You are here: HomeNews2017 06 22Article 551342

Ex-presidents, MPs, Ministers to queue for visas - US Ambassador

Read Comments Comments (226)

• Ambitiously Ambitious 6 years ago

Huh

• SOLDIER 6 years ago

Yes it is closer to heaven. Your shittie hole Ghana is very far from heaven though you hypocrites live and thrive on religion. Go figure.

• KK 6 years ago

Those of you with Twitter..start a campaign against this FOOL

It's not what he is saying but how he is saying it..

Why does he have to mention "even ex-presidents..." That is just showing disrespect to the entire count ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

This is good our leaders must learn a lesson and stop their nonsense and corrupt attitude and build their country so that they can live and enjoy.

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

hallelujah

• Kabokabo 6 years ago

JJ, JAK and JDM which of them abused their visa application? Hmmm if America were Paradise!!!

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

May be our leaders will stay home and fix the country so that future leaders will not be disrespected like this.

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Time to build your own. If you meet the so-called former government personnel reduced to nothing on the streets of New York, you couldn't believe these were the guys that only last year or so, were behaving like they were lar ...

• Omanbabea 6 years ago

Apply the same policy to American diplomats who travel to Ghana on private business

• Africanus 6 years ago

They have earned the right to disrespect us. When our presidents wake up in the morning they run to them first and foremost to beg for economic aid. What do you expect???? That they will say "yes sir Master" to your MPs...

• Isaidit 6 years ago

He doesn't understand what makes Jon Be spark and he is testing the rythm .I can't believe how badly they are ruining the relationship between US and Ghana.

• BUT WHO CARES 6 years ago

They even don't treat Officials from Countries they are at war with this way.Our Ex Presidents and other Officials should just stay away from USA.They should just go and spend their stolen money in China,UK or Canada hwere th ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

START THINKING AND DO THE RIGHT THING PERIOD

• AMPEM DARKO 6 years ago

Hey KK, put on your thinking cups and think straight. Why do you think the commissioner is wrong if he is communicating a decision taken by America and its congress to check your corrupt politicians when it comes to visa acq ...

• patriot 6 years ago

Go to America and see if they do not also live on religion.Have you forgotten Billy Graham and others,you donkey.America is a hell-hole for blacks

• kotoko 6 years ago

Because blacks create hell themselves

• Adjei 6 years ago

Soldier wo maame twe wati Ashawoba. This is simple when it comes to foreign affairs and diplomatic issues i don't think there should be hulabaloo here the answer is simple just apply the same thing to the opposite this is not ...

• Your Mama 6 years ago

Son of a bitch

PERSON PERIOD

• Sharp sharp 6 years ago

Asanteman is dead. Kufour can no longer hop skip and jump?

• JC 6 years ago

You are a sad person soldier I think you lick white ass and clean thier shit so you are close to heaven you sad nigger.

• Yevu 6 years ago

Only fools can compare Heaven to USA. Reason fast.

• Independents 6 years ago

I agree

Soldier u r wrong, u r brainwashed

• RICHARD 6 years ago

I AM SURPRISE THE WHATEVER COMMITTEE OF PARLIAMENT SAT DOWN AND LISTEN TO THIS NONSENSE FROM A MERE US AMBASSADOR. THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT MUST BE RESPECTED BY ALL INCLUDING THE US AMBASSADOR. THIS TRUMP FOOT SOLDIERS ARE ...

• Trump 6 years ago

Yes President Donald Trump is working. This will make our leaders to develop our beloved country Ghana

• Ghana 6 years ago

Perfect, US is fine country but I don't think about them. We should love our environment , develop it . Their not God. Only difference among us it's job.

• Whatisthis 6 years ago

That's it.the leaders in ghana /Africa should work hard to develop their country /countries. I think Trump is teaching Ghana/ Africa a good leason. We have all the resources any nation could think of, but look at Ghana.

• Africanus 6 years ago

My brother, you have no case. If you want respect from others, you must first respect yourself. Our leaders are too corrupt. Somebody has to say it to their faces.... I am happy somebody is taking a stand. We sit there and l ...

• Na so 6 years ago

If we take this crap from this stupid ambassador then we have lost our sense of respect for ourselves. By all means take it away from our MPs who have an over bloated sense of ego any way but to add our ex presidents is a com ...

• kwaku marcus 6 years ago

Why is it an insult to the nation, if you think the int community have any respect for Gh, then u r lost.They know all your ex prez are all thieves cos they have moneys hiding in their banks.i wish they r all totally banned a ...

• Sigma, London 6 years ago

Can Ghana retaliate? Some fools will say yes. OK Ghana should retaliate and see who would lose? Ghana should learn from this and others and try to improve living conditions. Let's do away with corrupt and other malpractices.

• Cowboy 6 years ago

why do you even allow such a person to talk to our lawmakers. Even our President will not be given the chance to enter Capitol Hill just to address congressmen and senators

• KKKK 6 years ago

I love it,it is called rule of law

• Africanus 6 years ago

Corruption is destroying us as nation, and I do not think we should be blaming colonialism for the reaction of foreign missions in Accra. Our country is rotten to the core, you can't trust even a pastor or a school teacher (w ...

• HONESTY 6 years ago

Let them show respect.

• Really 6 years ago

I am completely with you, Africanus. Now that it is hit ting Ghanaian leaders, they will have a collective front to fix the country. Hopefully, they will learn that there is only one ghana and if they develop it, it will be ...

• Atta 6 years ago

it will be sad to see an ex president standing in a queue for a visa. I know this may never happen because most ex presidents when they travel its for official duties. And that will even embarrass the American embassy too so ...

PERIOD

• Independent 6 years ago

Go read about Panama ex president..Noriega..he was imprisoned in America.. It is not about respect.. American does not give foolish respect..like we do in Ghana..

• yentie obiaa 6 years ago

Why not? The more our leaders develop our country, the shorter the queue would become!

• Benito.y 6 years ago

It's not heaven but they work with laws,unlike Ghana where these corrupt government officials are literally worshipped by the citizens and they're like demigods. Ghanaians abuse opportunities.Our leaders are too pompous and a ...

• Xoene 6 years ago

This stupid coccaine and terrorists infested country too we have overhyped them. What the hell! They dont respect us but we give all our resources to them freely Governments must learn.

• OBAA SIMA 6 years ago

Not for Former presidents.

• Paapidi 6 years ago

Former presidents of banana republics like Ghana don't mean shit in the grand scheme of things. A bunch of thieves!

• Yaw ofosu canada 6 years ago

You paapidi you're very sick in your fucking head. I think from your anus, you bastard . I don't believe that you really a Ghanaian. You talk like a village boy.

• Kwabena 6 years ago

Why the insults, Yaw? Are Presidents, MPs, and ministers better than any of us? We should all queue for visas or any other services!

• sally 6 years ago

some of you idiots have no qualification and will be failures here so you go and hide in U.S.. I have a British passport and can go to the US anytime I want but I can tell you the place is rubbish! no thing special! some of ...

• Nii Akwei 6 years ago

Are you sure?

• Counselor 6 years ago

Sally what makes you think the UK is better than the US? The US GDP is higher than the UK's. The US has more advance technology nonetheless. Can you justify your assessment?

• kotoko 6 years ago

Paapidi is right, gh are cockroaches

• Yakagbormor 6 years ago

Thank you my brother, unfortunately the people are dumb they don't even realise.

• NON-ELITIST 6 years ago

Yes, let them all queue for entry permits/visas.... and let us hope that Ghana Missions abroad would reciprocate the U.S. Mission's action on their congressmen and others.

• KKKK 6 years ago

But what are their congress men coming to Ghana to do,if we don"t beg them to come

• Kojo 6 years ago

I could not agree with you more

• good magic 6 years ago

Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana proffersor0244908520 in science divine healing of HIV protection money rituals invisible powers contact the master of the night grand master

• indian black magic 6 years ago

Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana proffersor0244908520 in science divine healing of HIV protection money rituals invisible powers contact the master of the night grand master

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Indian black magic take your devil shit advert to America cos they worship devil over there

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 6 years ago

One very important tradition in diplomatic work is what's known as 'reciprocal treatment'. So, this being the case I would expect that if one day, a former American President decides to make a private visit to Ghana he/she w ...

• Paapidi 6 years ago

I queue for Ghana visa when travelling to Ghana.

• King of Masco 6 years ago

And who are u not to queue? We are talking about former President of Ghana to queue for visa gosh.will Obama queue for visa before coming to Ghana?as for Bush the war lord Should not even go for Ghana visa cos he won't ge ...

• O'Brien 6 years ago

God bless you for being straight in your thoughts

• Skippy 6 years ago

Who are you?!A ministry r or former President?!

• Jokoko 6 years ago

But u are not former president. Then we should equally let obama que for Ghanaian visa

Yes, then they should all apply and queue for visas as any other person

• Birry Wade. 6 years ago

Yes let reciprocity work here. USA so what? They should show respect for other countries like they expect other countries to do the same to them. Just take a look at what they have done in Libya, Iraq, Afghanistan and now in ...

• DKB 6 years ago

You are so on point Birry. But the timid GoG will let this pass and won't have the balls to treat them in the same way. These people are bullies pure and simple and so long as we continue to tolerate their nonsense they will ...

• Nima boy 6 years ago

So you want the US to show respect to our leaders while our leaders leave us in mess taking millions of dollars there , ask your self where does their children study? Chines were colonized as we are today their country is far ...

• Baba 6 years ago

Wishful thinking. It will NEVER happen.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

You are really funny, can Ghana do that or are we in a position to play tit for tat when we beg them for budget supplements and other projects?

If you think I am kidding, just read what these NDC moronic Politicians, Appak ...

• Anima 6 years ago

If such game of of tit for tat is establish, sadly Ghana will be the loser. We need their investments and tourism to boost our economy. Look at our dollar economy and you realise we can't afford such reciprocal game, although ...

• Adjei 6 years ago

You guys are sick

• Prince 6 years ago

Tweakai, even Alata kidnappers can sit in slums in Lagos and obtain Ghanaian passport for themselves and children. Thanks to our corrupt leaders, we get no respect.

• Yahya Jammeh 6 years ago

The White man has no problem for that, it's we Ghanaians who think so big, they will go in person to get the visa if that's the rule

• Kwame 6 years ago

Thats bullshit..

• Yonko Brebo 6 years ago

Please arrest J.J Rawlings too for crime against humanity when ever he arrives in the USA. I cannot see why Charles Taylor of Liberia today languishes in jail while Mr Rawlings walks a freeman for the same crime if not greate ...

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

@ Yonko Brebo. You are a fool. Jj Rawlings is now the bosom friend of that stupid hypocrite Akufo Addo president the fool. And you foolish boy sitting there and telling America what to do. Kufour was busily chewing chicken wi ...

• Fi new york 6 years ago

Kkd you are moron and ugly gorilla spewing garbage from your cursed mouth. May God of israel strike you. Fool your generations are apes and donkeys. That is why you eat snakes and cockroaches. Dzimakpla. Bastard child.

• SRAZO 6 years ago

Ex-Presidents should be exempted, the rest should queue. Period

• Really 6 years ago

It is not up to you. The leaders should fix the country and stop stealing and sending the money to other countries. Now that we are all queuing for visas the leaders will take ghana,serious . No tears for Anansi.

• Nii Barnor 6 years ago

By their deeds they are being known. Good news,for once these officials would experience the agony the ordinary Ghanaian traveller goes through unannounced while our country closes her eyes . GOOD JOB Mr. Ambassador. I hope ...

• Kojo 6 years ago

Why should Parliament summon him to answer questions? He is not part of the country's governance system. He should be summoned by the Foreign Minister because he represents another President. Parliament is wrong. Kojo

• King of Masco 6 years ago

Can our embassy in US also do same? This bully country is having this guts not because they stronger than us but because we have made our selves beggers.not long ago they came out saying they will cut aid to Ghana if chil ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

I think this is fair; however Ghana can also introduce a similar policy at their embassies abroad. It should be reciprocal.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Why don't you try to reciprocate and see how fast and low the Ghana Cedi will fall in the next 6 month. We depend on them for budget supplements, if we play the fool we will go hungry. Just tell our corrupt leaders to behave.

COFFEES EMPTY YES EMPTY

• Ntim 6 years ago

Why should some of us feel they're more important than others? Are we in a feudal system or a republic?

• truth 6 years ago

STOP/ BAN Unnecessary traffic stops for dignitries VISITING Ghaa! Is a FAIR game folks. Obia y3 obia

• Simon prebi 6 years ago

You Americans didn't respect people you are telling as that ex president to come and queue you can live ghana if you like we want take this anymore what is in America people talk too much why am thinking you are living ghana ...

• KKKK 6 years ago

Even foreigners have power in your own country over you.A rotten society and country called Ghana,all we worship is money

• IB 6 years ago

Good for us, when our learned Leaders don't know nor understand the basic rules of engagement. How can Parliament summond the US Presidents representative. So he has shown our corrupt Leaders tha they don't know what they are ...

• Really 6 years ago

This where wor shipping monet has brought us thus far. Forzingers should take our country and the our leaders queue for visas, AWESOME !

• Konkonte 6 years ago

What are u trying to say Simon? Take ur tym write n read over n make sure it makes sense for u before u post plssss

• Devine 6 years ago

Why do former Presidents go through that,is it because they re Africans or from 3rd world country/blacks? I wish the day blacks would wise up and uplift each other for the continent to live up to its potential. Let God reign. ...

• The patriot 6 years ago

It's our country and if we allow ourselves to be humiliated it would soon get to those who watch this happen. The circle around the embassy should be facelift and decent chairs fixed and Ghanaians treated with dignity even if ...

• Santo 6 years ago

Thank you Sir. Let them all apply for US and British visas for every trip they make to these civilized countries. No multiple visas whatsoever. They are all CRIMINALS EXTRAORDINAIRE. THEY ARE DRUG PEDDLERS. THEY ARE TRAVEL CO ...

• Adjei 6 years ago

Chicken brain Santo this is insult to every Ghanaian so sit in your fucking room and hide behind PC and chat shit, not all Americans are saints. Get some food and go to bed u moron. Anyway Nkrumah never dies he warned the the ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Holy cow what went wrong apuuuu

• Sal 6 years ago

We have a very beautiful country, yet corruption has turned this wonderful country into a cesspool. So every one wants to leave. If only the institutions will work like they are supposed to. Or even work 60% of the time, who ...

• What a country 6 years ago

I it is lawless already. Forringer have high jacked the country, water bodies are infested with mercury, lead, cyanide and other unknown chemicals, judicial system is corrupt so there is no recourse, leaders are corrupt to ...

It is a cesspool. Now that is catching up with the leaders, they will drain it.
    Almighty Victorious, Thy Great name we praise

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

Only in Ghana where the law becomes an ass for reasons of corruption and ineptitude. Most idiots go into politics for the "freebies" our weak society engenders. Such is the reason why even out of office, these stupid goons ex ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

Maybe it has something to do with corruption and incoming special Prosecuter that's my opinion since the Ambassador didn't give any reason and details we have think there's a problem the Americans don' ...

• Kwaku Adu 6 years ago

Yes they want to help Nana retrieve any stolen money, just incase the offender tries to leave without the courts or official notice, the west is fed up with hand outs, Mahama alone go make campaign, ny3 easy

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

APPLY SAME TO ALL FORMER PRESIDENT OF AMERICA AND FORMER MP'S FROM USA.DOG BIT DOG NO BLOOD SHALOM PEACE

• KONKONSA 6 years ago

And how many of them do you think want to come to Gh even if ferried in a palanquine? It will be a useles reciprocal venture cos after all you need them most as you have demonstrated by your actions over the years.

• JK 6 years ago

Obviously, the ambassador has lost his mind. No president should suffer that humiliation.

• Patriot 6 years ago

What if Ghanaians decide to boycott traveling to the US? Fuck it.

• KKKK 6 years ago

When your ministers are stealing public funds to purchase properties in America

• Eman Ruoy 6 years ago

If Ghanaian decide t boycott Ameriac, what will America lose? Nothing!

• Osei 6 years ago

This man is a fool

• Kibi 6 years ago

I miss Jon Benjamin.... Hahaha

He is my buddy too. No political correctness. Hahaha

• MacPaul 6 years ago

Ndc reign of corruption have messed it up for everyone, to the point where even former presidents needs to appear for an interview to be granted a United States Visa.

• FOREVER 6 years ago

Ghana like other African countries demand respect from this racist USA. Different strokes different folks. Former EU officials and their allies do not go through this. We must build Africa . So long as we take aid from them w ...

• TNT 6 years ago

Sure, this is the "thank you" message from Trump the buffoon to the people who were rooting for him to win. You'll now see your smoothness level proper. Abi you said you all share the elephant as your symbol, so clap for this ...

• Beatrice 6 years ago

Mother fuck.

• Teiko Tagoe. 6 years ago

Tit for tat. You do me i do you.

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Are you talking like Trump or an American policy? Just shut up there

• KOFI JATA 6 years ago

WE HAVE PERMITTED IDIOTS LIKE YOU TO SPEW SHIT. WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU TO EFFECT SUCH ORDERS. I DONT BLAME YOU ASS HOLE. IT IS OUR STINKING LEADERS FAULT. FUCK AMERICA. FUCK YOU ALL MOTHER FUCKERS.

• EDDIE 6 years ago

You see, they don't respect us.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Why should they? Corrupt people do not deserve respect.

• Ha 6 years ago

And you think they are Jesus secretary on Earth right???? Miseducated negro.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Don't care even if they are God's secretary. At least they do not depend on us for budget supplements, economic aid, military aid etc.... When did beggars ever get respect?

• Ha 6 years ago

You have a point there. However on the this issue of corruption, if some of our leaders loot and stash the loot in their jurisdiction and we make the case, that you have our loot, please return it so we don't come and beg for ...

• Kwamena Fanste 6 years ago

Good idea

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

I think parliament must intervene such that our past head of states must not be treated as ordinary citizens.It does matter what happened in the past, our former Presidents must be treated with dignity.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Our former presidents must first learn to treat themselves with dignity. Others will respect us once our leaders stop the corruption.

• Odeneho asokore Gyimah 6 years ago

Look you'll our leaders abused the privilege they take money from people and add them to their entourage and never return after the visit. It serves us right. Every body has to queue for the same visa.

• dee 6 years ago

who do these fuckers think they are...Not your fault. we're wasting our natural resources on useless people.

• akweleba 6 years ago

dis man is mad,former president on que,may God punish ur mouth

ARE PERIOD

• Dessie 6 years ago

This is non-sense article

• Kool Nimo 6 years ago

ohh this is nkwaseas3m to the highest order. fellow Ghanaians let's eschew all forms ofor corruptions and make our nation great. if Obama is to visit Ghana will he even go to our embassy for visa ah ah ah ah ah this is painfu ...

• Didi 6 years ago

Talking as if America is heaven no wonder

• Freddie 6 years ago

This is very good. Once you leave that government office you are treated like any ordinary person. The US has their own laws and they must adhere to them. We Ghanaians like using our prestigious positions to jump the cue all ...

• Xtc 6 years ago

Do you think Obama or George Bush will ever step in a que for visa

• Sethoo Papa 6 years ago

At least it will serve as a lesson to our leaders to work hard to develop their country. Good job done by Donald Trump

• Tekno 6 years ago

Kwasia...If it was about African Americans we would say "oh well,they really ain't recognized as Americans" but you Fellow Ghanaman, you ain't showing maturity and honesty in anything you do so you get dictated to in your own ...

• Alawa, Contractor 6 years ago

Go ahead and teach the corruptions lesson they deserve, USA...etc, etc.

• 0244503918 6 years ago

BECOME A FLIGHT ATTENDANT(AIR HOSTESS) WITH A MAJOR AIRLINE IN THE WORLD, WORK IN FLIGHT AS YOU FLY TO DESTINATIONS AND GET PAID.
    Applicants will receive admission to our partner school in Canada on protocol for the flight a ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

Blessed Ones Of The Nations Of The World; O' That God Will Raise A Courageous Man In The Land To Tell This (Man Of Lawlessness) To Shut Up!!!Mr. Ambassador, What Say Does Ghana's Ambassador To US Has In America? "All Men Are ...

• Kojo pee 6 years ago

Obviously some Ghanaians have lost totally credibility.Some leaders of this country because of their selfish interest over the time are destroying everything.I totally support the stand taken by the US embassy.That is how ...

• Ab 6 years ago

Often Ghanaian politician think they are above the law.

• omanba 6 years ago

Not me!!!.My leg will never step America where there is no respect for the blackman.

• TomTom 6 years ago

This is absolutely not true. Americans respects blacks more than any other country in the world (apart from Africa). Remember, America has the highest number of Blacks in authority than the entire continents of Europe and Asi ...

• Nana Dazde 6 years ago

Ghanawed dont be confusing people oooo, not only former MP's and PREZ but every body who is going for a private perposes, meaning Akufo Addo too is not left out.

• Jokoko 6 years ago

We can live without usa. Why should our former president que for a visa

• Nazir 6 years ago

See dis rat

• Master 6 years ago

Dasooor.we have finished disgracing ourselves

• bb 6 years ago

u people don't need black men in ur country ryt. we will deal with u in our nation too! fools! Nana is behind this!

• SATOKE 6 years ago

If they CANNOT rush their corrupt and half dead corpses for medical treatment elsewhere, they will be motivated to build better healthcare facilities in their own country, Ghana.

We pray for the day other countries like I ...

• Ketaboy 6 years ago

What is the bruhaha about? Ghanaians should embrace this change. Official travels will still go through Min of Foreign Affairs. It is only personal travels for the big men and their girl friends etc that they have to trated l ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

They are only three Ex Presidents, if they are travelling on Government business then protocol but for private and tourism queue.This is not a big deal. Diplomacy at its best for corrupt and criminal leaders of Africa.

• Abigi 6 years ago

Ayiko Botchwey now talk your CRAP. Reject them for they have no business coming to US. They come to spend the stolen money from the poor. Let them stay in their country and make it better for their youth. IN TRUMP WE TRUST.

• Koi Amaoh 6 years ago

Ghana to extend same to them

• KOJO 6 years ago

Yes I support you, so tolk to mahama and take your 2 jomo people back to USA

• samuel azumah 6 years ago

there is a strong diplomatic ties between ghana and the usa.once the US official appeared in parliament,it meant that his statements will be kept for official use.ghana must also issue same statement.US officials on private t ...

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

If Ghana is really independent then it should apply the principles to former US presidents and parliamentarians. But because our leaders have sold the country through corruption this will never happen. What a shame!

• Boat 6 years ago

They will use ALL available loopholes to haul people to US on fake visits only for them to remain there. What a bunch of people! Remember a NPP MP, Amoateng, was arrested and jailed for carrying drugs into the US. The NPP is ...

• Big bro 6 years ago

Mr..Ambassador you've gone too far...
    Former Presidents...OK we hear you

• Bishop blay 6 years ago

Does this apply to ex_President Rawlings, Kufour and Mahama ? If yes,then we are finished as a sovereign state.

• ISAIAH OPOKU 6 years ago

What is this....

• sisi 6 years ago

Ghana must just reciprocate it

• father 6 years ago

This is not problem at all! Their former president also have to join the queer like ordinary Ghanaian citizen living in USA period. Ghana also have to be a bit though to USA and UK.

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

What an absolute disgrace

• NY 6 years ago

I wonder why people are so upset about US ambassador's stands,that's their (US) new law so whether we Ghanaians like it or not that's their new law and they have implemented it,so my advice to you guys is that,cool down becau ...

• imPossible 6 years ago

When it is coming, it is doing. Thus the humble prize of being faithful.

• nantwi 6 years ago

This is an insult delivered by an arrogant American. President Addo must reply. We allow any fool to lecture and insult out nation.

• nantwi 6 years ago

......."our Nation"

• Ad 6 years ago

The so called leaders should fix their country. Some of us support it

• Agbeli Kumordizi. 6 years ago

Bullshit is America heaven
    Let them take their America to their Graves
    And leave Africa alone
    Bullshit visa

• SENIOR FIRE 6 years ago

I don't even know why people are struggling to go to this their cursed country

• national 6 years ago

The tone smells of racism

• Independent 6 years ago

What about the tribalism in Ghana???

• b.k 6 years ago

we should extend the same courtesy to them.Respect is reciprocal

• Nima boy 6 years ago

God bless The USA what do the Ex leaders going to do over there? USA are helping the citizen of Africa to have better life , Our leaders carry millions of dollars to invest in their children account that study in USA. This pe ...

• Okpovo 6 years ago

This is pure act of racism from the
    Trump administration. There's no justification for this. What a shame!

• Agonaba 6 years ago

"Bring in all the loot,he says".

• Mallam Zarki 6 years ago

This is an insult to us. How dare the Ambassador tell our former presidents, no matter the circumstance, to present themselves personally and queue for visa? Let us for once, rise against is blatant show of disrespect for our ...

PERIOD, SO GHANAIANS GO TO HELL BECAUSE YOU ALL THIEVES

• Tweak. Amoo 6 years ago

This is equal rights and justice thank you Mr Ambassador.God bless America.

OUR PASSPORT TO CRIMINALS PERIOD

• Foreigner 6 years ago

I don't think the Ex Presidents should have to queue. However, all ministers/mp's for personal trips...YES !

Ghanaians are saying their government should reciprocate. A hint...NO congressman or senator is wanting to come ...

• Abu 6 years ago

I'm very very Happy for this new policy shift from Trump administration. Is a good sign of maturity from Prez Trump. You think Americans are foolish people like Ghanaian leaders. When was the last time you heard that they ha ...

• SAM 6 years ago

Now they cant go to US and enjoy thier money. US will seize all of thier money...

• King. CA 6 years ago

These idiots don't respect us at all how on earth do they have think of letting our formal prez, ministers, and mps queue for for their mother fucker visa? I don't blame em but in lieu Africa and for that matter mother Ghana ...

• acheampong 6 years ago

WE HAVE EVERYTHING IN THIS COUNTRY AND STILL BEGGING FOR HANDOUTS FROM THE AMERICANS AND EUROPEANS,CRIMINALS, HOMOSEXUALS, AND IDIOTS WHAT DO YOU EXPECT, WE CAN DEVOLOPED THIS COUNTRY TO OUR LIKING YET WE FAIL TO IMPLEM ...

• dk 6 years ago

Das right! Obia enye obia!!

• shine your eye's 6 years ago

former president. that is ridiculous. who do you think you are. show us some respect. I hope all your former president will also queue for visas. grgrgrgr

• JIM 6 years ago

NEVER MIND WE ARE IN OUR GHANA LET HIM TAKE HIS US . GIVE VISA FREE TO BIN LADDEN

• King. CA 6 years ago

These idiots don't respect us at all how on earth do they have to think of letting our formal prez, ministers, and mps queue for for their mother fucker visa? I don't blame em but in lieu Africa and for that matter mother Gha ...

• No need 6 years ago

U r expecting our ex Presidents to queue for ur visa on our own land? Arrant nonsense. fuck u n ur entire nation and embassy. Dzimakplaaa

• JIM 6 years ago

AMERICA CAN'T HELP US, ONLY TO DO US HARM DONT GIVE GHANA VISA TO BUSH

• fear woman 6 years ago

thanks u mr ambassador

• Mame afia manu 6 years ago

YES , GHANA MUST HAVE EQUAL POLICY SHIFT WITHOUT DELAY.

• Kojo 6 years ago

I THINK PRESIDENT KUFFOUR HAD READ THIS SHIT RATHER THAN FINDING A WAY TO DESTROY DR. NKRUMAH

• tuga 6 years ago

All is because we have leaders but not.

• OTUMBA 6 years ago

They brought us Gitmo two and our inconsistent supreme court says we should send them back.The Americans will retaliates and let's see who suffers.

• bala 6 years ago

I wish he was in Zimbabwe like he will check it...stupid useless my ass ambassador. .

• nana 6 years ago

you see politicians,the time has come where you will not be respected by these whites. You treat Your Own people like animals before these white by accepting any stupid contracts that will favour you but puts the masses into ...

• USA is a crazy and satanic country 6 years ago

Who cares and what is in USA,? Is USA heaven? I don't like that country of late. Things happening there are all demonic. Satanic country.

• Ndc/npp. 6 years ago

Let ex-American presidents and state officials also queue for Ghanaian visa period.

• Mark 6 years ago

Tell the USA Ambassador to Ghana to fuck up. Ghanaians should stop going to America.Ghana is better than America.To hell with USA.

• Tahim 6 years ago

We will always abuse every privilege

• Catherine 6 years ago

Aba

• Duah 6 years ago

F..k you, whom do you think you are, what is there? telling our Ex-presidents to queue, what, if is ex-ministers i agree but ex-presidents, gosh whom do you think you are.

• Straight talker 6 years ago

Are you mad???

• THE VOICE 6 years ago

LOOTING THE NATION AND MAKING URSELF VISA CONTRACTORS AND CHARGING 10K FOR VISA.IF UR A PALIAMENTARIAN THAT DOESN'T MEAN U HAVE CROSS THE RIVER INTO FINANCIAL GAIN.TRUST ME IT IS GOING TO BE VERY HARD FOR THESE FOOLS BOTH NPP ...

• Salami Raimi 6 years ago

That's how low we have sunk !

• KANTINKA 6 years ago

SAAA YOOOOOOOO. Its a good one. it serves them right.

• Frank Teddy Washington 6 years ago

This directive should be extended to the so-called chiefs who collect money from the public and pretend as if they're part of their entourage. Every tom, dick and harry in ghana apart from the prez and his vice should be made ...

• Chief 6 years ago

Our ex leaders are animals
    They can not run anything..
    Only thing they do beg .increase poverty
    If u want to be very very poor vote a nigger as president ...then u see suffering

• NuhNice 6 years ago

Why we sef (Africans) for worry wona body go dema country? These white dogs b narcissists, they so full of themselves, and top of it all dem b the cause of instability around the world. To hell with dem! Let's stay home and b ...

• Pk 6 years ago

Asking former presidents to queue for visa interviews? That is insulting! What sort of nonsense are we tolerating??

• igp 6 years ago

Like a SOUTHERN MOUTH PIECE, Rob Jackson talks too much. The civil war ended in 1865 and there was a winner. Ghana had no dog in the fight so if he is aggrieved with the black man over whom the war was waged, that his his cup ...

• ALONZO 6 years ago

The embassy is probably doing this because of Ablakwa's colonial mentality insults of the British Ambassador few months ago. I am sure Canada and Australia will follow.

• nana bonsu U.S 6 years ago

our leaders must learn know, if you are in power it doesn't mean that you are above all, joining the queue for visa is the right thing to stop corruption in Ghana.

• Akos 6 years ago

What's the big deal? No one should be able to jump th queue regardless of who they are. If they don't want to queue send one of your staff or a PA

• Aduana BA 6 years ago

Hello America Embassy,

Its about time, you wise up and desist from this gross disrespect meted on Ghanaians and our dignitaries.
    Just recently, you chained and deported our citizens like terrorist, for reasons best known ...

• No visa revived no visa fee to be pai 6 years ago

Let's come together to stop this rip off by the USA why pay a visa fee when you don't recieve visa..please lets pass this into law in Ghana

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spi ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spir ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Fuck off ambassador we don't give a shit about your Rascist Nazi country and soon the whole world will boycott your ignorant country ,blood suckers !!!!

• Ugly Asiedu Nketia 6 years ago

The whole world is aware of the damage caused by the by politicians to Ghana in particular and Africa as a whole.As a result , this is punishment to teach our corrupt leaders a lesson.Trust me , time is coming that ,their me ...

• Snr Revenge 6 years ago

I think this foolish so called ambassador is insane, in fact this donkey don't respect Ghana I don't blame him I blame our selfish leaders it's a pitty what the hell . So what the fuck is he doing in our country after all the ...