You are here: HomeNews2017 06 22Article 551270

Defecation in classrooms: GES shuts down three schools

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Kofi 6 years ago

Call the chiefs to come and clean it if it happens again

• TKD 5 6 years ago

Do the chiefs have a hand or knowledge in the defecation exercise for them to go cleaning it up or just for your dislike of chiefs?
    As a country should we always be asking "WHO" instead of "WHY" the solution to most of our ...

• Adjei Koti 6 years ago

Get the police to lay surveillance and arrest the people and prosecute them to serve as a deterrent.
    Why close the schools? What will the kids do?

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

The defecation could be caused by lunatics who don't even know what they are doing. Please, help implement the mental law to the letter.

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

There's a very low cost solution to resolve this.We could use a Fencing machine to install high barbed wire fences around schools to keep people out after school hours.It cost way less than building a wall around each school ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

YES..THE SCHOOLS MUST BE FENCED WITH BARBED WIRE AND GUARDS ENGAGED FOR EACH OF THE SCHOOLS TO PROTECT THEM. JUST CLOSING THE SCHOOLS WILL DEFEAT THE VERY REASONS SCHOOLS ARE ESTABLISHED FOR.

• Ab 6 years ago

Govt built schools but fail to add toilet facilities and hand washing basins . What do they expect classrooms used as public toilets instead of being used for further education for adult in communities. This is what happens w ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

OH Ghana. Close the schools. No mention of the faith of the students. where would they be going to school now?

• Ab 6 years ago

Community leaders must be involved to turn the situation into a positive one. Build toilets for the community, use classrooms as adult education for the community to enlighten then, provide free ICT to all.

• Ashirawe Paannya 6 years ago

Ghana Education Service I wish to have your email address for an important message. I tried on several occasion but to no avail.

• Dr. Sam, Germany 6 years ago

I am a Forest Research Scientist based in Germany. In 1995, I initiated a Tree Planting Project „Planting of Trees on Ghanaian School compounds“ with 4 Schools in the Central Region but now increased to 75, with school ch ...

• Nii Joromi 6 years ago

Simple solution. Some of the money used for buying luxury cars by government can build a public toilet for these poor rural folk.

• Agya Kwa?u 6 years ago

Why don'the we fence our schoolsite? Why don't we we insist that building a school without wall around it is an incomplete work? In the civilised countries ;i,e , UK here there is no school; nursery and college wit ...

• DD 6 years ago

GES should reopen the schools and the town folks provide volunteers to watch overnight as they look for a solution

• Boat 6 years ago

Nkurases3m ne abayis3m wei nso fri hen? Anybody caught in the act must be punished severely.

• GYIGYI 6 years ago

Hahahaha, classroom shitters? I laugh enter kokooase

• Nkansah 6 years ago

We still have a lot of vry primitive people living in Ghana.These people should be arrested to face the law.Idiots!

• mr unknown 6 years ago

kwasia if u where in my shoes there u will kmow what GES is talking about, can a mad man shit and stay in the same place?
    that is the behaviour of the town . If i were to be the district director, i will close the school for ...

• mr unknown 6 years ago

kwasia if u where in my shoes there u will kmow what GES is talking about, can a mad man shit and stay in the same place? that is the behaviour of the town . If i were to be the district director, i will close the school fore ...

• Sarah 6 years ago

Only in Ghana????????????