You are here: HomeNews2017 06 27Article 553122

Ghana has no capacity to borrow $19 billion - Adongo

Read Comments Comments (45)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

NPP SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Isaidit 6 years ago

Ghana ha a 70+ Billion dollar economy and this idiot think we don't have the capacity to borrow 19Billion.There are some American,British and Chinese nationals who are worth more than $19 billion.Do these people do any type o ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR : MAAME ABENA ------- The NDC lost the election because they became God. Pride they say comes before the fall. How dare the NDC carry a cofin and says it was Nana Akufo-Addo? Today Nana Akufo-Addo has been brought back ...

• Felix 6 years ago

NPPians CAN LIE PAAAAA. WHICH RECORD TELLS YOU THAT OUR ECONOMY IS WORTH USD70B??? YOU CONTINUE FOLLOWING THE LYING BAWULIES AND YOU FUMBLE.

• Obodom 6 years ago

Typical NDC dead-brain person.

• PUMA 6 years ago

This Adongo guy has been affected by rabies. He always just talks by heart.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

Because you are an ndc mp. You never understand what you read.

• Na so 6 years ago

Whilst NPP borrows to invest. I know which one I will take my chances with.

• Winwin 6 years ago

A fool following blindly. Do you even know what the said amount would be used for? I thought NPP said there is money here? You now justify borrowing? And look who is championing the borrowing, Dr. Bawumia?

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Has Ghana the capacity to build a mansion for the ex-Veep for 14million dollars?Shut up, you Idiot!

• Kwadwo 6 years ago

So an imbercile like Adongo is what NDC had to offer to make decisions for Ghana? This explains the mess NDC put us in. I bet he would have been defending this deal and called it unprecedented if Mahama was in power

• Baba 6 years ago

Shamed on you. Am sure you are a junky.

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human for rituals 6 years ago

Ugly raining mouth dwarf Nana will use 2 billion to paid his huge debts than he and his monkeys Ashanti and Akgyem mafia will loot 4 billion 1 billion will be spend on their terrorist groups the delta and invicetable forces. ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

You pathetic, uneducated fool. Go back to school and learn how to write better English. Your English really stinks

• Ndc 6 years ago

You better go back to school.
    Your English is very very bad.
    Have you also got rabies ?

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

I'm not going to comment on this issue because, there is going to be a full scale investigation as to what happened. The NDC is good at twisting facts with fiction. This is nothing, by the scale of comparison to the formation ...

• Efo 6 years ago

Is it a sign of desperation or what? in fact some of our northern brothers are disgracing us with ignorance. They don't think before they come out. Real educated fools without any wisdom.

• George kusasi 6 years ago

Foolish guy the mp is saying the truth. Stop fooling your self how can China gives Ghana this money. For what

• bhim 6 years ago

If we invest this money wisely we should be able to pay In 10years

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

How can the NDC rule effectively with goon like Adongo? This person can never contribute anything sensible towards the development of Ghana as a law maker. His folly facial expressions says it all! Adoongoo!!!!! Aaba !

• Kwesi ny 6 years ago

Another mediocre..get lost

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

No comment

• Osafo Marfo 6 years ago

How can your economy be 40 billion, and you go for half of that amount in loans. It's either you are mugu or the fellow is the mugu. The Chinese will be a fool to doll out that money to Ghana. This is Azaa the Chinese are do ...

• Cool 6 years ago

Engage on issues and not personal insults. Ghana is a democracy not an Asante Akyem Empire. People voted to give u power . Same Ghanaians voted for the Minority. Hurling insults at opposition is arrogance and NPP may not surv ...

• Ndc 6 years ago

Stupid cool, a fool like adongo the rabid dog-eater

• Cool 6 years ago

You don't deserve democracy. Ghana will explode in your face soon

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human for rituals 6 years ago

Dog eaten is million time better than ugly Akans monkey eaten idiot. Hon. Adongo more educated than you shoes shine boy.

• Ndc 6 years ago

Read your post again.
    A damn stark illiterate.
    Dog

• GKA 6 years ago

Hahaha , enemies of progress. What you have to say is that NDC lacked the credibility to attract so much investment into the economy. Does the MP understand the tern capacity ? Does he know the value of our bauxite deposit? W ...

• Mayor 6 years ago

Ndc gurus and their wacky foot soldiers should sit back WATCH AND LEARN!

• Mahama abr3 6 years ago

Observers are worried because they know with this money invested in Ghana their chance of coming to power is slim. At least the Chinese have shown that they trust the NPP more than the NDC since Dr. Bawumia was invited to com ...

• Villager 6 years ago

Ghanaians have resirted to arguing over the loan and there is now NO talk about galamsey. the chinese are not fools, u go smell pepper

• SPECIAL PROSECUTOR 6 years ago

How much did Mahama and his thieves steal in 8 years? Was it not more than that?

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Adongo if Woyome can asked for free $6billion do nothing then Ghana is worth more than 19billon maybe you are jealous of Npp because Chinese believe in them and they don't trust Ndc is simple vas ABC apuu ...

• Vinss 6 years ago

NPP WILL SAIL TRU ndc WISH THEY HAD IT AND SHARE IT,NPP WILL MAKE GOOD FOR GHANA AMEN

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

Is a shame to them bcos when ndc was in power China didn't give them what they ask for bcos of coruption, bribery ,
    thievery ,wickedness ,create, loot nd share among family nd friends onaapo they are still in comfortabl ...

• THE SENTINEL 6 years ago

AT LEAST THE COMPETENT AND PATRIOTIC NPP GOVERNMENT WILL USE THE BORROWED FUNDS TO ENHANCE SOCIO ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND NOT SHARE IT LIKE THE CORRUPT OUTSTED NDC GOVERNMENT AMONG JOHN MAHAMA IMMEDIATE AND EXTENDED FAMILIES ...

• Obodom 6 years ago

What did Adongo mean by "capacity"?
    The Akufo-Addo's government agenda for Ghana is not developmental but TRANSFORMATIONAL of every vehicle of the economy.
    Shut up and watch good brains to change the fortunes of the nation.

• NPPigs 6 years ago

NO BIG DEAL. BAWUMIA WILL SOLVE THAT

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

Even Somalia have capacity to borrow $19 billion

• Galatoris 6 years ago

Ghana may be headind towards HIPC as we continue to borrow bns and not mns HIPC is coming back.Desprate promises=Desprate borrowing

• Chastay 6 years ago

i wonder hw com he bcame an mp for bolga,hmmm,dat foolish dog eater hw can he tink good for ghana,cos every maet be meat gv am.

• Sulet 6 years ago

This npp liars are pushing ghana to the grave yard. No positive result would come out in their 4 year term

• Eshie.dk 6 years ago

If Ghana cant pay back,china will take over all your harbour,and mining until payback.They did before in Toge.

• Mahama 6 years ago

Adonko or Adongo......daily rants all the time