You are here: HomeNews2017 06 22Article 551393

Stop wasting money on pilgrims and concentrate on your mandate - Rev. Asante

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Kojo 6 years ago

One of the few public figures i respect in the country. Sir, more respect for you.

• THE WISE MAN IS BACK 6 years ago

God punish him for his statement

• Violet 6 years ago

Instituting terrible policy that did not exist, not clamoured for and of no benefit to the country.
    Secondly further partitioning the country along tribal lines by way of creating new regions.
    BAAAAD IDEAS!!!

• nana addo 6 years ago

Ghana has really change ampa oo,a lot of things and stories going on

• Kwame 6 years ago

This very good observation from man of God may Allha richly bless tou.

• OWARE SIMON 6 years ago

THIS WARNING FROM REV ASANTE IS RIGHT. IT SHOULD ALSO EXTEND TO THE MUSLIMS. GOVT SHOULD STOP FUNDING THEM TO MECCA. AKUFFO ADDO MUST USE GHANA'S MONEY WISELY.

• be honest 6 years ago

God bless you,Rev for hitting the nails right in the head.They should use the country's resources in infrastructural development

• nkomhyehene 6 years ago

That's my Reverend Minister, God bless you dady.

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

Ndc anti Christ and anti Ghana with their anti Christ rev. Ministers and Pastors will be punished by God. Peace council is a useless thing and must be dissolved. Ndc is no more in power so their anti Christ asofo must give ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

???????????Someone is showing complete ignorance here. Who told you the good Rev is NDC? Rev. Prof. E Asante has done a sterling job for this country and has done so without revealing any political tint.
    History will remembe ...

• Honest pee 6 years ago

Nana you are listening president don't ignore this advice from man of God

• Paa kojo 6 years ago

Rev Asante would not have dared to criticise NDC government with such stern words; at least under NPP, he has now found his voice. The clear difference between pretenders and the real thing. Consistency is the hall mark of le ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

Not every comment needs to be seen as political. What Rev Asante is saying makes a whole load of sense. The government should be using limited resources in building up our underdeveloped infrastructure and not paying for pilg ...

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

listing my anus

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

John mahama and his ndc my ass,they are my toilet even my toilet has more honour than the ndc . Wo y3 aboa paa wo ni tweasre ugly beast son of a bitch and a useless bastard. Nana is the president of Ghana he is enjoying his p ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

THIS PASTOR MUST OPEN HIS EYES AND LISTEN WELL....THE MINISTER SAYS THE INDIVIDUALS ARE PAYING FOR THE TOUR. WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM THEN? THE GOVERNMENT IS NOT PAYING ANYTHING AND IS NOT SPONSORING THE PRIGRIMAGE. IF YOU ARE ...

• Ab 6 years ago

In today Ghana some pupils are actually using stones as computer mouse. Is this not disgrace when Ministers are riding in 4 by 4 in Ghana. What is happening to politicians in Ghana. Get your priorities right.Stop wasting our ...

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

Just sponsoring a handful of Christians to visit the holy land is stirring the ire of "men of God".The narrative should be that these wealthy men of God should pass on this gesture to the teeming flock who desire to enrich t ...

• freetalk 6 years ago

Christianity has no obligation to pilgrimage, unlike Moslems so why impose this? Go back to your xtian drawing board and stop the cheap politics

• Maracas 6 years ago

Someone is paid for running around and organizing the trip. This move by government is unwise and shortsighted. We prefer reliable utilities and infrastructure to a few people going on religious trips.

• john mahama 6 years ago

Akuffo Addo do you hear that? A fool Use our money wisely.

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

John mahama was a fool to use Ghana's money to send Emmanuel Asante and those stupid ndc Rev. Ministers and Pastors to Isreal in 2013. Mmoa fix your broken party and stop your stupidity and hate. Ndc is a useless party not w ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

You should reflect on your commentary. You've offered no opinions but abuse to an accomplished man who is better placed than most to express an informed opinion on the issue at hand.Did you bother to read the statement? Proba ...

• Post 6 years ago

Shameful entity, filled with horns and venom always ready to spew nonsense. Indeed charity starts from home. Am not sure this is how your parents brought you up? If you had such an honorable Man of God in ur family won't be m ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

It is laughable,instead instead of fulfiling their principal campaign promises on which Ghanains voted them into office,they turned around trying to fufil promises they did not make prior to the December 2016 polls.The Presid ...

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

If ndc did a good job they would have continued and would have no problem executing their promises but I tell you the promises will be fulfilled to keep ndc forever on opposition. Adea ndc antumi any3 for 8 years NPP b3y3 f ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

You come across as very ignorant. This is not a political debate and you are not a foot soldier for the NPP so stop the pretense. You are certainly not setting this forum alight with your critical thinking, I'll tell you that ...

• Trust 6 years ago

Rev. Please why wouldn't you found out from the government about the program before speaking against it because I heard the minister saying the government is not going to sponsor

• adanko[the digger] 6 years ago

What about the state CATHEDRAL the government is building?Did God appear to Akuffo-Addo in a dream to build the cathedral?Complete waste of money.Like the late Houphet Boigny Nana will be buried in it when he dies.

• Nazir 6 years ago

But plss let him enjoy 2020 is just at de cona.

he is a cursed to Ghana

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

Your mother and your father and your useless ndc party are cursed. I tell you by next year today you wouldn't be around us g this name because jail term is waiting for you. You thought you could chop Ghana's money for free,t ...

• dan 6 years ago

Are they going to use leafs or money to facilitate the trips. Nonesense

• @KofiOduroMOB 6 years ago

My respect for this man always

• Ad 6 years ago

Thanks.

• Yaw Ba 6 years ago

We Rastafarians also want to visit our Mecca in Jamaica to blow smoke over Bob Marleys grave. We would not tolerate any discrimination against us!

• Papa Krobo 6 years ago

????????????????

• Papa Krobo 6 years ago

Ma sre saaa

• Samuel addison 6 years ago

Goverment shldnt involve in religion.

• Nyansafuor 6 years ago

Yourvso called nyansafuors are in and so leave then alone to do their nyansafuors work.
    ABUA !!!!!

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

To Akufo Addo and his lying NPP Ghana doesn't need infrastructure, that is why Mahama was voted out. "Ghanaians need money in their pockets " Akufo Addo.

• lewy 6 years ago

since the day dr.bawumia said there is religious bias at the flagstaff house i became worried..there is this gradual tension growin between Christians n Muslims n i hope this govt stop playing wid religion..no need organising ...

• KOGYAM58 6 years ago

YOU NEVER SPOKE LIKE THIS TO NDC WHEN IN POWER

• Yinwaat 6 years ago

Rev. Asante should have done his home work well before making those utterances because false accusations can lead to disastrous consequencies which doesn't befit the status of a man of God. Besides, when men of God make state ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

He's done his homework. If you read his interview, he stated he objected to this when the topic was first muted during the time of President Mills. He's better placed than most to understand the nuances of the debate and I'm ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

He's done his homework. If you read his interview, he stated he objected to this when the topic was first muted during the time of President Mills. He's better placed than most to understand the nuances of the debate and I'm ...

• Fake pastors 6 years ago

All the pastors who want to go to pilgrimage are not real or they are not normal. Going from Ghana to lsrael paying 3 thousand dollars each and come back to GH is just insanity. Meanwhile people are complaining that there is ...

• qm 6 years ago

Well said Prof..

his face is like toilet

• SAQ 6 years ago

Mr. President we know you mean well but what you are trying to accomplish is ex-biblical and would not save you or anyone for that matter; to obey is better than sacrifice.
    Please do not disturb the Church; leave the Church ...

• mallam 6 years ago

Please note government does not sponsor Muslims there facilitate our movement. The cost of going to hajj this year is ghc 15,000.00.

• K.B .Yiadom 6 years ago

Wworship the y should Ghanaian ChristiaWs have the desire to make a pilgrimage to Jerusalem and other related places? Are they guided by the Word of God? Hear what Our Lord Jesus Christ Himself said about Jerusalem, "O Jerus ...

• Action 1 6 years ago

Practicing a religious doctrine or directive is by choice. There is no wisdom for the government to be financing pilgrimage be it Christian or Islamic

• Afua Takyiaw 6 years ago

I really feel moslems pilgrimage or Christian or atheist the government should stay away even from helping to obtain visa! The poor man who cannot even buy me key and fish for himself and his children will not even dream of ...

• Abdul Karim sawla 6 years ago

This is a perfect statement but not to christians alone the Moslems should be included it is the Moslems which government waste state resources on their pilgrims.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritua ...

• Prince Amin 6 years ago

Sir,you are really man of who thinks in all tangent, couple with patriotism. ....thumb up!

• Anima Wilson 6 years ago

Papa, i really appreciate and respect your conduct and views. You think of Ghana and not about individuals

• Bobo DiLasso 6 years ago

Yes, the Ghana government MUST NOT PAY FOR THESE RELIGIOUS PILGRIMAGES - TO ISRAEL OR SAUDI ARABIA. THE GOVERNMENT HAD NOT PAID ITS MINISTERS AND THEIR DEPUTIES SINCE THEY TOOK OFFICE??? BUT IT HAS MONEY TO PAY FOR THESE PI ...

• Steve Yeboah 6 years ago

Well said and it's factual. Nana and Bawumiah should not their spiritual believe to entice the few to accomplish their fervent obligations. Make no mistake about the previous governments to foresaw the dangers facing the yout ...

• Yohane 6 years ago

politics is transforming religion to d negative direction, esp.,Islam.Today, npp is manipulating,tomorrow, NDC.Each of d parties offers material things: money, goats mats etc.If u r praying, y shd u look up to someone else to ...

• Tony Afrane 6 years ago

The Right Rev. Asante Antwi is spot on. Any would be pilgrims should sponsor his or her own trip. Whether to Mecca, Rome or Jerusalem - PERIOD!!!

• KAMALDEEN 6 years ago

You are an attention seeker stupid man of devil,you want to seek public attention,idiotic fool.

• Kobby 6 years ago

So much disrespect...How can you denigrate a man of the status of Rev. Prof. Asante this way? Have you got no manners at all?
    A man of his status and repute does not need public attention ok? Quite clearly you have a proble ...

• Sika salisu 6 years ago

Pls lobby don't plunge into d gutter with people like that pls thank you

Stop embarrassing yourself khaleed did you really read what he said?

You couldn't be more right kojo

I use to like him without knowing why but now I know

• TKN 6 years ago

SO THIS SATAN CAN TALK, THE WORLD. FOOLISH NDC BIGGOT.