You are here: HomeNews2017 07 02Article 554668

Ghana Water Company Limited top official cited in World Bank GAMA scandal

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Ram akwasi 6 years ago

Ghanaians why
    I was told if a white person took a bung they will do the job. Look at america a mafia takes a bung for construction of motorway they will do the job no question asked. But in Ghana no work done .

• Josh 6 years ago

Because in America you will be jailed if u don't deliver.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

I am going to break things down here for all to understand. Being able to read or being literate doesn't mean you are educated no matter how many Phd degrees you can boast off. on the issue of galamsey what really destroys o ...

• nantwi 6 years ago

shut up, there is more corruption in America than in Ghana....right up into the white house itself.

• UK lady 6 years ago

Ghanaians wake up we don't need NDC and NPP say NO to these two, they are the same just throwing dust into our eyes it's all cover my back when you are in charge.

• UK lady 6 years ago

Wise up and vote Paa Kwasi Nudom

• kwasi 6 years ago

It's not about party A or B it's about the system. We can change the party's all we want but trust me nothing will change. We as Ghanaian's should at some point in time come to the realisation that institutions not personalit ...

• Zigi 6 years ago

What is reported here is, sadly, a pin-tip of the gigantic iceberg of corrupt dealings at GWCL. Here are just 3 examples:

1. The Kunasi Water Supply Project: The US Firm that won the supervision tender was never issued wit ...

• Ohene 6 years ago

There could be an uprising in Ghana soon. The country is so corrupted. Politics have become a secret society and those within knows what's going inside there. Ken Agyapong making empty threats all needed a contract to keep hi ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

• Kofi from Adenta 6 years ago

This is through because at adenta filling station the assembly man in the area named Sackey dubiously prevented the payments of compensation and the said monies have vanished into thin air. This i personally vented my anger a ...

• OKOE 6 years ago

I LIVE IN A SMALL TOWN IN GHANA AND THE WATER SUPPLY IS ALMOST EVERY TWO OR THREE WEEKS THE WATER SUPPLY IS INTERRUPTED AND THE REASON GIVEN IS REPAIRS ON THE DISTRIBUTION LINES. THIS GIVES THE SUPPLY TANKS TO SELL WATER. WHE ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

De ja vu

• Odikro 6 years ago

Ghana has now become carcass on which all shapes, sizes and colors of vultures feed.

• EBOBOBA 6 years ago

Ghana has not seen anything yet of the kind of corruption John Mahama indulged in in this country.
    This GWCL rot has the same Ibrahim Mahama involved in the rot. The NDC thieves have been milking GWCL into the abyss like the ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

WHEN MANIPULATION, EMBEZZLEMENT,BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION,FRAUD,MISUSE OF STATE FUNDS AND LOOTING OF STATE PROPERTIES OF THE TWO PARTYS,NDC AND NPP; ELECTED EVERY FOUR YEARS TO GOVERN THE NATION, PLACES CHEATING, STEALING AND M ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

IS THE PRESENT FORM OF GOVERNMENT OF THE TWO PARTYS IN GHANA, THE NPP AND NDC ONLY GEARED TO MANIPULATION, EMBEZZLEMENT AND STEALING OF STATE RESOURCES AND FUNDS THAN,THE USE OF TECHNOLOGY AND INNOVATION TO CREATE A SOUND ECO ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

This pepefoo want to collasp Ghana,but God is alive,rawlings should hang himself for all these idiotsys where ever there is pepe- eve except drs CHAMBAS ,BAWUMIA and AMIDU thee is rot why?is it p/ndc afrc curse or what?shaaaa ...

• EYE 6 years ago

COME BACK AQUA VITENS

• EYE 6 years ago

COME BACK AQUA VITENS SOME ARE TOO CHOP CHOP

• Kobbie 6 years ago

So much corruption in Gwcl. The government must investigate both procurement and contract awards. One company controls 90% of the procurement through sole sourcing.