You are here: HomeNews2017 07 09Article 556809

Sack Adwoa Safo - Casely Hayford tells Akufo Addo

Read Comments Comments (111)

• chigri 6 years ago

Does this kind of utterance leads to sacking.

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 6 years ago

I don't know what this man is on but I bet He Must Be Smoking or Drinking some cheap "Shit".

• Posaco 6 years ago

Fool......you support this idiotic lie. Don't you know she's distracting herself, the party, his constituency and the President?

• Posaco 6 years ago

Disgracing her self, the party, his constituency and the President

• Alhassan 6 years ago

Fool, NDC stole all the monies and they are still exist and eating. Every politician is a liar. Leave her alone fool. Go after those who have stole our money to buy twelve cars and jeeps. Ghanaians are more than fools. Steal ...

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Anyone who could bleached off his/her beautiful black skin to spot a sick pale skin have to hate God and mostly have to be lair.

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

Those of you who are calling Adwoa Safo a liar should give her a break. To call her a liar is like you are saying some oyibo people have white or fair skin. Is there any oyibo person who doesn't have white or fair skin? If yo ...

• Passionate Eye 6 years ago

Every politician tells lies one time or another. Telling lies is part and parcel of the life of a politician. However, should we make it a rule that anytime a politician lies that politician should step-down?

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

NANTWI, WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF ADDING ALL THESE ACADEMIC TITLES, TO SHOW YOU ARE CLEVER OR WHAT, WELL DONE IF TRULLY YOU HAVE ACQUIRED THESE ACADEMIC TITLES, BUT LET ME ADVICE YOU THAT IT(THE TITLES) WILL NOT GIVE YOU AUTOMAT ...

• NOWATI 6 years ago

Go ask the Europeans where we borrow their legislature, being late for even a meeting you have to resign.

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

Like it or not, the lady, Adwoa Sarfo is in my opinion the most beautiful lady in Ghana Politics, no lady in the NDC party comes somewhere near her.

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana columnist.
    franciskkwar ...

• prosper 6 years ago

MY BROTHER DON'T BE DECEIVED BY THE PHOTO. SHE IS NOT AS BEAUTIFUL AS IT APPEARS. BUT TO THE POINT, SHE IS A LIAR AND A DISGRACE. IF THIS WAS IN EUROPE, SHE WOULD HAVE RESIGNED LONG AGO. WHY DO WE GO TO ALL THESE CHURCHES AND ...

• Serilo 6 years ago

A whiteman would resign immediately....but Africans,Naaaaaa...People see it as jus a lie cos we live in a society of lying politicians and their ignorant supporters...

• babs 6 years ago

Even Fiifi Kwetey lied about Kuffour selling our gold reserve and was still given a ministerial position.

• Shipah 6 years ago

Yerr we are blacks.....mahama too shud have resigned long ago....fools....we are ruling....n she will never resign...even dzifa ativor is still an ndc member....kwasia

• jim 6 years ago

A leader who liars' is definitely going to produce more liar's, support this man paaaa, .if not this so call law makers could be liars maker's

• Joe 6 years ago

Ndc must shut up. They lie more than anybody.

• KOFI TIBAA 6 years ago

Sack yourself and get a life

• Shipah 6 years ago

Sack adios Safo....did mahama sack afriyie ankorah? Fuck off with ur nonsense

• TECH TRENDS 6 years ago

Many are taking their destiny in their hands with this business NOT WAITING ENDLESSLY TO BE CALLED FOR A JOB. Nothing wrong in searching but one should get busy in a worthy venture. Check out reviews from those who have train ...

• Ban 6 years ago

Occupy Ghana is truly occupying Ghana now. Bravo. More grease to your elbow. Adwoa Sarfo is a liar and a thief emulating her mentors Shortingo plagiaristic Akufo Addo idiot and Eii Kufour Freemason, Order of the Night witch ( ...

• Yaw Boakye Kaneshie 6 years ago

NDC was building these schools for their constituents so how come Adwoa Safo constituency is only opposition constituency that got one built for them?

• Rasheed 6 years ago

Its a lie. Thats part of the lIes she told because more schools are in NPP wrong holds than NDC areas. She was just spewing out lies without flinching.

• Raj 6 years ago

Its a lie go to Ashanti region n see the schools in NPP strong holds. Even the 2 NDC strong holds i.e. Asawase and Ejura didn't get it. Mahama was building Ghana instead of building his party in the first term n build Ghana i ...

• nii 6 years ago

This statement is also a lie,plenty npp strongholds got it

• MTK 6 years ago

Your comments are a reflection of your upbringing. If you're not an idiot ,you wouldn't have the audacity to describe these elderly statesmen the way you did.
    What has insults got to do with the issue on board?
    Some of you ...

• francis baiden 6 years ago

Are you not stupid and useless to describe President Akufo Addo as idiot? Be careful with your choice of words.

• Nash 6 years ago

Ghanaians should ask adzoa safo how long it will take to built such a huge structure and when do they come to power? Nana commissioned SPO kuffuor where was built by prez John mahama but didn't given him any credit but kept m ...

• KB 6 years ago

Adwoa must have spoken to someone in NDC to put the school in that constituency.
    No way NDC will just build in NPP strong hold.

• PK 6 years ago

They considered 23 districts which had no Sec School at all. Her district will falls Ga East was one. Another is Adenta

• Raj 6 years ago

What abt those in Ashanti region

• Yoo 6 years ago

You keep insulting Prez Akuffo Addo and fmr Prez Kuffuor. May l know from you today what offence exactly have the two elderly persons committed against you in person? You see, one 'Dr' Asemfoforo kept insulting fmr Prez Kuffu ...

• Benedict 6 years ago

Winning elections does not give you the license to misinform your constintiuents in such an abusive and reckless manner. Such a dishonest person being in charge of Ghana s procurement ministry is very serious indeed. She woul ...

• Dark James 6 years ago

My brother, you have said it all. Ghana is doom under these liars

The reality is that both NPP and NDC lie. Indeed lying is part of politics. It is a tool that all politicians use.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

A father buys a lie detector robot that slaps people when they lie.
    He decides to test it out at dinner one night.
    The father asks his son what he did that afternoon.
    The son says, "I did some homework."
    The robot slaps t ...

• Raj 6 years ago

Hahahaha

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• JDM KILLED MILLS 2 BE PREZ 6 years ago

NDC MAHAMA MAAFIAS WILL STAY OPPOSITION FOR VERY LONG TIME,CORRUPT,EVILS,CRIMINALS,PARTY

• kwame 6 years ago

Your mother ass fuke you.stupid npp mafias .you mother big hool.andurowam shaigai.

• OMAN BAPA 6 years ago

USELESS,INCOPITENT PARTY,WOMANISER MAHAMA HUUUU,SHAME TO ALL IN NDC BABY WITH SHARP TEETHS FOOOOLS

• Ras Tafari The First 6 years ago

Oman Bapa,please check your spelling and grammar the next time you post or simply go back to school.Incopitent? Teeths?For fuck sake!

• babs 6 years ago

Ras Tafari,u know English is a measure of intelligence but a language.with ur academic credential u shud be intelligent enough to know how keypads works by now.

• Teddie 6 years ago

Give Adwoa the chance to explain herself. Her intervention can mean many things. Why can't we give her the space to highlight her points?

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

No Teddie. The world bank deals with governments not individuals. She is a stupid liar not worthy of being a minister. She must be dismissed.

• moroo 6 years ago

Ooh adjoa no. Too bad.

• Adwoa Sarfo 6 years ago

I thought I was pregnant, we discussed it with our partners and I could have been his second wife, as Jesus was married to Mary Madgalene

• Frank Talk 6 years ago

We don't need the apology of a liar she must go. Adwoa Safo must be sacked if Akuffo Addo wants to maintain the small integrity left of his government.Such a well placed person in society, MP Minister of State Deputy Majority ...

• Baah Sampene 6 years ago

What do you expect from Adwoa Sarfo? she is following in the footsteps of her father. Sarfo Katanka bleached his skin, Adwoa bleached her skin(look at their knuckles), Sarfo Kantanka fabricates lies about manufacturing a car ...

• JTETTY 6 years ago

Casey, please go slow... it is just With all Ghana polititians.. lying is their tea cup..ndc MPs the worse.
    To be honest if you can deal With all of them when caught lying then you could be a Hero.

• Akosua 6 years ago

Uncle Casely please NPP cant sack Adjoa because the NPP lies. Lying is their stock in trade. If Pres Nana Addo sacks Adjoa then he should be sacking virtually everybody in the party. No credibility at all. No integrity. Ghana ...

• Abelele kumasi 6 years ago

Adwoa can individual by pass the then government and go to the world Bank to negotiate for a loan to build second circle school, adwoa you should come again,

• Kwame Tenadu 6 years ago

Ghanaians, think about your interest and leave these two parties alone. We need jobs for our youth. We need to fight corruption. We need better roads. We need better schools and hospitals. We need better security. We need be ...

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

This can amount to a sack,she spoke her mind,she should rather be called to prove her case,don't forget the former president lied about the number they built Untill now I never knew Ndc built only 23 out of 200 schools origin ...

• Smith 6 years ago

THE PROBLEM IN AFRICA,WE DO NOT UNDERSTAND DEMOCRACY.IF AMMA,KOFI,OR ADWOA IS MY BROTHER OR SISTER,AND LIES,OR DUPE THE GOVERMENT I WILL STILL SUPPORT OR VOTE FOR HIM.THE MP LIE,WHETHER NDC,NPP.OR THE OTHER PARTIES WE SHOULD ...

• jabthahxy 6 years ago

this casely hayford dude thinks he knows all.Is he the one to tell the president what to do?

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Is very shameful to that Mp and that should be lesson to all MPs who had PhD in lying

• Akosua 6 years ago

NPP can't sack Adjoa because they all are doing it. Not properly acknowledging what you predecessor has done is also lying because you give false impression. When commissioning projects properly acknowlement must be done. Its ...

• Akwasi Mensah 6 years ago

This Adwoa Safo saga has shown who the illustrates are. Does this character understand lobbying? Sometimes I wonder what the lecturers at Legon have been teaching their students. About 95% of those making ugly noises includin ...

• Nana Baidoo 6 years ago

Even an unborn child will notice that Adwoa Safo is a lieyer.

• Akua Sarpomaaa 6 years ago

A woman who lies with a straight face. Apuuu.

• Bbb 6 years ago

She is a pretty lady don't talk to her like that Parliament will be lifeless without this gorgeous woman.

• Tom King UK 6 years ago

How could this spoilt privilege lied like this. These are the very retarded people who have breed lies into Ghanaian society. She should apologise or resign. Disgraceful

• Serilo 6 years ago

If it was a white minister of state,he or she would have resigned but not in Ghana...make she resigned so dat dem go chop de money lef am,apuuuu...its all about the benjamin baby

• Erne 6 years ago

If she can prove with evidence what she is saying, then what is wrong with it? And even is she is not able to prove, this is not so serious to call for her resignation.

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist ghanaian professor0244908520 in science devine..mater of the night healing power,healing0244908520 of HIV
    black money belt
    Infernal Lord Satan, You are the light of the minds that know You, the ...

• KAAJII 6 years ago

WE ARE STILL SOLIDLY BEHIND YOU SO JUST ADDUCE THEM WITH THE DOCUMENTAL BACKING TO PROVE YOUR INNOCENCE.

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist ghanaian professor0244908520 in science devine..mater of the night healing power,healing0244908520 of HIV
    black money belt
    Infernal Lord Satan, You are the light of the minds that know You, the ...

• Patrick 6 years ago

It has now become very much obvious that ghanaweb has to al- hag propagandist platform.

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

Useless mp/ minister who lies

• Kobina 6 years ago

My God this Country is full of retards

• Joe 6 years ago

Some Ghanaians are illiterates. She could have lobbied someone in government to push the world bank. In this instance, Adwoa Sarfo is correct. Ndc must stop this cheap politicking and focus on real issues.

• Ernest 6 years ago

Lobby someone in government! She said she lobbied the IMF! Have you heard Adjoa Safo on video? Have you read all the details of CDSs project document as published by Sammy Ablakwa? Joe, which Ghanaians are illiterate now, yo ...

• prosper 6 years ago

ADWOA SAFO LIES DID TRY TO GET THE LAND. PERHAPS. BUT DIDN'T, KUDOS TO HER FOR TRYING, BUT I AM FROM THE CONSTITUENCY AND SHE WAS NOT EVEN AT THE OPENING. HOW COME? YOU LOBBY SO HARD, GOT LAND, LOBBIED WORLD BANK, BUILD A SCH ...

• Sexson 6 years ago

It is only a liar who sweats while talking bcos he/she will be struggling for words no wonder she had breaks in her speech cos she was luking for suitable words to fit .shameless fool

• Tsugar 6 years ago

Hmmmmm. "Mrs" Kennedy Agyepong be dat!

• Debora 6 years ago

Casley Hayford yourself you are not Ghanaian we shall sack you first.

• Jul 6 years ago

That's Kennedy Agyepong 's baby mothet. What do you expect. Birds of the same feathers

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Leave her alone even rawlings is rawlings is walking about with Yaaanaa video under his ampit,ablakwa should talk of his house in the us and his filling stations,how he got them?is your whole greenbooknot full of lies?is ndc ...

• Odikro Munumkum 6 years ago

It's really nonsense to tell lpresident Nana Addo to fire Adwoa Safo for this reason. People like this white boy Caseys Hayford should stop their mere hatred and let the government focus on Ghana's problematic issues. Ghana ...

• McManus 6 years ago

A bunch of liars,that was the very thing that gave them power. Grammar is killing Ghana.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

She's just not ripe for the job. Sack her!

• Nana 6 years ago

She is a stupid liar. Shameless half woman.

• Koo 6 years ago

All our politicians are big liars they are far from the truth, very sad,now a days even women liar and steal from state than men.shame on you Adwoa,dont liar the truth is only one.

• Osei begro 6 years ago

Adwoa safo is a disgrace to npp and ghana,how can a bloody lier become mp? No wonder KEN used her for two kids and dump her.You lied to win power but still lying why? ASHAWOO.

• Goddey 6 years ago

See how she was blinking faster than the speed of light and even the way she was suddenly perspiring all were signs of lying! lol

• Nana Asenso 6 years ago

Ghanaians are too naive. Did Mahama build it with his money? Why insult someone who is a parliamentarian and thinks she also played a part before the project was brought to the constituency?

• Dumebi 6 years ago

Now you are lying yourself as you want to defend a liar. What is Gh coming to? I am no Saint myself but Ghana is being noted for extreme lying outside.

• Fast 0276983142 6 years ago

Do you want to clear your goods fast @ the ports ( TEMA, AIRPORT, TAKORADI ), Worry no more. Being it CONTAINERS, CARS, AIRCARGO, small parcels with DHL, FEDEX ,ARAMEX, TNT, UPS, EXPORT, CAR DUTIES etc. Don't waste time, Call ...

• prosper 6 years ago

ADWAO SAFO HAS ALREADY CLEARED MY CONTAINER. I DON'T EVEN NEED TO PAY. SHE LIED HER THROUGH CUSTOMS.

• Fire for fire 6 years ago

Hmmmm what is this?This is the end results if you give big position to a young and inexperience person.I dont enjoy talking abt politics but i think such people should be call to order.Infact she is a disgrace to this countr ...

Yea, the World Bank deals with governments but individuals outside of the World Bank could influence the Bank's decisions.

Stupid comment! Is that how you describe your president? A white person would be branded racist for describing a black person in that despicable manner.

• citizen 6 years ago

She just doesn't understand anything.she's mentally derailed .Just got opportunity n she's now showing her total ignorance on issues .Kingsley I salute u

• yaw cool 6 years ago

Adwoa Safo ne twe beye de tu

• Ernest 6 years ago

She must resign now in the the face of IMF's denial! How come this woman became deputy majority speaker and minister of procurement, a lair! And the President can't sack! My heart bleed for mother Ghana.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Useless and shameful parliamentarian. A shameful LAIR. ADWOA SAFO.

• Asamoa, Josephine 6 years ago

Do not resign today, tomorrow and never, Are you not in Ghana. How many times has this NDC lied that they have constructed roads while it is not true and never there? Are Ghana people living in the world? No more wise people ...

• Austin 6 years ago

Ghana will be ok under Npp.
    You guys should chill.
    Wait till the special prosecutor comes in and then we can tell how many people will be heading to jail.
    Let's just wait and see

• Kwabena-Worcester 6 years ago

IS SHE THE ONLY MP WHO HAS LIED ON A CAMPAIGN TALK? I KNOW MOST HATERS ARE ENVIOUS OF HER ACADEMIC PURSUITS, HER BEAUTY AND POSITION IN GOVERNMENT. YOU PEOPLE MUST KNOW THAT YOUR SILLY RANTINGS CAN'T BRING HER DOWN. SHE IS GE ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Stop Idle Idiots Now 6 years ago

Men lie and exaggerate always. Baba Jamal, Mahama Ayariga, Ken Ofori Atta, have they been sacked. Why do pretty women suffer this hatred in public but love in private indoors

• Kofi Nti 6 years ago

Senior member of pressure group Occupy Ghana and the NPP, Sydney Casely Hayford

• Osafo Kantanka 6 years ago

Nana,please, dismiss this lady immediately. She is a liability to you and her set of sexy under garments. This is the beginning of troubles to come.Trust me NANA.

• Kelvin 6 years ago

Fuck you Casley Hayford.
    You don't know shit!!
    Shut the fuck up, sisi!!

• Tina 6 years ago

He can never fire anyone trust me. With time Ghanaians would get to know him better

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

With Kennedy Agyepong infested penis into Adwoa Sarfo's anus, how do you expect them to behave. Ken has fucked Adwoa saaaaaa, she has become mad and talking alone on the streets. I saw her soliloquying at Atomic Junction. Com ...

• Alhassan Iddi 6 years ago

Mr Casely Hayford, please this is too much below the belt. It is unlike you, please have the full facts before pronouncing judgment. Listen to the other side of the argument please.

• jake, Tamale 6 years ago

After learning that she actually secured the litigation free land for the Shs to you still think she should be sacked. Casley, you are liked by many of us but sometimes caution is needed.

• prosper 6 years ago

SHE DIDN'T SECURE ANY LAND. WHEN YOU LIE, YOU NEED ANOTHER LIE TO COVER THE FIRST ONE. IF SHE TRIES TO DEFEND HERSELF AGAIN, SHE WILL HAVE NO OPTION BUT TO FIND ANOTHER LIE. SHE SHOULD JUST APPOLOGISE. SHE STARTED THESE LIES ...