You are here: HomeNews2017 06 24Article 551993

Akufo-Addo makes baby mama and ex-girlfriend ambassadors - Report

Read Comments Comments (258)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

MAHAMA MUST BRING THE $50 MILLION OSAMA BIN LADEN'S HARDCORE DISCIPLES CHOP MONEY OR FACE THE WRATH OF CORRUPTION FIGHTER, THE MIGHTY, ABRONYE DC.

• APONKYE 6 years ago

All the juicy appointments have gone NANA'S blood relations. Now even he has appointed his former lover, the mother of his first child, as ambassador! What corruption can come near this?

Only a thief openly claims he in is ...

• oppong london 6 years ago

look at this stupid story,she has been posted to be an ambassador to istanbul.how can one be an ambassador to istanbul ,instead of saying to turkey,is istanbul a country.all these are fucking lies,lovers of akuffo addo and so ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

EXACTLY AND SO WHAT? SHAME ONTO THOSE WHO SELL GHANA'S DIGNITY

• Kabokabo 6 years ago

Haba whats going on with the journalists? Just report and report anything to get money.

• don't care ©!!! 6 years ago

Where is Gabby Otchere Darko. This guy, who has never worked in his life but live fat on the coffers of the NPP, has managed for eight years to have an unchallenged stranglehold on the NPP, a party, which claims to have “br ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

If the above story is true, then it is a disappointment from the president and unethical. It is highly unacceptable to appoint Your Baby's Mama as ambassadors in your government when we have a democracy. It is very wrong to a ...

• AHA 6 years ago

Just calling a spade a spade. Akans BEHAVE this way in Ghana. Very TRIBALISTIC without consideration of others. Kuffuor was not much different. You think an Ewe president comes on and appoints only Ewes and their Ga cousins ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Omanhene 6 years ago

RANTING BY LUNATIC BASTARD.

• Goodmsn 6 years ago

I pity some stupid people on this platform who does not see anything wrong with this useless government and useless president. Such people do not have any prominent persons in their families so they don't care if nana addo t ...

• popo 6 years ago

Gentleman, I think you are the biggest idiot of the lot....Such stupid,mischevious reportage will only be welcomed by shallow minded fools like your kind....Prepare to stay in opposition for 16years because this government is ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

What is the Capital city of Turkey, Ankara, right? Now, read the paragraph you seem to be making so much noise over again below;

“There is also the appointment of controversial Mrs. Fanny Issah Egala nee Marcel as Ghana ...

• Kardoy 6 years ago

The most important thing is they are Ghanaians. I personally do not care even if his entire ministers and other officials are his relations. What should be considered is whether they are capable of doing the job. If you consi ...

• Obournana 6 years ago

Do you know why we say Kremlin, instead of Russia, Washington, instead of USA? They are the seat of the government. Illiterate. Don't discredit our name Oppong. Anyway, yours start with small "p". Block-head.

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

please my ribs !

• BULL MASTER 6 years ago

Only humans as "aponkye" goats will buy into these Herald garbage stories.No amount of lies & propaganda of NDC sponsored papers will change the minds of Ghanaians to vote for NDC.

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

GHANAJANS ARE ADVISED TO GIVE PRESIDENT AKUFFO ADDO PEACE OF MIND TO GOVERN. HE CAN TAKE ALL THE WOMEN IN THE WORLD BUT AS LONG AS HE REMAINS INCORRUPTIBLE LET US GIVE HIM PEACE OF MIND TO GOVERN. WE HAVE IDENTIFIED CORRUPTIO ...

• Elvis Amevor 6 years ago

Are you sure you understand the meaning of "incorruptible"? Corruption doesn't only refer to embezzlement. For your info...one can also be deemed corrupt for acts of indiscipline, nepotism, cronyism etc..

• Amaana 6 years ago

NDC party members are very selfish, behaving as if they are not Ghanaians. They can cry all they want , Nana will definitely succeed.

• ..... 6 years ago

From J.B. Danquah, Paa Willie to Edward Akuffo Addo, to the last child, all are very educated natural politicians. A whole government can be filled by only his family members. When they die painfully in politics like J. B. Da ...

• Adanko[the digger] 6 years ago

You are just a fool!!He should then fill all the positions with his family members.Only a fool like you does not know what nepotism means.

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Well said and, thank you

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

And only fools like you believe all the garbage spewed by this ragsheet? Are people who share last names necessarily relatives? If, despite Nana Addo's explanation that those appointees who share his last name are not relativ ...

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

You are more than a fool. He can fill all the appointments with his family they are all people of substance,they are incorruptible,they are all learned that family invested in education and they thought them ethics so none ...

• Nana Ama 6 years ago

You are biggest FOOL and IGNORANT

• Mentor 6 years ago

Point made.

• Atta - USA 6 years ago

There is nothing like natural politician. No one is born a natural politician.

• inercycl 6 years ago

No natural politicians but political dynasties! Akuffo Addo comes from a political dynasty like the Kennedys!

• Osu Boy 6 years ago

Are the ambassadors not qualified educationally and experience?
    We the people of Osu are happy.
    The envoys must work hard to ring investment s.

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

JB DANQUAH WAS KILLED BY HIS GREED. HE TOOK BRIBES FROM THE CIA CONTRACTED TO ASSASSINATE NKRUMAH IN OCTOBER 1958. HE WAS CAUGHT RED HANDED WITH PREPARED SPEECH AND WAS DETAINED UNDER PREVENTIVE DETENTION ACT. UNFORTUNATELY H ...

REALLY???
    unbelievable. Are you really serious??

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Lori 6 years ago

Dangerous

• Humble power 6 years ago

Foolish idiot this is not about 50,000 dollars read the article again Ashantis bastard

• No 1 6 years ago

I can see you together with ur tribesmen are uncivilized.

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human for rituals 6 years ago

I feel sorry for the women who slept and are still sleeping with his ugly raining noise dwarf president it a shame to woman. We the reasonable Ghanaians knew this ugly Nana just wanted to come and loot with family and girlfri ...

Hahaha, what a laugh!

• Sika 6 years ago

Seriously? A dwarf,only animals will talk like u doing,kwasia barima.because of democracy nti fools like u can make comments n go free aboa.nana addo is not poor ,hungry n greedy like JDM ,u n ur entire disgracing family.thin ...

• Spiritual Realm. 6 years ago

You are a manufactured idiot. Tell me what success Nana has of his own for you to assume he is not poor. Use your brains... In terms of reputation , Nana cannot come closer to John Mahama. Use your brainless Ashanti head.

Mind your words. He's our president.

• Kwame bosomkese 6 years ago

Author,You should be mindful of what you write. Stop childish politics , come on with basic of truth. So that we may learn from you.

• Nana Sarpong 6 years ago

No wonder this is coming from the camp of the ndc because that's what the party is noted for. They are best known for FOOLLING and STUPIDITY. No reasonable and a sensible Person will join this fools. That's why all the wise m ...

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

These did not go to Nana Addo's "wives and girlfriends" but to Lordina Mahama. Who is the thief here?

• JOHN 6 years ago

YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO AKWAPIMS. ALL YOUR WOMEN DESERT YOU BECAUSE THEY SAY YOU SMELL

• ADUM 6 years ago

NANA ADDO PLEASE I SPEND MY HOLY TIME TO PROCTING NPP LEADERS IN ABROAD WITH MY OWN MONEY,SO FATHER NANA ADDO MAKE SURE FIRST TO FIRST BEFORE FAMILY AND FRIEND.THANK YOU.the white have no respect on blacks bcos of our poor le ...

• Nana Ama 6 years ago

Please think and use your brain

• Lynda 6 years ago

FIX high-value SMART devices ($600-$1000). People value them, pay premium fees to fix them or recover data. Get "Mobile Phones & Tablets Repairs:A Complete Guide for Beginners & Professionals" from Amazon, Barnes & Noble, eB ...

• DIAMOND 6 years ago

Fools, you got all your real facts and tabloid "facts", but could not get the name of the 70-year-old or her 50-year-old daughter.

How hard is it to find out someone's name, especially when you decide to present news abou ...

• DIAMOND 6 years ago

Correction: Not the 70's name.
    Only the 50's.

• pingu 6 years ago

Abronye DC has retired.

• Nimdee 6 years ago

Who is Ibrahim Mahama? I saw the big article you wrote when Mahama and Kuffour appointed their brothers into their cabinet. Oh wait, you didn't address that.
    Please use your pen and computer to help build a better Ghana. ...

• ok 6 years ago

those appointees from Nana are poeple who can do the job. not like mahama with babies with sharp teeths. ghana must move forward. Nana will deliver!!!!

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Only idiots still believe Nana is suitable to be president. Such people were not fit to have been born.

Can't you see how Nana is ruining Ghana: appointing blood relations into juicy positions, appointing girlfriends like ...

• DO THE DO 6 years ago

You have truly proofed to be aponkye.

• NANA K HOLLAND AMSTD 6 years ago

THE STINKY APONKYE AGAIN ;;DID YOU TELL YOUR KUCKING BASTRD MOTHER TO WASH HER STINKY ASS??? ABOA BA YOUR THIEF CORRUPT JONH FORD SIA U LIKE HIM

• talk sense 6 years ago

Kwasia Man you even had believe in fake mahama who never dreamed of becoming a leader.

• Be wise 6 years ago

It's good you are called "APONKYE" because it's only goats dat will use dat word , how dare you to use de word "idiot " on majority of Ghanaians who voted for nana Addo .... stupid fool learn how to talk nonsense

• Freeman 6 years ago

when are you going to change for good? always negative and stupid comments you do post.
    No wonder you are GOAT

• JT 6 years ago

Be it as it may. Compare Ursula Owusu to Vicky Hamma in terms of their experience and pedigree. It's a no-brainer.

• aziz 6 years ago

Giving juicy position as you call tibia better than ndc cronies looting and sharing state money and resources...

We know what you ndc did in your time.. remember sada, bus branding, borrowing here and there and inflating p ...

• 1001 6 years ago

Mahama nd his family are thieves

• Elvis 6 years ago

In Ghana, any npp guy is Job fit....anyone else is a square peg

• ok 6 years ago

elvis, you get it 100%. ndcs are square pigs. its stated in that their bogus report that you have less intellectual base. that say it all

• Adam Masahudu, wa 6 years ago

Shame onto you.
    Ibrahim mahama never received any appointing from JM.

• KARMA 6 years ago

A HATCHET JOB. THE WRITER WILL NOT LIVE TO REGRET IT. HE WILL BE SERVED WHAT HE DESERVE SOME TIME SOON.

• Oko Dada 6 years ago

Writer, remember, leaders are chosen by God and when you come out with accusations like these and are false, hold yourself ready to defend the truth of your accusations. i am not sure what will happen if what you have posted ...

• Asaase Asa 6 years ago

RATHER TELL YOUR DECEPTIVE UGLY DWARF THAT THERE'S JUDJEMENT DAY!!! HYPOCRISY AT IT'S PEAK!!! HE'S THE MAKING OF TRIBALISM!!
    IT CAN'T BE GOD.IT CAN ONLY HAPPEN TO GH.

• menz 6 years ago

Let him enjoy fuck from them all, afterall man need to die.

• be honest 6 years ago

the writer of this pieces of news should compare his or her qualification with those nominated for ambassadorial post and see who is qualified

• Kwaku Manu 6 years ago

It looks like people would go all ends to destroy the good name of the President. You wouldn't talk about the number of children President Mahama had but go to all ends to creat a scandal about Nana Addo. How many Rutgers Pr ...

• APONKYE 6 years ago

MAHAMA never appointed his former girlfriends into ministerial positions (e.g. Ursula Owusu) or as ambassadors (e.g. The mother of gif his first child).

Idiot Kwaku Manu.

• JM 6 years ago

Mahama couldn't appoint his lovers cos they were all low class women. None have even a 1st degree let alone PhD.

• Spiritual Realm. 6 years ago

Stupid idiotic animal. I guess Nana's stupidity might be intelligence before you. I pity your dad's wasted sperms and energy.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Hannah Tetteh, Anita de Sosa and Victoria Hammah are JDM's fuck friends

• Adjo 6 years ago

Your name indicates who you are. Hardened criminal, imbecile, stupid and brainless idiot. Stop insulting Nana and be wise.JEALOUSY WILL KILL YOU.

What are the names of John Dramani Mahama's other children besides Farida Mahama, Jesse Mahama and Sharaf Mahama? Please, name the rest you are claiming out there before all and sundry or shut the hell up over your bullshit o ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

that means kids will be much uglier than him , the Prez will be producing animals insort of humans

• Kwame 6 years ago

You are so foolish read the Bible very well and you will find out that Jesus choose his deciples most of them are family members and even if you don't know him accept him as your personal savior there is way you can go to he ...

• Over rated Nepotism President 6 years ago

You are foolish Jesus deciples were human beings and NPP have animals as family members.

• SALUTE 6 years ago

You people talk without any sense like your failing Nana Addo.

• Human 6 years ago

Kwame u don't read ur bible or u just reading but don't understand it....

• Efo Kwaku Canada 6 years ago

NDC lacks common sense and wisdom to rule, that is why NDC idiots are using cheap propaganda agenda but remember gone are the days of cheap politics as Ghanaians democracy is growing up so fast,it doesn't matter if entire fam ...

Really??? Do you guys remember what you said about John Mahama?? "Family n friends" in my mind. Posterity indeed would judge him.

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor healing0244908520 power healing hiv
    invisible power protection promotion
    black magic money contact professor in science devine the grand master of the night

• Hamza 6 years ago

Wow! What a disgrace to journalism. I'm now beginning to understand why NDC is in opposition

• Kofi 6 years ago

Journalism is so bad in ghana that is no more funny but sad. The article makes no sense.

• BB 6 years ago

What is so bad about this? Is it the truth? or is this a lie?

• TUNDE ADEMOLE 6 years ago

But who at all is this cockroach head prince akwesi adade, the akyem idiot always "dancing off beat" about every news item posted on this page. Or is it that he did not have a father to groom him on issues. His contributions ...

• kofi 6 years ago

Noonses

• Kofi G 6 years ago

We are still waiting for former president Kuffour's twins.

• Adika 6 years ago

Kuffour was picking up prostitutes around Mamprobi in 1980's.Today he say is ia saint and been acknowledged by Free Masons in the U.K. Kuffour the the curb crawler then President.

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor healing0244908520 power healing hiv
    black magic money contact professor in science devine the grand master of the night

• DO THE DO 6 years ago

I hope they are NOT UNDER QUALIFIED like someone (As a dining-hall prefect) called for ministerial position by Mahama administration.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Useless piece

• chairman 6 years ago

Eeeiii Nana Addo wasei bebia, dog fucking everywhere .tuning Ghana is not a family and cronics business . Ghana is not cocaine Buz . primitive vindictive Nana Addo . matum banza ruling and managing Ghana . Ghana has gone to t ...

• Papa Krobo 6 years ago

Learn to spell first before writing bullshit

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Indeed has totally bereft of rational thinkers. If Justice Sophia Akuffo is Nana Akuffo-Addo's cousin because they bear the same last names, then the cribo woman Akua Donkor is also my aunt because we also bear the same last ...

• Nack 6 years ago

We want to see a better Ghana which the work is done and done properly, so far as they are Ghanaians and they can do the job carry on.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Indeed the NDC is totally bereft of rational thinkers. If Justice Sophia Akuffo is Nana Akuffo-Addo's cousin because they bear the same last names, then the cribo woman Akua Donkor is also my aunt because we also bear the sa ...

• xoxo 6 years ago

Herald, you did a good job on the fanny story because I believe this may already be in the public domain. You mentioned names, dates and exact locations of events in the Fanny tale. Now do a more diligent job on the Prez Akuf ...

• TRUMP BRAIN 6 years ago

JELOUSY-YOUR NDC FAILED GHANA BECAUSE OF SHARP TEETH JELOUSY AND 'SMALL'BRAINS -NO WONDER THE KWESI BOTWAY REPORT IS TOO VOLUMINOUSTO READ IF YOU CAN READ AT ALL
    CORRUPTION ,AND FIAFITOR AND MUTUMBA BANZA BALAWO NO FUTURE- ...

• Positive 6 years ago

Get facts bfr writing

• Kofi Sarpong 6 years ago

This is no need lacks facts

• Vbaff 6 years ago

Bogus Job, Name those children you claim Nana Addo has with other women. We all know Nana Addo's past. Ghanaians are enlightened today and these pettiness won't wash.

• Adanko[the digger] 6 years ago

Do you really know his past?Is it true that he smokes wee and snort cocaine?

• Kofi 6 years ago

I guess people like you would believe anything these lazy so called journalists put out there.

• Kwame 6 years ago

Even j j became president and I am sure you were not born before that time so go ahead do what ever you like we those who saw the past will continue to pray for mother Ghana to work again

• Villager 6 years ago

And the law cert is still a mystery even though u know his past

• Richmond 6 years ago

God help this country

• bb 6 years ago

Ah! who d hell does this dwarf tink he is? does he think Ghana is fr him? what kind of child's play is that one too. GH is not an Akyem clan oo. better get serious old man. this ur joke is becoming too much

• Richard Kweku Essuman 4rm Ag. Nyakrom 6 years ago

You're a very stupid fool Your mama and papa all fools

• tay 6 years ago

after all JM is not d only promiscuous person? ayooool

• Seneh 6 years ago

The herald stupidity as usual! bature thinks all these trash he is writing about President Akuffo Addo will bring mahama back into the presidency. Smh.. why dont u bature make us also know the happenings mahama family. I be ...

• nana 6 years ago

what wrong with it if they can able do to the work.stop unecessary stories

• save Ghana 6 years ago

this toilet article was adopted from the al hajj toilet paper to another ndc toilet paper the herald. this is a typical bature nonsense. I laugh saaa. u will stay in opposition for long oo looool. wait until Nana spends 3 yrs ...

• Onipa ba 6 years ago

who wrote this report? useless comment and good for nothing journalism.

• Kk Abdona 6 years ago

Trokosi gutter rented press. Ghanaiweb why this nonsense publications in recent times?This is utter rubbish,useless and stupid. When will these useless and hopeless Ndc papers ever make sense. This uneducated weak-minded jour ...

• Nanaesi 6 years ago

Shame on whoever wrote this disgraceful piece

• OMAN BA PA 6 years ago

SAY ANYTHING YOU WONT,NANA ADDO,OUR PREZ,THE BEST PREZ ALL THE WAYEEEEE

• NANA ADWOA NEW YORK CITY 6 years ago

I do not not for Christ sake know the conscience some of us carry and what School of Journalism some people attended.
    This days its no wonder some of us who want to be well educated per information we get just focus on respo ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

YOU ARE IN NEW YORK AND SO?. TRIBALISM HAS EATEN INTO YOUR HEAD SO EVERYTHING AKUFFO ADDO DOES IS PERFECT TO YOU. GET YOURSELF A HUSBAND AND STOP CHASING OTHER WOMENS HUSBANDS

• Hannas 6 years ago

And cleaning trumu in New York

• planta 6 years ago

AND SO?

• Jonathan Tetteh 6 years ago

I read with heavy heart this publication. Did the writer have a second thought about their capabilities, experiences and their ability to perform over these unnecessary issues raised. lets grow up as Ghanaians

• KOO 6 years ago

All articles from The Herald are cooked-up stories.This newspaper is only good for the garbage.

• ben 6 years ago

THIS TYPE OF JOURNALISM BELONGS TO THE PAST

• Rest 6 years ago

Who are those handling this site? Why do they allow any crap to be posted? Sometimes its just boring n waste of prescious time!!

• Richard Kweku Essuman 4rm Ag. Nyakrom 6 years ago

this stupidity must stop okay, all that you know is to write false news about honourable people
    Long Live Nana Addo
    Long Live Ghana

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

What ever ... Why now

• Bismark o 6 years ago

Are you saying Nana should Apoint his enemies? CAPITAL NO, Like Sammy Awuku get better position now I w not be jobless

• Kookoman 6 years ago

The most stupid and ugliest president in Ghana is nana adwarf danfool Akufool adwarf aka akufool addo.
    Akufool addo sexual affair with some women within the NPP is so appalling. Akufool addo is now known as Sex for Jon man

• Citizen 6 years ago

I feel very sad for these ndc people. They simply can't come to terms with the fact that Nana Addo beat their 'handsome', '59 year old young man', 'communication expert', etc. They're so confused they don't seem to know how t ...

Stop the insults. I'm NDC but this kind of attitude wouldn't help our course

*coarse*

• Mawuli Kobla 6 years ago

Don't worry he will make your mother ambassador to North Korea.
    Why don't you try writing stories that will enhance the development of mother Ghana.

• Osu Boy 6 years ago

John Mahama made Dr. Valerie Sawyer deputy Chief of Staff. She is JM's girl friend from his days as Veep.
    Mona, deputy finance minister is JM's girlfriend.

• odebango 6 years ago

tell us which of those appointments do not qualify for their positions.this is not job for the boys,rather,job for the qualified.Unlike your party who had job for the boys,eg,solomon nkansah,otukuno,aseidu nketsia etc

• ADOFO 6 years ago

SHAME ON YOU GUYS, IF YOU HATE THE PRESIDENT THIS IS NOT THE WAT TO DO POLITICS. YOU AND ALL YOUR DETRACTORS WIL FAIL. WE WILL LIVE TO SEE GHANA RISING AGAIN. YOUR PROPAGANDA AND FALSE INFORMATION WILL NOT WASH. GOD WILL CONT ...

• Adika 6 years ago

Is this true or fake news as usual?

• Tom 6 years ago

Instead of celebrating the achievements of these women in our society we rather engage in social gossip and all that.
    The women are even over qualified for the ambsssadorial post mentioned in the article.
    I assume some mon ...

• Frank 6 years ago

Lies has become sickness to some people. They are the same people who preached to the public that Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo didn't attend any university but now mentioning a girlfriend at the university.
    Hmmm

• kwame 6 years ago

foolish story

• Adika 6 years ago

Ghana has a serious problem why are our children using stones as computer mouse? When would our children be able to compete with the rest of the world when in 2017 children are still using stones and pretending they are using ...

• Kweks 6 years ago

Mr President , please revoke the appointment of Mrs Egala as she will not be happy with Ghana when the Turkish government discover that she forced a Muslim Commissioner Egala to convert to Christianity considered Haram is Isl ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Please don't bring faith in to this matter in Ghana Christian and Muslims are brothers and sisters

• Bonso 6 years ago

That is all ndc people do in Ghana politics - digging up others but they are no better. Always digging up lives of people

• Patriot 6 years ago

We thought that Mahama gave his numerous girl friends government cars and houses. Even Akua Donkor benefited from His Excellency's sperm largesse as well.

• Okonkwo Jnr 6 years ago

Ooh ghanaweb why did you people even posted this thrash on your website to disgrace yourself? You the whole world is reading this fabricated and malicious news which you have posted. First l respect your website so much and y ...

• Mahama Iddrisu 6 years ago

These are the things that you people do to bring disgrace to NDC party. There are better things to hold this government accountable for, not these clearly see through propaganda. You better grow or seek advise from us on what ...

• Kweks 6 years ago

Mr President you will make a mistake if you go ahead with the appointment of Mrs Egala . It is wrong to send her to a Muslim country when the whole of Ghana that she refused to covert to Islam when she married Esau Egala a Mu ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

SO MANY WRONGS HAS BEEN SAID ABOUT NANA ADDO. DO YOU FOOLS TRY TO FIND OUT IF THEY ARE ALL TRUE?. YOU GUYS BRUSH EVERY STORY ASIDE AS NOT BEING TRUE. NANA ADDO IS DISAPPOINTING MANY OF US. WE WERE QUIET WHEN HE APPOINTED ULST ...

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

So long as they are qualified to do the job fair enough.

• kwaku 6 years ago

I will not be surprised NPP members will defend him whiles they are going hungry

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Rubbish, NDC????

• Abongo Boy 6 years ago

We have a common destiny. They are all NPP family wherever they live

• joe 6 years ago

no wasting of time to respond to this.

• Kwame Nabare 6 years ago

Thank God these people are qualified n thank God that so far this is the first doubtful story about our President having an issue outside marriage unlike the former who was constantly reported to have about 11 children with 7 ...

• good magic 6 years ago

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

Soon Ghana will see the large number of fools populations in Ghana belongs to Notorious People's Party known as (NPP ).

• N.d.c citizen 6 years ago

It's normal so forget it.

• joe 6 years ago

ofun newspaper,full of lies

• Otu 6 years ago

The two women are more than qualified to be ambassadors than most NDC politicians

• PRINCE 6 years ago

BOATENG

• Ex WO1 Amadu 6 years ago

NDC be careful with your communicator and what they say or write for it will turn and hurt you one day. Loose talkers

• Hazard 6 years ago

Nana is our President, go burn the sea if u like.

• Yaw 6 years ago

When will this gutter journalism end??? These NDC papers are sick. Criminal section of the rented press will attack everyone with lies. What is this???

• Kay 6 years ago

These are the hallmarks of ndc

• Kwabena Ansa 6 years ago

In the first place, those people Nana had given them appointments in his administration are Ghanaians. And, as Ghanaians, I believe nothing stops them from being appointed to or to hold an office in a ruling government. Secon ...

• TEDDY ACQUAH 6 years ago

The writer needs a psychiatrist period. The Trump's family have taken charge of the white house, what about that? As long as they are not round pegs in square holes, we are cool with it

• Alon Zigzagger 6 years ago

News avenues like this should be shut down for publishing such defamatory trash! Kokonsa write up from an obviously evil NDC shitbag! Go suck a dog's ass!!

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

n the pussy that gave birth to him is a curse. which is the fact

• ike prestea 6 years ago

Seriously we need to stop this partisan journalism in this country. What is all this

• Xupreme 6 years ago

Nkwasiasem nkoaa

• unknown 6 years ago

Only Fools Will praised Nana addp

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 6 years ago

The author of the article is simply put out of reasoning powers. Who amongst the appointees are unqualified.

• Zangbetor 6 years ago

Stupid news

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

The writer has "muddied" the entire piece with the mention of Gloria Akuffo from Akwapim as the president's cousin.There are so many Akuffos in Ghana! The question however is: Is a professor of English at a university not qua ...

• Villager 6 years ago

Is professorship enough qualification for a political appointment? Should friends and relatives of Nana and Bawumia who are profs begiven political appointments?

• GRANDPA DR. KUMAH? 6 years ago

Maybe the President will make you ambassador to 'Erewhon' for knowing too much about him. Wait for your turn, body

• Banku 6 years ago

ex- girlfriend baby mamas and so exactly what is Herald's point. Can they do their assigned job. I frankly do not the NDC party endorses mudslinging like this!

• YOU TOO SILENT FOR MY LIKING.. 6 years ago

Nana Addo its a high time you get to arrest these fools for always insulting you in public. you are a man of integrity and you need to protect ur integrity. shutdown ghanaweb

• @You Too Silent To My Liking 6 years ago

You are the number one fool that needs to be arrested. If you were not that foolish, you'll not be having those thoughts of arrest in circumstances like this. Were you not the same stupid people complaining that Mahama had fi ...

• aziz 6 years ago

Useless piece!

Even Manama the brought in half baked and non Ghanaians like ade coka to run government.

The background of Charlotte osei even didn't stop her appointment to be an Ec..

Idiotic journalism.. no facts, j ...

• NDC WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION 6 years ago

President Akufo Addo has put Ghana on the fastest path of progress and prosperity with the actualization of the economic emancipation and freedom of Ghana and the Black man on course.
    Nothing, no lies, no propaganda, no smea ...

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Only the Herald from the NDC stable's will wrote such trash

• Naa 6 years ago

How can pple progress when they write such things abt others? U then go on yr knees askn God fr progess. Are they not qualified. PRAY.

• Elvis presly new york 6 years ago

This is nothin even in america obama appointed his brother in law ambasador to australia so the president appointed his former wife to check repuclic is nothin.even when trump wins in us here his fomer wife was even asking fo ...

• Nii Addo 6 years ago

There is nothing wrong with what Nana Addo has done if the story is even true.
    Let's hope that when or if another person becomes president from a different party repeat the same thing you lots will not go to the roof top con ...

• KYG 6 years ago

Just a mear article. So what is the significance? U people are unserious.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

THE ULTIMATE GOAL IS TO GET THE JOB DONE. ARE THOSE PEOPLE APPOINTED, GHANAIANS OR FOREIGNERS? YOU GUYS HAVE NOTHING TO COMPLAIN IF THEY ARE GHANAIANS WITH THE REQUISITE QUALIFICATION! DO YOU MEAN TO SAY ANYBODY ASSOCIATED W ...

• Villager 6 years ago

Hmmmm! what warped reasoning! Academia is different from politics, if it were so Trump would never have led USA

• Queen. 6 years ago

If even it is true, so WHAT??? Are they not qualified? Did NDC appointed their enemies as ambassadors? You better shut up and learn!!!

• OGYATANAA, JINIJINI 6 years ago

I was wondering if anyone buys that good for nothing tabloid after all. hahaha!!!

• jack 6 years ago

Ghanaweb.com p3 nkwasias3m

• unknown 6 years ago

Nana we are disappointed in u

• Wofa yaw usa... 6 years ago

This is. Politics at the White house Trump has her daughter brother in law and close friends all over the place. Nothing wrong.Luckily in Ghanas case all are qualified.Rawlins Mahama all Ewes and northerners and so what?

• Nana Yaw Okyere 6 years ago

I strongly suspect that the author of this article is an opposition party affiliate, this is defamation! The president of Ghana is a competent man, who was elected by preponderance of Ghanaian populace, because we know he i ...

• Kpoliatenukpo 6 years ago

Frank, you're a liar! Nobody said that Nana never attended university. They said he obtained 3 class. Vamoose !!

• Elvis presly new york 6 years ago

This woman is qualify for the position either is brother,daughter orwatever an even in america here the president can appoint whoever he want because this positions needs no vettin in either parliament or congress.

• Matete 6 years ago

Dangerous Devilish dwarf. HOPELESSLY USELESS AKUFO ADDO. He's an IDIOT. Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet.

• Falcao 6 years ago

When people say NDC would be in opposition for long time l get confuse but now l understand with writer up like this

• BB 6 years ago

Interesting:
    'For two years, she roamed the streets of Accra waiting on Mr. Akufo-Addo to actualize his promise, but this was not to be, and she disappointedly packed back to Rutgers University to resume work brokenhearted'.

• CICERO 6 years ago

Ghanaian publications can sometimes be so daft and ridiculous. How do you mix different subject matter beats my imagination. I think the school of journalism should be hanging its head in shame for producing such useless prod ...

• Falcao 6 years ago

Ghana web operators do u remember Sam Jonas once sued u u have not learnt any lesson ur still giving the plateform for people to destroy people hard won reputation

• Nana Asenso 6 years ago

When I read things like this, I go back to listen to Daddy Lumba's songs on jealousy. Many were said against Nana but he is now the president. I think his aim is to make an impression in Ghana's development and these things d ...

• Akos 6 years ago

As long as they can do the job

• Akos 6 years ago

As long as they can do the job that they have been appointed to do I don't care who they are.

• Hannas 6 years ago

Ugly Con artist Nana Addo

• Issifu Bukari. P 6 years ago

Very cheap pap4

• naa 6 years ago

This is a bi liar. Akuffo Ado 1st wife is Eleanor who died several years ago. LIAR

• Salifu Iddi Bayana US 6 years ago

This is non sylla. I am married with five kids. I had my first child when in six form but did not marry her mother, now neither was l able to cater for my child. I later had a girl friend but we did not marry. I am outside th ...

• Mentor 6 years ago

Point blank.

• gbevu 6 years ago

I believe this is the handiwork of Alhaji Nature.Doing all the dirty job for NDC.Him ,aponkye and some other nonentities can hide behind the curtains of Ghana web and destroy the hard earned reputation of descent people.This ...

• Mentor 6 years ago

The 2nd batch list of ambassadorial positions have not even been announced officially, yet some inner circle snitch has managed to grasp information for distribution already.

Mr. Information minister: it is alleged you're ...

• Mawusi Zublatavi 6 years ago

Idiotic write up. Toilet paper that Monkeys even run from and are scared using. Poison. Asiaaaaaa kwa

• Yaw 6 years ago

Wow.

• Elorm Ametepey 6 years ago

Why do you always bring trash to the table. You are trash indeed,Bature

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

Punks like Victor Smith and Pee Yalley, Rawlings errand boys got ambassadorial jobs, not Professor Busia, etc. Even turncoats like Haruna Atta became an envoy. What the heck is wrong with NDC??? Can NDC tell me who was honest ...

• Johnny 6 years ago

Foolish man like you

• Johnny 6 years ago

Open your eyes and read more U.S. is sometimes refer to as Washington what about that

• dan 6 years ago

u ppl paaa, are those ppl not Ghanaian's with good reputations? Atta Akyia is a member of parliament who was not appointed but was elected also he is a lawyer of character.talking of Gloria n Sophia Akuffo, u need not to talk ...

• Tylenol, USA 6 years ago

Nana is doing the right thing. Infact, I feel he must do more of this by putting people he can trust in control of the more important and crucial areas of national security and defense.

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Blessed Ones Of The Nations Of The World; My -“Babies Mama”- The US Undercover Agent Shall Seek Fortune At The Expense Of Innocent Human Blood And Democracy Indeed!!! “Yes, Mr. Politician, We Are Not Blind. We See You!! ...

• SPEAK OUT 6 years ago

Is Mr Rawlings' FOOLISH accusations about about CORRUPTION in Ghana endorse this NEPOTISM in NPP? Will Rawlings have the gut to question Akuffo Addo's corrupt behavior about the happenings in governance? WE WAIT TO SEE?

• Akosua 6 years ago

JJ can't oo. He is only after contro of NDC. Was not happy with the name JDM was making for himself. Ask JJ whether he voted NDC.

• Nana 6 years ago

you shouldn't these posts on your site..Its needless nd senseless. What's the motive ? How does this improve our country in its development. Its your site now a propaganda website for the NDC party?

• Koo 6 years ago

Not to talk of His cousin sister of Kofi Asante Bediatuo secretary at the flagstaff house, Lairette Korkor Asante who has been made deputy director of SSNIT. Somebody who has never held a job in Ghana before . This is indeed ...

• Boniwela 6 years ago

This is purely propaganda, I guess.

• OKOKOTIKO 6 years ago

THIS IS A VERY STUPID PUBLICATION BY A SHAMELESS JOURNALIST

• pingu 6 years ago

Abronye DC has retired from corruption fighting. He gave up.

• ZIGI 6 years ago

AKUFO-ADDO MAKES BABYBMAMA AND EX-GIRLFRIEND AMBASSADORS.

• Quayson Taadi 6 years ago

It will be better for NDC to learn from their past n stop these lies,

• FUFUO DADESEN 6 years ago

" CHANGE" ALRIGHT!!!!!!!!!

• Nana Kwame L'don 6 years ago

Nkwaseafoc Are they not Ghanaians ??

• ofori 6 years ago

Stupid article. If I become president. Every member of my who is CAPABLE is working in a particular position will be posted. Call Donald Trump and tell him to get his kids and son in law from tell he white hse.

• NPPigs 6 years ago

THIS IS WHAT I CALL A HIT JOB. BADASS!!!

• Nuhu 6 years ago

Eeiiii !!! this NDC rented press , when will they be professional for once ?

• asem 6 years ago

so what has this got to do with us? get a life.

• Xoxo 6 years ago

Remove this article now... you have been warned

• john mahama 6 years ago

This is nothing to talk about.

• Mr OSEI KARIKARI prince 6 years ago

Manama have to pay the money

• Yaw 6 years ago

Hmmmm. Sad

• Ko 6 years ago

This is shit

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 6 years ago

GHANAIANS, AKUFO ADDO SHOULD BE OVERTHROWN. HE IS THE MOST DANGEROUS HEAD OF STATE THAT WE HAVE EVER HAD. SOLDIERS, WHERE ARE YOU ? KICK HIM OUT ! HE IS OF A DUBIOUS CHARACTER ! HE IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANA. I AM FROM HIS FATHER' ...

• Pixie 6 years ago

Don't paint all the "ofie" hometowners with this Kraboa Coaltar mentality.

• Quayson Taadi 6 years ago

Check outthe cv's of the people, which of the NDC ministers had these experience. School prefects and SRC president

• abijay GERMANY 6 years ago

that is not fair nana ,come out prove it

• Shadowfax 6 years ago

If they are qualified for the Job why not ? beside they are all Ghanaian s

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,Surrey UK 6 years ago

This news item seems to have been written by a class one pupil because it's full of garbage and rubbish.It's full of lies but suffice as it may,it's only wrong when you appoint unqualified family members to positions. Trump a ...

• Suleiman 6 years ago

even his going to bring his grandmother and she can provide what we the Ghanaian wont we are ok with that

• Dr nana Kwame odofopa 6 years ago

Breakdown in law and order under the presidency of Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo. Numerous attacks on security establishments must stop
    Under the Leadership of Akufo Addo Ghanaians has become insecure. And too many people are ...

• Gabriel KB Owusu 6 years ago

So when will u NDC publishers stop fooling?

• Samuel oppong 6 years ago

Very funny and unnecessary write up... Find better story to write

• Abraham Lincoln Yeboah Darkwah 6 years ago

So you mean Prez Akufo-Addo shouldn't live a free life???? This propaganda won't work.....Prepare for AGENDA 2030, NDC propagandists

• Akwasi Brobbey 6 years ago

Ghanaweb is gradually turning out to loose it's significance. there are pressing issues and not these thrash as news. what is the sense in this report.

• Nana Ama 6 years ago

You Ghanaian should stop this nonsense and PRAY to GOD help us to rebuild our broken Country.
    If the people are qualified, let them use their expertise to help Ghana.
    PLEASE STOP!!