You are here: HomeNews2017 06 23Article 551440

We didn’t chain Ghanaian deportees on the flight to Ghana – US Embassy

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Tekno 6 years ago

Massa forget dat one just keep em coming. Your country needs you!!! Siiiaaaa

• TEL: 0542112784 6 years ago

Both qualified and unqualified teachers are need to teach Preschoolers, Elementary Students And Disabled Students in Finland and Romanian.

Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the agency.

• Ebenezer 6 years ago

Is this FAKE NEWS or a SCAM? How can somebody go to another country to teach another language that has nothing to do with that country, going to teach Ghanaian culture or Ghanaian language because there are more or better qua ...

• NANA K HOLLAND AMSTD 6 years ago

TEACH INSIDE YOUR MAMA PUSSY YOU DOG LIKE YOU

• Na so 6 years ago

Don't worry slavery and slavers as above are doing great business. Let's educate our dear brothers and sisters not to fall for this. The idea of boarding a plane sounds very exciting so it is not easy to convince them, but ke ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

IGNORE HIM.THIS IS NOT THE WAY FRIENDS TREAT EACH OTHER.

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

THE DIPLOMAT STATED 'SOME' FREEDOM AND NOT TOTAL FREEDOM. THIS SUGGEST THEY WERE CHAINED ON THIER HANDS BUT WERENT CHAINED TO THE SEATS. WHEN USA EXPORTED THE DREADED GITMO 2 TERRORISTS TO GHANA THEY CAME IN 1ST CLASS FLIGHTS ...

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

HOW DO YOU MAINTAIN LAW AND ORDER AMONG OVER 60 PEOPLE, BEING TRANSPORTED "AGAINST THEIR WILL" ON A PLANE?
    REMEMBER THESE ARE NOT PEOPLE WHO HAPPILY AND READILY JUMPED ON THE FLIGHT TO COME HOME. UPON THAT, CONSIDER THE RATI ...

• EA1us 6 years ago

@ Whoo Daat, I don't think you'll appreciate it very much if any of these two gitmo guys go upside your head while you are on your seat. Do you? Hahaha, who wants to sit close to them?

• EA1us 6 years ago

@ DR TRTH, those 2 guys had chains on their feet and wrist so that was enough. Also, for the safety of other passengers; 1st class has enough space or room to avoid reaching over to the second and third person. It's all about ...

• Okwan 6 years ago

The US doesn't want to take chances. Thats why they chained them. Some persons may smash items or even if possible the air glass/window. They took all these into consideration. Look let's be honest. If you know your visa is u ...

• asem 6 years ago

were they chained or not? if some of the passengers took pictures whiles in the flight, they should release them.

• Oldchap 6 years ago

They didn't even have their keys how much more Cell phones and cameras.

• USA embassy is mental 6 years ago

Is the US embassy on cocaine or what? He's going mental now. Take him back to mental hospital. He is talking bullshit a lot.

• US is not good place 6 years ago

Ghana better pass USA ...life is less hard....

• H.S. FIRE 6 years ago

You are absolutely right: Ghana is FAR better than Abrokyire in general. The problem is our compromised mindset.

Even when it comes to human FREEDOM in everything, The US is no match to Ghana. For example you "buy" a hous ...

• critical mind 6 years ago

I totally disagreed with your comments, what constitute a country to be far better than the other, it is not just about eating, drinking, and merry making but about opportunities to advance self, security, education and many ...

• H.S. FIRE 6 years ago

Why are you arguing as if everything Ameican is better than Ghana's? First of all, is every land one buys in Ghana under a dispute? One can buy a dispute-free land in any TOWN or VILLAGE in Ghana for any project, but same can ...

• Earth 6 years ago

Still Ghana is far better than America...Loads of prostitution and drugs are what many youth in America feeds on..Where is the opportunity in America..?

• EA1us 6 years ago

@ Critical mind, Haha good point. At the end of the day, all the U.S saying is; come to their country "LEGAL." A word to the wise!

• EA1us 6 years ago

@ Critical mind, Haha good point. At the end of the day, all the U.S saying is COME TO THEIR COUNTRY LEGAL. Is that too much to ask for? God bless Ghana!

• Independent 6 years ago

South Africa is killing Africans, yet we are crying about American chaining deportees??? Ghana..our leaders are crooks and thieves that is why everybody wants to leave Ghana..

• Odikro 6 years ago

And they never said Iraq had weapons of mass destruction, remember?

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spir ...

• Nana Ofori 6 years ago

vome to japan and see how they treat ghanaians , the even kill you for overstaying your visa , yes this is what is happening in Japan 3 ghanians died of being overstayed and were subjected to varioos forms of physical pressu ...

• Joey Boy 6 years ago

We are in a funny world; the Ghana that citizens are running away from to reside elsewhere, it is this same Ghana that some ECOWAS nationals , especially Nigerians and Nigeriens, see as a haven.

• kojo 6 years ago

How any see ghana?

• Fiko 6 years ago

Chain urself not to a seat tho nd see if it is not chaining ..don't be kidding Mr. Ambassador

• Okyere Kay 6 years ago

Is d ambassador suffering from mental aberration?Haven't we seen a photo of one of d deportees in d plane in chains?Is eating bread nd water feeding?Go back to sleep.

• Quarshie 6 years ago

The is a change indeed every where.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

(1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    (2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

(3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

(4).Enhances Weight loss.
    (5).It reduces ageing pro ...

• Benny 6 years ago

The united states belongs to the creator ad every Tom Dick ad Harry ca be there. But when you took the lad from the aborigines you applied laws for the aborigines to find it difficult to stay in.

• kwaku 6 years ago

Blacks are very Lazy. The travel to USA to enjoy good life. Send them all home to work with their hands and brains and enjoy. Disgraceful Blacks.

• NANA KOOWIASE 6 years ago

THIS EMBASSY OFFICIAL IS MENTALLY SICK. EVEN IN AMERICA PEOPLE ARE CHAINED AND TAKEN TO COURT AND SO I PERSONALLY BELIEVE THEY WERE MISHANDLED. I LIVE IN USA AND CAN ATTEST TO THE ILL TREATMENT GIVEN TO BLACKS LET ALONE DEPOR ...

• Gabriel 6 years ago

The U S Ammbassdor should stop lying because that is the way they depot the Mexicans with chains on their legs.

• Kojo poku 6 years ago

I just ashamed to be Ghanaian

• Eldine Africanos 6 years ago

I will use this platform to appeal to all who contribute to discussions to desist from maligning and denigrating Black Africans. No one has the right to say conclusively that blacks less productive in any way than other races ...

• Hana 6 years ago

You know something the white folk has make up their mind that blacks we are nothing to them no respect. They can do what anything to us They uses as after that dap us like garbage. Secondly, about the visas, does former presi ...

• Kq 6 years ago

Ghanaians should cut ties with us. Why should we as a sovereign country dance to please us all the time? To hell with Trump controlled country. Bush, Bill , Obama among others made US great but not this mad and inhumane gover ...

• barima koforidua 6 years ago

who really cares?Ghana is way peacefully and america is not heaven.the Americans needs us more than we need them.is about time we stayed here in our country.life in america is shitty.they have their own problems like issues w ...

• OBONTUA. 6 years ago

IF THEY DEPORTING OUR PEOPLE THEN WE SHOULD ALSO SEND THE THREE QITMO BACK TO AMERICA MAIN LAND.

• Ralph 6 years ago

You are very welcome home my brothers fell at home nothing in america only chiting and killing people and tern demself call someone isis.is time for us to lern no matter how puor weare

• Agyemang Badu USA 6 years ago

You guys should shut up, look at the way we are doing to ourselves how major Mahama was killed even in our own continent how people are treating their own African brothers, they are more illegal ghananians living in the USA b ...

• africa people 6 years ago

ghana people will deport this two out laws GITMO PEOPLE at all cost, any lawyer or Ghanaian who will defend them will face the anger of the people of ghana, john mahama must return the $300 million dollars he took from obama ...

• rass tala 6 years ago

Some Ghanaians Ar lawless people and so the USA should deport them all.connection man will kill u people.wen u go to Rome, do wat the romans do..Asia sia

• TKN 6 years ago

They are even Lucky your KKK police did not killed them, massa.

• rass tala 6 years ago

Untill our leaders stop corruption and increment of our domestic product. flak them all.u are welcome to Ghana.

• T and T 6 years ago

Implement the good things in the American culture to improve our standard of living.(hard work, the scientific way of solving problems, patriotism, honesty, justice for all etc)
    Do away with idol worshiping, chieftaincy, fak ...

• Earth 6 years ago

Well said bro,
    Luck of knowledge my people perish. We are not using the brain God gave us,instead relying on miracle for every misfortune that comes our way.

• Rational Thinker 6 years ago

Why on earth do some Ghanaians' spend obscene amounts of money to suffer in another mans country, when the same amount of money, if used wisely, in their own country, could lead to prosperity. I just don't understand this kin ...

• Think First 6 years ago

The most sensible comments so far!

• Odeneho 6 years ago

I can confirm that the Ambassador is a lying BASTARD. All deportees especially those from Africa or Black deportees are treated worse than animals when on flights.
    I have worked for a company specialising in escorting deport ...

• Babs 6 years ago

If the US Embassy in did see the chaining of Ghanaians being reported as in human then that is very sad indeed.