You are here: HomeNews2017 07 03Article 554824

Why Kwesi Appiah is least concerned with USA defeat

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Johnny, Atlanta USA 6 years ago

I hope Kwesi Appiah is working on his tactics and the ability to read games and make effective changes both in playes and tactics.

• Son Of Man 6 years ago

Man has no clue. Parading sidelines like he knows what he is doing.

• ANOKWALE 6 years ago

Everyday it is the same old stoty "We are building a team"

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

THE ENTIRE BENCH IS CLUELESS. NO ONE ON THE TECHNICAL BENCH HAS TROPHY WINNING EXPERIENCE ...EXCEPT MAYBE STEPHEN APPIAH WHO WON A LG TROPHY WITH JUVENTUS. THE REST HAVE NO REPUTABLE TROPHY EXPERIENCE SO THEY WILL MAKE MISTAK ...

• Siisi 6 years ago

Please be informed that Ibrahim Tanko, assistant coach won both league and champions league trophies with Dortmond.

• JAY 6 years ago

I am not surprised at his comments,I already said it,Kwasi Appiah is a FAILED coach,poor player selection is his major problem, he needs the likes of Kevin,Muntari,Boakye Yiadom,John Antwi etc

• Gyan is the Best 6 years ago

We don't need any Kevin or muntari,,they are not any better,just average players . They're so disrespectful lots

• Francis (UK) 6 years ago

I suggest that Ghana players must stop singing and playing drums to the studiom, and rather be on focus and meditate what they are going to do on the field than making jokes. A words to the wise is enough...

• Osei 6 years ago

Massa that's how we raise our spirit moral before any match.We normally sing praises to the most high for strength and support and its also part of our football entertainment.The stadia is not a monastery.

• Francis (UK) 6 years ago

I suggest that Ghana players must stop singing and playing drums to the studiom, and rather be on focus and meditate what they are going to do on the field than making jokes. We must appear SERIOUS and putting FEAR on our opp ...

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

Wimpy Appiah has not won any match match outside Africa.I bet you Congo will give Appiah a tough match.

USA ND MEXIOC TEAM B IS A GOODLOOK TO ASSESS YOUR GH PLAYERS? USA IS NOT EVEN A TOP TIER TEAM WITH THEIR STARTERS...I TOLD AA TO USE MY FORMULA FOR PICKING PLAYERS AND U WILL BE AN INSTANT SUCCESS. UR HEAD LIKE FEMALE COCONUT ...

• AfriyieDaniel 6 years ago

Kwasi Appiah have nothing for Ghana.even the Americans were not good.

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

The only goal to the defeat of the blackstars in the two friendlies that was clean goal , was the freekick USA score against Ghana.
    All the other goals were controversial
    1. USA first goal was absolutely an offside goal ...

• Nokwareba Africa 6 years ago

Thank Rogue Lawyer. You just said it all.

• AUSTIN 6 years ago

Clueless coach, what did you tell us? That the matches will better your FIFA rankings. Now you are assessing your team. Congo is waiting for you. Go and assess them in Congo too. Useless talk.

SMH...U THIS GUY...HMM...HOW DO U FIND THE BEST INDIVIDUAL PLAYERS WHEN U PLAY AGAINST THEIR B SIDES? MASSA, IF U THINK U CAN SLICK TALK. GO N TALK THAT SLICK TALK TO YOUR WIFE. WE OVER HERE...WE COOK PAST U KRAA. WE THINK ON ...

• Haruna Kotomoshie 6 years ago

Don't ever invite Jonathan Mensah, Mohammed Abu again. I was impressed with Kwadwo Opoku, Sackey, champion Eben Ofori, Ofori the goalkeeper

• Asempa 6 years ago

We should just forget about our match against Ethiopia because the Ethiopians were nonentities and completely clueless. These two friendly matches show Black Stars goalkeeping, defense, midfield and forward all fall woefully ...

• O.Acheaw. 6 years ago

Plenty plenty fever dey oo so which one are we fighting against in Ghana???? Just kill the muckers and be done with it.

Mr Jurgen Low the German national coach formed a complete new team to represent Germany at the conf ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

talking of jurgen low, how many years had he stayed with the german team ?
    that is our problem as Africans , we always want the already cooked food, and dont want to develop anything with our own ideas. this type of wrongful ...

• O.Acheaw. 6 years ago

You lie bad,who's talking about spoon fed by others???
    If can't cook good food, what do you do???
    You learn how to do it from people who can,ain't it???

• O.Acheaw. 6 years ago

Remember the wisdom of the ants???

• Yaw 6 years ago

I remember Akwasi Appiah often used these same lines during his 1st tenure as the Black Stars Coach, & made it difficult for some of us to get an idea of Ghana's preferred 1st team. This was after numerous games. I still thin ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

Some how his players play hard for him. And that's it. I don't think he teaches them anything new. Well, what do you as a player when your coach isn't helping you get better? You just go out there and play hard hoping you out ...

• Matete 6 years ago

How do you pick Kwesi Appiah to coach Black Stars again?He has nothing to offer GHANAIANS period

• Onua 6 years ago

Haters

• Innocent Ghan,aian 6 years ago

Mighty Man, I A Tom For You!! Black Stars, I Am For You!! To Russia 2017 We Go!! One Ghana. One Africa. one World. Africa Unite!! Black Stars Unite!!

• Sabato 6 years ago

The idea of getting a wider pool of players for de BS is a good one. My only problem is dat, it should be on merit and not just anybody at all. There players who are not part of de mainstay team, but who distinquished themsel ...

• hMM 6 years ago

America is not a high ranking team , please let's get our act together.

• Alex 6 years ago

The coach is a failure and dont have any tactical of play.hoooooo

• James 6 years ago

Stupid coach

• Obroni 6 years ago

Shame

• HOLY SINNER 6 years ago

This coach is a dead brainer like Mahama the Ex president

• Yaw, kaneshie 6 years ago

Am surprised Ghanaians still see Appiah as a coach. He is a perfect gentleman but not a coach

• inercycl 6 years ago

You can't just make JHS students pass SHS exams.It is a process and a new beginning.Well done! There are no magic bullets

• Jeans 6 years ago

He has nothing new.A very clueless coach

• Banger 6 years ago

AA, don't make them break you, you're the best .

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,sp ...

• Nsckc 6 years ago

Kwasi Apiah lost two straight. Not good sign

• Kojo 6 years ago

Pls Mr. Francis pls pardon me but u DO NOT TALK SENSE AT ALL!! D singing is a means of MOTIVATION!!!
    Pls kindly CONTRIBUTE PRODUCTIVELY WAE. Aaaaaba!!!