You are here: HomeNews2017 07 07Article 556392

Ghana’s first satellite launched into orbit

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Toolo 6 years ago

The satellite will be used to teach students how to dry kokonte in the rainy season

• xyz 6 years ago

I am disappointed in you! instead of praising the students for such a wonderful job look at what you are saying?KUDOS GUYS MORE GREASE TO YOUR ELBOW

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Congratulations !!Keep it up!! The next project should be a telecommunication satellite to break the back bone of the monopoly held on internet and the high telecommunication fees.

• Kpakpo 6 years ago

Good point.

• Tom 6 years ago

Shame on you

• Cus cus 6 years ago

Guys, it is amazing you still think Ghana is a serious country. The students have tried but they will not be given the desired support. At the end, this nice initiative will become a rusted machete, which cannot cut even a br ...

• Kwame Londonner 6 years ago

Foolish being. You will continue to be a slave to the white. Not believing in your own kind but running around for US and European visas. What is wrong if we develop a technology which can ensure our staple food kokonte is av ...

• Tooli 6 years ago

Kwame, the free blackman, what are you doing in London? Come down to Ghana let's enjoy kokonte a la satellite.

• Kwame Londoner 6 years ago

Britain is paying for my brains that you despising and that's what what the satellite lunchers are doing. Adding value to their lives.

• Akokraba 6 years ago

Bravo massa

• Ojoooo 6 years ago

Hahaha hahaha ????????????????????

• Don't do 6 years ago

I don't you are a Ghanaian. But if you are, then you are a CAPITAL FOOL.

• MENDS 6 years ago

This story is never true, your readers need more information as to which government and or organisations are behind the research and development of the sattelite launch and which external science outfit are the collaborators ...

• nAmE@# 6 years ago

Good questions! Now you got me thinking!!

• good magic 6 years ago

the black magic church black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana0244908520 professor in science divine the grand master of the night...healing power for pastors protection healing HIV
    STROKE...GETTING BLACK SPIRITUAL MONE ...

• Koopia 6 years ago

Kwasia kwa! We are talking about technology... look at what you are posting?

God curse you! Blood of Jesus damage you and your evil deeds.
    People like you are the reason these evil spirits have influence in our land and ...

• Otis Kwame Darko, Manchester. UK. 6 years ago

Good news, keep on the efforts. BRAVO!!!!!!!

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

The arts and humanities are meant for create,loot and share.

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

.......AND LET'S FORGIVE WOYOME & IBRAHIM MAHAMA WHO FINANCED THIS!!!

• tbay 6 years ago

not bad

• efo 6 years ago

UST all these years gone wasted, educated fools to loot and steal

• Kpakpo 6 years ago

The other day I questioned what these students do on vacation. Engineers create and invent; so why not brainstorm to build something. I would reference UST students to read about Bill Gates.

• Yoo 6 years ago

I hope now people will stop ridiculing and belittling the private universities. Those students who try hard to use their own brains to earn their grades find themselves in these institutions while those who use 'Apo' to get c ...

• MARK ADADE 6 years ago

THIS IS A GOOD START PLEASE CONTINUE THE GOOD WORK YOU HAVE STARTED GOD BE WITH YOU ALL.

• iRed! 6 years ago

Good to hear that . Now Gh should lead in the area of cloud computing and internet. Internet access should be the priority and should raise revenue for the country and also help make Gh the Silicon Valley of Africa. We should ...

• Rootslocks 6 years ago

In the Mighty name of JAH,there are greater things to come. Little drops of water make a mighty ocean. Jah bless Ghana and Npp

• Hahahahha 6 years ago

Awww you make my day. Congratulations
    Ghana will one day find solution to it own problems.

• OBREMPONG 6 years ago

We expect more SOLAR EXPLORATION
    and ADVANCEMENT IN MODERN
    TECHNOLOGY.WELL DONE GHANA.

• Odikro 6 years ago

We all know the happenings in Ghana; so much so that we do no not need any type of satellite to see them. They're CORRUPTION, CORRUPTION and more CORRUPTION. I wished the cameras on this satellite could be focused on the Flag ...

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

Hands of cruell minds and hearts. Polluted souls.hmm. The book of Zakaria, which has no references from any of the epistles or the early books of the new testament, meant, it is not from the Savior of Salvation teachings and ...

Savior Massaiahs wishes for human beings. Some mere men had developed it to control the world as if they own it. Using it to burn brains that house hearing, eyesights and other motors of human body, releasing radiation on ano ...

Attractive things as was done to the Lord, during His 40 days fasten on the wilderness by the great serpent. Use the content of the holy bible carefully. The jewish authorities had the word, but the applications were not in l ...

Impairment comes from the USA government. I know someone in the bonsu family who has similar situation. SATELLITE monitoring and babies just being born. They do not want an aboretion, yet, caused their defect after birth. Are ...

Natures tell them, how do we care, just an African monkey or chimpazee for experiment. Then later talks about christin Faith. Laughable christianity without Salvation of the Savior.

We are the one to make a better day, less forgiving............ yet it is easy to turn others to chimpagnzees and monkey experiments. However, rev.13 scriptures spilt out the TRUTH completely. What is happening.

You understand aboretion to be sinsful no matter your situation, do not do it. Allow others to come into that understanding with altrnative to stop doing it. Pope has no authority over that. We are going to be ludge by the Pe ...

Middleeast displacements. I cannot recall democrazy/capitalism in the holy bible as theway of christianity Faith of Jesus Christ, nor God almighty.

In his coming freedoms, brothers and siblings in the middle should go against each other, as the book of mathew lament. TURMOIL all over. Syria internal fuse, Iraq brutalisations among siblings in different party flame work. ...

In his coming freedoms, brothers and siblings in the middleeast should go against each other, as the book of mathew lament. TURMOIL all over. Syria internal fuse, Iraq brutalisations among siblings in different party flame wo ...

• Seneh 6 years ago

Which orbit? Room orbit or what? Hahahah..l laugh enter mahama's stolen cars.

• K Oforipanyin 6 years ago

Congratulation All Nations University I strongly believe that one day you will build a spaceship launchpad to send a satellite to orbit and then proceed to mars I believe you can do it God bless you all and our nation great a ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 years ago

Well done All Nations University. We are still waiting for KNUST for the very reason why it was established rather than competing Legon for the production of Lawyers. Misplaced priorities.Kudos ANU.

• Mineladder 6 years ago

Foolish people , why do u lair .....

• CABB 6 years ago

This is laudable. Kudos All Nations! Hope the rest of the learning centers will emulate this gargantuan achievement. Thanks for gratifying Ghanaians' image.

• Kanewu 6 years ago

There is no such thing. A simple check on SpaceX website does not mention Ghanasat. Plus SpaceX doesnt' even fly from Kenedy space center. why would we lie to ourselves that we can afford such a thing for what purporse?

• Edmund kojo 6 years ago

Do you realize how this enormous great has not gained the needed media and national coverage. It tells a lot about how we think as a people.

• truth 6 years ago

what is the cost of the project and bears it

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

When is it going to be possible to have GPS technology for the country? Driving in Europe and all advance countries is amazing it makes driving so confident and stress free!

• Akokraba 6 years ago

Good job keep it up

• Akokraba 6 years ago

We thank God for ur life guys

• KWESI 6 years ago

well done it makes it the best university well shame the pull him down folks

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Lies

• Hmmmmmmmn 6 years ago

With this launch, it is expectad that international phone calls would to be cheap. Bravoooo!! Students of All Nation University. This is a feat university of science and Technology, university of Ghana, Legon, Cape Coast uni ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Now let's make better use of the data

• Mohammed-Awal Barry 6 years ago

The best news I've heard in my life lately! God bless our homeland Ghana!

• Puncho 6 years ago

where is the legacy of KNUST , LEGON , UCC. Book long institutions. only corrupt and crooks are bred by these institutions.shame!!!!!