You are here: HomeNews2017 06 24Article 551967

Ghanaian International signs record deal, opts to play for Sweden instead of Black Stars

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Competence 6 years ago

It was 1.5 million not 13 million and he hasnt opted for sweeden yet he does not even have their passport for now eiiii ghanaweb

• AAA 6 years ago

G, go go and don't even think of coming back.
    The Ayews would kill you if you dare compete with them on position. God bless you.

• &&& 6 years ago

Ayews and Asamoah, which of them is associated with problems??? Compare and Contrast. Think about your life

• Sammy the Sheriff 6 years ago

I.5 million dollars as I understand is how much he is going to be paid in three or four years.

The 13 million kroner or 19.5 million dollars is how much Malmo F2F paid to his former club, Sirius to get him, do you understa ...

• Emperor Rasheed 6 years ago

I am going to be paid 1.2 million pesewas per month,what is your problem? I think you are jealous of my salary.Stay cool my boss.

Good for you Rasheed, maybe you can help me with my rent.

• POW@ JENNIFER LOMOTEY 6 years ago

That'll be very good for me. Lol

• PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 6 years ago

YOU KNOW ,YOU WORK FOR ME,RIGHT,,STOP THE YAP-YAP .

• Competence 6 years ago

No you are very confused it seems because its 195,2685 so its 195k to his club and he will get the rest
    19.5 million dollars? premier league clubs would be looking at him

What the beck are you talking about? What kind of drugs are you on? You are not making any sense at all.

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

JUST USE THEM FOR TOTALS...DONT BE A FOOL LIKE BONSU...THAT IS MY ADVICE TO YOU

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

HOW MANY GH WOULD GET THAQT OPPORTUNITY TO EVEN BE GIVE THAT CHANCE TO PLAY FOR A RICH NATION LIE SWEDEN? PLAY FOR THEM. SEE ALL THE GOOD PLAYERS THAT HAVE COME FROM GH. IF EVEN HALF HAD OPTED TO PLAY FOR OTHER EUROPEAN COUNT ...

• dd 6 years ago

taking such step was the best decision in you life pertaining to your career

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Massa Swedish women are sweet papa!

• Coach 6 years ago

It will be good to play for Sweden because I honestly don't think you have enough quality to play for the black stars

• U s a Solomon 6 years ago

Coach you are stupid who cares about sarfo even if he likes he can change the colour . Nobody cures about America not Sweden idiot.

• Kwasi Agyei, Ejisu-Besease 6 years ago

Have you ever seen the guy play. Watch him on YouTube. Sad we lost him. Is Sarfo combines with Thomas Agyapong, Ebenezer Ofori, our midfield would be deadly. (All lefties ). This midfield would've been better than the AYEWS ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Ken 6 years ago

Get away , his Transfer was 13million ..
    do you know him better ..
    He has his swidish book , both parents has also .. why does jealousy kill u guys like that ..

• Competence 6 years ago

he was bought for 1.5 million and he still does not have a Sweden passport yet shut up......the fa are trying to get him one this year.13 million kroner is 195k to his club

• King Marc 6 years ago

Aaaaah,how can 13million Swedish kroner which is a quarter less than a Danish krone be equivalent to 19million dollars?This is real FAKE NEWS meant to hype this unknown player.Having spent Swedish kroner for 5.5 years,am amaz ...

• deejay 6 years ago

You are right King Marc...just did currency conversion and it doesn't match up...why can't some sports journalist check their facts...lazy writers

• father 6 years ago

My advice for him not involve himself with some of these Swedish girls or ladies. He should focus on his goals in future.

• adomakoh froboo 6 years ago

This story is half baked,factually inaccurate. The sum involved is wrong. The player has not decided, though I wonder why he is dithering. He must go for Sweden. Ghana will turn back and bite him

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Miss gigil 6 years ago

It's good you chose to play for Sweden, Ghana black star will just waste your talent

• Uncle Ato 6 years ago

Follow your heart, boy! Let Nana Addo sanitize Ghana before you dream of playing for Ghana. Right now, NDC just walloped the nation and sent us into bankruptcy.

• Osafo Kantanka 6 years ago

I am glad this young man has decided to play for Sweden. Congratulations.Young man please concentrate on your football. Do not allow anybody to confuse you. You have taken a better decision.May The Good Lord Be with you th ...

• agyemang 6 years ago

Masa u are ryt paa oo.this combination would hv been wonderful

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

...... Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritu ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

..... . Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spirit ...

• Village boy 6 years ago

How did he become a Ghanaian international has he ever featured for the national team? Hmm

• Akwesi, Aburi 6 years ago

U can switch but roll in d foreign exchange to bost Ghana's economy

• King Marc 6 years ago

You guys encouraging him to play for Sweden knows nothing about Sweden.This guy will not get 10 games under his whole career as a Swedish player.I can confidently tell you this.Depending on the coach and the technical team , ...