You are here: HomeNews2017 06 23Article 551475

Troubled Ken Ofori-Atta wants pity and praise - Report

Read Comments Comments (165)

• Koo 6 years ago

Where is Bawumia in all of this? Can't he help it's finance Minister?

• Violet 6 years ago

Get to the substance and stop all these senseless wardrobe stuff.

• osibisa 6 years ago

Violet, do you understand what's going on?

• ARABA 6 years ago

TWEEEAKAI!!! ALWAYS AT EVERY OPPORTUNITY GLORIFYING HIMSELF AND OFORI-ATTA AND AKUFO-ADDO FAMILY, THESE PEOPLE FROM THE TOP DOWN TO THEIR CHILDREN WHO ALWAYS THINK THEY ARE SOME SPECIAL HUMAN BEINGS!!!!!!!

THIS GUY ALL HIS ...

• kk 6 years ago

Araba. What you are spewing here portrays a highly envious disposition. Can you tell us what you yourself have ever achieved in life? And stop trying to belittle other people you so obviously envy.

• ARABA 6 years ago

ENVY???? TO WHAT OBJECTIVE???????

YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE FUNNY PEOPLE WHO WORSHIP POPULAR HUMAN BEINGS BLINDLY. CONTINUE

• ARABA 6 years ago

APUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!

• Ada Boy 6 years ago

watch the Chinese representatives away from home when representing their country, appearance matters!

• Attu zongo 6 years ago

Koku anyidoho you should be ashamed of yourself...what's the meaning of this trash without understanding....tsooo . No wonder there is no better personality from the volta region the ndc world bank can provide as a candidate ...

• JOJO 6 years ago

THIS NOT NONSENSE REPORT..WE ALL SAW IT...LETS BE SERIOUS AND CRITICISE THESE PEOPLE TO HELP THEM THEY ALSO POLITICIANS AND HUMAN LIKE ALL OTHER PEOPLE

• JESS 6 years ago

NDC is so dump, they can't distinguish between excellence and mediocrity. they can never, because they are born mediocre.

• Amega 6 years ago

He was thinking while you were fucking your mama

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Incompetence! Simple English comprehension, he failed. Also, you could tell he knows nothing about fixing economy but stealing with friends.

• Papa Sam Dadson 6 years ago

May be you are right. He knows nothing about how the economy works or fixing it for that matter. Being a Yale graduate don't mean anything. Listening to his answer one thing was clear, and that's the lack of or no use of econ ...

• Dr Jay 6 years ago

I'm an NDC sympathizer but Finance minister Ken did an excellent job. I have lived in US for more than 20 years and have attended many interviews.

I can say emphatically that 21st century interviews are not based on regur ...

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

This is why we are in the mess that we are in. A great man comes along in our lifetime and we don't even have the common-sense to step out of the way and allow him to shine his light on us.

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Who told you proper and intelligent Yale materials will disgrace themselves and Yale like he did. In fact, Yale should investigate how he made it through that institution and revoke his certificate. He probably have a fake on ...

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

Salute, do you know Ken Ofori-Atta? Have you ever spoken to or met him? I know the man and I can vouch for his above-average intelligence, astuteness and humility. Listen to him without prejudice and you'll be enlightened.

• ARABA 6 years ago

above-average intelligence?? Failing A-level at Achimota and having to retake several times, getting a friend to write his SATs for him to be able to apply for Columbia is above-average intelligence.

MANY GHANAIANS JUST B ...

• Papa Sam Dadson 6 years ago

Please do not even attempt to twist matters. The guy performed horribly on the international scene. He simply did not answer the question. What has he being born out of wedlock got to to with the question asked? Not only did ...

• Captein 6 years ago

Before you are a finance minister and asked to represent your country. Everybody would know you story.
    So you are expected to answer the question my friend. The attention span of modern humans is short.
    Telling a story is w ...

• CHARLIE 6 years ago

Bawumia has dashed to China to campaign for investment. These people are hypocrates; at home they create the impression to the public that here is nothing good about communism but secretly, they rush to communist countries su ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

THE HERALD WRITER EXHIBITED A CLEAR LACK OF UNDERSTANDING. GREAT MINDS ALWAYS USE DEEP THINKING, ANALOGY AND DRAW PARALLELS IN EXPLAINING THINGS. YOU HAVE TO BE EDUCATED PROPERLY TO UNDERSTAND. IF YOU WERE EDUCATED ON THE STR ...

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

WHAT ILLITERACY AND IGNORANCE BY HERALD
    THE HERALD WRITER EXHIBITED A CLEAR LACK OF UNDERSTANDING. GREAT MINDS ALWAYS USE DEEP THINKING, ANALOGY AND DRAW PARALLELS IN EXPLAINING THINGS. YOU HAVE TO BE EDUCATED PROPERLY TO UN ...

• JMK 6 years ago

Bawumia is NOT one of the ruling elites of the Akuffo-Addo team! That should be clear to all of us! He has Absolutely NO hands in the running of the country and on the ECONOMY!

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

THENDC GUY WHO WROTE THIS PIECE OF RUBBISH IS AN IDIOT,LET HIM BE TOLD THAT SUCH PROPAGANDA WON'T FLY A MINUTE. KEN OFORI ATTAH IS AS SOLID AS A ROCK, HE IS NEVER DEJECTED NOR DISILLUSIONED IN ANY WAY. NDC SHOULD BE BLESSED T ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

he is ugly n useless

• Jack 6 years ago

Hmmmmm, I wonder what Mahama is up to lately? Last thing I heard, he doesn't even want to tar himself with the same brush as you and your Zero DC lot

• may day 6 years ago

It was a live broadcast. Our finance minister is a joker. No one asked of his biography and he's there embarrassing Ghana. Stupid man

• They Say They Say 6 years ago

I think Ghana was set on track for ridicule and humiliation when they overthrew Nkrumah and disgraced him

• Nana 6 years ago

this is very shame to our their nation a whole finance minister OMG maybe he was drunked before he was asked to make his speech oh Ghana hmm

• Kwame 6 years ago

My brother the video is in facebook you can watch it yourself and listen to the mess he created at the forum, this is no politics, if you like give me your facebook handle i will add you so that you can watch the video, It wa ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

In fact it was a total mess. I watched it in absolute disbelief as if he went there to court sympathy for himself, and for someone who lives in the US and knows first hand how these whites look down on us, I was totally asham ...

• jOeY lOnDoN 6 years ago

The guy is not a politician at all. Too timid and humbling.

• James Ocran 6 years ago

I have watched the video on Youtube and I can confirm that the reaction of people is absolutely different from what you guys are portraying here.The guy is a gem and he's become an object of jealousy from the NDC camp....Imag ...

It's all about communication skills and not about holier than thou shalt not necessarily attitude please.

• JOHN 6 years ago

LETS ASSUME TEKPER WAS ASKED THIS QUESTION IN GERMANY AND HE STARTED WITH THIS ANSWER, NPP SONGWRITERS IN GHANA WOULD HAVE COMPOSED A SONG TO TEASE TERKPER

Do you think Tekper could have used that dexterity to answer that question? The Tekper guy is like MUMU.....see his face !!!

• same to u 6 years ago

See who calls someone mumu. Look for a mirror .

Let everyone see the video and the reactions that ensued.These blattant NDC lies won't hold water:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rc9gYOZUrMo

• Captein 6 years ago

The applause is not the issue. The import was lost and the figures that he narrated thereafter as an economist just showed Ghana was not in bad shape at all. For example 70% debt to GDP ratio when the best countries in the wo ...

• same to u 6 years ago

Did he anewer the question posed him?-yes or no? You are rather the idiot here

• Samson 6 years ago

Why write in caps? The real effect of your comments has been lost. Next time do the decent thing.

• Lopez 6 years ago

Editor of the Herald should go to school and learn a bit of economics instead of exposing his ignorance of basic economics. Attacking the finance minister and getting personal on his personality will not wash with discerning ...

• Freelance 6 years ago

The write-up is a clear sabotage to the finance minister's efforts to bring back Ghana's economy. God punish the devil

he planned with that bastard to steal us n Ghanaians will make sure their disgrace

If Ken is a bastard then who is JJ Rawlings? After all Ken's dad returned to take care of him and he succeeded and now a cynosure of all eyes. He's been envied by the NDC.

DZI WO FIE ASEM NDC !!!!

• T This. 6 years ago

Why blame him if KEN himself put his private and personal issue out

• Kwesi Kwansa 6 years ago

Ei Ghana politics, hmm...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Ken may be a troubled man, according to the junk criminal NDC leaned tabloid, they can engage in every despicable name callings; but there's at least one thing about this obvious man of humility, that he made such Profound ch ...

You think we are kids? Do you know who laid down the foundation? Asked what happens when you don't keep up with your repayments on time, with the Brent Wood organization.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

You've just exposed yourself and that of your incompetent NDC.Before the NDC was sworn into power in 2009, the economy indications of Ghana were strong and in positive mood: i.e. the credits ratings, the exchange rates almost ...

Listen to yourself? 2008? You think we are still living in your utopia mindset? Where HIPC allowing your government to built toilets for free? This time no freebies. Wait and see , just wait and watch it. Gonna be hotter.

• Spiritual Realm. 6 years ago

I think you people lack brains. Go check the exchange rates and that will help you know the stupidity of your comments...there is just no trace of change in economy. NPP is confused... They said there was money, they should u ...

• wiseman 6 years ago

You will still be regarded as second class because no brain

• Solos Azu 6 years ago

hogwash!

• Baba 6 years ago

This is a sleazy hatchet job, not worthy of attention. The author seems envious.

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Ken delivered a brilliant speech. His speech seeks for compassion and for Ghana. He was meek and humble. The audience gave him a wild applause. The Herlad is just one of NDC propaganda newspapers. Ignore it.

• Captein 6 years ago

No story telling what is Achimota, Legon even Yale got to do with Ghana's economy

• sam 6 years ago

the ken ofori atta we know has never had any other demeanor other than this.he is quite and always humble unlike the arrogant men you chose as your finance minister tekper and forson. though he is quite, he is very experience ...

• Ben 6 years ago

Ken went to the forum to look for assistance for Ghana and did it in the African way that attracts sympathy and trust. He was brilliant. Only fools will not understand the full in-depth of his speech.

• muntari 6 years ago

brilliant speech......only Ghanaian reporter will write this no wonder ghanaians are the only country an alien with 20 euros can get someone to help him acquire a passport.Dont kill your own because of politics

• Spiritual Realm. 6 years ago

Muntari or whatever you say you are called, stop exposing your stupidity here. What relevance does your comment have? Same foolish NPP talk.

• Odikro 6 years ago

I watched the video of that answers and it was the most stupid I've ever heard as an answer to a question. If I were a professor and a student gives me such an answer, he gets an F (or a zero). That was a disgrace, a disgrace ...

• Joe Bee 6 years ago

Think outside the box, Odokro. Read my full comments below.

• H.S. FIRE 6 years ago

There is a good reason why you are not a professor.

• Amega 6 years ago

I don't think with your level of understanding, you can even be a toilet cleaner in any university and you are thinking of a crazy idea of been a prof.

You break up the cyberspace!

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

Who says Ken is troubled with ndc nonsense? Not a bit!! You idiots don't know Nana Yaw yet! He is just focusing on his tasks ahead of him, just to see Ghana thru industrial revolution! U guys thought u were stealing every cen ...

• ARABA 6 years ago

LOL!!!!!! THIS KEN GUY WHO FAILED A-LEVEL, HAD TO RE-WRITE SEVERAL TIMES, HAD A FRIEND TO WRITE SATs FOR HIM TO BE ABLE TO APPLY TO COLUMBIA IS YOUR GOD YOU ARE WORSHIPPING?????

LOL!!! HUMAN BEINGS. MANY GHANAIANS JUST BE ...

• Kojo Dei 6 years ago

This is a most ignorant interpretation of what Ken Ofori Atta said, and has said on many platforms before . Ken has sought to suggest that you can make a success out of even the most hopeless of situations and circumstances i ...

• KOFI MENSAH 6 years ago

OH NDC! WHY SUCH AN ACTICLE TO DISGRACE YOUR FELLOW GHANAIAN! BECAUSE OF POLITICS. OH NO, OH NO, OH NO!

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

I haven't had the chance to listen to Ken's speech. However, judging from everything I've read here, you make a whole lot of sense than most. Thank you.

Ken

• Raphael 6 years ago

You are a fool was the ndc the one who wrote the paper.sometime i dont know how some ghanaians think,this useless and foolish government who can do anything and u are praising a minister who can even fix our economy.

• Captein 6 years ago

It is ourselves not the situation. We have everything but refuse to have one voice and we tend to be indisciplined. Refsing to cut our coat according to our cloth or however it is said.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Bobo 6 years ago

Kindly give us a break.We are tired of your spirituals.Thanks

• ben/benjust 6 years ago

Skin pain.The black man never prides itself but always want to focus on negativities. We all saw his delivery on that forum. He was unique and in simple terms offered one of the best antidotes that could re ignite our dwindli ...

• Joe Bee 6 years ago

I guess the narrative about the circumstance of his birth and the challenges the mother endured were meant to show that, in the midst of challenges and dilemmas, prudent decisions can initiate success. The prudent decisions ...

In the secular World, you don't go to an interview with "I Have a gift mentality" . They want you to demonstrate your skills and knowledge into depths about the position you are applying for ,and not your life story. Ghana is ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Ah wo nim nyansa saa ti brofo ka hùún. Solid analysis of the Ken's presentation; something that the whole editorial outfit of 'the herald' cldnt decipher. Kudos man!

• Joe Bee 6 years ago

Cheers, Joe. Mpanin se, yényina nkranee mu ntutu nkranee. ?ba nyansafo? yebune bé na yén ka n'asém. That was what Ken, the finance minister implied. Many people fail to understand him.

• MASAWUDU 6 years ago

EI!!! THE ANSWER TO THE QUESTION "FINANCE MINISTER, PLEASE DISCUSS IMF COMPACT FOR GHANA" ON AN INTERNATIONAL STAGE HAS NOW BECOME INSCRUTABLE TWI PROVERBS THAT ONLY A SELECT FEW GHANAIANS UNDERSTAND. LOL!!!!!! GHANAIANS, SMH

• Captein 6 years ago

These were the same people who threw bombs and told the westerners not build Akosombo dam.
    Nkrumah made all the GHIHOC FACTORIES to process every raw material in Ghana but the relations of Ofori Atta including even Kufuor ev ...

• H.S. FIRE 6 years ago

Just who is this clown attempting to write rubbish?

• gbevu 6 years ago

NDC,still suffering from the aftershocks of the elections. Still having muscle spasms after a great athletics contest. The nobility and ability of this finance minister shocks the NDC.who went on a marauding acquisition of we ...

• Musah Hussein Banka 6 years ago

hmmm,yellow journalism.But I don't think the editor of this paper is helping his pay-masters.clearly he demonstrated a zero insight in Economics.You want to write IMF and you end up writing IFM.Please kids and the diplomatic ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

The Finance Minister needs no pity and praise as this paper seems to suggest. I'd strictly advise this paper and NDC apparatchiks, making unnecessary noises, just to leave the Finance Minister alone! He needs peace of mind to ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Please ignore all the typos and mis-constructions here and there, Folks. It's all human nature. The King of Pop, late Michael Jackson, once wrote in his songs.

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

I'm surprised how people are satisfied with his answer. Looks like party politics will let us free a the killers of mothers and daughters because they belong to a party we support. Please put politics aside, did what he said ...

• Joe Bee 6 years ago

NDC sent Ghana into the drain anyway. You need to understand things critically to understand Kens answer. Read my full comments above. Ken is a visionary which is all he needed to demonstrate.

• The Loyalist 6 years ago

Hahaha if not for modernisation where people can read newspapers on the internet, this newspaper would have been used at the public toilet immediately after it has been realise.Even if what the herald is saying is true, how c ...

• KALITY 6 years ago

KEN DEFINITELY DID NOT ANSWER THE QUESTION AND RATHER TALKED ABOUT HIS CHILDHOOD. HE DOES HAVE A GOOD RESUME BUT WAS THAT THE RIGHT TIME TO TELL IT. HE DID SAY GHANA AND IVORY COAST SHOULD NOT BASK IN THE PRODUCTION OF COCOA ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Ghanaweb is in recent times becoming a ''dump-site'', and useless for that matter. They tolerate so much uselessness!

he claimed the father impregnated the mother n run away , n the father returns eleven years time . npp elected an autocratic thief as their Prez , lier as their third vice Prez , bastard as their finance minister , galamsayer ...

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

Instead of hurling insults, which is always the hallmark of an empty brain, you should go back to school and learn how to write. Your English is so bad.

• Ohehekesie 6 years ago

Ghanaweb , please if you report on something do not create comment section because people think comment section is for jokers.

• Amega 6 years ago

Ah these non human ndc thugs. Even simple English Ken spoke you don't understand. No wonder you're in a comfortable lead without a coalition setup. Idiots

• Nana Boakye 6 years ago

No wonder Ghana, has always moved backwards whenever ndc gets to power.
    I am not surprised ndc folks did not understand Ken's answer, because, ofcourse the answer was not meant for their shallow minds.
    To give ndc folks a ...

• Adwoa 6 years ago

Have you notice that , in recent times, Ghana web topic for the evening becomes that useless Alhaji Bature's headlines the following day, they fools are at it again but hei , mind you we shall always vote for serious candida ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

ADWOA, LETS ASSUME TERKPER WAS ASKED THIS QUESTION AND HE STARTED WITH SUCH AN ANSWER, WILL NPP FOLKS JUST KEEP QUIET?. I KNOW IDIOTS SUCH AS A PLUS AND AGYA KOO WOULD HAVE TEASED HIM WITH A NEW SONG TO EMBARRASS TERKPER

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• IGP 6 years ago

Pls i want to know if everybody in npp is an angel that cannot commit any crime in this country..you conderm everything they say abt you that is why the illiterate among you goes arnd killing innocent people all in name of b ...

• Kk 6 years ago

Eh I thought I was reading one of the kg stories. It is more expensive to spent time writing this. Please let,s get serious.

• save Ghana 6 years ago

herald, al hajj toilet paper, the lens, etc all these useless papers still write crap. when u talk aloud, u are proud. when you talk low, you are seeking pity. ndc and stupidity. I can't think far

• Nii boyre 6 years ago

This article is full of crapp , the story off the finance minister is in comparism to Ghana.

• UGLY ASIEDU NKETIA 6 years ago

NDC propaganda will always keep them at opposition.They struggling to live with the pain Nana Addo stuck in their hearts.Idiots

• Bobby, Denmark 6 years ago

Now we know why Ghanaians voted you idiots out! No wonder K. Botwey's report is crying for wise people in ndc. Akronfour!!

• GOA 6 years ago

If you don't have big brain you will say that Hon. Ken did not answer the question but the question was answered perfectly.

So you NDCs with small brains will not know when the question was answered.

He said that we nee ...

• Lover of truth 6 years ago

Well, average minds were not able to connect the import of Ken's skillful answer. Clever ones were able

• JOHN 6 years ago

IN GHANA, THE LOVERS OF TRUTH ARE ALL NPP SEMI- LITTERATE IDIOTS WHO ALWAYS PRAISE EVEN WHEN ITS WRONG. LETS ASSUME TERKPER WENT TO GERMANY AND WAS ASKED THIS QUESTION AND HE STARTED WITH SUCH ANSWER, NPP SONG WRITERS WILL CO ...

• Mawuli Kobla 6 years ago

What type of journalism is this? Is this all politics is about.
    Was the writer born by a woman? You can't win your election by this negative write up!

• Goma 6 years ago

If you are a villager and you've not been to anywhere you will only be praising your village to be the the best place ever,till you travel to see things your self, that how the NPP gurus are, what they heard from their lieyin ...

• Chairman 6 years ago

His answer reminds me of someone who studied about the cockroach all night for a biology test, and when he went n for the test, the question only question asked was about the agama lizard, so he decides that to answer the que ...

• SSS 6 years ago

The story he told is about letting the top countries understand that Ghana does not need those handouts and bailout but rather they should give the country the need to be in the midst.

example he gave, that Ghana and IC ...

• Sam, Konkonpe 6 years ago

Nyansafou wor krom

• Quarshie 6 years ago

I can't laugh this useless, vampire party paaa.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Timede 6 years ago

May I ask whether there is something wrong if one tells a tale about his life before answering a question. There is wisdom in chronicling events and its a style before responding. The story does not add up. Come again with th ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm. $2.25 billion BOND ooooo hmmmm $2.25 billion BOND ooooo Hmmmm hmmmm.

SHOE without SOCKS to Parliament House. 'Abodam' ooooo Hmmmm hmmmm

• Kofi Thompson 6 years ago

This is a classic example of the yellow journalism that questions the professionalism and credibility of so many Ghanaian journalists and media houses. Pity.

I do not speak for him, but as a fair-minded Ghanaian who loves ...

• Metez 6 years ago

HahahahaaHahahahaahaHahahahaaHahahahaahahaha I ???? off my head. Is this incompetent or competent government¿ Was the question asking of how your birth was being born? Whether your father ran and came ???? or whatever. Were ...

it happened under that useless Prez who is also a bastard

• Yaw 6 years ago

The usual nonsense from the toilet paper. A criminal section of the rented press at work. I pity them.

• Mama 6 years ago

Totally agree. I watched it and he was speaking slowly dragging the subject on - no one is interested please. That's your personal life!

• Be_by 6 years ago

Which foolish paper wrote this stupid story.

• Stephen 6 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOUR SOUL BECAUSE YOU ARE SICK UPSTAIRS

• Lohn 6 years ago

What the paper wrote is not something from his own intuition, it was televised n we all saw the video. So those insulting the writer should come again. Has it now become a crime to point to the truth? It happened under NDC n ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

This is something the NDC must learn to do well: keep calm, learn and think hard. That is the process of studying. For he who knows nothing, knows enough if he knows when to keep silent.

• JOJO 6 years ago

SORRY WE CANT MIND OUR OWN BUSINESS BCOS WE HIRED HIM AND WE ARE PAYING HIM..SO WE SHOULD BE INTERESTED IN WHAT HE DOES...

• JOJO 6 years ago

BUT PLEASE THE WRITER IS NOT LYING..HE NEVER ANSWERED THE QUESTION POSED TO HIM...WHY INSULT THIS WRITER...KEN OFORI IS SICK AND NEEDS HELP...YOU DONT SEE IT..THE GUY IS TROUBLED

• Isaac 6 years ago

This author paaa... haven't you seen the nonsense written by that opportunists, Ace Ankomah, putting up a defence that even Ken would struggle to come up with?

I like Ken but I don't know what overcame him that day. And r ...

• Jack 6 years ago

What Idiot wrote this article ? And what stupid editor published it.

Treat it with the contempt it deserves

• jonas 6 years ago

NEGATIVE JOURNALISM.
    The story has no impact or effect on the people of Ghana, who are REAL, and have real problems.
    this story is a pathetic,sickening and sad distraction from the real problems facing Ghana.
    You can only ...

• Joseph, Sunyani 6 years ago

I thank God I didn't read this rubbish from the stomach of a stupid ignorant man who know nothing but...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Send him to the mental hospital before it's too late. We don't want to spend millions of dollars treating a mentally derailed finance minister. Idiots! is this the men Akufo Addo was refering to? just 6 months and he going ma ...

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

MASTER FINANCE MINISTER KEN OFORI-ATTA MYSELF AND SOME FRIENDS AT SOME MINISTRIES, DEPARTMENTS AND AGENCIES (MDA'S) AND IN CLOSSAG GHANA ARE WAITING FOR YOU TO PAY OUR THREE (3) SALARIES FROM APRIL, MAY AND JUNE YOU INTENTIO ...

• Mr.E 6 years ago

I really enjoyed listening to Ken Ofori Atta's answer to the question at the G20 Compact conference in Germany.
    1. He started off with a story which illustrated how both his mother and father stepped up and took responsibili ...

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

You've said it all, Mr e, but who's listening? What a tragedy this is.

• FIIFI 6 years ago

SERIOUSLY KEN LOOKS A WORRIED GUY AND HAVE ALWAYS WONDERED WHY..HE DOESNT LOOK CONFIDENT OF HIMSELF HE LOOKS TOO TIMID AND OVERWHELMED TO ME

• lawrence 6 years ago

Ei Ken, pls do not disgrace us. Infact you have disgrace us already

• Waste opposition 6 years ago

Stop this foolish reportage what has his dressing code got to what have foolishly reported

• chigri 6 years ago

Did you understand all what he said?
    It is a shame to read what you have written. Little minded old man.

• Frank 6 years ago

Propaganda will not work for Ghanaians. Come out with educative and insightful ideas and publications.

• Swalla Bingi 6 years ago

Hahahaha!!! This is what happens after you lie to get into power. Now the reality has dawned on you. Please govern this country and provide the goodies you promised else we kick you out. You people think you can lie and get v ...

• Kwasi Amoafo Ottenh 6 years ago

I just don't get you. I watch your speech and was embarrassed why all these nonsense about your farther and your mum am from your Begoro but I have made it in life so why this as minister of finance you are a disgrace to the ...

• ebow 6 years ago

so this is also part of journalism? hmmmmmm NDC rented papers

• Ras Citizen 6 years ago

What does the author of this article want to achieve? It's highly stupid of him to have put up this very uncouth piece. Has Ghana web not having any editorial policy?

• ebow 6 years ago

is this also part of journalism? hmmmmm NDC rented press

• kwasi 6 years ago

HEARALD THIS IS A USELESS REPORT NO WONDER YOU ARE PLAYING THE POLITICS GAME GROW UP AND FACE REALITY TO HELP OTHER GHANA. WE ARE TIED OF THESE GAMES WE NEED INFORMATION THAT BUILDS AND NOT WHAT IS WILL MOCK US. IS KEN NOT A ...

• PK 6 years ago

I would have taken the al hajj and the herald news papers seriously if they have exposed the corrupt activities in the ndc government from 2008-2016. This two news papers are garbage hence it it is not worth reading. I ve n ...

• Joe decent 6 years ago

This writer is sick and traumatized by their lost to de nnp .Really don't respect de elderly

• Freddie 6 years ago

Herald news paper needs to be a toilet paper instead . No wonder you are an ndc and can't think FAR .

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing power....healing HIV ,invisible power00233244908520 money rituals
    contact professor in science divine the grans master of the night

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing power....healing HIV ,invisible power00233244908520 money rituals
    contact professor in science divine the grans master of the night

• Say the TRUTH 6 years ago

THIS IS GARBAGE GARBAGE REPORTING/ARTICLE WITH NO SUBSTANCE!!!

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 6 years ago

MOST OF THE NDC MEN HAVE NO JOB DOING APART FROM POLITICS,AND IT CLEAR SO WISHING PEOPLES DOWNFALL.GOD BLESS YOU

• Ricci2020 6 years ago

Your article is in real bad taste. It smacks of vindictiness and misses the big picture. Ken is a rare pedigree. Accept that and live with it

• Frank, USA 6 years ago

Why do we politise everything?

• Frank, USA 6 years ago

Why do we politicise everything? In fact if you watch the clip you see he explained further. Please let's keep the country at first.

• Ben 6 years ago

*We should privatize Ghana because amanfuo di yen sika regyimi dodo*

We are paying 400m+ a year on 2.25b loan for 15 years amounting to over 8b as interest to someone who is not creating jobs in Ghana but we were saying if ...

• Samuel oppong 6 years ago

Hahahaha I just find it very funny and useless write up to read here... After reading all that the writer wrote here.. Can see the writer himself or herself lack knowledge and wisdom Bcus all that he or she wrote doesn't make ...

• Yebopower 6 years ago

Let him show his original qualifications.These guys are fake.