You are here: HomeNews2017 07 07Article 556536

Ghana's first satellite launched into space

Read Comments Comments (53)

• jk 6 years ago

Wow.

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

GOOD JOB GUYS FOR KEEPING THE EX-PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S LEGACY!!!!

• OBODAI 6 years ago

MAHAMA HAS NO HAND IN THIS MASSA,ITS THEIR OWN EFFORT...

• Afrikatu Kofi 6 years ago

Well Done and Congratulations we are proud of you and your nation is proud of you.You true and patriotic sons and daughters of Ghana.May the Creator bless you more again and again.

• Over Rated Nepotism President 6 years ago

Well done guys they lunch it to prove that Akua Donkor could have done better as President than this over rated Nana Akufo bin Addo alias Vasco Da Gama aka all die be die.

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

Give us a break, it's not a satellite made in Ghana but bought from Japan. With which techological and scientific brain will an ordinary Ghanaian build a satellite and make it launch into the space?

francis kwarte ...

• Marcus Ampadu 6 years ago

Our nation Ghana has a lot to learn to master the technology of satellite making. STEMIC in our educational institutions would help. Put God aside & let's focus on rigorous teaching of Science, Technology, Engineering, Math ...

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

I'm still waiting for the day a Ghanaian will build a plane that flies with a pilot in Ghana. Even if it's a airframe plane.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Your inferiority complex is palpable. Shame on you !!!!!!!!

• AAA 6 years ago

Ghanaba you are a fool, stupid fool, damn despicable stupid fool. The thing was built in Japan, lunched in the US and you are insulting Francis for saying the truth, someone said in the video that the black man is capable of ...

• Gudas 6 years ago

SHUT UP BAYIFOO

• The Great 6 years ago

Bravo, great job I'm proud of you. Reach the stars.

• Papillon 6 years ago

Good job.

• Over Rated Nepotism President 6 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo performance as President has made Akua Donkor looks like a presidential material, I really do had high regards for Nana Addo alias Vasco Da Gama until He became a president then I realised why He asked Ghanaia ...

• Qweku 6 years ago

Masa why? Some ghanaians koraa why. How does a private institution does something good for the Nation and some idiots and i repeat some idiots like starts insulting government in power for No reason. Eiii 3gyemifu) dey wiase ...

• slyster 6 years ago

Don"t mind those insulting nana addo. They are mahama"s puppies and toy soldiers. They have never worked before, they stayed home chilling and got paid monthly by mahama. Now that he has been voted out they have lost their so ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

The US took some senseless satellite made by the US in the name of Ghana and you're shouting!!

• Nii Nai 6 years ago

Bravo, All Nations University. You are the future of Ghana. Ghana was building Atomic Energy in 1960 under Late Dr, Nkrumah. But politics ....
    KNUST should have done this long ago. Keep it up!

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Ask Amoako-Baah and he will tell you where KNUST is

• ogyam 6 years ago

Well done alnations university college . we shall gradually get there

• Ebibiman 6 years ago

Well done .
    Cheers

• Michael 6 years ago

Am surprised there was no fun fare about this great achievement

• maxfrance 6 years ago

MICHAEL HUMMM ASEM OOOO I was expecting to hear thIs good news on owr airvavies , but nothing like that happened because it is not NPP / NDC AFFAIR. OH GHANA

• Banahene 6 years ago

We are proud of you guys, keep it up.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 years ago

Every satellite has a mission. The article does not mention whether it is for communications, environmental research or what. The whole article is bogus.

• Andrews Melbourne. 6 years ago

You couldn't read to understand such a simple British English. The Associate Doctor said, it can be used in fight of Galamsey, and help in accurate reports of environmental and ecological effects in the region.

• bright 6 years ago

This is stupid post by stupid personality, what did your government Mahama done for the past eight years, just six months you are crying like babies

• James Naru 6 years ago

Congratulations .
    Excellent work

• Iupac 6 years ago

Thats very good. Guys i am hoping to see you great. You guys are our future hope

• i say 6 years ago

The team member Enoch said that when satellites are launched they are sent to the ISS (international space station) where they are held and then released into orbit. this is NOT TRUE. Satellites are launched from earth into t ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 years ago

The satellite went to lodge at the Internatonal Space Station? This is complete nonsense. The space station is just as big as a chamber and hall and is occupied by less than 10 people. How can a huge satellite go and enter t ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Covfefe 6 years ago

KNUST where are you? A University that is established to take care of our developmental needs that has turned into liberal Arts college. Competing with University colleges as if its establishment has no objective with so ma ...

• Simon 6 years ago

If you believe this story you'll believe anything.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Honestly I don't understand what am reading!

• kk 6 years ago

satellite my foot .common tooth pick we cnt make u thinking of Satellite.

• KOJO 6 years ago

it is great you said "we"! it means you are part of the story. So my question to you is have you ever tried to make tooth pick and failed? if yes then i will say kudos to you. At least you've tried. But if no then i will ask ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Good job

• Kaakeeku 6 years ago

If that's true, we are in trouble.
    Glasses go sell in Grenada, everybody peeping.
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=qYxvaU3WjuM

NWO age a to track every citizen of Ghana.
    ????

• Hahaha 6 years ago

Wow that is cool... l love that..but why now man?

• Gaby Quaye 6 years ago

Kudos guys we proud of you. Martey, Joe and Bonsu

• Daniel Antwi (Mr. Dan) 6 years ago

Chaaale All Nations University Force paaa!

• Ogyam 6 years ago

congratulations to the department and the guys who helped in making it possible for Ghana to launch her first satellite into space. where was KNUST all these years?

• sammy 6 years ago

Ghana is d first in sub saharan africa??.what lies!!!..naija launched nigsat1 in 2003 and has launched 4 more since then!!!

• Bda 6 years ago

we are very backwards just tell us where in Ghana did yoy build the staelite befeore you lunch it

• abdul fataw 6 years ago

BRAVO!!! paddies continoun d good work

• Kwaku darko 6 years ago

These are e things the gov and e country at large ought to be engaging in discussings about and not always talking politics politics Ndc Npp etc.
    This is a huge achievement worthy of emulating and I hope gov would shift its ...

• LOL 6 years ago

THANK U SIMON.

• LOL 6 years ago

FUCKING RETARDED

• L. A. MAWUTOR 6 years ago

GREAT! THAT WAS A JOB WELL DONE. GHANASAT, KEEP IT UP.

• Baaba 6 years ago

Now this is newsworthy.

• HONESTMAN 6 years ago

WAS THIS SATELLITE LAUNCHED IN GHANA SOIL OR IN USA, IF NOT GHANA, PLEASE NEXT TIME LAUCH IN GHANA AND INVITE NIGERIAN PRESS TO CAPTURE IN FULL, THIS WILL STOP THEIR ARGUMENT. BOT CONGRATS, KEEP IT UP

• Gudas 6 years ago

Forget about that zoo Country .In Their Country They can't go out after 8pm
    Arm bandits every where