You are here: HomeNews2017 07 06Article 556064

Ghanaians abroad to vote now

Read Comments Comments (81)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Everything about Mahama is evil. Mahama's brother Ibrahim Mahama is evil; Mahama's Wife Lordina Mahama is evil; Mahama’s business partner Roland Agambire is evil Mahama's fitter Asem Emmanuel is evil; Mahama's friend Elvis ...

• JOSH: 0502339432 6 years ago

Our agency with over 15yrs experience and achievements in both local and international jobs placements, in partnership with our international partners worldwide has jobs vacancies available in (Brazil, Canada, Australia, Sout ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC will cry Mahamahahaaa!

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

Author:- AGBESI KWESI.....

Action Movement of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has accused the former first lady, Lordina Mahama and the siblings of former President John Mahama of being the cause of NDC defeat in th ...

• James Ocran 6 years ago

This calculated attempt to cripple the NDC for good. Akans in general and Ashantis in paerticular abound everywhere in Europe and the Americas; go to Australian, Hawai or Papua-New Guinea and you'll find these Ashantis. If th ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

This lunatic junkie ugly dwarf thinks he is smart, who said we in the diaspora want to vote? They (the NPP) were against the idea that Ghanaians living across the borders in the neighboring countries should cross the borders ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Don't twist history. Many thousands of miles away who are Ghanaians want to vote. NPP's concern was those who are not Ghanaians but share boundaries with Ghana to vote for the parties they can benefit from. State the facts. G ...

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 6 years ago

......IA A DEMONIC SATANIC POLITICAL PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

ROPAL IS LONG OVERDUE....
    The law, which was passed under the then New Patriotic Party (NPP) administration headed by President Kufuor, was to enable Ghanaians living abroad to vote during national elections, but its impleme ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Bawumia is a thief and a liar , what innovative plans , are they not all ideas that you have stolen from those who developed them. Your presentation show that they are all half baked badly prepared because those with the copy ...

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

NPP IS FORCING FOR GHANAIANS ABROAD BECAUSE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ABROAD ARE ASANTES AND AKYEMS WHO SUPPORT NPP. TRIBALISM IS RIFE IN GHANA AND EVERYTHING IS BEING DOMINATED BY ASANTES AND AKYEMS.

GHANA IS HEADING TO AN ER ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

CHARLIE, this an attempt by NPP to rig future elections. I am against it! NPP cannot impose its will on the Ghanaian populace. They can take it or leave it!

Nana who told you all Ghanaians abroad are in consensus with this ...

If a voting center is far from me where I would have to drive 30 miles, I am not going to vote. Similarly if you disagree with ROPAL and so will not vote, that is your decision. But I know you would like the Dual Citizenship ...

Majority of Ghanaians living outside, especially Europe, Canada and USA are Bono people. Check your facts. Until recently Asante, Akyem, Fante and Akwapim people did not travel. Asantes and Kwahus rather liked business.
    Who ...

• BILL 6 years ago

There are many countries like Ghana who cannot identify their nationals to vote in elections. Some 80% of the Ghanaians abroad are known to be Liberians, Sierra Leonean, Rwandans and Somalis. Are you going to allow them to vo ...

People with Dual Citizenship will not vote because of language spoken but by documentations that have or can be authenticated. This is no rocket science.

• I Am A Winner 6 years ago

Are you yet to hook a job 6 Months into 2017?
    How long more can you wait? Are there really enough jýobs for all? The world pays solution providers. Learn to become one!
    FIX high-value SMART devices (some are btw $600-$100 ...

• Hanson 6 years ago

Should introduce himself.
    Who is Mr Akwesi Awua Ababio?

• Koliko 6 years ago

we in the ndc will not accept any election results beyond the borders of ghana. simplicito

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 6 years ago

Massa go back to shcool

• KOKONSA 6 years ago

This will sound the death knell to that useless NDC. Simplicito. Bye bye NDC.

• Tony Lithur ewe lawyer with UGLY wife 6 years ago

Koliko, your NDC paralyzing stupidity and imbécile enthusiam never cesse to amaze me. Do you know how much True Ghanaians abroad contribute to Ghana? NDC only wants power to steal and impoverish Ghana. Gone are the days w ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Now, there is no need for me to come to Ghana to register and then come again to vote which will cost me over £2000:00. Now, that money alone could be invested to help people from my village.
    Nana Addo you are doing well by ...

• Sweetie 6 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaa, Koliko, it's a done deal, whether Koliko and NDC thieves like it or not. Do you know how much money the Diasporians pump into the economy ? Ghana is the only country in West Africa who does not allow it's citiz ...

• KOO 6 years ago

Sweetie,you are perfectly right.They want the billions of dollars from the diaspora but they do not want them to vote.Ropal must be fully implemented.

• kjj 6 years ago

it will not happen,,,if it will bring war ,,let it come.Ghanaians will never accept this trick.If you want to vote ,,come and vote period

U are talking about war look at u
    Let's war comes and see if u will escape.
    Grow up school boy

I told you that NDC will collapse before 2020. How many votes do you think NDC can have from abroad? Ghanaians in diaspora helped Nana Addo and NPP to win the 2016 election hands down and we shall do it again in 2020 ha ha ha ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Stop your boastfulness and loudness since you are not the only one contributing towards his/her party down Bonku from afar. What is your diatribe all about, mate? After all, you're entitled to one vote and one vote only shoul ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

This move if it succeeds will bring unrest and war eventually to Ghana. It is not acceptable. NPP has been served notice.

Good one there
    bravo Nana

• Tachie Tema 6 years ago

Charlotte osei will find an excuse to stop it

I have shut up Charlotte Osei's mouth. She cannot do anything about this. She can try but remember it will go to court and NPP will win at all cost. POWER is so sweet don't you know?

• Sweetie 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei takes orders from the SC and Diasporians are ready to proceed to Supreme Court. When the SC orders Lady Charlotte to give the Diasporians the 'green light Charlotte would not have any excuse to deny us . I am ...

• The The 6 years ago

The catch phrase here is "to enable Ghanaians everywhere to participate in the electoral process " This is what anyone opposing ROPAL will use for arguments

• Chief anankwa 6 years ago

U want dispora money to feed your starving bad economy...but u dont want them as minister...if u want diaspora to play soccer for ghana that is ok...fools ...help me but keep off mentality....stupid ndc has more of its voters ...

• Ata 6 years ago

Misplaced priority.When the whole nation is highly impoverished and fighting hard to feed themselves you are hear thinking about how Ghanaians abroad vote? Who are you trying to impress? Westerners or the East?
    You seem to ...

• Sweetie 6 years ago

Ata , while ROPAL might not be a priority for you, IT'S A PRIORITY FOR DIASPORIANS.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Well said Ata, NPP days are numbered.

• O.K 6 years ago

It will be to the advantage of NDC because Togolese and Beninois will come down to vote for NDC .

With what documentation? birth certificate, Passport, National ID or what. Why don't you want Diasporas to vote but you want their money?

• Yeboah 6 years ago

Now it's time for togoleas to vote

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 6 years ago

ARE TOGOLESE AMONG GHANAIANS ABROAD?

• Ben 6 years ago

We in the diaspora have the right to vote. We need ROPAL now!!!! Thanks Nana Addo.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Ben, you and whom? Ghanaians abroad are definitely against it. It is a recipe for disaster, war and unrest of the highest order. NPP has been served notice!

• Adensa 6 years ago

NPP now opening opportunities for all Ghanaians.

• Nii 6 years ago

So the so many Nigeriams using Ghanaian passports are also going to vote? Kweeeee what a country. Even in Gh u find it difficult to identify a Ghamaian due to ethnic difference. And now u want to extend the madness beyond the ...

• Isaac.Italy 6 years ago

Masa don't bring any problem to Ghana, if Ghanaians abroad are suppose to vote then its including Ghanaians in Libya also, and let me ask u where will u put the ballot box for voting since we don't have embassy in Libya. Hmmm ...

• concerned ghanaian 6 years ago

You go to nearby embassy

• dibango 6 years ago

Ghanaians are wise Nana will Lose 2020

• AFUA 6 years ago

I am surprise nana and his cohorts were against ROPAL in the past, so what has changed, npp never change but as I always say, time will tell and will vindicate JM

• samuel azumah 6 years ago

there is no problem here.it should be obligatory,every ghanaian must vote in general elections both home and abroad.

• samuel azumah 6 years ago

the whole togo and benin will vote

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• King Adjei 6 years ago

NOT ONLY MAHAMA IS EVIL,BUT EVERYTHING ABOUT NDC IS EVIL JJ RAWLINGS IS EVIL,,ASIEDU NKETIA IS EVIL,KOKU ANYIDOHO IS EVIL,KOFI ADAMS IS EVIL,ABLAKWA IS EVIL,NDC CRIMINALS ENCOURAGE TRIBALISM,DISRESPECT,ARROGANCE AND CORRUPTIO ...

• Kwaku Gyau 6 years ago

IF GHANIAN PLAYERS WHO ARE AT ABROAD ARE INVITED TO PLAY FOR THE NATIONAL TEAM,WHY NOT ALLOWING THE SAME GHANIANS TO VOTE BRAVO NPP...BUT GHANIANS NEED NATIONAL ID CARDS....

• Your mother pussy 6 years ago

Aboa those players come to Ghana to play they don't stay in their various countries and play as one player

• Dog eat Dog 4 sure! 6 years ago

Think global Ghana, how will such impact the mindset of other countries leadership? Take Trumpland, if folks find out US-Ghanaians with US citizenship can vote in Ghana, then the US-Italians will want to vote in Italy, while ...

• Adnan 6 years ago

IS A NICE INITIATIVE BUT I PERSNALLY THINK IT WILL BE VERY CUMBERSON;I STILL BELIEVE IN MR PRESIDENT. HE KNOWS THE STRATEGIES HE HAS PUT IN PLACE.

• Atii 6 years ago

Much ado about nothing. It is not their voting that will put food on our tables. Get the job done and stop this periphery populism

• Akwamu 6 years ago

Only 2% Ghanaians leaving in the United States will be qualified to vote should ROPAL be implemented. They've all pledged their allegiance to the American flag. They can't vote! NDC should take all of them to court if their n ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

What about people that have dual citizenship? Will they be allowed to vote since we don't apply for a visa to come to Ghana.

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Paakwesi teshie tsuibleoo 6 years ago

Agbesi, I have come to realized that, you not educated and a big fool. Can you insult your father?? I don't think you are a proper Ewe. Stupid fool

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 years ago

Don't have the time for voting anyway. If the EC can facilitate postal voting in the UK, then bingo.Cant vote for idiots to go swinging in their chairs on the floor of parliament. Get them a bench like the UK Parliament or a ...

• No Mercy 6 years ago

To whom?Chinese?Idiots Monkeys learn more

• Odikro 6 years ago

They deserve it. They are Ghanaians but just economic refugees in foreign countries. And if government should be counting on their remittances, it makes sense to give them a voice in government.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Odikro, it will not happen if you want to risk war and devastation....you can take it or leave it.

• Lt. Col. Obiri Yeboah(rtd) 6 years ago

I'm a democratic and believe in people exercising their rights to the ballot box. It wouldn't be a smart policy for ghanaians aboard unless there's a law mandating them to pay taxes in Ghana. This requirement should be a basi ...

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

Ghanaians abroad send over $1 billion in remittance. This is next to cocoa earnings. This is enough to qualify them to vote.

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

No! the "remittance" is to take care of your family and build houses for yourself. Taxes are for different purposes! That will go into taking care of the infrastructure and to build on the education and Hospitals to menti ...

• Abigi 6 years ago

Building a house requires materials and labour, taxes are paid on materials, workers pay income taxes. The biggest gain is MULTIPLIER effect. In addition if a billion dollars drop into your economy without paying back on inte ...

• joe,london 6 years ago

It will for the first time give me the chance to vote against the NPP.GOD IS GREAT!!!

• Paa,Germany 6 years ago

Toni know how many fake or non Ghanaians holding our passport?So apparently all of them can vote right?

• Counselor 6 years ago

NPP has nothing substantive to offer in terms of economic sustainability. Rather they are thinking about their survival. Ghana does not belong to you and NEVER WILL.

• Paa,Germany 6 years ago

Do u know how many fake or non Ghanaians holding our passport?So apparently all of them can vote right?

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Counselor 6 years ago

Ghanaians wake up and stop this hypocritical ROPAL offensive! It is trick doomed for failure!!!!!!

• Obiri Yeboah 6 years ago

See to it like a Cabo Verde islands ,they vote aboard why Ghana can not do so.Because no Ghanaian outside will like to vote for them. They are PNDC and they took P out of it .Now NEC they are using the same leader . ...

• EZEKIEL 6 years ago

It is not that "Nearly all countries in WA..." but do these SAME COUNTRIES bar their Diasporans from the 20 or so positions WHICH cannot be occupied ?? It shouldn't be JUST OUR REMITTANCES....we want to be ACTIVE in the polit ...

• Tony 6 years ago

Ghanaians living abroad is not only America and Europe there are many Ghanaians living all Africans countries like Senegal Mali Niger Gabon Libya and some of them living there more 50 years how can this people's will ...