You are here: HomeNews2017 06 28Article 553386

1 district, 1 factory coordinator denies signing MoU with China

Read Comments Comments (37)

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

We are definitely a nation of idiotic fools , i have for a while decided to hold my peace because it seemed we have a sensible finance minister making the right moves but this toxic pepeni kwasiapanyin Bawumia has erased all ...

• NDC IS A CURSE 6 years ago

WHY WORRY IF NANA IS IN CONTROL?

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 6 years ago

BAWULIAR SAYS IT HAS BEEN SIGNED AND THIS LADY SAYS ANOTHER. NPP LIES

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Ofui KOKU ANYIDOHO can't read and understand these common wording, because he is bereft of normal human IQ period. Dr. Bawumia made it clear the government didn't sign MOU with China because the loans were made to the Associa ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

AGI doesn't belong to government so why should govt use the natural resources of the country for leverage?
    What about the Valco in Tema,can't it refine bauxite anymore?If indeed it was the AGI who signed the MOU with the Chi ...

• Ghana Ho Do Nti 6 years ago

BOY KOFI, Valco does not 'refine bauxite' but use alumina (from the refined bauxite) to produce aluminium. Aluminium (both molten and solid) is then sold to ALUWORKS, GHANA ALUMINUM, etc to produce roofing sheets, aluminium u ...

Your arguments sound shallow to me. I deplore hate speeches. Ghana is made up of diverse ethnic groups and religious beliefs and we've co-existed for generations without any feud, so what are preaching now? If you're good Chr ...

in fact its idiots like you who dont see the essence is a conflict of civilisations based on values and human rights . Islam and their sharia law says that primitive practices such as beheading , cutting off hands or feet is ...

• North 6 years ago

China and that matter Chinese are not Muslims. They have Muslims just like we have in Ghana but it's not a Muslim country. People like have problems with Muslims but you can't change living with them in Ghana.

kwasia the chinese , arabs , muslims are all toxic entities that lead us into misery and failure

• Jumbo 6 years ago

The product of substandard 110 .

• Kaka 6 years ago

Can you stop for minute and just listen to yourself. Why do you allow hatred to destroyed you to an extent that you cannot even be bothered that that northerners are also perfect human being.Can't you just articulate your tho ...

Please we will support you and can form your own country with him as you King , JJ can be the King of the Ayigbe and we shall all be very happy

• outlaw 6 years ago

What the hell are you on about! Why this pent up anger against the vice president when what he seeks to do and the government is to bring prosperity to the nation. Where do you think we are going to find that kind of money to ...

this bullshit you just wrote is proof you dont even understand your own words talk less of the geopolitical or economic implications of this toxic stupidity of your pepeni idiot bawumia

• kinagnarrow 6 years ago

You're among the wise

• Abu- Adam Tamale 6 years ago

NOW I CAN SEE MY PARTY LEADERS DOES NOT READ AND IF THEY READ BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION MINDS THEY DON'T UNDERSTAND JUST RUSHING TO SAY SOMETHING.

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

So, is the government the guarantor for the loan, or the association? Which is which? Will the government of Ghana be saddled with this loan, or the individual companies approved for the loan, or the the association? What ...

AKU BANESSEH, DOESN'T UNDERSTAND IT !!!
    Aku Banesseh has made a point, but she failed to address the underlining cause of what she is talking about. By likening NDC failure to secure to what the NPP is doing, underscores her ...

• Davidson 6 years ago

How can we have a vice president not telling the truth anytime he opens his mouth. Ahhh. Stupidity at the highest level

• kwame 6 years ago

The reason why the NPP went for loan in ina is that they want to go into MoU for gamlysam

• Tibaa 6 years ago

Let me get this straight. According to Mr. Know it all Bawumia, the $2bn facility will be relayed to banks in Ghana, then Ghana government will in turn borrow the money to finance the obstreperous one-district-one-factory pro ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

AGI cannot use the natural resource of government to do such things.This is a blatant lie.Thank you.

• kaketonti 6 years ago

THAT'S BORROWUMIA.
    NO DIFFERENCE FROM BAWULIAR

• Tony 6 years ago

Ghana had a lot of factories under the first Republic, we had ships, planes, trains, telecom company, mines n many many factories where r all these? why don't we have them any more? It's just bcos we could nt manage them, hav ...

• Agyeman Boakye 6 years ago

The picture shown in the report is that of Elizabeth Ohene, a former Minister and an elder of NPP and not that of Gifty Ohene Konadu. Please insert the correct picture.

• Jkmo 6 years ago

Signs of gross incompetent

• Rokoto 6 years ago

The obsession with China is hitting maddening dimensions. Is economics all about borrowing? And from China of all countries? China is so corrupt a country as will make a good partner without baiting. What happened to our p ...

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

How can AGI sign MOU for banks?Can AGI use the natural resources of Ghana to seek for a loan in China?
    Will AGI sign MOU for Ghana Railway?Please give us a break.Thank you.

• agbesi 6 years ago

NDC smelling know it all pigs.. why didnt you do it when you were in power.. the level of your dummness in the partyfrom koku down to this stupid BOY KOFI. GAin knowledge ooo Gain knowlegde other wise your party will stay in ...

• Kumasi, abrante 6 years ago

the picture does not resemble Mrs Ohene-konadu

• EDDIE 6 years ago

Some Ghanaians in my opinion are just focused on partisan politics instead of national interest. No wonder the country is not progressing. Ghana is sinking and falling apart.

• Jojo 6 years ago

THE COUNTRY CAN ONLY PROGRESS AND ADVANCE WHEN NEW SET OF DEDICATED,HONEST TRULY EDUCATED WITH TECHNICAL KNOW-HOW AND QUALITY SKILLED PROFESSIONALS TI BRING CHANGES, IMPROVEMENT AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY.

OT ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

THE SO CALLED ONE DISTRICT,AND ONE FACTORY ARE NOT ON A BLUE PRINT,YET, THEY HAVE ALREADY APPOINTED SOMEONE AS A COORDINATOR.

THE NATION GHANA CONTINUES ONLY TO BREAK DOWN. YESTERDAY IT WASTHE APPOINTMENT OF ONE HUNDRED AN ...

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Bawumia is a pathological serial liar which does not bode well for a man of his intellect.

• John boglo 6 years ago

This one district one factory policy is a laudable one. And I hear part was initiated during Kuffour's time ,run under the ministry of trade with Honourable Allan Kyeremateng running the show at the time. But this is my worry ...

• Sankofa 6 years ago

Shiee!!

Confusion worse confounded!!

NPP promised heaven to win the elections.

Now they are eating humble pie scrambling around for funds to attempt to meet their manifesto commitments!

Was it not the same NPP tha ...