You are here: HomeNews2017 07 07Article 556468

School authorities summon twerking Kumasi Girls SHS students

Read Comments Comments (72)

• AZIZ,LONDON HEATHROW 6 years ago

Leave dem alone,can't they have some fun?

• choppy waters 6 years ago

The use of the phone, I am afraid, is the only rule I see to have been broken here.

We can sit on our moral high horses and be all judgmental. The fact is some are doing worse out there.

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

May be if the authorities had an engaging and challenging school activities these girls wouldn't be so bored.LEAVE THEM ALONE!

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

I don't really see anything wrong with this, except this social media devil we are dealing with right now, where every video goes viral.But this girls are only having fun.Our time, there were no cameras to record stuff like t ...

• AZIZ , how can u talk in responsible 6 years ago

man

• tomsom 6 years ago

Give them a break! Girls having fun in their dom what so big deal. ghanaweb please stop publishing these stories

• John 6 years ago

The girls got bored and are fooling around in their dorm; it is not clear how they video out but please let girls be girls. This does not amount to authorities clamping down on them. We pretend too much here in Ghana.

• Nii 6 years ago

What the hell is wrong with our educational authorities? These are girls entertaining themselves in the dormitory. What is the crime here? This is really stupid. What the hell!

• Osono 6 years ago

Very disappointed in you, Nii.Let your younger sister expose her breast. Let her twerk and you should record it and post it on internet. Let her become a celebrity overnight. If this is not checked, more girls from different ...

• Joe 6 years ago

I don't see anything untoward about it especially since it was in their dormitory.

• Dumsor 6 years ago

Being away from home for months is no joke. Leave them alone to have fun after stressful day. What's wrong with girls dancing in their own dormitory?

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

They have done nothing wrong in the vedio they were just having fun so leave them alone,girls ,go on to have fun!

• Frank 6 years ago

What's wrong with these young girls having fun? What's half naked issues here?....leave them alone.

• Hamza 6 years ago

What is this mynewsgh.com? Always writing rubbish. So can't students have fun in their dom. All those who shared this video on social media should be ashamed of themselves. Lets stop this hypocrisy and be serious

• Awards 6 years ago

Their house masters and mistresses do worse even in their office an try snatching the boyfriends of these girls

• KWESI 6 years ago

we are jokers

• Okyebi 6 years ago

Why do you restrict students from carrying phones? In other countries, even middle school students carry phones to and from schools. In case of emergency, they talk to their parents. Let them have fun in their dormitories, pl ...

• Wofa 6 years ago

where no phone is allowed in dorms. how come this video came about. I agree with the girls having fun but who knows next you will see them naked as so called civilized nations are voting for same sex marriage. So Aziz and co ...

• SKIPPER 6 years ago

DIRTY DORM. I WOULD NOT SENT MY PRECIOUS DAUGHTER TO LIVE IN SUCH ENVIRONMENT....STUDY AND COME OUT SUCCESSFUL NOT BEHAVIOR THAT WILL HUNT YOU FOR THE REST OF YOUR LIFE

• Mariama 6 years ago

Lol u dont know wat u aa sayin
    Ur daughter is not even needed in kgee
    They dont admit students lyk ur daughter

• ambassador 6 years ago

Kwasia for elder

• Osono 6 years ago

You don't even have the means to send a ward to community day SHS.Stop hiding behind Chinese fon and talking trash.

• Kwabena 6 years ago

This happens in all schools. It is a means to release tension after a hard days work.

• b.boy 6 years ago

Let the girls have fun.

• LOVE IS STRANGE SO STRANGE 6 years ago

WERE YOU DESPERATE LOUISA
    WHAT A WASTE OF TALENT AND EDUCATION.

THESE GIRLS WILL BECOME DENTIST, DOCTORS ENGINEERS AND THEN MARRY A MUSICIAN OR KAYAYE. AN EXAMLE HAS BEEN SET.

STRANGE SO STRANGE. LOUISA. WHAT HAPPENED ...

• calistus 6 years ago

Leave them alone ,girls trying to have some fun in their dorm.They have done nothing wrong,blame the one who leaked the video.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• PHILIP 6 years ago

Doing it in dom, is not against their the school law

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Pat 6 years ago

What wrong have they done???? You hipocrites

• Pat 6 years ago

Incompetent media kwasea if it's bad, why are you sharing for the world to see? Kwaseafo)

• Captain Jack Sparrow 6 years ago

What nonsense is this...I don't really see anything bad about this video..all work no play makes one a dull person...allow the girls to have some fun...this is nothing

• Odikro 6 years ago

I don't condone profanity in any form but I watched the video in full and at no point were these girls nude. Can't teenage girls holed up in a school dorm for a minimum of three months have some fun? They were just dancing th ...

• Jee 6 years ago

Please,leave those young ladies along. They just having fun. Tell me what's wrong with that.we all did that during our secondary school days.

• kwame 6 years ago

even MP's den ministers dey fool for parliament...enor be news left dem mek dem enjoy

• Mujaihid 6 years ago

This is foolish post. The Authourities are so stupid. What's wrong with them having some fun in their own dormitory with no boys??. Leave Them Alone, God is watching over you. Stop using your Power to disturb little girls. We ...

• Shadrach 6 years ago

There's nothing wrong whatsoever. Can't they hav fun wen they r bored?. We Ghanaians are too particular for nothing. Leave dem alone jc 4fun

• ANABA 6 years ago

NO CRIME HAS BEEN COMMITTED HERE!!!THESE GIRLS WERE JUST HAVING FUN!

• third world man on July 7:2017'1848 6 years ago

so you are all condoning it but you guys are failing to understanding how the gay and lesbians started. aloud the authority to do their job. is they vacate you can aloud your doughters to have their fun._

• Brainy Guy 6 years ago

Man you are sick in the head. What is this incident got to do with gay and lesbianism.

• Hamza 6 years ago

What has this got to do with gays and lesbians? Come on we talking about students having 'harmless' fun in private. Pls less be serious.

• kjobonsu 6 years ago

foolish stuff... dis tin hpnd more than 3yrs ago...y dis brouhaha now
    alll the students in dis video are no more dere. wat investigation again?

• Solomon Argentina 6 years ago

What is wrong with that? Ghana they are in thier room haven fun leave them alon .

• abdulai Salifu 6 years ago

Ghana we are in trouble how can someone in his and her rightfully sense of mind describe a fun. Twerking even in Europe is performed by porn stars and are you telling the whole country that this girls prostitutes

• yakame 6 years ago

ghana people and hipocrisy!! as if their married men dont fuck these little girls and hide it from them. idiotic ghanaians.

btw, i would totally destroy these little hos in all holes on their body. for real

• Pee 6 years ago

Does the one who leaked the video thinks she has done well? Big no. she has rather shamed her school and proven to the whole world what she will do when given a public office in the future. shame on who ever that is.

• PHIL 6 years ago

The school authorities should give us a break. Aren't they the same authorities who have been dating these students. Are they summoning them bcos this has come public? They should let us think and leave the students alone. Wh ...

• POPO 6 years ago

I agree with you Phil

• Zaza 6 years ago

I will like u ppl to go to YouTube and check how long this video has been in existence. Shame on how lazy so called journalists

• ssarpong... Gamashie Bluegate 6 years ago

Ghana koraa why is this too a news

• AZIZ,LONDON HEATHROW 6 years ago

Come to London and see how students are stabbing themselves with or without least provocation!!!! They have to be happy for a successful day,

• Kumasi boys 6 years ago

The authorities hasn't got nothing to do. Unless teachers. This girls are enjoying themselves ...nothing wrong with them dance

• Shadrack Thompson 6 years ago

Ghanaian leadership has been affected simply because of these things. Students are always intimidated one way or the other, which affects their studies, self esteem, self confidence and at the long run talents impaired. Pleas ...

• Terror Man 6 years ago

Ooh so what's actually wrong about this video i just watch ,massa leave the girls alone to have some fun and fix their dormitory doors for them bcoz i can see from the video it's down which is more dangerous than dis harmless ...

• Oketsew 6 years ago

Hahahhaahahaha....... yes man, teror man! Tell them. Masere saaaaaaaa

• ike 6 years ago

I don't know y ghanaweb is now following a dead story. This video has been in existence for abt 3/4 yrs n they are now talking abt it.

• Dan 6 years ago

We all do this when we are in school. Is not Big De

• Yaw 6 years ago

False news...this video came up when i was in shs 4 dat was 2013 and the said students completed in 2012....the video is pasco

• Hernz 6 years ago

I have watched the video but highly unable to see what some people are complaining about. The school authorities should not worry themselves over this issue. These were students having fun in their dormitory and nothing else. ...

• nii 6 years ago

LEAVE THOSE YOUNG WOMEN ALONE. GHANA IS A DEMOCRACY AND FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION IS ALLOWED.SPEND YOUR TIME CREATING JOBS FOR THEM BEFORE THEY TURN TO PROFESSIONALS.

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist ghanaian professor0244908520 in science devine..mater of the night healing power,healing0244908520 of HIV
    black money belt

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist ghanaian professor0244908520 in science devine..mater of the night healing power,healing0244908520 of HIV
    black money belt

• Ezekiel 6 years ago

All those who are of the view that these students were having fun, let me tell you they were not having fun. Rather, what they were doing is a beginning of what we call profanity. Students can have fun but not that sort of fu ...

• Asa 6 years ago

Backward African mentality must end now. We r in a new world allow de kids to be free.

• Agabe 6 years ago

I didn't see anybody naked.please live them alone

• Ray 6 years ago

What kind of foolishness is this?? So they on suspension bcos of this dancing? Come on MR headmaster give them some break..

• vandamme 6 years ago

l think that they were only have fun

• Billy ( Amsterdam) 6 years ago

Do you call these rubbish naked..
    What about people who put on swimming costumes...
    Leave them alone , let them have fun ..
    What was naked there.. stupid school , listening to rubbish comments on social media ... after all ...

• wastus 6 years ago

Y'all come to the states, this ain't shit!. They got to have little fun, I finished high school in Ghana in 95 and shit the girls were doing was worse than this shit .. as long as they having fun and nobody getting hurt, sho ...

• osei 6 years ago

Where else... My home region

• kk 6 years ago

From all indications. It looks like the video is close to 5 years, bcos all the songs are old songs and even their dance moves are old dance stuffs. So then what investigations are they tqlking about. Hmmmmmmmm

• tk sam 6 years ago

They should punish them cus its prohibited to use fon on campus but not to the extent of causing effect on their education