Scandal rocks MPs over lotto cash

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Dr Robert K Glah 8 years ago

Parliament is out of control: the basic rules are not recognised by members. The Honourable MPs have taken the law into their own hands.
    God bless our homeland Ghana.

• AC 8 years ago

So long as MPs are untouchable, so long will we have rot. Check out Afenyo Markin's calendar in the last two months. I bet he went to court to represent a client. MPs must be full time officers of state. They must be focus ...

• Agya Kwabena 8 years ago

Members of Parliament should be ashamed of themselves for corrupt practices they have instituted in doing what they receive salaries for.
    There is the need to put the house in order. All allowances should be paid by parliame ...

• Winners 8 years ago

FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs:A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eB ...

• Yentuah 8 years ago

Nobody can do"forks" to MP because all Ghanaian politicians and parliamentarians are CORRUPT to the core.

Ghanaians seriously have to organise a COORUTION CONTEST annually among Ghana's entire leadership. The winners then ...

• KYG 8 years ago

I can't really think. How this country elected non thinking, stinging bustards.

• DE thug 8 years ago

Kwasia, u have forgotten ur father n u are calling mahama a stupid man. Idiot does this news concern his presidency or the Parliament? Bcos ur father is the non-thinking bustard, he gave birth to an idiot like u to say nonsen ...

• kwaku marcus 8 years ago

De thug .Just shut the fuck up.why r you telling KYG off when u know what he is saying is true.All our leaders r f. Non thinking bastards.FACT.Jerry enjoying himself taking pictures of himself n a mere car.Which credible le ...

• Spiritual Realm. 8 years ago

Guy I hope you are not having a head without brains? What is the correlation between the topic under discussion and Mahama you are insulting? I suppose your brains are not working, that is if you have some at all. Wise up and ...

• Kwame Awuh 8 years ago

All de mps collected their share not only Ndc mps so dey are all thieves and certified corrupt

• akunye 8 years ago

KYG. You are the non thinking, stinging, idiotic bastardised kind of human. Your parents have suffered in bringing you up for nothing. If you have inferiority complex see a psychiatrist for help mm. Respect yourself and leave ...

• Adams, south africa. 8 years ago

Is democracy good for Africans n for that matter Ghana at all? Hmm eiiiii MP

• Truth 8 years ago

Allah Akbar ,Allah will always fight for a believer,Ayariga don't cry they will ripe what the sow.All those who were insulting you will be ashamed.

• Forson 8 years ago

I think u didn't read the article or ur shallow mind did not understand ... Ayariga took some of the bribe

• Pasco 8 years ago

Oh Honourables engaged in this disgraceful and shameful acts. Why should you allow your reputation to be tarnished in such a manner? IMPLIEDLY OUR MPS WERE NOT ELECTED ON MERIT BUT USED BRIBERY TO INFLUENCE VOTERS THINKING TH ...

• JDM 8 years ago

This is "standard" practice. It's not only at NLA. "Honourables" refer to these new bills as your bill when addressing beneficiary institutions. They get to Parliament at ALL cost so yoir guess is as good as nine. Dishonourab ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

GRA must check that these amounts that are being paid and collected by MP 's are declared on their tax returns. This is income that has to be declared whether it was for Per diem or night allowance etc etc. Every other worker ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 8 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• BERNARD 8 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• KT 8 years ago

Who said Ghana's MPs are honourables? They are all the same. Shame to them. See how the country is going but u claim to fix things.

• Jnr Mandela 8 years ago

Let's not pretend to be surprised by these scandals for the politicians are a mirror reflection of our society. A backward society that rewards corruption and corrupt officials and shun on hardwork. Lord have mercy on a backw ...

• Chilpolmah II 8 years ago

Parliament again ,hmm mahama ayariga vindicated.....

• Chilpolmah II 8 years ago

Parliament again, hmm Mahama ayariga vindicated.

• NLA INsider 8 years ago

David pocketed the rest GHc 50,000, topped it up and bought a an SUV which he currently uses.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 8 years ago

, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• ADE 8 years ago

ARE THESE MPs HAVING GHANA AT HEART AT ALL ? THEY ARE PAID TO EXECUTE NATIONAL ISSUES WHY PER DIEM AGAIN ? IT IS GOOD FOR GHANAIANS TO KNOW THAT THESE SO -CALL MPs ARE INTERESTED IN THEIR PO KET AND NOT THE PEOPLE.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 8 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...