You are here: HomeNews2017 06 28Article 553475

7 students of Damongo SHS sacked for engaging in ‘sex party’

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

Do you parade students in the street for having sex in a rented apartment? They should sue

• asem 6 years ago

this student s are very useless. they will one day leave to regret it the punishment wasn't even necessary at all

• Wisdom 6 years ago

Is good that authorities discipline students for wrong acts committed by them but not to that extent. Sex is a healthy act but how and when is done matter most. I guest the students were taken through an intensive sex educati ...

• braa panin 6 years ago

I will be happy if my ward suffers such in similar action. The youth should
    hang discipline around their neck and do same.

• Xorse 6 years ago

You see why such schools don't have their students going far? Their colleagues are going to the final of NSMQ here you are having sex party!

• Azong 6 years ago

I shock saf

• kwame 6 years ago

what's wrong having Sex ???, so long as is between man and woman there's nothing wrong ...I guess they older enough to enjoy themselves to mark the Holiday

• Kofi 6 years ago

When Akufo Addo"s free shs is here, they can go to other schools.

• nelly 6 years ago

This man is a fool .u sack students for engaging in sex....you are stupid.sacking them is not the answer. Foolish administrator.come to Europe and see what is happening. Educate them on sexual immorality, the pros and cons th ...

• spriritual real 6 years ago

why do you guys make stupid comparisons? Is Europe the yardstick for what must happen elsewhere? I am in Europe tooo...tell me what is happening in Europe? How many European countries have you visited? By now, you even dodge ...

• THE REAL C.Y. ANDY-K 6 years ago

With attitudes like yours, Ghanaians shall forever remain developing people (the politically correct new euphemism for back people) and never become civilised.

Schools come from Europe and have been changing since the mis ...

• JAMES,JIMMY AND JACOB. 6 years ago

I was in Norway for five years and their sexual life is akin to that of animals. They kiss everywhere, at train stations and in public buses. It came to a time some Ghanaians started sending their adolescent children back to ...

• skido 6 years ago

y do u want to judge our standards by the Europeans,,remove ur eurocentric glass

• Ekow 6 years ago

Foo u think say eroupe is Africa we fucken have our own culture fuck u don't fucken inject your eroupe ignorance into Africans foo.

• Enock 6 years ago

Sure we have our own culture, and in our culture we don't use the kind of language u are using, "fuck u" etc, so where do u get that from?

• Hand of God 6 years ago

It is unwise to compare Europe to Africa. Europe is more oriented to demons now than God. Only crazy creatures like you fancy their way of life. So better shut up.

• Ser Pieroo tetteh 6 years ago

Lol ....Nelly u can't compare Europe to African
    I beg ur pardon.

• King Bright 6 years ago

Which side of Europe is this nelly hiding? TWEAKAI

• Kikim 6 years ago

What about Nelly sending the school authorities to Europe for vacation so they can learn what the fools do in Europe and bring it to Ghana?

• Toby 6 years ago

I stand with your comments Nelly. I think it's very intelligent to pull from other societies and form opinions/beliefs.

I do believe Ghana is changing. It used to be very religious and traditional, but now the young have ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

some of de comments I read from these so called Europe dwellers is too tiring. U try too hard to try to see things differently jx to feel special. well,news flash: U AIN'T SPECIAL. Their fellow students are busy racking their ...

• Ama 6 years ago

These students have learning about sexual immortality all da way from primary.we've all been der before.its not now that they will educate Dem on that.they knew exactly what they were doing.it was their choice.

• atibila asorbena asibiri 6 years ago

Nelly, we r Ghanaians and culture is our culture. we r not Europeans and we will not do wat the Europeans do. stop using those unpalatable words on someone who can give birth to ur betters.

• JH New York. 6 years ago

Know that Ghana is not Europe. Therefore,Damango School Authorities will not allow few unscrupulous Students to turn the Country into rotten eggs, all in the name of human-right.What is in Europe! rotten eggs?.

• PanAfrican 6 years ago

I am not surprised the Caucaseans have succeeded in Brainwashing you,making you believe that Stupidity and Immorality is an acceptable behaviour in the sight of God and Society..You uneducated Slave,get rid of that mental sl ...

• Kwabena Hannover 6 years ago

You are rather a fool and .stupid .remember Europe is not Heaven that African or Ghana has to look upon.I dont no the part of Europe that such an idiot as you is.Its sad people as you copy blindly from others.
    Wise up and ...

• stoneshata 6 years ago

nelly you are rather a fool. you don't even place in Europe. foolish boy making foolish comparison

• Obed 6 years ago

I like your comment

• kb 6 years ago

The school has done what it deemed fits. They can go home and let their parents organized party for them. Whilst some students are striving hard to win quizzes, they are learning how to have sex and they have some people to s ...

• jim 6 years ago

Sex party ???? paaa, nawaaaw wooo

• sammy 6 years ago

Does this uncultured malpratices exist again?

• rekado 6 years ago

So are we saying this student shld have their right and do what ever they want in the name of democracy really Ghana has gone to the dogs.indiscipline at the highest level.congratulation the school authirity for this , othe ...

• Zongo boy 6 years ago

Well if Vicky zugah is teaching young kids how to engage in anal sex on national television so it's worth trying,by young kids don't blame them,hold the teacher responsible Vic anal zuhah

• ABDUL 6 years ago

Guys, what do you think about this world? Do you think it's getting any better? Cellphone is getting smarter while people are getting. ...

• Boss 6 years ago

Even though I do not condone what the students did, this is a moral issue. There is nothing criminal about what the students did. I wish their parents will take the school to task. Why dismiss them? For what? They can be puni ...

• hay 6 years ago

Don't you know educational institutions have their codes of conduct?

• Ser Pieroo tetteh 6 years ago

Boss or wht ur name is !build ur own school den u engage porn stars as students dat will fetch u a good credit.
    when u hear of those big names of snr high sch dat I tink u r dreaming of going to one u tink dats what de stude ...

• Boss 6 years ago

Seriously, please write good English so one can read and understand.

• kusa 6 years ago

these kids have not committed any crime!w since when was having sex declared a crime?/

• Adjetey Anum 6 years ago

I hope u r not suggesting that we send the Criminal Code or The Constitution into schools in order to avoid waywardness in our future leaders. THAT WILL DISCOURAGE ME BIG TIME AND FORCE ME TO CALL YOU EVIL.
    But rather encou ...

• Villager 6 years ago

Boss, this is a boarding school school. take it that something happened to them in that illegally rented room, what would you have expected the authourities to tell their parents? if the parents argued that it was the school' ...

• obi 6 years ago

the headmaster should be sued

• asem 6 years ago

I always say, charity begins at home. If you are a Christian and whatever religion and do not bring your child up will min the fear of the Lord, that is your own problem. It will come back to you one day when you are in your ...

• Ernest 6 years ago

Sacking students for engaging in Sex? We're way, way behind! What're they gonna do in house, become criminals! Decipline them but for Christ sake, keep them in school! And what's it about parading them on the street, punishme ...

• Samuel yiadom 6 years ago

Children of now a days don't fear God in anyway how can u do this after the holy month of fasting but the schhol authorities shldhv known how to deal with them rather than them marching them on the street. They have their ri ...

• YRTW 6 years ago

The school is better placed to handle the behaviors of the students than the home. If the school therefore fails, how could the home help these students? The school must call them back and reform them. We have enough of drop ...

• Abbey 6 years ago

We will see who will be crying no sooner than later.

• Kaakie. 6 years ago

"if the students were paraded on streets, what do want me to do about it” The Ass. headmaster is funny! Looooooolx. Masreeeeee saaaaaaaaaaa. I laugh enter Damango SHS administration. They indeed need to be sacked b4 they p ...

• BB 6 years ago

To those supporting this crime in the name of democracy, I wish they become ur wards one day. U think is right for these teenagers to engage in sex like this. Let's remember Ghana is not Europe.

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Meaning the town people of damango is trying to promote fornication?? What a disgrace

• George7 6 years ago

@Nelly. Stop using the west as a yardstick. We don't want our societies to be as morally corrupt as the went. Come and see what is happening in the west you say? Who last them our God? How can such ignorant fools who are led ...

• kusa 6 years ago

who defines moral std?? stop wallowing in nonsense..

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• Brave 6 years ago

Ei, youth of today

• kusa 6 years ago

Let then have fun!!. why were they arrested?? what crimes have they committed? God created us and sex is part of our DNA. What next are you going to arrest men for looking at women??

• Kwaku kyeretwie 6 years ago

The school authorities must be suspended for not charging the students for being late but to sneak on them for whatever they were doing out of campus. These students acted properly for respecting the image if the school proto ...

• TUNDE SANUSI 6 years ago

Everyone can use his/her bag to load a stone or diamond as and when one pleases after all they are not below 16yrs. The constitution permits them so provided it is not done in public.

• AB 6 years ago

Gudos to the authorities. Those insulting d authorities should mind their speech.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Ah Ghana paa! I've always said that sex is overrated in this country. How can u beat up n parade students who engage in sex on the streets n dismiss them? How do u want them to handle their libidos? Counselling is all they ne ...

• our success 6 years ago

please less speak the truth and stop joking. Even they pay for the education and couldn't hold themselves, then what well happens if they get it free

Richmond, if you can recollect very well,a lady Porn Star in this Country (US) was snubbed by the Headteacher
    of her Alma Mater when She paid a visit to her former High School. My question to you is:why do you think P/Star ...

• KnYc USMC 6 years ago

If the school administration are going to criminal this students, than it should be a criminal offense when a any school administrators engaged with students for sex. What the school administrators did is backward, and it doe ...

• Yaa 6 years ago

Okay! The authorities really abused their power here...these are just teenagers; not robbers or terrorist. They did not deserve that treatment.

I blame SOCIETY for their behaviors. Schools should educate more about sex an ...

• Tambo 6 years ago

The school should have honoured them.

• Chamba Larry 6 years ago

Well done,i think u have revealed the whole screte sbout west .africa is africa ,eruop is eroup, that is,we should be very careful in dealing with issues like this,and we should comment on something base on fact and throuth. ...

• Boateng Richard 6 years ago

Nelly, I pray your daughter gets herself involved in such an act. You Guy just gets up and use abusive languages. Are we in Europe. Be wise. Who is the fool here.
    God have mercy.

• Solar 6 years ago

The students are wrong. The school authorities are a disappointment.
    The radio station should pls follow up, and follow up !

• fool 6 years ago

BAD STUDENT .SACK THEM

• Yaw 6 years ago

We are so focused on impressing Westerners so much dat we try to defend every stupid thing with dat BS called Human right. All of a sudden, we've all forgotten abt wat de kids were doing n solely focused on them being paraded ...

• Ama 6 years ago

Dismissal is a form of punishment.don't u noe?

• atibila asorbena asibiri 6 years ago

The school authorities did the right thing. the punishment to the culprits will serve as scapegoat to the others. It time people stopped criticizing people who want the right thing to be done. These and many other deviant beh ...

• Stiny 6 years ago

It is not please. It will rather send them to do the real stuff on the street. Teach them and show them how wrong their actions are.parading them on the street its illegal.

• Stiny 6 years ago

This is a country where students are even flogged for their parents inability to pay their tuition. Such nonsense. Primitivity of the highest order.

• God is good 6 years ago

Please take the students back. Punish them by let in them weed or something but u can't sack them. The school could be sued in court. Don't destroy the kids by sacking them.

• Kweku 6 years ago

Thank you

• Christopher 6 years ago

Injustice and human rights abuse. Sex with mutual consent?

We are still at stone age in this country, lynching, striping ladies naked in public, now slapping students for having sex.

How many Ghanaians were virgins in ...

• pataku 6 years ago

Very sad some of this students might not be able to attend school in a different town and might not have education for sex which is not a rape..any way don't be mad cuz u voted for change and u get it Sharia law in ghana

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

Africans will neva learn. In our situation especially in the north where ppl grow old b4 they r taken to school, an SHS, student is no more a child so why parade them on street afta having sex. this is just shit from ass, af ...

• PanAfrican 6 years ago

Its clear that Nelly has lost his ROOT.Which Typical African Bears that name,Unless someone who has refused to learn common sense but dance to the tune of the Inhumane and Immoral red Race.....Evil people

• Nisto 6 years ago

The school right to discipline them since this happened off campus. I bet they take the school to court. If this is America the school and the stuff may have being in big trouble.

Stop to paint America in Colours u don't know.Where in the States do you live?.Give us break!

• BMI 6 years ago

They are the bad one's, they should go home and marry to enjoy their sexual liberty with their wives and husbands. And give chance to the serious students to have peace of mind for studies. Foolish boys and girls.

• God's son 6 years ago

some of you guys, come here and say they should be punished because it's not right in the sight of God. but most of you here equally have sex or have had sex even whilst not married. so you're no better than them. So don't ev ...

• Aquila McCarthy 6 years ago

IT'S NOT JUST ABOUT THE LOOKS BUT HEALTH
    You 've seen those awesome videos and pictures on tv and around about body transformation and wondering how you can achieve that without having any side effects.
    Have you already sta ...