You are here: HomeNews2017 07 07Article 556257

K.T Hammond rejects Akufo-Addo’s offer

Read Comments Comments (82)

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

• facts 6 years ago

K.T. you are right, yes, you are right. But remain calm and humble to your party leadership. You have our support .

• Villager 6 years ago

You escaped with the drill ship saga. You denied it. Now the chickens are coming home to roost. The chips are now falling in place.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Bawumia is a thief and a liar , what innovative plans , are they not all ideas that you have stolen from those who developed them. Your presentation show that they are all half baked badly prepared because those with the copy ...

• Kyei 6 years ago

Why wont he get angry. After he did the drill ship job for Kuffour n Nana Addo, he got little Cut and yet when its time to get well paid, he is getting something little.

• I Am A Winner 6 years ago

Many are taking their destiny in their hands with this business NOT WAITING ENDLESSLY TO BE CALLED FOR A JOB. Nothing wrong in searching but one should get busy in a worthy venture. Check out reviews from those who have train ...

• Abena 6 years ago

You can go to hell.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Well we all know why Nana Addict did not give any position to K. T. Hammond. There was a controversy over the sharing of the drill ship money. Nana and Kan Dapaah took the lion share.

• Nenebi 6 years ago

Thank you....why all these troubles. KT is just a drop in the ocean so why all these bitterness.

• Mineladder 6 years ago

U r stupid and senseless ,gyimgyim....man.

• sekley kojo john 6 years ago

God forgive u, insult ur parents first before others.

• Kido 6 years ago

NPP, u are violent. Put on your thinking cap and make intellectual submissions instead of raining insults.
    K.T will soon cry again.
    NPP has come to slow down the speed of governance. Violent party.

• Paa 6 years ago

He was deputy minister for energy for a couple of years and he thinks he is bigger than Board Chairman of Ghana Gas? Well, guess who occupied that position not too long ago? Kwesi Botchwey, who was Ghana's longest-serving Fin ...

• boat 6 years ago

if this is true then it shows how greedy this npp ministers are

• Frank Acheampong 6 years ago

I agree bro even though i am an npp member

• yaw 6 years ago

not all the ministers

• Dessie 6 years ago

Rogue politician:He the one orchestrated to sell Ghana drillship and share the proceed with his cronnies Greedy politicians

• Okocha 6 years ago

Paa,more ???? ???? ????

• C.Stephen Sackey 6 years ago

Isn't the same Kwesi Botchway who Alhaji Bature alleged on TV to have received the $5M gratuity from the late Nigerian strongman given to JJ Rawlings for safe- keeping?

You guys never fail to amuse me...from far off Nueva ...

• SAM 6 years ago

Sackey no, Alhaji Bature said Fmr. President Rawlings told him he gave the $5m to Dr. Obed Asamoah but not Dr. Kwasi Botchwey

• boahene 6 years ago

He is right to reject the offer but what nana is doing with regards to DKM CASH IS SAD.He should be reminded 2020 is just around the corner .TK exercise restraint name go sort you out

• alataboy 6 years ago

Yes indeed. Service to th is all about ego.

• ranger 6 years ago

WE UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE SAYING, KT. BUT AT YOUR AGE, WHAT ARE YOU LOOKING FOR ?. HAV'NT YOU BUILT YOUR HOUSE ALREADY ?. RESCIND YOUR DECISION AND GO AND SERVE THE NATION.

• Jibril 6 years ago

If this story bears any truth, then KT's attitude is yet another example of lack of humility, selfishness, and the best demonstration of how some politicians are not in power to serve but favor and further their selfish ends. ...

• imPossible 6 years ago

Ken Agyepong is always right but hw nd whn he Goes Abt his submission. He made us know that some Party gurus envy certain people placed at various positions, This Is clear évidence. Kt Hammond is an example. He can bucket nd ...

• mentor 6 years ago

HAVE ANYONE SEEN AN MP HOLDING CHAIRMANSHIP POSITION, CHECK

• Jake the proud northerner 6 years ago

My brother learn. Honourable Clestus Avoka was a Board chairman of Ghana Immigration Service and a Serving M.P Bawku west District

• ESIAWONAM 6 years ago

Since my president said he has women at heart, I suggest he give this board chairmanship job to Miss Ella Boateng of south Day constituency. This will enable the constituency to live in peace and unity. Ella can never unite u ...

• Ama 6 years ago

Ego Ego Ego,only one person can be a sector minister.

• DWANTOAHENE 6 years ago

Is he bigger that Hon. Hackman who is now the Board Chairman of COCOBOD?
    By their fruits ye shall know them.

• ESIAWONAM 6 years ago

Must we all be ministers at all time? It's disrespect and arrogance. He can reject the job but not link it to his previous position. KT if this News is correct then you have disappointed me (Mr. NOBODY)

• fella 6 years ago

Why sad? Kwaseator,when you didn't invite Mahama who constructed the FPSO. It's only almighty God who Will punish Akufo Addo and his NPP.If Mills acknowledged Kufuor, but Akufo Addo didn't observe such AYOO. Posterity will ju ...

• KOO 6 years ago

What is the idea behind this article?.This is just to portray disunity in NPP.Is KT the only old guard who did not get a post in Nana Addo,s administration.In a teamwork,it is not wise to think that you should be given a post ...

• Kk 6 years ago

Because of you Kwabena Adjepong was sack now you see

• Kweku 6 years ago

Infact he was one of those who orchestrated the sack of Kwabena Agyapong for his selfish interest.

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

K.T. HAMMOND CANNOT DECIDE FOR HIMSELF THE KIND OF PORFOLIO HE WANTS. THE PARTY/GOVERNMENT CAN FORGE AHEAD WITHOUT HIM. NOBODY IS GOING TO BEG HIM....THE LIKES OF HIM ARE BECOMING TOO MUCHH

• Francis 6 years ago

Humility is a virtue. K. T. Hammond should know you can serve your people under various capacities

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

Is there any humility in NPPigs?

• Dickson 6 years ago

So everyone wanted to be a minister

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Aden 6 years ago

Indeed Nana should have given this guy the post he had hoped for because he knew he was best fit for the role. KT Hammond is not ignorant but crossed for not being given an opportunity to shine in an area he know very well.

• agyeman 6 years ago

I THOUGHT IT WAS ALL ABOUT SERVICE TO MOTHER GHANA. WHAT IS IN IT TO BE A MINISTER? ARE YOU STILL NOT ACCOUNTABLE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA I MEAN THE ORDINARY MAN ON THE STREET. EGO WILL KILL THESE ARROGANT BEINGS

• alex, Toronto 6 years ago

He's being given the privilege to serve his country. Is it that not an honor enough? Why are people so arrogant?
    He has been a deputy... so what?

• chigri 6 years ago

Agyarko is good on the job. KT's long won't allow him to do the minister's job.

• OPANINPA 6 years ago

KT HAMMOND DOES NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT SERVICE TO YOUR NATION IS. POLITICAL APPOINTMENT IS JUST THAT. YOUR QUALIFICATIONS AND OTHERS DON'T MATTER. IT IS CHILDISH TO REJECT A POSITION BECAUSE YOU HELD A HIGHER POSITION PREVIOUSLY ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 6 years ago

K.T Hammond does not qualify for a ministerial post; not until he reveals how he connived with Kwaku Akufo Addo to con us and dispose off the drill ship without any trace. Thieves in a substandard and contaminated government.

• KANAWU 6 years ago

Mr .Hammond ; kindly excuse yoursef b'cos you're not an Akim . Is now the time for Akims to rule our Ghana.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

where is our drill ship u sold with akufo addo.?

• Tp 6 years ago

Ego !

• K.gyasi 6 years ago

This akufo addo was not able to appoint anybody from jaman south or west we are watching him

• frimpong manso adakabre 6 years ago

Yesterday was Kennedy Ohene ADJAPONG, now it is the turn of K.T
    Hammond. WEREKO Brobey WO bo) nie

• Odei Kwame 6 years ago

Where is the whole concept of service-I mean servant leadership?

• Dimitri Oleg Penkovski 6 years ago

Hahaha that only exist at Pentecost University

• Dimitri Oleg Penkovski 6 years ago

Hahaha that only exist at Pentecost University

• sekley kojo john 6 years ago

You have know idea what's into it, please an insult to k.T Hammond is unfair.

• Mojo 6 years ago

What is all this power mongering about. Don't you. Guys know one day you will leave this earth. What is this brohaha in Ghana that everyone wants to be an MP or a Minister. You are all bunch of thieves thanks to Rawlings's. H ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

I don't think it is true

• Kwabena Boadu 6 years ago

That is why we should make Bawumia the president and kick Akufo Addo out. He is spoiling the party. You see, Bawumia is more sensible and younger than Akufo Addo.He also did well in economics and was careful in handling his ...

• Fiko 6 years ago

His later speaking on de issue wll make us judge well ...for now, ts bn rumours I think !

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Ernest danso 6 years ago

some people dont know how to comment on critical issues, just indicting insult on hardworking person.puff

• Dessie 6 years ago

Someone has worked hard for ,turn on the valves and praise the 'maker'

• Kwesi Pee 6 years ago

As3m b3ba dabi

• indian black magic 6 years ago

the black magic church black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana0244908520 professor in science divine the grand master of the night...healing power for pastors protection healing HIV
    STROKE...GETTING BLACK SPIRITUAL MONE ...

• Pelicles. 6 years ago

K.T Hammond, you cannot be minister in all NPP government. It is time to give others the chance to give out what they have. Whatever you have is enough.

• AGYA YAW 6 years ago

LEAVE K T HAMMOND ALONE WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOUR MIND SET REMEMBER NANA ADDO CAN NEVER SATISFY EVERYONE IN THE PARTY WHAT A FUCK IS WRONG WITH THESE STUPID ELEMENTS IN NPP IF YOU DON'T WANT BOARD MEMBER YOU CAN GO TO HELLO KWA ...

• Kb 6 years ago

He is a greedy stupid idiotic fool if is true, even people like Kofi adda, alhassan samari n co who were beta ministers under kuffour haven't behave like dis

• MARK GBAWE 6 years ago

YOUR WORSE PERFORMANCE AFFECTED YOU PLEASE GO AWAY YOU DISGRACED YOURSELF SO PLEASE THE PARTY DOES NOT NEED YOU.YOU REJECTED IT SO WHAT.

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

What is wrong with a board chairman.There was an American president who later became a Senator. Your mouth can never be above your nose and that is where you will always eat from. Mr Kofi Annan is faming in his village but he ...

• Mants3 6 years ago

Lol

• Yaw KT 6 years ago

After they used you against Kwabena Agyepong and Afoko.

• Kennedy Adjepong 6 years ago

Everybody wants to be minister. This story then justifies why Akuffo Addo created 110 ministers - just to please and satisfy selfish members of the party. They are all not there to serve but to satisfy their own selfish inter ...

• Nii King 6 years ago

reject what?the man was dodging vetting, when you have cottonwood under your a..s you don't jump over fire.bam

• Brown,Osu 6 years ago

I'm a layman when Power issues involved,but it's obvious that ECG problems are rather financial,that's why our President Finance Guru there.I'm not sure the whether our President did'nt engage Mr Hammond about his intentions ...

• Osonoba 6 years ago

Readers should kindly read b4 commenting. From the topic Hon. KT has not said anything, the publisher said 'FROM A RELIABLE SOURCE' why then this hulabalus & insults etc.

• Joseph Lee PEPSI. 6 years ago

Please let the bald head idiot loose, from his cage .How old is he? Top jobs are for the intelligent young men, not for the old bald twit. Go back to your 18 year old girl friend. You fool.

• Kawadwene 6 years ago

I wonder why Ghanaian leaders are so greedy. and selfish too. Aahba. As old as you are???? Ooo this is shameful

• Afia 6 years ago

Hammond is just like the 110 conterminated plus president and vice uselessness incompetence.

• Jim 6 years ago

Greedy old man respect yrself

• Abena 6 years ago

Did nt you get a post in Kuffour's gov so if you are not given this time so what..?Are you the only person. Why some of you so greedy.?

• citizen 6 years ago

K T ,you're stupid to turn down a national assignment to chair the National Gas co.because you were once a Deputy Minister. Note and be wise : Mr Hackman Owusu Agyeman ,now Board Chairman for COCOBOD was once a substantive Ca ...

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

NPPigs are displaying their stupidity!