care not for you. They are so focused on stealing that they do not have the wherewithal to make your economies work. How long will you put these thieves in power over you????
Kofi Ghanaba 8 years ago
Tired of house niggers who get happy because they serve massa. Wake up stupid blacks, you will never be seen as human for as long as you are happy to be subservient to "whites."
Obinna 8 years ago
I think Ghanaians must learn to set high standards.
You congratulate this Ghanaian for his selection as a slave to white woman?
Or you people do not know that this Ghnaian is supposed to bath the queen's dogs and horses? Oooooh Ghanaman come again!
We Naija people will see this as "slave position" and not anything to jubilate about.
Sun Tzu 8 years ago
his job is a 1000 000 times better than that life of scam that your type are involved in.
Now go back into your cage, you buffoon !!!
his job is a 1000 000 times better than that life of scam that your type are involved in.
Frances 8 years ago
I believe it is a well deserved honour. I'm sure he has proved himself worthy to be chosen by the queen and also by all advisers working with her. I can also see that the common wealth is very dear and important to the queen. This is because we are faithful and trust worthy to her. As Ghanaians we love her.
Materialism has gradually crept into the church and the way some pastors crave for money nowadays is very amazing. I used to attend church at a branch of Winners Chapel International in my locality. The resident pastor and hi ...
Many are taking their destiny in their hands with this business NOT WAITING ENDLESSLY TO BE CALLED FOR A JOB. Nothing wrong in searching but one should get busy in a worthy venture. Check out reviews from those who have train ...
Agbeshi your story is very interesting and if it's true like you stated then you need to find a church. I recommend you to pray and seek the Lord yourself and he will direct you to a place of worship. Don't follow these wolve ...
He is a British soldier and a Ghanaian Citizen. Let's congratulate him for his achievements. By the way, he is not the first african who worked at the Burkingham Palace. My grand father Sampson Semexa Paul ATSU had worked at ...
He must be congratulated. Yet it is amusing to know that while other countries are honoring citizens breaking the technology barriers such as focusing on those who use their technological prowess to better mankind, Ghanains f ...
I am a coconut which means, I am white on the inside and black on the outside. I don't represent Ghana, as we were in Elimina Castle suffering I want to be part of our slave masters as being black is a curse, remember our Afr ...
Take care of the pence and the pounds will take care of themselves. During the then Gold Coast, loyalty was next to godliness. Nowadays, filth has overtaken our cleanliness which is said to be next to godliness. Abu Ben Adam, ...
WIFE IS WHITE WITH WELL EDUCATED GHANAIAN BRITISH. LONG OVERDUE ENOUGH AFRICA GOLD ESPECIALLY GHANA. THANK GOLD DR. NKRUMAH FOUGHT FOR REPUBLIC IN 1960'S ELSE WE WILL STILL BE PAYING THE QUEEN'S ASS JUST LIKE CANADA AND AUSTR ...
We wish him well.
UNTIL THIS GUY GOES TO GHANA AND SEE HOW GOLLIBLE CORRUPT OUR FOLKS ARE. BUILD BIG BUILDINGS BUT YET THE ROADS TO THESE BUILDINGS ARE CHOKED AND NON ASPHALT, SCHOOLS ARE BUILT WITH NON ASPHALT OR CEMENT BUT PURE DIRTS WITH FI ...
Bravo.
I feel sorry for Africans and the whole continent of Afri ...
Folks this Agdesi Kwesi guy to me needs special mental attention. Write your comments on the topic and see the trash he always writes. And they are the first to comment on anything. Empty headed educated illiterates. You are ...
You know why we won't shut up? Some of us will glorify the local school teacher in our villages before we glorify some servant in the queens court. Other than British "pride" what role does the queen play in modern day advanc ...
It is only foolish garbage and primitive people like you with jungle life who will insult Ashantis. Kwasea, who knows your tribe in the world? Common Ghana politics k3k3 you go to steal how can you sell yourselves abroad. ...
You are good at bringing things to limelight but in a shameful and diabolical way ...
Ya sa No.
It is same with black women in Europ ...
It's mainly those that cow tow to believing and wanting things to be easy in life that feel ...
I AM WONDERING HOW LONG YOU HAVE BEEN IN THE STATES TO MAKE SUCH HOLLOW STATEMENT.YOU MIGHT BE A NATURALIZED US CITIZEN, CHECK UP THE PLACE OF BIRTH IN YOUR PASSPORT AND SEE IF THE ANY OF THE TOWNS IN THE STATES IS WRITTEN IN ...
No matter how hard you try, you can never deny the fact that you are an African. I feel pity for you saying such a thing to your own kind. Don't forget that when your so called white people came to Africa, where already havin ...
Congratulations!!!
Just what I expect from an entity called pataku. Aooooo Black man! Some of you will eat the shit of whites just as long as they calls it a job. Why? Because your so-called leaders who are armed thieves rob you dry and care no ...
Or you people do not know that this Ghnaian is supposed to bath the queen's dogs and horses? Oo ...
I believe it is a well deserved honour. I'm sure he has proved himself worthy to be chosen by the queen and also by all advisers working with her. I can also see that the common wealth is very dear and important to the queen. ...
So this Nigga will wipe her Ass?