You are here: HomeNews2017 06 22Article 551340

Stop 'twisted' Nkrumah 'propaganda' - Delle to Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Bediako 6 years ago

Nkrumah never dies abi? He was human and made mistakes the consequences of what we haven't fully recovered from. Until the likes of Delle can respond to issues like true intellectuals, we are doomed.

• kaketonti 6 years ago

A MONKEY DRESSED IN SUIT IS A NEGRO NEO-COLONIALIST.

• Tetteh Asagba 6 years ago

What consequences have you and your hateful UP traditionalists never recovered from. Name any Ghanaian government government with a better developmental agenda than that of Nkrumah. I doubt very much whether you understand th ...

• Nana Akwah 6 years ago

Kufuour is perfectly right about Kwame Nkrumah. Nkrumah became a despot abandoned the Democratic principle which he campaign for the Office of Government Business. Most of never had experience of his treacherous acts.

• Tetteh Asagba 6 years ago

Did you ever "experience of his treacherous acts" as you put it? It is better you keep your mouth shut and let people think you are a fool than to open your mouth and confirm that you are fool,

• Jack 6 years ago

We prefer Nkrumah, a dictator, to Kufour a neocolonialist thief.

• Jack 6 years ago

Kufour, the neocolonialist thief.

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

You and who prefer a FUCKY dictator?

• Adjei 6 years ago

I like the quick rebuttal from CPP Dr Delle. No one can twist history when it comes to the achievement and sustainance of our independence by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. The masses are wide awake. We abhor the party for the few attitu ...

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

The more they try to destroy the man the more he comes to live! It became a crime to even have his picture, now his statues stand tall and high again! The Nkrumah Circle which they renamed as Liberation Circle is back as ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

How would you feel If you're told that a colleague president is better than you. Kuffour is pathetic. He should tell Ghanians what he did better than NKRUMAH?

• Patriot 6 years ago

Nkrumah indeed was pathetic. His insecurities led him to resort to tyranny. Kufuor was better than Nkrumah a thousand times for doing so much with so little in so short a time. Politics is a selfless business. Power is not su ...

• Kwetteh 6 years ago

After repeated assassination attempts after every democratically so election. You would become insecure too. 1956, 1958, 1962 etc.

• AJ 6 years ago

Dude, why are Ghanaians so hypocrites always pretending to lover Dr Nkrumah.whereas we have rewarded the very person who champion the overthrown of Dr Nkrumah only international airport.... The evil kotoka..?also we parade Dr ...

• rkt 6 years ago

i suppose u would also call the many, many people the world over who listen to bbc, pathetic, cos when it mattered most, when all the JB's, Kofi Abrefa's and the countless others who were available to be considered alongside ...

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Don`t mind Kufuor.His brain cells have never worked properly.Almost everything can be proud of today, was built by Dr.Nkrumah.Nkrumah was voted the African Personality of the 21st.century by the UN.Mandela didn`t qualify here ...

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Correction: "who wanted to eliminate him 8 times by force?" Almost everything we can be proud of".

• Osei Boakye 6 years ago

The question to ask is, how many of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah's books have ex-president John Agyekum Kufuor made an attempt to read? Pathetic! Please go read,, " I Speak Of Fredom."

• GHANANI 6 years ago

Delle should not even waste his time on Kuffuor's statement about Osagyefo.Kuffuor belongs to a political tradition which believes in the use of violence,terrorism to be precise,to get power.He is one of those copycat,dinosau ...

• otanga 6 years ago

All of you are yet to see your real sizes under this govt, you all supported Nana and he started it on 6th march, the worse is yet to come

• Adams, south africa. 6 years ago

NPP probably have an agenda to twist history. Mr Addo made mentioned of Nkrumah not been the only father of the nation. Here comes Kuffour too. If Ghana don't know what Nkrumah did, come to South Africa n they will tell u abo ...

• Osafo Kantanka 6 years ago

What do you expect Mr Agyekum Kuffuor to say? Please ask Mr A.Kuffuor to mention five major projects he instituted during his EIGHT years as president of GHANA,having the backing and freebies from all the WESTERN Donor countr ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 6 years ago

Prez Kuffuor and NPP propaganda against the Osagyefo is evil.

• King 6 years ago

To Kuffour, democracy is being able to steal and loot state money, factories and bungalows as state official. What a shame!! No wonder Ghana is destroyed by the likes of Kuffour the thief.

• Papa 6 years ago

Thank you for setting Kufuor's rubbish straight

• nana addo 6 years ago

anyway,what do people expect from UP,NPP?infactthis political party should be eliminated from Ghana

• Kwame 6 years ago

"God bless our homeland Ghana
    And make our nation great and strong,
    Bold to defend forever
    The cause of Freedom and of Right;
    Fill our hearts with true humility,
    Make us cherish fearless honesty,
    And help us to resist o ...

• Dr. Mensah-Bonsu, arckotoko@gmail.com 6 years ago

Forgive Kuffour for he knows not what he is talking about. Under Kwame Nkrumah, Ghanaians were respected abroad. Even other Africans living abroad during that period received respect and better treatment because of Nkrumah - ...

small correction below

• Asaase Seaman 6 years ago

The only option you've got is to love the African statesman of the century.. Kuffour and co. Onaapo so shine your eyes
    His ideologies are our only hope..He lives on. #freedom #freedom #freedom

Forgive Kuffour for he knows not what he is talking about. Under Kwame Nkrumah, Ghanaians were respected abroad. Even other Africans living abroad during that period received respect and better treatment because of Nkrumah - ...

• Mortgage 6 years ago

Nkrumah's children didn't build hotels

Nkrumah will come back soon and all the Kuffuor propaganda will cease.

• King 6 years ago

Thank you Brother Glah and please watch out for more news on that.

Yes, corruption is too much to bear and Kwame Nkrumah will come back.

The outgoing British High Commissioner to Ghana Jon Benjamin has lashed out at public officials over what he termed “far too much greedy and wanton co ...

• rkt 6 years ago

i mean what u are about to read, so don't laugh. it is a serious matter! jak must be better than kn because, CAR Emperor-like, he crowned himself by giving himself the highest medal of the land, with gold adornments worth GBP ...

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Unfortunate Kuffuor comment. !!!!

• Patriot 6 years ago

The CPP's version of Ghana's post independence history is not cut in stone. It is only one history and among the facts are the infractions of human rights, detentions of opposition members, and the general maladministration t ...

• Ndc 6 years ago

Delle, you are a big fool.
    We are talking about politics and not dermatology.
    What do you know about Nkrumah that Kufuor doesn't know ?
    Rawlings said the only valuable thing the dictator Nkrumah bequeathed to Ghana was the ...

• King 6 years ago

No wonder you call yourself NDC, another fraud organization established by a fraudster who has protected himself with an indemnity clause in a bogus constitution. Kuffour is very ignorant and unlearned, he is a crook and woul ...

• Ndc 6 years ago

No doubt, you are the King of fools.

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Kuffour make me sick. Nkrumah did not allow them to loot the state and Lord over us and that was their problem. Dump head. He only know how to steal. Boffun history twisters.

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

KUFFOUR WAS A POLITICAL RAMBLER WHO JOINED THE NATIONAL LIBERATIION COUNCIL WHEN THEÝ OVERTHREW THE CPP GOVERNMENT IN 1966. HE SOUGHT FOR A POLICAL POSITION WITH THEM.
    WHEN BUSIA FORMED HIS PROGRESS PARTY, HE JOINED HANDS ...

• Wofa Koo 6 years ago

Kofour is right and telling the truth. Nkrumah killed democracy and wasted Ghana's money on African for no apparent reason. Upon all the money he inherited including his loud mouth against America and Europe, JFK has to lend ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

DELLE OR WHOEVER....THIS YOUR BLABLA AS A RESPONSE TO PRESIDENT KUFOUR IS TYPICAL OF CPP.....MMMM...... AS A FORMER COMRADE OF THE YOUNG PIONEER MOVEMENT MYSELF, ...YOUR TANTRUMS MAY BE CORRECT BUT PRESIDENT KUFFOUR ALSO TOL ...

• Igp 6 years ago

Kufour broke the unspoken rule of what ex-presidents do; that is, speak no evil of your predecessor(s). Its a Club and only the few privileged ones get into. Nkrumah founded our Premier university, University of Ghana, The Un ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

Poorly written rejoinder. No doubt the CPP is dead. No coherency and substance. I pity this small group called CPP. Even date is a problem: check "1989". Oh no no no.

• EDDIE 6 years ago

Is really sad to hear this NONSENSE from Kufuor. He must come out to tell Ghanaians what he achieved as president within his 8 years in power. I rest my case. ATAA ARYEE.

• Papa Kwame 6 years ago

It's only a blind fool like you who did not see what Kuffour did. It is a pity dull and fickle minded people like you found nothing wrong about the evils Nkrumah perpetrated in Ghana.

• THE SENTINEL 6 years ago

MALICIOUS PROPAGANDA, BLATANT LIES AND FOOLISH PRIDE CAUSED KWAME NKRUMAH TO CHARTER THE OPPOSITE COURSE TO WHAT THE UGCC AND WELL MEANING AND PATRIOTIC GHANAIANS INVITED HIM FROM THE WEST TO HELP ACHIEVE IN THE GOLD COAST. N ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Kufuor is an avowed hater. Kufuor's bomb throwers and saboteurs killed democracy.

• Eldeen 6 years ago

Ex President Kuffuor can't be forgiven for his attempt to denigrate Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah in the midst of an international audience. What did he hope to achieve? It is disgraceful for an ex President of Ghana to blatan ...

• Chris Awuyah 6 years ago

President Nkrumah liberated Ghanaians from British colonial tyranny. He built institutions such as the Tema Motorway that begins near President Kufour’s House at Tetteh Quarshie Exchange. President Nkrumah built model secon ...

Great rebuttal, Chris. Thank you. Up until Dr. Nkrumah became president, students who failed the English language at O'Levels did not get any certificate, neither could they go on to Sixth Form, no matter how well they did in ...

• Akora 6 years ago

Nkrumah lives on

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

What do you expect from a Freemason silly goat?

• rkt 6 years ago

"MALICIOUS PROPAGANDA, BLATANT LIES AND FOOLISH PRIDE CAUSED KWAME NKRUMAH TO CHARTER THE OPPOSITE........." and what would fit this description of yours my friend the sentinel? it is easy to speak generally and to make pro ...