You are here: HomeNews2017 06 23Article 551452

It was unfortunate, inhuman for deportees to be handcuffed - Foreign Affairs Minister

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Arafat 6 years ago

Americans are just arrogant especially when you get to their airports. They have a believe that the world belongs to them.

I strongly believed that the Ambassador is just a "liar" like his President.

• asem 6 years ago

He is lying. My question is if any of the deportees have a picture or even if the immigrations officers can tell the truth whether our people were handcuffed or not. You have to let him apologise. I don't blame them

• Jah 6 years ago

If these dirty politicians had made Ghana a better place there would have been no need for anyone to travel. God curse u all fucking thieves

• Agya owusu 6 years ago

Whether Your country is better or not to travel is not a crime are they not Americans in other countries though they may say they are better

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

You right, bud

• Paterson Zochonis 6 years ago

For security reasons, it is important that potential criminals are properly transported. If Ghanaians take things for granted, Americans can smell danger days ahead and even miles away. Someone who got to America through Mexi ...

• Clint NY 6 years ago

Ghanaian think Americans take things for granted as they do. They did what needed to be done and had results of getting them back. They don't leave no rooms to compromise anything. U people shd think and stop lambasting the u ...

• BECCA 6 years ago

Ghanaians embassy is the worst place to sake help! they rather treat Ghanaians like animal! did the minister know how many times Ghanaians complain about the bad treatment they get from Ghanaian embassy around the world?

• OMANBA KWAKU 6 years ago

If you don't want to be handcuffed, build your own and stay in it. Is that simple?
    You destroy your own country and run to somebody's country. Who should build your own for you?
    No one called you to America, you can burn th ...

• ghanani 6 years ago

My toe will never step America.It is a hell-hole for blacks.

• same 6 years ago

America is the best place to stay. They are hard working country. No noise except cars and machines.

• Issa 6 years ago

Do you expect them to leave them to misbehave on the flight?
    These guys didn't want to return home .
    They resisted deportation.
    Bring them back in chains.
    Home sweet home
    Country broke Country no broke, we dey inside.

• wastus 6 years ago

Kwasiaman , which part of the article stated they were criminals?.. imbecile bitch!!!

• Ghanaian Love 6 years ago

You are a dog ! You are also a Rat with no brains ! They are no convicts

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

As bad as it may seem to my people in Ghana, but this is how prisoners are transported here in America.Probably that's why the ambassador doesn't see anything wrong with it.Even American citizens, same thing.Shackles and chai ...

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

Tell them the motherfuckers. All they know is travel around in suvs and do jackshit. Make life easier for the people so nobody bothers to leave for anywhere

• Ghanaian Love 6 years ago

Nana you are out of order ! These are not convicts

• asem 6 years ago

is this man very sure that there is no American on our soil who is there illegally? either with American or black American? Ghana please shine your eyes.

• xxyz 6 years ago

are they deporting Irish and other Western European nationals who are living in the US illegally too? A bunch od racists and white supremacists

• Yaa 6 years ago

Don't go there illegally then. Simple!

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Stupid man calling yourself yaa .have you ever traveled out of your country before.did you read what he wrote and listen to your comment.what are you doing in Ghana ofui.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

Go to tell the US Embassy that it is inhuman to handcuff the deportees when bringing them to Ghana right in the face than to be saying it to Ghanaians and stop the 'peele peele'

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• John james 6 years ago

You have money from where? Thief. Once you get someone account that's it. You start redrawing it. Thief thief. I hate people like. God w deal with you. I hope you sleep well at night.

• Tony Agyeman, USA. 6 years ago

In times of this sensitive case I wish the government took advantage of it,and in a more constructive and diplomatic way ask the USA government to open her doors to ordinary Ghanaians to avoid further future occurances.

• Prince Abibirim 6 years ago

Tony stop the begging ass bullshit. AmeriKKKa does not have diplomatic ties,they have dictatorial ties.Colon minded malafaka.

• Dee 6 years ago

They don't want you! Don't you get it?????

• Tony Agyeman, USA. 6 years ago

In the worst times of Ghanaian workers during JJ Rawlings time I made sure I used my professional teacher's knowledge to help my students to aquire excellent grades,so let professional politicians make sure that Ghana is also ...

• Independent 6 years ago

Build better Ghana.. so others will like to come too..stop complaining..South Africa is killing Africans.. what have you done about it.

• AK 6 years ago

You aren't seen nothing yet. Ghanaians worship America like God and even in this shameful display of arrogance and disrespect some Ghanaians on this forum are still finding a way to defend America. How would some of u have re ...

• ghanani 6 years ago

That is how stupid some ghanaians are.They are always against their country.Let an american citizen be treated badly in Ghana and heaven will break loose.Americans think that they are above every human being on earth.It is sa ...

• Issa 6 years ago

What if the beggar refuses to leave?
    Handcuffs were appropriate.
    They should bring all of them back in shackles

• Rayons 6 years ago

This is nothing. Their own people are treated worse than what you just saw. Don't be surprise but keep on worshipping them when you meet them in Ghana, Tweeaaaa....America fo y3 nipa?

• Victor 6 years ago

Africans cried and resisted being exported to America as slaves. But today, people are crying and doing everything possible to go to the slave-masters themselves. What an irony!! I think it is time the Indians, the real owner ...

• Sansan 6 years ago

Well said, those hushpopies like T Trump should be deported back to Ireland. The owners of the land leaves in reservations, sad, God punish every obroni.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4).Enhances Weight loss.
    5).It reduces ageing process ...

• Bea 6 years ago

Shut up woman! You yourself chased small pounds in a corrupt manner!

• Henry 6 years ago

If you fear chains, don't enter the US.
    You have a motor accident whilst driving and the first step of their police is to restrain you for his safety, book you before checking if you need medical attention. Those were my wor ...

• Sansan 6 years ago

U dam right bro, traffic stop and they need to search ur car , they handcuff u . Especially when u are pinky- black.

• John james 6 years ago

Iran and north Korea would deal with them. There are sick people that need counseling or therapy in america. Sick crazy people. Killing s everywhere. Their diploma is arrogant. They think they own the world.

• Jeff, UK 6 years ago

That's all they know. Make the country better so people will be happy to remain at home in order to avoid the humiliation

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Another useless minister who seat carelessly whiles people maltreat our citizens.even those illegal foreigners who destroy our environment in search for gold are not allow to treated like this.

• Quarshie 6 years ago

Another useless minister who seat carelessly whiles people maltreat our citizens.even those illegal foreigners who destroy our environment in search for gold are not allow to treated like this.

• Rasdelly 6 years ago

We deserve to be treated this way because, We are in a country where greed and lies have crippled our ability to create opportunities for ourselves. We refuse to use our common sense therefore, the white man will shit on us e ...

• Kofi IU. 6 years ago

Honourable, I like you so much. I admire your style of leadership. Thanks for your comments with regards to this handcuffing of deportees saga. To be honest with you Hon. my dear sister, the right thing to do was the handcuf ...