You are here: HomeNews2017 07 05Article 555604

Ghana has no history - Nunoo-Mensah

Read Comments Comments (19)

• ZoRRo 6 years ago

Capturing the truth is important in understanding why bad things happen and how to avoid them. We have not encouraged capturing the truth and have been partisan in reporting events. The history now depends on who you ask. Bri ...

• Don Zaley 6 years ago

Partisanship is what is killing our true history. So why not put the two sides of the story together so that instead of having a history we can at least have a THEIRSTORY or OURSTORY. That will make it rich. Afterall there ar ...

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Pelicles. 6 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah, at times, you make people sick and try to insult you. Think about all the coups that have taken place in Ghana, they erased most of our history. When the "premier coups" in Ghana happened in 1966, our soldiers ...

• Kwadwo poku 6 years ago

Pal, you failed to include the loud mouth and seems to know it all Nunoo- Mensah. He's become a nuisance on the airwaves with his incurable foot in mouth decease.

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Jow can we get history,after 38squanded years for nothing of which you are part,,our of jealousy you killed prominent generals gudges businesstacoons and stole their properties and you are here talking of history evious demon ...

• adanko[the digger] 6 years ago

Brigadier Nunoo-Mensah should sop making noise.He has been part of military and civilian regimes and yet is not accepting responsibility for what he thinks Ghana is now.What does he mean by 'Ghana has no history'?He is part ...

• Asare Anthony 6 years ago

Sir, your coups made us so . continue to salute your junior officer.

• Kofimensah 6 years ago

What is history? The general is mistaken. Ghana has economic history, politica? history, including a history of coups in which he was an active participant.

• Adensa 6 years ago

Integrity is what is lacking in Ghana. Nana is the only and Rawlings made some land mark in ensuring that our history is not lost. The rest busy looting state funds and properties. Why are we not boasting of our achievement v ...

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

NO ONE SHOULD LISTEN TO THIS IGNORANT AND OPPORTUNISTIC SOLDIER. A LOT OF THE SENSIBLE SOLDIERS THINK HE IS A PARASITE AND EXHIBITS BEHSVIOUR UNBECOMING OF A RETIRED OFFICER. I AGREE THAT THE NUMEROUS SENSELESS COUPS WIPED O ...

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

True ooo Ghanaians can lie in broad day light. Lawyers, ministers, politicians, child or adult. Even presidents are part of it. Hahahahaha is Ghana"s no.1 problem.

• Bishop blay 6 years ago

The general is right. The U.P. tradition and their military handmaiden's destroyed our history. Even now their off shoot the N.P.P. is attempting to skew the remnants of our history.

• Kwami 6 years ago

A statesman my foot. This ugly guy should learn how to talk

• Odikro 6 years ago

The several coups and associated murders of which you are a part, form the unfortunate parts of Ghana's history. Dongon!

• Marcus Ampadu 6 years ago

What a cockamamie, Mr. Nunoo-Mensah. We do have history. What do our forts & castles that dot our littoral symbolize? Years when some of us sold our neighbors as slaves. You don't remember the Sagrenti Wars? The migration o ...

• Aruna Mahama, Adedemkpo 6 years ago

Opayin kwasea you think we,ve forgotten your history? At your age you should be talking with sense but you continue with this stupid things of yours, wise up and grow the killings you did is all history, imbecile old man.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

it's very pathetic for a nation that was enslaved for 100s of years not to teach history as a subject to its kids but chooses to teach religious rituals and myth.

is there any wonder we still ignorantly follow Europeans a ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...