You are here: HomeNews2017 06 24Article 551958

School children get a big treat as they bump into Akufo-Addo at Kumasi Airport

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Nana, stay at home. This should have been done by Bawunia or minister of trade, Don't cheapen the office of the presidency.

• Ogyakrom ni 6 years ago

Eye a tena fie kakra

• TEL: 0542112784 6 years ago

Both qualified and unqualified teachers are need to teach Preschoolers, Elementary Students And Disabled Students in Finland and Romanian.

Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the agency.

• Patriot 6 years ago

Senior please can you send me hi on whatsapp so I get more details my line 0246953719.thank you

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Even the kids are staying away from the drain cover but he the president who should know better, is standing on it. What a waste of a president position given to Nana.

• Bill 6 years ago

The frighten children, you midget. You are so ugly

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

He will be a special guest of honor at the opening ceremony of the 5th Zambia International Trade Fair? LIKE SERIOUSLY?

• GYA 6 years ago

God should forgive you. You don't know what you just did.
    Mercy on your head. Wai

• Owusup 6 years ago

These days DOC is more Presidential than NAADA.Nana has become the Tourist in Chief.We need you to get back to work!Mr.President

• A.B 6 years ago

Illiterate Be well informed. Kurase ni

• Mentor 6 years ago

Invitation for State visit between 2 heads of government.

Cannot be duplicated.

Meanwhile, VP is in China wih Alan K and co. WORKING!

Kapische.

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Very intelligent person.

• DIAMOND 6 years ago

Why, Frank?
    You think your country is better than Lungu's? How?

It's okay for him to visit - and trade with - France and the UK, but not okay to visit Zambia and discuss intra-African trade?

Kaunda visited Acheampong.

• Teacherketewa 6 years ago

You did not get it, Diamond. He wants to be seen as being objective and honest in his comments here. His jab was lightweight that inflicted. As a sat his feet as my teacher, I am deeply inclined to suggest I may know him bett ...

• jim 6 years ago

What is special here? Is this not the same nana who was drinking calipo sitting in the trotro and visiting class rooms all the time? So what is special here? Foolish writing s

• Adele P 6 years ago

Yes, think for him and tell him how he should do his job and you will be paid for it.

• James 6 years ago

Hahaha you've made my day so many morons who can't even spell their names attacking personalities

• SALUTE 6 years ago

The people employed Nana Addo if you don't know and are saying, he should not be wasting our money going to places where his subordinates could have. He is even careless and his ha doers are all jokers. Just look at the pictu ...

• king Solomon 6 years ago

U fool.

• Rock 6 years ago

Just listen to these nasty talks.
    Are u telling him on how government affairs are to run. Master infact u don't know what u r saying

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

THE KIDDIES WERE ASKING HIM QUESTIONS ABOUT SCH FEEDING AND SCH UNDER TREES...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

They should ask Mills and Mahama those question. Mills told UN that there are no schools under trees anymore when some students did not even have chairs to sit on.

• Marcus Ampadu 6 years ago

Nature-based educational programs are springing up all over the world. Green schools, education for sustainable development, environmental education, nature education, and farm-to-school movement can be found in UK, Canada, U ...

Please could you give us reference to the allegation about Mills?

• kofi adu 6 years ago

this is photo op. he dragged them there. painfully under this scorching heat. pathetic president.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he run to Subin to go n beg Isaac Osei n his people

• Adika 6 years ago

President Akuffo-Addo is shaming all his critics. This gesture can only be in Ghana. It shows he is matured and nurtured to be a President one day and he is. Thank be to God.

• SALUTE 6 years ago

A MATURED man as president not using his common sense not to stand on a waste water drain cover. His handlers also are deficient when it comes to common sense. He is attracted to waste because he is becoming one.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Whiles John Cribo Mahama doled out and spilled GHC 50 notes to the market women for their affection, Nana Akuffo-Addo is loved naturally even by school kids. Indeed this is a man of the people.

• Kwaku Adu 6 years ago

Kumasi is abroad, ah so you lot commenting here don't understand anaa S3 3y3 mere hypocrisy, things are rather fast in just 6 months, jokers

• Prekese 6 years ago

And so what .this ugly headed man look the head of a president Tweeaaa

• Bbb 6 years ago

Nana is in town, Ghana is emerging as one of the most popular places to live and to do business.

• Seneh 6 years ago

God Bless u President Nana Addo Danquah Akuffo Addo. These children will forever appreciate you!! Awwww..am crying ..lol

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

Only the adults are showing their teeth in by force smiles in the picture. The children are scared stiff. Fear they will die from suicide or electrocution soon. God forbid, the horn is stupid as well as its holder. Fucking r ...

• Nash 6 years ago

Its purely an arrangement every one in Ghana know NANA has failed already how can u drag this kids in the sun to get popularity?

This has been the practice since Nkrumah, it is said. He must also enjoy such courtesies

• obiba jk 6 years ago

Bad president, will suffer in future because of this man

• Oga Ghana 6 years ago

Publicity stunt. Tweaaa....

• DR KUFFOUR 6 years ago

Mr Asenso, are you sure the school kids bumped into the President of Ghana at the airport? You told as why the kids were there but you forgot to tell us why the President was there. The lazy reporter also fail to ask to know ...

• Afia, Maryland 6 years ago

Nana is ppl man wherever he go he's love....if he is ugly Ghanaian love him dearly. Man of integrity, very simple, humble and respectful. Not dead goat who talk anyhow. Useless man and article of no use. Who and his cronies h ...

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

This shortingo is over traveling. Go here. Go there. Stay home and work

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

I/8 of this short man's tenure is gone. Zero achievement. Only violence and takeovers

• Wordsmith 6 years ago

The words "bump" "storm" "vow" are abused by the press in Ghana. True or false?

• dak 6 years ago

is this writer serious? why will you get excited when meeting an ugly gorilla like this one? just look at how confused and stupid he was. president my foot

• Deja vu(Bronx) 6 years ago

Dak whether you like it or not ur ndc is not coming to power anytime soon,even if nana fails we will try cpp,atleast free shs is starting soon which is enough for us, what did ur Mahama give for free huh even taxing common Ka ...

• Francis 6 years ago

Nana Addo is not ready to lead Ghana his interest is to be mentioned among ex president so let him explore besides he has nothing for us

• Truth 6 years ago

If he is your uncle you would love him and boast of him. (Hw3 nanim bi)

• Anne 6 years ago

Respect your president. Whether u voted for him or not

• A.B 6 years ago

Iliterate kakari shut ure trap.What do u know?

• Osei-Bonsu 6 years ago

Please grow up for God's sake. Ghana deserves better. Kindly write from your medulla and not from the belly. You said all manner of unprintable things about Nana but they did not stick. He is Ghana's number one gentleman an ...

• Waws 6 years ago

He looks like a Trotro mate

• Nash 6 years ago

Liar u are forcing to be popular by assembling Innocent children in the sun after lying to Ghanaians you ve failed us incompetent president Ghana has ever had .

• sammy 6 years ago

Grow up corrupt NDC, this is the best president Ghana has seen in a long Time. God Bless Him. He's trillions miles ahead of ur incompetent, inept Kofi Dubai Mahama. That lalasulala thief will never be president again.

• Uncle Ben 6 years ago

Oh Agyena, is that your thinking? Nana going to Zambia to meet with the President you don't understand it?. Dr
    Bawumiah just returned from China. So Nana SHOULDN'T travel? Please put your thinking cup on