You are here: HomeNews2017 06 27Article 552874

Parliament to resolve EC leadership rift

Read Comments Comments (55)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

AUTHOR : MAAME ABENA ------- The NDC lost the election because they became God. Pride they say comes before the fall. How dare the NDC carry a cofin and says it was Nana Akufo-Addo? Today Nana Akufo-Addo has been brought back ...

• Joyce 6 years ago

Remove the woman before she causes serious damage to the country

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

That is all most Ghanaian workers know.
    Complain, complain, complain. Demo, demo, demo. No sense of responsibility!

• GHANA 6 years ago

NPP WILL SURE COOKED LIES FOR THIS WOMAN TO BE ABLE TO REMOVE HER FROM OFFICE

• GHANA 6 years ago

IT IS NOT NEW

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

There is only one captain who commands the ship and the captain of electoral commission ship is mrs Ose,"that's all" I can't understand for instance why should a vice president challenges the authority of a sitting president, ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

What's damning about this? You lack understanding as a typical NDC guy. This's another preemptive ploy to shield John Mahama and his administration from the wrath of the Ghanaian public. There seems to be a potential investig ...

• Hannah 6 years ago

Typical Nigerian woman with power
    She is planning the NDC win in the next elections. God please save Ghana from this devil

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

if stupid people like u r still in this country absent scratch then every citizen is safe. wht did ur swollen headed pres. brought eva since he was sworn in office? if not killing & series of violence frm de soo called youth ...

• ibu 6 years ago

Stephen Nyarkor you are seriously sick Ahaji Nature came out with the fact you have prove bring them up and stop your noise.

• Kofi 6 years ago

This electoral commission must be dissolved because the chairperson is rude and doesn't respect the other commissioners

• Nana Otunfour-Akuffo Addo Kokain 6 years ago

This are all political plan to sack the woman and plant NPP guy there

• Metweeeeew 6 years ago

Ndc gyimie nti even China was able to swindle you mmoa, when critical thinkers like Nana Addo is speaking fools who take names they can't even spell come here to insult. Ndc ne gyimie de3 they are twins,what did you do about ...

• ibu 6 years ago

Kwasea like you most useless being.

• Dada 6 years ago

These are the moles in the ec. they want to sabotage the woman because they perceive her to be ndc. She is their boss and they must support her or leave the place if they are not competent to play the deputy role.

• Ama 6 years ago

Wao!very sad.EC boss at loggerheads with her surbodinates?? Very uncalled for.I respect her a lot bt with this, too bad.Parliament must mediate now

• kweku trouble 6 years ago

Conversely it could also be said that her subordinates are at loggerheads with her. Then all of a sudden it makes them look as bad as you want her to look. Half empty or half full; It's just a matter of bias.

• kofi 6 years ago

No need for mediation it was strategically wrong to handover such power to that useless woman . Women thinks they can handle every position bah u and I noe that's ain't possible am hoping she is sacked or she quits

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Kwesi A 6 years ago

Ghanaians want to vote for a new EC

• No Mercy 6 years ago

This Woman must go Rude and Proud.She have no Respect. Vote for another Person

• kofikitt 6 years ago

Shamful bitch,how can u judge someone from afar.how do u know she is rude?.u read a piece online n u base ur judgement on that. Shallow mind.

• GHANANTI 6 years ago

The lady always wants to demonstrate she is in control. One of her first actions, changing of the EC logo, is typical of such personality.

• King Adjei 6 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA APPOINTED MRS OSEI TO HELP NDC CRIMINALS TO WIN THE ELECTIONS,,,BUT THE VIGILANCE OF NPP PREVENTED HER FROM HELPING THEM,THAT WAS THE REASON WHY MAHAMA WAS BRAGGING THAT IT'S GOD WHO CHOOSE A LEADER,,SO HE HAS ALR ...

• kofikitt 6 years ago

Idiocy at it best

• Exposure 6 years ago

This is a ploy of NPP to exact vengeance on the EC Chair. Just allow the lady to be responsible to the work of the EC.

• Weme Toronto 6 years ago

Leave that Nigerian woman alone and let her do whatever she like. In Canada an Indian with a turban is the chief of defence staff.But here he can't do whatever he likes . Ghana is Ghana .

• Senior Citizen Bs, Germany 6 years ago

Neither NPP nor NDC should dare disturbing Mrs Osei from discharging her duties as chairperson of the EC.I wiew her as a principled lady who does not wont interferance in her legitimate duty.Ghanaians suspected her as an NDC ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Oyiwa NDC didn't win so she is mad

• James 6 years ago

Ghanaians want to choose their own EC

• Innocent Ghan,aian 6 years ago

"Peace Be Still", No Problem Within. Yea; Let My People Think. For It Is The Global Democracy Which Fell Prey To The Diabolical ( Game Of Thrones) From America To Ghana, South Korea To Every Single Nation. A Time To Think.

• TERESA Accra 6 years ago

We need nominations for the EC position

• kofi -NDC 6 years ago

Fools

• lol 6 years ago

Fools?Then what are you?Foolish fool!Don't be mad because of politics. What was ur share when mahama and cronies came to loot? Stupid NDC creature

• SIMPLY GEORGE 6 years ago

Charlotte Osei is well known for her disciplinary policies and that is the more reason why you indolents consider her as a thorn in your flesh. She is not going to sit and overlook your lazy attitudes which is not helpful to ...

• kwame 6 years ago

seriously people should be mindful of death n judgment. why all this useless accusations against the EC chair bcus of politics. OB Amoah know that there is God watching you, he sees all the unseen.

• The True GhanaMan 6 years ago

i can smell an ulterior motive. what specific decisions did she take unilaterally? just mention them lets hear thank u.

• ODU 6 years ago

Hon OB stay away from the EC. That is a no go area. Madam Osei is the head of EC and we should allow her to run her outfit. She is not going any where. We are stuck with her.
    And please stay way from the hot mike and the air ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

It is a ploy to get something to stand on and impeach the woman Nana Addo is an EVIL MAN. Kufuor said it and Kofi Koomson also said it

• Appiah 6 years ago

Leave this woman alone. These are all subtle attempts to force her to resign just like most other heads of govt Institutions. Is Ghana only for NPP sympathisers? Where are the wiseman????

• Voice of Reason 6 years ago

If the EC can't fulfill it's mandate and a parliamentary committee wants to grill relevant officials, it should be ok.
    However, one would have thought that the parliamentary calender would have some designated dates in the ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Sometimes I wonder how stupid the NPP can be.

• Nii King 6 years ago

busy body Amoah go and find better job

• law 6 years ago

He is a law maker!What of you??Get a life.Get ur lazy body involved in something better and stop sleeping at ghanWeb

• John 6 years ago

Please leave the EC alone. It's an independent body and it's not up to the government to be resolving matters there. If the other two deputies have problems with Mrs Osei, it may have to do with the Ghanaian disdain for yout ...

• Kwarteng Agyare 6 years ago

charlotte osei exhibited the same poor WORK attitude when she was at NCCE. no wonder she is continuing the same nonsense. She is unfit for that position.she has poor human relations and a very ugly dirty attitude.

• Dziko Kwame 6 years ago

Folks

This can't be a ploy to force Mrs Osei into any unthinkable decision.

If those gossippers do not like her management style, who and what stops them from resigning their positions???????

This is GHana for you.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Let's leave the devil to run down the EC until she cannot handle it herself. Then she will run away. That is one of the legacies of the incompetent Mahama administration. Now that she was unable to carry out her "assignment". ...

• concern Ghanaian 6 years ago

Mrs osei is autocratic leadership,she feel so proud that no one can interference with her work,I wish she was in place of Dr Afari-Gyan during the 2012 petition

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

If this is a prelude to getting rid of the EC chair, then hell will break loose in the country. NPP is capable of scheming. People are there to work and not supposed to be friends, and if anybody feels that he or she cannot ...

• yabs 6 years ago

paliamwnt

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

You will call them to parliament to ask them questions. this man must be joking. why has parliament finish cleaning it own mess? when this bribert saga came, the people whose interest u serve prayed that u allow an independen ...

• KK Kaboobo 6 years ago

What a country,everything people will talk....lol.... Let the woman be wai,for now there's no better personality for that position. She is for GH not ndc or npp. Nonsense!

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

She has been like this since her days at the NCCE..By the way, is the post not supposed t be given to a full-blooded Ghanaian? Just asking..

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

Typical NPP communist inferior tactics. Mrs Charlotte Osei ain't going nowhere!