You are here: HomeNews2017 06 23Article 551533

Kufour, Rawlings and Mahama to queue when applying for US visa

Read Comments Comments (219)

• ST. GHFUO, is this the best you can d 6 years ago

ESPECIALLY MAHAMA. THIEF!...U STOLE N WEN TO BUILD A HOTEL IN DUBAI...SMH...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##AUTHOR: ADIJAH --------- 1, The NDC thought they could buy votes with their stolen moneys. They bribed chiefs and others with vehicles, houses, mattresses etc but the folks took the bribes and looked the other way. 2. Also ...

• don pierro 6 years ago

our leaders are digging their own grave,if African leaders are stupid to make the citizenry suffer because of their selfish interest,the whiteman won't tolerate that anymore.I think the U.S is right.They should make it hard f ...

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 6 years ago

See they don't have respect for Ghana, you guys need to be careful with people

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

This is the right move to reduce corruption in Ghana. Rawlings, Kufour, Mahama are they not human being as you are? The only difference between you and them is that they hold high positions that is all. If l am wrong prove it ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 6 years ago

Yes, the thieves must stand in line with the ordinary citizens -- a good idea.

• Mensa 6 years ago

to teach the arrogant American a lessons

• Kabokabo 6 years ago

..Americans should give us a breat. What is America? Very soon nobody will even dare to visit America,they can't treat the number one citizens of our land like treating an ordinary citizen.ý After all is Mahama JJ or Kofour ...

• Kwami 6 years ago

WE MUST GET CLOSER TO CHINA AND INDIA
    AND OTHER PRUDUCING COUNTRYS.ALSO WE MUST PULL PROTOCOL FROM ALL USA LEADERS CONGRESS MAN,SENATORS AND EX LEAADERS EXTRA.. WE MUST DO THE SMAE TO THE AMERICANS

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Even is there is nothing in America the rule of law is perfect. They don't drive V8 on dust people respect and health care system is good. You will never see a pregnant woman lying on the floor whilst giving birth. Black Afri ...

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

Look, folks, if the 2 Nations really care to see the corruption among our leaders disappear, they could have long plugged up all the leaky holes in their systems that allow our leaders to hide their loots they stole from us i ...

• foolish doggy ghana 6 years ago

do the same to them, strip all americans of protocol visas pacts, period

• Daladam 6 years ago

WAY TO GO GHANA

• K Asumadu 6 years ago

WE SHOULD RETURN THE COMPLEMENT; PERIOD!

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Who the hell are them. Stop giving power to these WEAK PALE MEN/WOMEN.

• JMK 6 years ago

I love your comment! Peace!

• Selly 6 years ago

NDC NO LONGER IN POWER! LET YOUR STUPID HEAD GET IT!

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

The same way de NPP taught they cn buy vote when Nana was sharing T.Shirt & 20.00 in 2008, & sided with Afari Gyan for votes dat neva materialised. NDC are just de replica of NPP, in power or opposition so u stupid assholes s ...

• Good policy for citizens 6 years ago

Your statistics are inaccurate. This we same psychological gymics will not work

• GODSWILL 6 years ago

Ashantis and other Akan tribes should stop the worship of the race in white skins, this is what has brought us to this level of disrespect; a situation in which Ghanaians crave to hold American and British passports with prid ...

• WISE 6 years ago

You are right. But please this is not soly an Akan problem; it's an African problem.

• FBY 6 years ago

Godswill---I have you paid attention to history. Ashantis were the only tribe who fought the white men in the 18th century. Certain tribes within the Akan fraternity cozied up to the white folks but certainly not the Ashantis ...

• Gabi, USA 6 years ago

Godswill or watever you call yourself stop that jealousy and pass your comments#

• Obiba 6 years ago

Yr just wise always come and tell them please I'm just ask you please the need to no Shem

• Kwaku, California 6 years ago

At least you have to give respect to the president of Ghana. He is not Akan president. He does not govern in term of black, white or Akan, but, president of Ghana.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 6 years ago

Aimless and Cocaine Baron Nana Akuffo Addo and his clone ministers are building cocaine empire in Ghana and i believe it's a good idea.

• Joseph 6 years ago

You must be a fool. You are a disgrace to your late father, Mr Adai Manu.
    It's too early to praise the devil

• Adjoa love 6 years ago

Saaa. Give is details since i no more.

• Xtc 6 years ago

Mahama we might meet at the embassy queueing for visa heheh but will Obama,or George Bush ever join a queue for visa

• Bawumia 6 years ago

I think this so disrespectful to Ghana. Our former presidents have to queue for visas to USA? What has gone wrong all of a sudden? And we're still hosting their GITMO terrorists? I believe we should respond in equal measure b ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Other than Carter who has been to Africa a few times which ex US president or even for that matter secretaries (minister) visit Ghana outside of official visits? Even if they do visit it is for some charity work or something ...

• George 6 years ago

This is what happens when you make the Ghana passport cheap and sell them to foreign criminals who in the end disgrace this country with their illegally acquired Ghana passport.

• Selly 6 years ago

WHERE IS YOUR SENSE OF UNITY? A MERE AND NON ENTITY AMBASSADOR IS DISRESPECTING YOUR COUNTRY AND YOU ARE SIDING WITH HIM? PATHETIC!

• same 6 years ago

all these cos of all-die-be-die. only the NPP era.

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Nigerians won't go for that. Nigerians know when to come together against the pale one aka oyinbo. Ghanaians are white/pale skin worshipping animals period.

• Freddie 6 years ago

No, we Ghanaians do not worship the whiteman. In simple terms, we are now becoming a lawless country because our understanding of simple English is becoming a very big problem. This is the law of their country (the US) and it ...

• ELINAM 6 years ago

Remember about a month ago when Nigerian passengers in KLM had come together and refused a deportee chained like in a days of slavery to board the plane unless he's unchain or else the plane won't fly? It is called PRIDE.
    Ca ...

• MORRISON 6 years ago

George, do you know the number of Ghanaians flaunting the American and British passports as if its a pass to heaven. Your better don't sit in your small corner and paint a sainthood of all Ghanaians out there, most of whom us ...

• ofufufuefuonyefuefuogbemgbeosas 6 years ago

GHFUO..edzor gbemelà.dzimakpla or kplamame tagborkukutor.

• Black Cat 6 years ago

What do you expect when you have a racist like Donald Trump as a president of the U. S. A. If he's no respect for the African Americans then don't expect any better treatment from the Trump administration

• Alex 6 years ago

What sorts of nonsense is that, they don't have respect for our country,
    They should also come and take their Guantanamo prisoners from the country,
    They are using the diplomatic courtesy's as a strategy for bargain for th ...

• nelly 6 years ago

The US have noo respect for the African countries.....this is total madness.

• NYATEFE 6 years ago

I have no problem with this. As a leader you have to lead an exemplary life and show leadership and respect yourself. When Gabby is the domestic director, when artist proclaimed dead goat wanted to sex her in the office, you ...

• Selly 6 years ago

YOU WILL NEVER PROGRESS! SONEONE IS DISRESPECTING YOUR COUNTRY AND INSTEAD OF YOU TO UNITE TO DEFEND YOUR COUNTRY YOUR ARW RATHER SIDING WITH THE ENEMY! DONT YOU HAVE A SENSE OF PRIDE? YOU ARE ALL A DISGRACE!

• Bobo Dialaso 6 years ago

They way some Ghanaians worship these American rednecks is really shocking. America is the head of the snake. She is so abhorrent. She is filled with corruption. I cannot believe some are supporting this redneck. Fuck him!

• Charles London 6 years ago

Shout the fuck up you motherfucker smelly SELLY. GHANAINS MUST NOT SUPPORT CORRUPT INDIVIDUALS whether those served/serving in their government or private individuals. Does that make sense to you?

You might be a Nigerian ...

• JMK 6 years ago

Is the country serious at all? If you cheapen yourself, nobody will take you serious! I support the USA. Nobody will respect you if you behave like a PIG! $2.25M bond WAS MURKY! If you do backdoor trading with them, Why will ...

• oppong london 6 years ago

ghana should retaliate and do the same thing to the usa,ghanaians should stop pampering slave masters,my kids are in us or britain or europe,we have to be content with what we have,you can still be rich without going anywher ...

• Umknown 6 years ago

Is not about wealth particularly through graft. Is about standard of living. The so called rich in Ghana or Africa visit for health care delivery, shopping and sadly buying property in these advanced nations.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 6 years ago

Présidents,Paliamentarians and Vice Présidents are VVIP for life and should therefore not be subject to Queuing for visas at Embassies. Their visa applications should be chanelled through the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. We ...

• Abongo 6 years ago

Yes they should, they are not above anyone, we need total mental overhaul, you see, we are still under colonial processes of administration except that our current overlords are our own brothers and fathers, who told you they ...

• Baba 6 years ago

This is a stpid comment

• GW 6 years ago

But Mahama accepted terrorists into Ghana on behalf of the USA.

• Kojo 6 years ago

The African leaders must stop borrowing and start developing their countries.

• Adjoa love 6 years ago

Yh. They have no respect for africans.

• Abongo 6 years ago

No that is not true, it is the Africans who don't respect themselves, if someone give you free money to build hospital to benefit everyone but you choose to spend it on yourself and families and cronies, you think they don't ...

• Abongo 6 years ago

This is way overdue, no one need to travel anywhere, develop your own backyard and you wont need to use someone's well developed backyard

• Benito.y 6 years ago

How do you define respect,??you literally worship leaders,they become so pompous and arrogant,they still your money stack them in banks abroad and you suffer.Talking about respect;give us a break!!!The Asantehene and the othe ...

• Zagarolo 6 years ago

Does the Africans have respect of themselves.A monkey like Ashanti will claim to be illeterate and superior to other tribe in ghana.why then crying if whiteman us telling you you are nothing more than a goat.

• kofi 6 years ago

Treat US citizens the same way when they are coming to Ghana. simple

• Storm 6 years ago

Lol, think objectively. It is called Karma... The US citizens have proven to be law abiding over the years while your brothers have been misbehaving in a foreign land. Call a spade a spade, no more space for deception.

• Selly 6 years ago

U.S. citizens law bidding? don't let me laugh! Two of them were caught having sex in an aircraft just a month ago! law bidding indeed!

• KWAME 6 years ago

SEND THE GITMO 2 BACK TO THE U.S. WHY SHOULD WE KEEP THEIR REFUGEES FOR THEM WHILST THEY ARE SENDING OUR GUYS BACK?

• JMK 6 years ago

We are their gatekeepers! Are you on the moon?

• kwame 6 years ago

its good ideaa trump and his people sont care about ex presidents in ghana even in america and eutope they dont worship presidents and prime ministers the way ghanaiasns do they dont give a shit thats why they are prpetous

• Mama 6 years ago

And why not! That's why they are EX presidents, ministers etc!

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 6 years ago

Our leaders have too many privileges. They don't know what we go through. This is wrong. They must know what we go through.

• Ad 6 years ago

Quiet Ghana.Nana Addo will also queue if he do not work hard to fix problems facing the country. They should not be called leaders.They did nothing.

• Bbb 6 years ago

Please stop being disrespectful on this issue to our ex presidents. Enough US doesn't have the key to glory.

• Kwami 6 years ago

Yes leet them queue, most of these ex politicians can't think straight anyway. They are thieves in nice clothing.

• GHANA OUR LEADERS ARE FOOLS 6 years ago

GHANA LEADERS ARE FOOLS, CHEAP, THIEVES, GREEDY AND CORRUPT . THANKS U.S.A

• Akua 6 years ago

Talk like u hv brains. Dnt disgrace ur parents

• JMK 6 years ago

Love your comment!

• Olando 6 years ago

this is a insult to our country men if you don't have respect for our leads, i don't blame them at all, i really blame our own leads why do our leaders have sit down for people to decide for us, you don't have respect for ...

• rich 6 years ago

MR. Olando...i think if one respect himself he will be respected by others too and since they lack of respect of themself this is the right way to treat them. other than that how could he has talk to them in that way

• Prof . from London 6 years ago

Attention Attention Attention!!!!!
    Ladies and gentlemen.Doctors and nurses.Fathers and mothers. Brothers and Sisters. Uncles and Anties. Nephews and Nieces. Brothers and sisters to continue but few we should not think and g ...

• Ugly Asiedu Nketia 6 years ago

I am happy to hear this news that all politicians in Ghana travelling to America have to go through visa procedures like ordinary citizen.aMay God bless America for teaching our corrupt politicians a lesson.Look at Asiedu Nke ...

• Proud Muslim 6 years ago

This is really sad. Instead of Ghanaians to see this as an act of disrespect but rather pointing fingers to our leaders. Is very sad.ghanians can agree to United States government to take our nation for American visa. What ab ...

• Abongo 6 years ago

We just don't have leaders, we have thieves who are only lining their pockets with the national resources, please answer this question, what does this so called leader do to alleviate the suffering of ordinary Ghanaian?

• Villager 6 years ago

Bruda, where you when Jon Benjamin told us that our leaders use their positions to push their daughters abroad abusing their privileges? Or has your brain ceased to function?
    If you want ppl to respect your pride, RESPECT YO ...

• Ab 6 years ago

Every one must queue for US visa. Don't they have online visa applications then?

• rich 6 years ago

i think they are not going to join a queu as ragular citizens but they will rather follow the right course, because most of them violate their diplomatic immunity,

• Santo 6 years ago

What's the problem with those 3 ex-presidents joining a queue for their travel visas? I just hope other embassies follow the US Embassy's good example.

"In the abundance of water, the fool is still thirsty, and that's Ghan ...

• Abongo germany 6 years ago

Rubbish.This addministration doe all it could to ptoof its disrespectfulnes to all manner of persons without value.Nonesense.What are they trying to tell us?

• Prince 6 years ago

When a country like ghana takes things for granted -like lateness and absentiesm-and corruption as a norm and carry it into the international domain -this is what we get
    Disrespect ----what sanctions has parliament brought s ...

• f.o 6 years ago

yes I agree papa....obia eny3 obia

• Santo 6 years ago

The US Ambassador has come to Ghana, noticed the massive potential wealth of Ghana in the midst of grinding poverty and deprivation, and concluded that indeed Ghana's successive leaders are USELESS. DUBAI, A DESERT WASTELAND, ...

• partrioctic citizen 6 years ago

This an a typical example of how measures are taken against wrong doers in order to promote sanity. Honourables of Ghana, have you now seen how low you reduced yourselves?. This shouldn't have been the case though. Reaping th ...

• Bosco 6 years ago

How can this happens. The same need to be treated to their people

• charles Mensah 6 years ago

They don't respect us. Send the Gitmo 2 to go an live with the U.S Ambassador in his house in Ghana!

• alataboy 6 years ago

These Americans who do they think they are self. Is America heaven. Nonsense. Same should be applied to them including their sitting president and all their motherfuckers

• ODOTOBRI 6 years ago

NONSENSE! WHO DOES TRUMP THINK HE IS?

• Phil 6 years ago

Like the saying goes, what goes around comes around. I assume the answer to this is very simple. If it's not Ghana government who has requested this for security reasons, and the US is doing it by themselves, then the Ghana i ...

• Nii Akwei 6 years ago

Being a President is a privilege, not a Right. When you abuse your office and try to take that nonsense elsewhere, this is what you get. Enough is Enough. It is time to put our economic house in order.

• Ghana is a great country 6 years ago

Well what's in America, is America heaven? America belongs to the devil and all Americans know is dealing with the satanic things to get richer and to drink blood and sacrifices to Satan for power. What a country of Evil. Tak ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Believe it or not Americans are not hypocritical like Ghanaians. God hates hypocrites. That's why they are blessed.I have lived in the two countries and I tell you America is a place to be.

• yebopower 6 years ago

Amen to that.Go USA

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

KUFFOUR CONDEMNED OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH IN THE EYES OF THE VISITING DEMOCRATS TO THE COUNTRY, AND THEN AFTER, TO LEARN HE WILL BE TREATED AS AN ORDINARY STREET HAWKER, WHEN HE GOES TO APPLY FOR A VISA AT THE
    AMERICAN EMB ...

• Emmanuel Adu Gyamfi 6 years ago

This tell us that,Nobody is above the law.we are all equal in human society. La legge é uguale per tutti. Gracie.

• yaa 6 years ago

Nice move. That African madness and grandiosity must stop. Theresa May's convoy has at most 2 cars despite the fact that they're richer than us. How many 4WDs has our president's convoy? Even kofi boakye's? And after that we ...

• O.K 6 years ago

Ghanaians are stupid,some are jubilation over this indirect insult.It takes ordinary American only one minute to acquire Ghanaian Visa without queuing,but a Ghanaian months to acquire American Visa suffering and struggling in ...

• yaa 6 years ago

It is because you haven't made your country attractive. 1. Why do you bother queuing for a simple visa anyway? And 2. If you make your country attractive, they might also queue for visa. U see, it's common sense. No one sent ...

• S. K. A 6 years ago

Look if we don't sit down to build our country for our self this is what will happing. Look USA telling our former presidents to appear to ask them why they want to travel to USA aaaaaaaah. What a shame to us. USA don't resp ...

• The Truth 6 years ago

We Ghanaians are too occupied With this big man crap. I have travelled several times with ministers from various European countries in the same Queue and they don't complain. We should really change our mentality With unneces ...

• Anomy 6 years ago

We didn't say anything about ministers because it's quite normal but ex presidents is another issue

• me 6 years ago

It will be difficult for those who stole monies to buy houses in the US to go enjoy them. A very good way to deal with these thieves. The future thieves will think long and hard before embarking on such an adventure.

• Amidini 6 years ago

Rubbish ! nonsense ! former prezs should queue for US visa ? I will blame our leaders bse they ve sold their birth rights to whites

• waakye 6 years ago

Tit for tat. let Bush1, Cliton, Bush2, Obama be treated the same way if they want to travel to Ghana. why all the noise for?

• Mame afia manu 6 years ago

MR JOHN "GOODOLD BOY "KUFOUR , WHAT YOU GOT TO SAY ABOUT YOUR CIA PAY MASTERS.COMING OUT THEIR ANOTHER DIRTY QUEUE SHITS,

• Villager 6 years ago

K4 was fighting to have offices in Kumasi and Accra, now he must learn to sit in them instead queueing for visas. The move is great.

• Poku 6 years ago

You made me laugh

• Alifo Theodore 6 years ago

This action might have been taken place as a result of the Supreme Court judgement and some pronouncements of some key members in govt about the Gitmo 2

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Courtesy of the useless, discredited and incompetent president. see what he has redused Ghana to.

• Gh 6 years ago

This white ppl no respect us they take our money and tell us shit.

• koki 6 years ago

Do we blame them? Though absolute nonsense. We Africans have caused it. We steal n go to save in their countries for their development. Only for us to be tagged as underdeveloped or 3rd world countries.

• BOMBO KRA!!! ME NA SAY NOTHING! 6 years ago

DR. KWAME NKRUMAH WILL CLOSE DOWN THE US EMBASSY IN GHANA IF HE WAS ALIVE. OUR PAST LEADERS WERE TOO SOFT ON FOREIGNERS. EVEN NANA ADDO.
    WE NEED A LEADER WHO IS LIKE A LION.
    HE WHO HATES NONSENSE AND GO BY RULES AND REGULAT ...

• Ghana Boy 6 years ago

Oh America, how does one queue with a walkibg stick?

• truth 6 years ago

WORK FOR MONEY DON'T BEG FOR IT & CHEAPEN YOURSELF. RESPECT IS EARNED TO GHANA LEADERS. YOU DON'T BOW TO RICH & FAMOUS. ONLY BOW TO GOD!

• Ebotee 6 years ago

If so they should also be required to do same .

• paul ahadzie killah indeamin 6 years ago

i said kuffour should resign the president so that attah mills will take over attah mills is dead the next thing is that kuffour has to make sure that he wakes him up or else i will wake him up that what i said i jesus christ ...

• sonkrolo 6 years ago

WHEN YOU HAVE YOUR HANDS IN SOMEONES MOUTH HE DECIDES HOW TO CHEW IT. IT SERVES THEM RIGHT BY PUTTING THEIR HANDS INTO THEIR MOUTH BY TAKING AIDS FROM THEM.

• Donatus 6 years ago

This puffy face nincompoop should be asked what he will feel like if Obama queues at Ghana embassy for visa. What a disrespecting asshole.

• jennifer 6 years ago

GHANA MUST HAVE POLICY CHANGE, NOW. AS WELL, , THIS US AMBASSADOR,TO GHANA, MR JACKASS JACKSON,IS COMPLETE FOOL, IDIOT, TO SUPPORT AND CAME OUT WITH THIS INSULT ,IN OUR GHANA.?

• willie 6 years ago

This is simple understanding,there are many visa applications.If you are expresident and you are travelling for tourism or business,that is not related to government business,you need to make a personal appearance.For officia ...

• Anomy 6 years ago

I don't know where you got your info from but Obama will never ever queue for visa at any embassy trust me

• Wofa Koo 6 years ago

Good decision by US, why given such privilege to thieves who have no mercy for their countrymen.

• JOHN 6 years ago

HER HUSBAND IS THE MOST USELESS LEADER EVER. HE SOLD EVERYTHING KWAME NKRUMAH DID FOR US AND KILLED MANY FOR HIS 19YRS RULE BUT BECAME SO CORRUPT HIMSELF WITH KONADU AS CHAMPION

• Jojo 6 years ago

GOOD SO.

HAVE THEIR SOCITIES BEEN BETTER OFF FOR THE PAST FIFTY ONE YEARS AND WHAT ARE THEY AFTER IN THE UNITED SRARES OF AMERICA.

DON'T THEY BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME ON SEEING WELL BUILT INFRASTRUCTURE IN THE US, ...

• Eye Nsem Pii 6 years ago

They are practising rule of law(democracy). Can we practise it just like them to pass laws that suit us as Ghanaians? Keep the GITMO 2 unless Mahama is willing to give a refund. It's that simple.

• afua 6 years ago

America is not heaven to strive for, i have been there and i prefer Ghana to that country, where killing on the street, is like selling ice water on the street of Accra, close down your embassy and return to your country if A ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing power....healing HIV ,invisible power00233244908520 money rituals
    contact professor in science divine the grans master of the night

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing power....healing HIV ,invisible power00233244908520 money rituals
    contact professor in science divine the grans master of the night

• JOHN 6 years ago

REMOVE INDEMINITY CLAUSE AND SEND THIS FOOL AND WIFE TO PRISON. COMPARE WHAT HE DID IN 19 YRS TO MAHAMA?. WITHIN 4 YRS, EVEN THOUGH HE WAS TAKEN TO SUPREME COURT FOR 8 MONTHS, HE BUILT CIRCLE AND KASOA INTERCHANGE, CHANGED AL ...

• Governor 6 years ago

The U.S Ambassador thinks that UNITED STATE IS A BETTER COUNTRY. He should check the rate of violence, Murder, Drugs, prostitution, immorality and abortions in his country before talking nonsense. Ghana is 100% better than u ...

• IGOR 6 years ago

THIEFS

• Bismark 6 years ago

Good call. Our leaders don't have any sense of dignity. Stealing there, stealing here. You deliberately gave our money to Woyome and you turn around telling the whole it was an error. Even a one day old knows this. You want ...

• Konkonsa 6 years ago

No European countries or America respect Africa and Asia as well blame no one is bad leadership in Africa because of that we will never be respect again as black race

• Villager 6 years ago

Do u respect yourself? Anas caught our justices taking yams, sheep and goats to throw out cases. Jon Benjamin reported that our big men take their chn abroad and leave them there. We know the big men's chn's school fees are p ...

• Airport 6 years ago

Aaaaaahhhhh they way I want Akuffo Addo to join this queue paaaa...it pains me papaa!!!

• Brains T 6 years ago

what is that?

• Philips 6 years ago

After reading the whole content of what US ambassador said and the comments other people have passed on this issue a m hereby sharing my view on the issue. First of all we have to do in-depth investigation to find out what tr ...

• Ghana4All 6 years ago

Eih, so now the ministers can not take their girl friends to the US for shopping any longer. Hmmmm. And Otumfour and his entourage have to queue for visa too? Wow! No comments.

• Villager 6 years ago

thank you bro.
    MPs and their ex-gratias every four years.
    All big men use chits for fuel
    Parliament pays MPs unpaid loans for cars
    K4 used a friend to recommend four houses and six cars making it legal stealing

• Hmmm ..... 6 years ago

You have made some good points.
    Next time please use paragraphs to separate the different ideas in your write-up. It will be so much easier to read. Thanks!

• kk 6 years ago

All must queue business or whatever include akufo ado should queue.that is just

• Kofi Afram 6 years ago

The US should device a different ways to find out what they want from out Ex-Presidents. Ghanaians will not be happy to see our Ex-prezs in queues to travel. US, respect out elders

• yebopower 6 years ago

good sanctiona against these corrupt officiala.Go usa.

• Deja vu(Bronx) 6 years ago

Yea Mahama de3 he deserve to be on a queue Paa,Infact Mahama is the reason why the US embassy made that decision

• Show boy 6 years ago

Very stupid

• Ama Donkor 6 years ago

So if you don't go USA what will happen?

• Babs 6 years ago

You are sick man. Go fuck your self okay? what is so important about your America that people are killed every day? What makes you special

• Babs 6 years ago

If they will ask our ministers to appear in person. Have no links with them. Go with Russia

• The Future Force 6 years ago

For me, it is increasingly becoming clearer that, some foreign missions in Ghana have no respect for us (Blacks) and I don’t blame them but our own leaders who have so manifestly failed us by conniving with them to reduce u ...

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

That's right. nothing wrong with that, bt de question is, wht will Mahama & Kuffuor be doing in the states when they either favour Dubai in de case of Maham & UK in dd case of kuffior. U.S cn evn choose to close their shores ...

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 6 years ago

I understand that if MPs and Ministers of State are going on private visits, they take responsibility for acquiring their visas. But definitely NOT former Heads of State. This is an insult to expect our former leaders to queu ...

• ghanani 6 years ago

They cannot continue abusing the system

• cash flow 6 years ago

we the mugabians see this not strange

• VOICE 6 years ago

THEY MUST ALSO CUT EDUCATING THEIR CHILDREN IN USA AND EUROPE WITH PUBLIC STOLEN MONEY. JOSHUA ALABI IS EDUCATING HIS DAUGHTER IN ONE OF THE UNIVERSITIES IN EAST COAST OF USA WITH HIS SHARE OF GHANA LOOT.HIS WIFE IS POLICING ...

• Wandi 6 years ago

This man has been given enough space to speaking any how.

• Yaw Taah 6 years ago

What a sad day

• Paakwesi teshie tsuibleoo 6 years ago

The U.S Ambassador is totally insane. In fact, he's more than mad. Stupid idiot. Mad like their new President. Bustard

• Baababora 6 years ago

Obiaa ny3 obiaa. Now we will know who is running away to enjoy our stolen monies. When they get there do they not ride on trains and buses like any other blokes?

• S.Perry 6 years ago

Please just ask this guy only 1 (one) question if Ghana turns on the clock the same way and ask him, Trump and co., to join the cue for their visa in the near future before they enter ghana how will they feel? being bold enou ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

This is a disrespectful They are only three if need be you can do verification from them personally. As for the MP's we don't care but our past presidents from both parties we CARE

• TB 6 years ago

Good move

• Rude Bwoy 6 years ago

The New US Government can go to hell with thier idiotic, ignorance, disrespectful,Imbecile New policies.

• Mensah 6 years ago

PLEASE READ THE PARAGRAPH TWO OF THE REPORT CAREFULLY. The action by the U.S. seems to be in response to a similar action by Ghana. Are we all reading the same page. And Ghanaweb must spend sometime on their editorials so as ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

What i think triggered this is Ghana use to have Fake American Embassy issue fake visas maybe this might be reason apuuuu

• Rude Bwoy 6 years ago

We can not be bullied by an imbecile Trumpet administration

• Kuame 6 years ago

How can the US decide to treat us eminents with disrespect. How can you equate former presidents to MPs in hierarchy and treatment? I am absolutely livid this US guys should show some respect to us. We have created it ourselv ...

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

The result of misused priorities by politicians

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Look at these poor folks crying for these thieving politicians.Why shouldn't they queue?Are they not the same people who have made Africa a laughing stock around the world?You queue for visa,pay your money,the visa is not gra ...

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

If you show others that you are incapable of respecting yourself, nobody will respect you. This is what Ghana has been reduced to, when our former presidents are treated like ordinary citizens by other countries.

• Etse 6 years ago

That is asolutely nonsese.

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

We should do like wise
    Our government should do the same also to their diplomats also,whether UK OR USA,that will let them think when they are implementating any policies in Africa here. And my advice is we should stop yes ...

• Paa Jackson 6 years ago

What do you people expect from the Americans? when there is a mad man in the oval office. It high time we stay in our own countries as Africans and stop allowing ourselves belittled by these so called rich countries who have ...

• Patriotic 6 years ago

Pay them back with the same coin

• Kwasi 6 years ago

What sane world leader would want to visit a shit hole like Ghana. You guys can't even keep your beaches clean from human waste. You are dying like cocroaches in your hospitals and your roads look like as if thunder and he'll ...

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Great news, Maybe these so called leaders will start fixing Ghana instead of their pockets. Ghana is in the worst state I have ever seen from a country that is so blessed with natural resources. These mps and ex presidents sh ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

Good one, Kwasi. We hate to call a spade a spade. We caused this to ourselves. Too much corruption where people at the top can use their own influences to jump the cue for their own selfish needs.

• Samuel Mensah 6 years ago

This is Absolutely totall disrepect.

• GreekGod 6 years ago

This is Preposterous we don't have value in the eyes of this americans with their new albino President. If they are Richer than Us we ARE POORER than them . why should our ex presidents for queues just because they want to tr ...

• Michael Owusu 6 years ago

Guys this is not an NPP or NDC matter. Its about a total disrespect for Ghanians as a people and we should not accept this. What NONSENSE! This is when I love my NiGERIAN BROTHERS, who born dog. The ambassador will not dream ...

• Freddie 6 years ago

Where did you read that he said this in our parliament? You really did not understand what the ambassador said. Please read the whole story and stop behaving like an illiterate without sense.

• Freddie 6 years ago

Why can't some of us understand simple law and order? In a simple form the ambassador had made his point clear and you still would not accept it. There is no disrespect in this order we must understand that. It is the law of ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Hahaha this is funny,Africans open your eyes these people has no respect for us,will Ghana embassy in the united states do the same to their ex president? is only Africans will miss their ass,as if they are messiah, any way ...

• Sarah yayra 6 years ago

Finito. Obiaa nye obiaaa

• DeeBoamah 6 years ago

Beggars has no choice.we stop begging they Will respect us.This go to the leaders of our motherGhana

• Sarah yayra 6 years ago

African presidents always borrowing huh. No respect 4 dem. Please stop borowing and they will respect u wai.

U too do same to them if u can wai

• Xford 6 years ago

Deportations,take visas and u will keep guite u foolish black people.Bush came to Ghana cos the economy was very good during Kuffuors time.They are keeping us down but we cant reason oooooh my people hmmmmmmm

• Awudu Lindawa 6 years ago

USA had to respect the African leaders becausetthey are not god

• Ebo7 6 years ago

& so w@ no libilibi libilibi equal ryt 4 all even Jesus was not given any preferential treatment

• Scarce UK 6 years ago

Just shocked that none of these parliamentarian stood up to condemned the irresponsible statement made by that idiot calling himself the US ambassador.

He has no single respect for our leaders. One of these people could h ...

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

They mostly fly out for medical treatment. If they build and fully equip and staff Ghana's hospitals, they will not require travelling to the US for treatment. They are elected into office to change old, archaic and inefficie ...

• Mensa 6 years ago

THIS IS HOW AMERICA THANK DUMMEY MAHAMA AND GHANA FOR LETTING MUSLIM KILLERS FROM GITMO US JAIL COME AND LIVE IN GHANA GHANA DESREVE THIS

• Ooonm 6 years ago

Yes i support u the shuld treat them the same way

• GOOD EXERCISE 6 years ago

I don't think Rawlings even goes to the States. The guy will prefer to go to Nigeria or South Africa to chill than go to the States.
    I think Ghanaians should chill and look at the brighter side. Maybe this might be the oppor ...

• Good policy for citizens 6 years ago

It is a simple message, build your country and stay there.

• Kwa 6 years ago

Yep, simple as that

• HIGHER 6 years ago

THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT MUST RISE UP TO COUNTER THIS U.S. DISRESPECTFUL POLICY.AN AMBASSADOR CAN JUST SAY THIS TO A WHOLE COUNTRY.U.S SHOULD MOVE THEIR EMBASSY FROM GHANA.WE DON'T NEED THEM.WE MUST ALSO SHOW DISRESPECT TO U.S. ...

• David Irwin Osei ( Abonkosu) 6 years ago

This current US government headed by Donald Trump is totally useless.
    Are they trying to punish Gh for challenging their illegality ?
    Useless Donald Trump.. the Gh govt must never give in to this bullying ..
    They should k ...

• joe 6 years ago

Now they will learn to build and care for their countries when they are in power. Good job America.

• Fish man 6 years ago

This ppl does not respect us, it should be the same to them, such disrespect should not be condone in our country what at all is in their country

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

SAME TO ALL US FORMER PRESIDENT ARE MORE IMPORTANT BLACK PRESIDENTS.RESPECT YOUR FELLOW HUMAN BEING WE DON' WANT NO MORE NUCLEAR WAR FOR ANOTHER HOLOCAUST MR AMBASSADOR AND YOU LIAR TO PARLIAMENT SHALOM

• Nima boy 6 years ago

They Must queue till they make Africa better , Stupid irresponsible leaders , god bless the USA for treating this corrupt leaders this way

• Yaw 6 years ago

Very good

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

So, UK and the USA share similar actions on official decisions, regardless of how any country they are dealing with individually relates differently to them, huh?

It does not seem to matter, then, that a country would do ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

This is good.

• gaza 6 years ago

its all becus we blaks chose their democracy instead to go on wit our military rule

• Tomato Puree 6 years ago

Boycott the USA

• JMK 6 years ago

I love that decision! That is American foreign policy in relation to Ghana! What is Ghana's policy? How will any country take you serious if you demonstrate publicly that you are confused and not serious? You do dubious deals ...

• omono 6 years ago

Our foreign affairs ministry should seek clarification/confirmation from the office of the secretary of state of the USA if this is the policy of the Trump presidency, or the personal policy of a white bigot.

• Alex 6 years ago

This is nonsense, who do they think they are, how could they disrespect our country like that,

We should return the 2Guantanamo prisoners to them,
    It is a ploit for a bargain , the government should not bowl for the ...

• Bob 6 years ago

Because the liars has come to catch up wil this stupid politicians. Goo job. , Mr Jackson (US Ambassador).

• .#%#% 6 years ago

How will they have respect for our so called leaders,where were they when the Chinese started invading our country with galamsey and destroying them to the point of no repairs.Its a big shame

• Hamburg 6 years ago

Ghanaians and U.S.A it's like their fufu and light soup. So it has come to a point that even our leaders should be boy boy just because of U.S.A? U.S.A is not Heaven so stop dying and killing yourself just in the name of U.S. ...

• Adjowa 6 years ago

The Western countries especially the USA and Britain have no respect for Africa nor it's people! First of all despite I don't expect people to be treated especial in any form. We have

• Graphic 6 years ago

why criticising the Ambassador and Americans as disrespectful to Ghanaians? They will respect us if we respect ourselves.

• Jobbing Castrol 6 years ago

Ghanaians always beg American Ghana government officials need to stop corruption built Ghana bring jobs America treat black man very badly with no respect Donald Trump is too ignorant arrogance