You are here: HomeNews2017 07 09Article 556815

Africa would be better if all presidents were like 'selfless' Akufo-Addo – Casely Hayford

Read Comments Comments (70)

• kaketonti 6 years ago

SELFLESS WHAT AKUFOOL?
    THE CROOK WITH THOUSANDS OF SKELETON IN HIS SLEEVES.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

STEAL JUST A COMMON FOWL OR CASSAVA AND YOU GO 'INSIDE' FOR 1O YEARS BUT STEAL MILLIONS OF CEDIS AND THEY MAKE TEA FOR YOU AND PLAY AROUND WITH YOU. NDC COULD EVEN MAKE YOU A PRESIDENTIAL STAFFER!!!

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Corruption allegations are flying all over the place like provoked wild bees ever since this lunatic junkie ugly dwarf took over, and immediately they (those corrupt practices) appear they are quickly flushed down the bridge ...

• Bambam 6 years ago

The old man hypocrite is looking for appointment in lilipuchian's government

• Kwame 6 years ago

It's not the MULTITUDE of ALLEGATIONS but the PROOFS thereof
    People are shifting the goalposts and amusing themselves talking and you think the PRESIDENT with all this load of a battered economy should join them in the gutte ...

• Commey Evans 6 years ago

have you seen what is happening at BOST?
    more corruption are to follow. Why is the president not interested in investigating the issue?
    Is it because his daughter is involved?

• Akosua 6 years ago

Uncle Casely, we thought so some time back but we now have our doubt. Our Pres has been too quiet on some huge things that NPP members are doing and it HAS negatively impacted on him. Its unfortunate.

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

The track record of President Akuff oAddo shows that he is as incorruptible as Nkrumah was. Let us ALL rally behind him to change Ghana.Perhaps Akuffo Addo is the last chance we have to develop.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Nana Addo and his admirers like this Hayford guy refused to see how France is annexing Cote d'Ivore and had never created any meaningful jobs for the youths of that country yet the country seemed to be 'shining" to backward ...

• mikkkk 6 years ago

Is Nana crock than your parent? Nosence.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah had lived a life of selflessness thru all the projects that keep sustaining this nation till today, and he had done this for all to see and also known to have NO HOUSE for himself, and you could hypocritical ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

No, Elinam. I'm glad Casely didn't mention Dr Nkrumah in the category of names he mentioned, because there's no comparison between leaders like Dr Nkrumah and this junkie terrorist of a president.

• Casely Hayford 6 years ago

That is true that I have many skeletons in my cupboard, I have done a few 419 deals, the main thing I am a Christian, Jesus has forgave me, I have slept with married women, just 2

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

Of Mathew. Relationships shall war each other as in Syria. It had occurred in USA, Nigeria, csechoslovakia, Liberia and many other countries. The Savior said, He did not come for briidges alone, but civil wars too as in the G ...

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

To proper holy bible enterpretations to you. How did Jesus forgave your cruell sin? Saying and believe? Or seizing to do such 8bvious sin of sleeping with another's wife, when the ratio of females to males are 5 is to 1, for ...

• Felix 6 years ago

WHAT MAKES AKUFO-ADDO A SELFLESS LEADER? CRAZY!

• Kekekonadu London UK 6 years ago

And what you stupid jiin talking about. Is Albino not a human being ?

• KOFI. 6 years ago

Did he say albinos are not human beings.Do not jump to absurd conclusions.

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Don't mind him/her. He/she is probably albino himself/herself so what do you think.

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Does silence on party criminal activity means dedication? Ghana is just at a lose Ni one seem to understand virtue anymore. Like the blind of no eyes, a nation keep plodding in darkness.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Hayford has now join the stealing and looting gangster why wouldn't you say this stupid lies.Ugly dwarf raining noise and mouth Nana addo is the most useless corrupt tribalism president Ghana and Africa have ever see and you ...

• F Kwabla AMUZU 6 years ago

Tell the truth, don't be bias.

• Patriot 6 years ago

Isn't it to early to criticise Akuffo-Addo?Isn't it too early to praise Akuffo-Addo?Time will tell.

• Gh 6 years ago

Was mahama selfish?

• Observer 6 years ago

JM was not selfish at all. He shared it with his friends and family. His brother should thank him for his selfless kindness - and the Ghanaian people for being kind enough to let him do it.

• Sunsum 6 years ago

Mr Casely Hayford, it is idol worshipping like this that has made some African leaders behave as if they were gods.

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

WHAT HAS AKUFFO ADDO IMPLEMENTED IN THE COUNTRY SINCE BEING ELECTED AS PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

HE HAS ONLY APPOINTED ONE HUNDRED AND THIRTY(130)MINISTERS AND DEPUTIES A RECORD EVER SET BY AN ELECTED LEADER THROUGHOUT THE ...

• Nana Kwaku Dei Nuamah II 6 years ago

At least coming September free secondary education will hit the whole nation not only the Northern part of Ghana which JM benefitted

• Abeiku Tadi 6 years ago

Have you watched what Tanzania president is doing?if we are calling this selfless then ghana is heading no where.who can we call selfless leader in ghana?

• Casely Hayford 6 years ago

Let me admit a few sins, in my quiet times I smoke illegal stuff, this why I am a bit confused, when my head is clear, I speak sense, when I am drunk according to my girlfriend I am good in bed

• Hans 6 years ago

Listen to this fool, how can you described akuffo Addo as selfless president?? Aren't you ashamed?? What happened to Delta forces cases after they nearly kill a judge at Court?? Ken bond and BOST saga still hanging around his ...

• S M 6 years ago

how can Africa develop with dishonest people like CASELY HAYFORD.

• Asempa 6 years ago

Why are you praising a newly-elected President who appoints 110 Ministers and countless staffers in only 6 months? This man Casely Hayford is so poor at analysing anything!

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Sidney was hoping for an appointment by Akufo-Addo after the elections, and that hasn't happened. Now, he feels that he has to pump up the volume to get noticed by Akufo-Addo. Unlike Ken Agyapong who poured millions of his m ...

• AB 6 years ago

Some of these so-called CSO group commentators just spew unfounded and baseless views? Is it the fact that President Akuffo Addo speaks or makes known his wishes that make him selfless? We generally are the most dishonest peo ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

At one level, your are asking Akuffo Addo to fire Minister Safo; at another level, Akuffo Addo bungles BNI investigation. How can you conclude his rule is exemplary for Africa?

• Unity 6 years ago

what else do u expect from this npp man??!!

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Appointing 110 Ministers to form a Govt is greediness, graft, & a total waste of State resources. !!!! This cannot be selflessness !!!!

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

Mr. Hayford there are some Ghanaians who do not like Ghana to develop.
    Why will Ghana vote NDC when there is NPP? Why will Ghana vote for John Dramani Mahama when there was Nana Akufo-Addo?
    The truth is there are some Ghan ...

• Obournana 6 years ago

Is this fool the only educated in Ghana? Is he Jack of all trades and master of none? What criteria and qualities did he drew his conclusion? Is Casely Hayford mentally sound? Why are these educated illiterates behave as if t ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• Change Aba 6 years ago

He should not be told to sack adjoa Safo, it will be automatically delivered.

• Cephas 6 years ago

What is selfless about Akuffo Addo.
    What has he done within this six months apart from appointing cronies to sensitive positions in Ghana.??????

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Nana Addo cannot be 'Selfless' looking at Appointments made so far !!!!! 6mths into the year----- No Pay !!!!!!!

• Fidelis 6 years ago

A fool at 50 is a fool indeed.

• BAB 6 years ago

THIS CASELY HAYFORD IS INDEED TALKING FROM HIS BUM.

• Jeans 6 years ago

Ian at a loss which Akuffo is he refering too.If it's the president of Ghana then this is a display of hypocrisy to the heighest apogy.Its a tragedy when people make such wicked and hypocritical comments

• Avis 6 years ago

Really .....110 ministers with more than half coming fron his home area. ... With that as starters lets see how he fares over his 4 years mandate.

• Komfo Anokye 6 years ago

We have such a stupid thief as president and you are saying he is a selfless leader. May be you were drunk. I will forgive you.

• paolo 6 years ago

akuffo addo is imitating kwame Nkrumah. shame on him and his greedy NPP members

• Israel Binah 6 years ago

Common man Kingly give us a break with ur fixed speech please

• EDDIE 6 years ago

This Obroni P3t3 is senseless. He is surely looking forward to be awarded a project from Akufo-Addo. He is not behaving as his father did in the Nkrumah era. SHAME.

• Akamba 6 years ago

NDC n vulgar language, that's why you belong to that side of the world, continue to live in fools Paradise

• Naa soon I see am 6 years ago

Why this idiot like talk by heart like that. Who is selfless. Delta force President!!

• Kwami US 6 years ago

Ghana has leadership problems. Even the so-called Civil Society Organizations are crying for the right people to manage them. What a shame and pity.

• K. Ayerson 6 years ago

What is this dust being thrown into Ghanaians' eyes about Akufo-Addo all of a sudden being a saint, the so-called incorruptible Ghanaian politician? What arrant nonsense!!! Do we Ghanaians not know very well Akufo-Addo and th ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

The man has been in office for just six months, and without documenting any monumental accomplishments by his administration, you come out with your sycophantic adulation. I bet Sidney has no clue about what most Presidents a ...

• Patrick K Taylor. 6 years ago

I am a proud Ghanaian and to have presidents Rawlings, kuffour,may his soul rest in Peace Atta Mills,Mahama,and know Akuffo Addo this gentle men non is our father so why ant u proud of having such gents? Yes its true that the ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Damage control propaganda. Apuuuuu! tweaaa!

• Pataku 6 years ago

Mr. Hayford I'm sorry but all the respect I have for u has vanished as of today u have join. Akufo. Addoawrf in the name of money this pres is crook from day one even with government jibs all for nis family's too many I can't ...

• Pataku 6 years ago

Mr. Hayford I'm sorry but all the respect I have for u has vanished as of today u have join. Akufo. Addoawrf in the name of money this pres is crook from day one even with government jibs all for nis family's too many I can't ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Nonsense u want post

• KK kokontay 6 years ago

Casely Hsyford is an ass-licker.

• Awuni Atinga 6 years ago

How selfless is Nana Mr Casford? You think Ghanaians are bloke-headed and undiscerning? But of course we know where you are coming from. You did everything possible to run down Mahama's administration and here you are giving ...

• justice 6 years ago

Pls Akuffo Addict should give the Hayford guy a position. Am tired of his rubbish. If u u want a selfless African leader, go to RWANDA

• Charles Sarkodie 6 years ago

Kaketonti or whatever you call yourself, you are a big f.......!

• van 6 years ago

No amount of insult will sink Nana Addo, a level some commentors here no single person in their families has attained and yet u insult your president like that and these same people claim they are educated, even uneducated pe ...

• Babatu Jaraah 6 years ago

If you don't. Know the hardship this government have brought, conduct a survey in town. Walahi 2020 Ken Agyepong Secret will not happen again be it hacking or no hacking

• Oheneba 6 years ago

What about the 2 billion dollars shared by one family? Its for us to start telling you guys the truth. We are not stupid wai

• Prof. Agwedicham 6 years ago

These statements are premature for President Addo. Though he is said to be a good man. Let us wait and see what he does.