You are here: HomeNews2017 06 24Article 552133

Visa interviews for ex-presidents not new - US Embassy

Read Comments Comments (33)

• Seth 6 years ago

l
    We should respect each other

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

GHANA WILL NOT BE BULLIED.GHANA WILL NOT YIELD TO INTIMIDATIONS FROM FRIENDS.OUR EX PRESIDENTS DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING OF IMPORTANCE TO DO IN THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA SO MUST NOT SUBJECT THE NATION TO SHAME BY QUEING UP FOR ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

All those claiming to be VIPs, are they not the corrupt officials who have embezzled all our resources leaving us poor?

Tell me, how can Kufuor be a VIP, considering his record on corruption?

And how can the corrupt, d ...

• Concern Ghanaian 6 years ago

It is because of John Agyekum Kuffour they are doing that so that the NPP members cannot give him Cocaine to travel abroad with.

• Kofi-USA 6 years ago

SO IF THAT IS TTHE CASE AND TRUE WHY ARE THE NDC PEOPLE CRYING THE LOUDEST. NPP PEOPLE WHO ARE IN POWER ARE NOT EVEN PROTESTING. OKUDZETO ABLAKWA AND HIS NDC FOLKS ARE MAKING THE MOST NOISE. GRANTED THAT THESE POEPLE ARE NOT ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Well it serves our presidents right, they took in the America rejected Gitmo prisoners for favors but now the tables have been turned on them.

Develop Ghana so there would be no need to get visas to America for medical tr ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Concerned African 6 years ago

We are always retrogressing. Look at South Sudan, Congo, Somali and many places in Africa. There seem to be no end to conflicts of various severity

• Dd 6 years ago

Stupidity on the US consulate is very disturbing

• Counselor 6 years ago

The question most Ghanaians should be asking themselves is where did they go wrong? Did Ghanaians mess up before this change in consular procedures? Every applicant needs to be interviewed according to the US directive before ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• TKN 6 years ago

IF THE PROCEDURE IS NOT NEW WHY GOING TO THE PARLIAMENT TO TEL THEM OR AT BEST WHY TALKING ABOUT IT. IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO TELL US JUST ARRANGE YOUR TWO IN YOUR POCKET, SIR. AMERICA IS NOT HEAVEN WAI. I WOULD LOVE YOU TELL U ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Ghana Parliament invited him to explain the circumstance leading to the deportation of 63 Ghanaian and he explain US visa acquisition and related issues.We don't read hence this brouhaha.

• Walulus 6 years ago

How many presidents and members of parliament from the USA would like to visit Ghana when their term of office ends. This is because the leaders of that country have put things in place to develop their country. The place loo ...

• Kobina 6 years ago

Malaysians and other Countries which did well after independence do not run to US or Europe, their countries looks as good as any Western states.

There is no reason why Ghana should remain a Banana republic. Even Ivory Co ...

• pk Montreal 6 years ago

I don't understand Ghanaians on several occasions. Why do we sympathize with these our leaders who continue to impoverish us? Even if they say they won't allow them to enter the U.S., we shouldn't be worried. They should stay ...

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

The shouting match amongst MPs and government officials as to the legality of the US government visa edicts is meaningless. Probably, you folks are gunning for a title in the race to berate the USA for just applying an exist ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

YOU HAVE YOUR HEAD BURRIED IN THEIR ASS SO DEEP THAT EVERYTIME THEY FART YOU HEAR YOUR MOUR MOTHER'S NAME.WHY DO WE GIVE THEIR RETIRED POLITICIANS AND BUSINESS PEOPLE DIPLOMATIC COVER AND THEY WON'T EVEN RETURN THE FAVOUR TO ...

• Koo 6 years ago

In fact no ex leader from any African country should be given visa to the USA without being interviewed, let them queue like everyone else. They will learn to develop their own countries

• KAAJII 6 years ago

STUPID MOVE BY THE AMERICANS.THIS IS DEROGATORY NO MATTER HOW YOU LOOK AT IT, BUT WITH SPECIAL CONNOTATION THAT THE AFRICAN LEADERS SHOULD DEVELOP THEIR COUNTRIES WORTH LIVING. I WISH ONLY MAHAMA SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO JOIN THE ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Truth 6 years ago

The Ministry of Foreign affairs is lost in the wilderness as a confused entity leading Ghanaians as a loose cannon. No ex president and diplomats from the US comes to Ghana on a private business. Even if they do, state protoc ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

DO EX-PRESIDENTS, AND PRIME MINISTERS FROM INDIA,COLUMBIA, PHILIPPINES,INDONISIA, THAILAND AND MALAYSIA REQUIRE INTERVIES AT USA EMBASSIES BEFORE THEY TRAVEL TO UNITED STATES.

BIG NO.

THIS MEANS WE ARE STILL A COUNTRY ...

• Adele P 6 years ago

Respect begets respect. Our ex presidents and MPS don't respect themselves and do not deserve preferential treatments. They are destroying Ghana for the massive thefts they engage in. Look around you and all you see is misery ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Adele P, you are right on this issue. When will the looters of Ghana realize the fallout of their mischievous acts in and out of Ghana. There are consequences!!!!!!!!

• Adele P 6 years ago

I encourage the US Embassy not to let up on these thieves, who are taking turns to steal and destroy Ghana. That is what the embassy can do to support the poor and the aggrieved. A bunch of idiots who know no shame because th ...

• barima koforidua 6 years ago

will they ask queen Elizabeth to go for a visa interview if she was visiting the states on holiday?bam bam

• Agbeli Kumordizi. 6 years ago

The neglected blacks in America wish they could have money to return to Africa
    Why worry about bullshit America visa
    I take vacation in Equatorial Guinea more clean that New York, Washington DC, Chicago Detroit and many ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Agbeli Kumordizi, Ghanaians brought this onto themselves. If you have any blames to blame go after Ghanaians for this fallout.

• kk 6 years ago

Our leaders should also develop our country n stop traveling to other countries. How many of US former Presidents n MPs will like to travel to Ghana after their turner of office?? This is simply because they serve their count ...

• Ama 6 years ago

Just do the same to any USA citizen- including ex presidents and ex senators and governors etc- visiting Ghana...thats all.

• Eagle 6 years ago

Ghana must show them that we have strength in depth , when it comes to your president and Africa, you select when and which country you wants to visit. You make your own enemies, you breed hard-core enemies for yourself, what ...