You are here: HomeNews2017 07 02Article 554746

BNI raids radio station over hate speech

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

We misuse the BNI. This is the work of the police. If workers of that radio station are arrested and detained, violence will break up there. We all know that Tamale is a volatile situation when it comes to religion and politi ...

• ChrisC 6 years ago

This is not the work of the police, find out what falls under the police before you shoot your mouth here with your ignorance. This is correctly the work of the BNI as it is a security issue and requires a certain level of cl ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys o ...

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 6 years ago

So, insight, are you saying no Akans are involved in galamsey? Idiot, check the galamsey areas very well to find out what tribe is most represented amongst the galamseyers. Your tribal hatred is so obvious in your writing tha ...

• yanks 6 years ago

that this is an ndc ploy and propaganda to create tribal enmity among the various tribes in the country. this guy is a fake propagating fake news

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

you hate the truth and we will send all of them to borno state in nigeria where they can practice their caliphacy in peace. Bastards

• Abdul 6 years ago

Waw that was a good writer and like the way you presented your argument. But people like you for me should be seen thinking positively and impacting the society positively. Indeed you have done well by putting those pieces of ...

You need to get lost. The police study law and know how to diplomatically handle issues. What is the use of the CID. Do you think the police do not know how to work on National Security? They are closer to the people and know ...

• wisdom Mensah 6 years ago

the most ignorant person on social media so far.. u mean BNI is not close to the people or don't know the people? or the BNI doesn't read law as the police to? totally ignorant. even you yourself hiding there and writing tra ...

• Akua Sarpomaaa 6 years ago

Chief u are ignorant. Internal intelligence is for the BNI to handle. Operatives go to arrest stokers of religious conflict and you're saying what?

Akua, the main job of the BNI is like the CIA and KGB. It is very much concerned with external attacks. However in Ghana, people even use them to threaten people to collect debts. I have a bunch of friends who worked in the B ...

• yanks 6 years ago

i think bni was modelled after fbi

• yanks 6 years ago

what we are dealing here is a bunch of potential terrorists. we don't want any boko haram in ghana

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Nambe Patrick 6 years ago

I'll commend the BNI for that swift move, and they should sure the law deals with them accordingly. #WeNeedPeace at all times

• Raj 6 years ago

May the ALMIGHTY ALLAH (God) touch their hearts for peace (ISLAM) to prevsil

• Johnny Cash 6 years ago

If your god Allah has peace to offer, how come every region occupied by Islam on the planet earth is covered in blood and destruction? Tell me one nation in the world where the majority are Muslims that there is peace.
    Iraq? ...

• Accra 6 years ago

Tell them more. I think there is everything wrong with their people

• SAM 6 years ago

Fool! You think we are so naive like you! It is the devil western powers who don't belief in the existence of God, you are so proud off?

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Hmmm my brother listen, what is bad is bad even if everyone is doing it is still bad.. those pretending and destructing peace claiming their Muslims shall be judge in last day... there is no a single contradictory unclear ve ...

• Gaza 6 years ago

Johnny Cash,mention one Islamic nation that has attacked and killed innocent civilians of a non-Muslim nation.You are amongst those hypocrites who hate Islam and so blind to the truth.

• Johnny Cash 6 years ago

Gaza, or who ever you call yourself. You asked me to give you "one Islamic nation that has attacked and killed innocent civilians of a non-Muslim nation."
    Thank you sir for your million dollar question.

ANSWER
    If there i ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Nkansah 6 years ago

There is always trouble in the Northern Regions.Are Moslems not peace loving?

• Kofi as3p3 6 years ago

Let's blame Kwame Nkrumah for going beyond what the whites suggest Ghana should end and c oooooo Kwame

• Brobbey@50 6 years ago

Hate speeches should not be entertained in our society. We do condemn any type of hate speeches in Ghana. Where were the BNI and the police when the Delta forces etc were removing presidents appointees from office?

• ChrisC 6 years ago

Brobbey an idiot of the decade, get lost with your stupid politics, Kwaseato.

Where also were the BNI when PDC, CDR and Azorko Boys were beating people up, seizing toilets and lorry stations. Where was the BNI when Kuffour will not be allowed to have an office in Accra by the Azorko Boys while Rawlings ...

• wisdom Mensah 6 years ago

Mr ignorantus... lol..say what u want, ur time would come.. I suspect u

• Truth Stands 6 years ago

Hmmmmm Almighty Allah is watching everyone and shall deal with them in accordance with their deeds whether good or bad. The truth shall be known in due course.

• NYASANIBA AA 6 years ago

Almighty God of Israel name is not allah but Yahuwah from the Assyrian hebrew. allah is god of Muslims is satan himself god of war 119 verses in the koran is about killing Lucifer create this evil cult call Muslim religion on ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

May Allah forgive you and guide you .. who even told you Quran has 119 verse??

• Abigi 6 years ago

Are these people worshipping Allah or the individual sects and leaders? Islam is barbaric and an antiquated religion. There need to be reform to spare us the violence and the unprovoked killings that go with it

• Accra 6 years ago

Stupid fools. Who thought u that man can fight for God. You claim that islam is peace but there is nothing about it that preaches peace. Learn the Christians. Even when you burn their churches they still find space to forgiv ...

• BMW 6 years ago

That radio station is a security threat because of the kind of preachers they have been hosting especially on their Friday evening sermons. The most dangerous of them is the hate preacher called alfa Muktada. The BNI should k ...

• Jupiter from T 6 years ago

Mentioning Afa MuKtada's Name U are unfair to him if not mention one of his hate speech

• BMW 6 years ago

He threatened to kill Dag Heward Mills in 2010, he threatened to attack and burn down a drinking spot if found that the allege drinking spot was indeed being constructed near the cemetery, he denigrated Christians by mockingl ...

This is a job that should be handled by the CID. If they are hate speeches, the CID have means of getting him committed and legally arresting him. No need fro BNI at this time.

• Jupiter from Tamale 6 years ago

U are not fair to Afa Muktada can u mention any of his hate speech

• kwam 6 years ago

hmmm, some media houses are tAking our hard earned freedom of speech for granted. it's time the Media commission and the Ministry of information put up a regulation to criminalise hate speech based on tribal and religions sen ...

• Jeans 6 years ago

Frank what do you know about the operatives of the BNI....dont criticise if you dont know

• The Battle is Christ 6 years ago

It seems citizens do not know the work of BNI. They are to support internal security so 100% work done

• Abdul-Basit 6 years ago

The host should be banned on airwaves to ensure sanity in our airwaves here in Tamale since he is noted for such bad character. he is the same person who hosted the same Scholars when he was in Fila FM to insults the other se ...

• Joe ajei 6 years ago

Very good start.in europe the same .you can have your opinion on something.but not hatred speach

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Evil Party NDC. 6 years ago

Watch the Saudis in Ghana carefully, the ich I'll countries are the financed back bone the terror going on in the world. Ghana be careful of the Arabia,'s. Evil people. God told the Israeli to kill them all. But that didn't h ...

• NYASANIBA AA 6 years ago

Thier god allah is a god of war allah is lucifer not YAHUWAH God of Israel

• Nimdee 6 years ago

You're really an ignorant!!!

• yanks 6 years ago

is made up of warlike people, both jews and arabs

• Nimdee 6 years ago

Christians kill people too in USA

• Sunni Radicalism must be stamped out 6 years ago

Ghana must stamp out immediately this attempt to introduce Wahabi Islamic preaching and mores into Ghana. See what they have done to Libya, Algeria, Tunisia, Mali, Northern Nigeria, Syria, Turkey, Egypt and other places too n ...

• God is coming soon 6 years ago

peace comes from God........physically, is all about lack of understanding and the sense of sympathy for other,,,, we are living in peace please lets hold it well

• Y. Anony 6 years ago

There is something called freedom of worship and it includes the right to not worship anybody or anything at all. Don't disparage anyone's way or form of worship. Leave that to God.

• GUANTANAMO 2 6 years ago

WARNING SIGNS ARE HERE FOR YOU ALL TO SEE-WE DID NOT HAVE MUSLIM HOLIDAYS IN GHANA ....THE WORSE IS YET TO COME GHANA

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian spiritualist..professor in science divine0244908520 master of the night
    healing of HIV protection black magic money rituals ..wealth power invisible power contact the grand master of the night

• Barbaric religion 6 years ago

Greedy Nkrumah is the cause of all these....
    The boundary should have been at Kintampo as advised by Krobo Adusei but as corrupt as he was Nkrumah went to that extent hence our problems.
    Follow Christ bcos Islam is a satani ...

• indian black magic 6 years ago

• Mma 6 years ago

The north has never seen peace with NPP in power. Divide and rule is their game. God will kill all these watery and large mouth NPP

• Nimdee 6 years ago

What is Freedom of Speech? The radio station were exercising there freedom of speech. The BNI has no business raiding a radio station. I thought JJ Rawlings left office. Did Akuffo Addo return Ghana back to a Military State ...

• Freedom and justice 6 years ago

Satanic verses

• Peter 6 years ago

Thank God they are the same people attacking each other

• Obiba Jk 6 years ago

Nana Addo your Excellency, please sit up, open your doors and eyes, do not only listen but implement and adhere to mature counselling. Your government from it's inception has been bedeviled with too much hatred, prove your sc ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• M M-Tamale. 6 years ago

In the first place there is no any tense in Tamale.
    The reporters in Tamale should be circumspect and mind the way they twist reports on incidence that occurred in Tamale. Tamale is the most peacefully town in Ghana. Why did ...

• kofi -NDC 6 years ago

Hmm

• Sofo 6 years ago

Kofi, learn! Check your heading. Twerp!

• yanks 6 years ago

indeed

• john mahama 6 years ago

Do not turn Ghana into Iraq. Islamic teachings are bad to follow. It should be abolished in Ghana.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

now you see why I always comment against religions? it programs you to be divided and hateful to your own brothers and sisters so that those who gave you such religion can easily conquer you, remember the only people we need ...

• Ebenezer nketia 6 years ago

Who told you it's not jurisdiction of the BNI. FBI always all the time raid places. They are the main security agent fully not corrupt and also have constitutional powers to protect the people against illegality. Both hate sp ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

I mean why foreign infiltration of religious sect Sunni and Shia region taking tolls in our Ghanaians,who is behind that kind of hate,who is sponsoring them and what kind of teaching is going this mosque.lot of question need ...

• Naba kom 6 years ago

Thank you all calling and people who visit our
    place for assistance ..Remember now we do not
    charge all you have to do is to buy your spiritual items..THE GREAT Nabakoom +233549533984/+233507676252.
    is a spiritual father t ...

• kk 6 years ago

good job

• wailer 6 years ago

this people and their lack of understanding

• General 6 years ago

Hmm.! The BNI should have raided North Star FM for also playing hate speeches of Shaik Bayan the self acclaimed islamic Scholar. Hypocrisy will kill many Ghanaian. They should rather look for the Genesis of those hate speeche ...

• Nantogmah 6 years ago

Slowly, subtly and gradually religious intolerance is rsising its ugly head in Ghana. It will disturb the peace we are enjoying that is illuding many countries. I suggest those stations preaching hatred should be sanctioned ...

• Alhassan Iddrisu 6 years ago

Pure lies against Anbariya.

• Accra 6 years ago

Must u force someone to follow Islam? Funny enough u see literates following a thing like Islam and defending it. The devil indeed has won a lot to himself. Simple understanding you don't have it. Simple forgiveness is a pro ...

• Ohene Kwasia 6 years ago

Ntafoo de3 ooo