Nkrumah killed Ghana's democracy - Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (187)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

KUFOUR IS JUST A THIEF!!!!!!

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase. 6 years ago

Provide your opinion. Fool.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PROPHET BAWUMIA WARNED NDC OF FINANCIAL INDISCIPLINE BUT NDC NEVER LISTENED TO THE PROPHET. NDC THEN ENDED UP AT SENCHI, WITH AKUA DONKOR AS ONE OF THE NDC FINANCIAL ADVISERS, WHERE THEY PUT THEIR HANDS IN IMF MOUTH TO DEEPEN ...

• Kojo Asante 6 years ago

Baumia is a thief. He stole a lot of money when the cedi was changed!

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sucks

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

incompetent and very tribalistic

• AKUFO ADDO 6 years ago

KUFOUR YOU ARE A VERY HYPOCRATE WHY ARE YOU CONFESS THIS TODAY,WHAT MADE YOU WAIT TILL NOW.HOW MANY TIMES DID YOU AND YOUR CRONICS THREW BOMBS AT THIS NKRUMA ??? WITH ONE EVENTUALLY HITTING HOM ? AT KOLONGUGU ???

• AKUFO ADDO 6 years ago

YOU HATERED NKRUMAH, WHY DID YOU PRETENDED AS IF YOU LIKE HIM ? WHY DID YOU LABLED YOUR BUSES WITH YOUR PICTURES AND THAT OF THE MAN YOU HATERED ???? (KUFOUR BUSES )

• Jojo 6 years ago

Ewiase asee ampa ! What is democracy then, kufour ? From his perception, democracy means stealing our money and other resources to build his hotel-de-wawaah, and going scot free.

• GW 6 years ago

China is not a democracy yet Africans are running to its shores today, because of its technological prowess which had led it to become the second largest economy in the world.

Nkrumah built the 7 square miles university o ...

• james 6 years ago

If all people need is democracy and lawlessness why is China thriving.

• Ishmeal Banga 6 years ago

Kuffour dnt compare urself to Nkrumah

• AMUZU 6 years ago

GOLD COAST WAS NOT IN DEBT WHEN DR.NKRUMA TOOK OVER,BUT THE STATE RESOUCES WAS NOT WELL INVEST,THAT IS THE REASON WHY, EVERYTHING FALL A PART.

• let them trust President Kwame Kroba 6 years ago

I don't know why people still praise President Kwame Kroba, this man ruin the destiny of the then young Country Ghana as he used almost the wealth of the country to prosper some countries like Guinea, Tunisia, Egypt, Senegal ...

• Sankofa 6 years ago

We did not have Akosombo dam, Valco, universities and polytechnics, Government Education Trust and assisted schools, Black Star line, Ghana Airways,Accra-Tema motorway, Job 600, state Farms and numerous industries all over th ...

• All die be die 6 years ago

Kufuor nie, Attachments Ayi nie!
    If you were being bombed left and right when you were in office, what would you have done? You are dumb you couldn't even practice law unlike the ugly dwarf who practised without a certificat ...

• Jacob 6 years ago

The ugly dwarf is the president. You can relocate to Tanzania. Has Nana said anything. Deal with Kuffuor and leave Nana Addo out of this issue. I don't entirely agree with Kuffuor but it was really true that Nkrumah was not t ...

• jagadu 6 years ago

Idiot! What do you know about opinions. Tell your motherfucker kuffuor to stay in his lane and never talk about Nkrumah. Kurasenyi!

• General 6 years ago

Hmmmmm, I'm surprised is it that you don't understand meaning of comment or what. Why this insults

• Kwame 6 years ago

I am sure you are one of the most stupid person on this site because you don't reason with your head

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

I wonder how idiots like Thief Kufuor could be president of Ghana and can talk thrash. Ghana is regarded as the most democratic country in Africa. Which leader gets the credit? The only one person that comes to mind is Kwame ...

• william 6 years ago

Why drag our President into a personal opinion of former President Kufuor? He was not speaking as a spokesperson!!!

• AMUZU 6 years ago

SMALL BOYS ARE YOUNG,WHO WAS DR.KWAME NUKRUMA'S VICE-PRESIDENT?ONE MAN SHOW.YOU DON'T SET YOUR CITZENS FREE AND TURN AROUND TO JAILED THE EDUCATED OPPONENTS.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Ghanaians are in a bigger jail today than we were in Nkrumah's time. Look at how vigilantes belonging to political parties go on rampage but don't get punished for their crimes. A few people enjoying the lion's share of the n ...

• Brobbey@50 6 years ago

Jailing his opponents enabled him to do all the grate things that makes this country great. Most of his opponents were terrorist hence the need to jail them.

• Ashbell 6 years ago

Most of these young guys know nothing about Nkrumah, they have been deceived. Nkrumah was no saint

• abeiku 6 years ago

Yes he was not a saint but tell me which your new leader has that worth a damn

• Francis Agode 6 years ago

May great thunder fire that your mouth. If we were deceived, are you better than our receivers?

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

Nobody goes to jail with a reason.

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Kuffour must be Lucky that Nkrumah liberated Ghanaians from the second class British colonisation.This is a pure mental slavery from a whole former president.On what scale was Ghana richer Under British colonisation?What a sh ...

• GW 6 years ago

If Ghana was rich during Nkrumah's era why was she looking for mere $200 million to build the Akosombo dam.

• KING koby 6 years ago

why should our leaders be speaking in this nature!it should be noted by all of us that until we appreciate the effort each of each past leader, we aren't going no where.Repent and follow the LORD'S WAY...................

• AKUFO, ALL DIE BE DIE UGLY DWARF 6 years ago

KUFOUR IS JUST AN ARMROBBER. JUST LOOK AT HIS DARK FACE

• All die be die 6 years ago

Your poltical grouping don't understand democracy. You think it's about fighting, shouting "kume preko", all die be die", throwing bombs, hiring mecenaries, etc. You can be in opposition and still support the government.

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human for rituals 6 years ago

Look at another npp criminal some one who can't speak the English language
    well telling lies to people Dr Kwame Nkumah have made his good name in the world not any amount of lies about the great man will work. Upp were ...

• Ugly dwarf Nana use human for rituals 6 years ago

Good brothers and sisters thief Kufour is now suffering from dementia he forgets what he is talking about, a normal human being will not say this.
    God for give him.

• James Naru 6 years ago

Under Kwame Nkrumah we had:
    Akosombo Dam.
    Valco.
    Motorway.
    Free Education including allowances for University Students.
    Accra was clean.
    35 to 40 Black Star Line ships.
    GIHOC ( a lot of factories)
    Tema Harbour.
    Steel ...

• Tetteh 6 years ago

what is this for this guy is out of his mind now

• AMUZU 6 years ago

HOW DO YOU COMPARE THE CURRENT SYSTEM OF GOV'T. TO DR.KWAME NKRUMA'S ONE PARTY STATE AND TELL ME WHO IS OUT OF MIND.

• kaketonti 6 years ago

NKWASIA ASEM
    GHANA WAS BETTER.
    THIEF K4 8YRS WAS USELESS.
    NOW,A THING ALSO LIED TO BE PRESIDENT!!!

• Africanus 6 years ago

We should be thankful that Nkrumah introduced one party state... Look at what we call democracy under NDC and NPP.... Today's democracy is controlled by vigilantes.... we are teetering towards civil war... don't you see? The ...

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

You can call it one party state, but it was better than what we today.

• Ama 6 years ago

Think before you response to a comments. When were born? Old people are talking and you are on social media playing cards. Nowadays, young Ghanaians don't respect.

• Ashele Bobo 6 years ago

you are useless and you talk nonsense as if you have not been to school or you did not get to know history. also you need not to be old to talk sense.
    The French President is only in his 40's

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Kuffours age is making him talk like a kid. Couldn't he make his point without attacking Nkrumah? Instead of minding his waist, he is talking trash. He is a kid now so I don't blame him.

• King 6 years ago

Nonsense. can u compare yourself to Nkrumah?

• Don Gambino 6 years ago

This illuminati too talking! This man who sold the Anglogold back to the British and got invited to Buckingham to eat and dine with the the satanist Queen? Was it not his gang who tried to kill Nkrumah which forced Nkrumah to ...

• kaketonti 6 years ago

THIEF K4 YOU FOOL PAAAAA.
    AN IDIOT TO THE HIGHEST BID.
    STATE THE EVENTS LEADING TO JAILING,ONE-PARTY STATE etc.

• Nkrumah de Dictator 6 years ago

Everything Nkrumah did was to perpetuate his self seeking interest.
    May God punish his damn so.

• Kojo Asante 6 years ago

Motorway and Akosombo dam.
    What did u do?

• AKUFO ADDO 6 years ago

MOTHER FUCKER !YOU ARE TOO SMALL TO COMENT ABOUT DR NKRUMAH OKEY ? SO SHUT UP

• Awards winner 6 years ago

Looted state money and introduced tribal lawlessness in Ghana

• Mercy 6 years ago

Nkrumah was cursed by God before he was overthrown.
    He will never be missed and cpp is dead forever. May his soul rot in her

• kaketonti 6 years ago

NKRUMAH NEVER DIES

• AKUFO ADDO 6 years ago

GOD GONT PUNISH YOU MERCY. YOU ARE NOWHERENEAR NKRUMA TO TALK ABOUT HIM

• Africanus 6 years ago

Mercy, if CPP is dead, what you got in return is the corrupt and incompetent NDC.... are you happy?

• BOY KOFI 6 years ago

Ghana was far better Under Nkrumah's regime more than the British colonial rule.Is Mr Kuffour telling us that colonisation is better than our independence,this is uncalled for from a former president.This is one of the peopl ...

• tan90sin90cos90. 6 years ago

Why Kuffour did not mention the several attempts by UP to kill Dr Kwame Nkrumah?

Ex president is ungrateful paaaaapa

• Akora 6 years ago

Nkrumah lives On!!

• nana addo 6 years ago

Hypocrisy will kill Ghanaian politicians. In what way have you advanced us beyond the agrarian economy Nkrumah left behind

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

And the UP traditon came and made it worse and stinking as we can see now. Idiot!, useless stateman, if you had done a quarter of what NKRUMAH did or what John Mahama has done Ghana will be in a comfortable lead. You have dis ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

IF GOD BELIEVE IN DEMOCRACY,HE WILL NOT SAY"THOU SHALL HAVE NO GOD'[S BEFORE ME,HE WILL ALLOW US TO SHARE OUR WIVES WITH OTHER MEN.
    WE WOULD HAVE OUR OWN ARMY,NAVY AND AIRPORTS.

• Rayons 6 years ago

Tribalism will kill these Ashantis. They sold all what Nkrumah helped to create for the nation and still not satisfied , shame on you.

• Bizzybone 6 years ago

Cant you talk without ashantis foolish man we are first class citizens pussy

• Koli 6 years ago

He supported a worse regime the PNDC under Jerry Rawlings. He was one of the early appointees of the bloody regime of the PNDC. Hypocrisy of the highest order.

• Andy 6 years ago

Continue with ur illuminati and stop hating Nkrumah in his rest. U guys hated him and betrayed him till death. Enough is enough

• Azumah Nelson 6 years ago

Ghana was Far better on feb 24 1966 than
    anytime after this period including today. I challenge Kuffuor to dispute this.

• Hannas 6 years ago

you fools compounded Ghana's troubles by bringing these western ideology of right wing,leftists,center right crab,,the results are your uneducated cocoasi fools thinking crazy

• Simply George. 6 years ago

YOU ARE A SIMPLE LUNATIC.

• Idrisu guba 6 years ago

Ghana was one of the few African countries that inherited a very good economy as well as some basic infrastructure. But within 4 years of independence, the country was broke and we started facing shortages of essential com ...

• Tobacco 6 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP...I REGRET BEING AN NPP SUPPORTER

• The The 6 years ago

Ghana has been retrogressing since the overthrow of Dr Nkrumah (the man of the millennium) and a dim wit President like Kufuor saying what? People should understand that democracy is only good for a group of people or a natio ...

• Bawa Hamza 6 years ago

If you knew Nkrumah killed Ghana's democracy why didn't you raise it from death when you were given the nod to rule Ghana for 8 years? This man had nothing to say that was why he said this its purely meaningless.

• BAB 6 years ago

YEAH YEAH, WHATEVER.

• Wofa AMOO NY 6 years ago

Ghanaweb please for goodness sake,Find a way out to stop people from insulting others. We have to express our thoughts and opinions without insulting others. How on earth can someone insult President Kuffour? Just because he ...

• AKUFO ADDO 6 years ago

ANOTHER MAMA FUCKER

• Eman Ruoy 6 years ago

If Kouffour was that wise, he as an ex-President would come here and talk shit about Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah, who built all the infrastructure we are using in Ghana even TODAY.

Typical matemeho UP/NPP man, who planted an ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Thanks for laying the facts straight, Y.E. President Kuffour. Your good deeds as president extraordinaire, during your tenure will always follow you. Kwame Nkrumah was a traitor; he capitalized on his position as the scribe f ...

• Anomy 6 years ago

Nkrumah was a greedy man and wanted power all for himself,if you study history you will always see that most dictators were assassinated whiles in power and Nkrumah was one of them,like most dictators he had the interest of t ...

• Isaac Abu-bonsrah 6 years ago

Anomy, don't you think a dictator who has the nation at heart is far better than a "Democrat who hasn't got the nation at heart? What you should know is that democracy is not a paper guarantee of abstract liberty. It involves ...

• Yaw NPP 6 years ago

Though I am UPist, What is the goal of governance. Is it to talk and remain poor and say we are democratic as as case Ghana today or having a strong leadership that will create opportunities for all its citizens?
    Compare th ...

• Nima boy 6 years ago

With all your degree , look at the way you struggle to communicate...I wouldn't even employ you to clean my toilet kronfour.

• Amponsem 6 years ago

Firstly, Kufuor of all Ghanaian people should never been allowed to do politics not to mention to become a president of Ghana. How there you Kufuor to say that Nkrumah misused Ghanaian assets when you came to power, the first ...

• Ashele Bobo 6 years ago

is this guy really normal? the country does not need such idiot and short minded people saying him too was once voted as president.
    bullshit had it not been him who freed us Ghana from slavery who knows the day Ghana would h ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

If you think Nkrumah was the best that is your opinion

• jagadu 6 years ago

you cannot compare what Nkrumah did in 9 years to what you did in 8 years. Foolish and corrupt man! Your looser sons were buying hotels in Ghana when you were president. Have you seen any development compared to what Nkrumah ...

• King 6 years ago

Democracy is not the chance to steal from the state and make one's self rich. That is the difference between you and Nkrumah. One needs not talk about achievement. You Kuffour can best be given a grade of 1% whilst Nkrumah is ...

• Abewaha 6 years ago

Nkrumah was heading towards being a dictator until halted.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Most Asian states that are now considered developed than Ghana were once led by dictators. The problem is not about him being a dictator. It is about his achievements. If you can mention any country that has not indulged in s ...

• OPANINPA 6 years ago

I knew kuffuor was not smart. But for nNkrumah there would have been no Ghana. Kuufor's ancestors were hell bent on dividing the country up. there were the lackeys of the colonialists. Britain divided India at independence in ...

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

But this democracy we have is "wahala nothing good is coming from it apart from corruption during the one party state things were better than today

• Eric. K. (Canada) 6 years ago

Is it all about changing one currency to another just to flag it off with pilfering huge sums into your pockets? Nemesis will catch up to you and your cronies for harming this Country and turning around to paint anyone not in ...

• NPPigs 6 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah has been bitten by a dead dog called Kufour Kronfour.

This mediocre idiot that can't even string 5 english words together.

If indeed Ghana's democracy died, then it was killed by the real greedy bastards ...

• Pumpuni 6 years ago

"…he built a whole prison just 22 miles of Accra for the detention of political opponents”. Really?
    What do you make of this fact:
    "Construction of Nsawam Prisons started in 1956 and was opened on 10th October 1960."
    S ...

• Maame Abenah 6 years ago

Dr. Kwame Nkrumah was shifting Ghana to be one party state. Yes he built schools and roads,but he was not for democracy,those that opposed him only ended up in jail. The Ghana Young Pioneer movement he came up with was to str ...

• Constable Joy 6 years ago

THIEF K4 IS AN IDIOT AND WRONG.CHECK MALAYSIA,INDONESIA.DICTATORSHIP BUILT THIER COUNTRY.
    TELL THAT THIEF K4;DICTATORSHIP BUILT CHINA,MALAYSIA,INDONESIA etc.

• judochrislam 6 years ago

How do you define democracy when the founding fathers of USA were scared to death of that word. They called it MOB RULE. The best system of government is the government based on the rule of law and tranquility. It is the rule ...

• Africanus 6 years ago

Yeah, I am glad too that we have a democracy ruled by vigilantes.... in which even the pastor, the teacher, traditional leaders, police, military, civil servants, justice system and government officials can not be trusted... ...

• Bonsu Kwakye 6 years ago

They always leave out bombing Nkrumah's home in 1956, an attempted coup in 1958 before Nkrumah started arresting them. They conveniently say nothing of the murderous campaign of their predecessor NLM and their terrorist campa ...

• Gonzaga 6 years ago

Did Kuffour smoke something. Wow!!!
    Can not believe this from an ex-President. No wonder Ghana is like this borrowing money for everything and stealing. God help us. How did your children get so rich?

• ike 6 years ago

Still enjoy his good works akosombo and the rest

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 6 years ago

It has been the wish of the Danquah/Busia/Dombo alliance to wipe Nkrumah' s name and re-write history. The centre right are ideas just like centre left. UP cum PP cum NPP is the same sauce. They did all against Ghana, assassi ...

NEGRO;SINGING HER ROYAL MAJESTY VOICE MAKES YOU NO BRITISH.BEST SAID IS NEO-COLONIALIST.
    EVEN YOU ARE MORE SOCIO-FINANCIALLY AND MORALLY CORRUPTED THAN YOUR ADAM & EVE.
    ENEMY OF EMANCIPATION.THIEF K4 WO YE KWASIA NA NSU WO ...

• Menda Kwaku moses 6 years ago

It's true that Nkrumah led this country into poverty. He waisted our scarce resources left behind by our colonial masters in gaining independence for other west African countries.

• Africanus 6 years ago

Do you know what you are talking about? How many years did your so called colonial master rule Ghana? And while they were at it, what did they do for Ghana over the more than a 100 years they rule us? Compare Nkrumah's achiev ...

• Yaw Ben 6 years ago

CPP and all Nkrumahist did you hear Kufuor the imperialist stooge. Any Nkrumah person who associate with the UP tradition is a traitor. They have succeeded in destroying CPP.

• malus 6 years ago

this man is a fool

• judochrislam 6 years ago

Democracy is not necessarily multi party system of government, rather it is the extend to which citizens have a say in their government on the platform of freedom of expression.

The political parties were terrorist's grou ...

• Blueprint 6 years ago

In fact Kuffuour is right, Nkrumah was a despot and hence his overthrow.

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

Another stupid fool.

• Kwame 6 years ago

If you think you are good enough to insult people put your real name here and your phone number then we shall put some sense into your brain

KWAME, DEFINE A FOOL?
    A MONKEY IN SUIT IS A NEO-COLONIALIST NEGRO.
    FIRST,PUT SAME SENSE IN THIEF K4 BRAIN

• APPIAH KUBI DESMOND 6 years ago

Kufuor is a bloody criminal. Foolish occultic man

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Ghana is now moving from Banana republic to kokonte republic. I wonder how idiots like Thief Panama Kufuor would become president of Ghana. He talks before thinking. Ghana is touted all over the world for its high standard of ...

• CHE 6 years ago

As early as 1958, barely a year into Ghana's independence, RR Amponsah - general secretary to the UP and Modesto Apaloo - deputy leader of the UP, contracted THE SERVICES of Major Awhaitey of the Ghana Army to assassinate th ...

• THE TRUTH 6 years ago

The British left us an amount of 450m pounds and the population was only 6m during that time,that money can make Ghana like Europe.So the oldman is right.know ur HISTORY.

• Dessie 6 years ago

Really??

• yabs 6 years ago

KUFUOR

• blay 6 years ago

stop what u are saying

• Joe Badu 6 years ago

look at this man.....hmmm

• TOGA 6 years ago

If for nothing, Nkrumah is the author of so many books, papers, articles, publications, etc which are studied the world over to date. Can our past presidents avoid petty partisan politics and at least publish their memoirs. P ...

• Ogyagyatah 6 years ago

Please Mr Kufuor can you leave my father alone he never die he is still living with us okay Nkrumah is no go area respect yourself

• Mineladder 6 years ago

U r too stupid to be a president....

• Sweet Ghana 6 years ago

What more do you expect from a grandmaster of the British Freemasons, perpetrators of bloody acts when things don't fit into their scheme of things. Remember Lord Salisbury, a one time Prime Minister of Britain?He was a membe ...

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

surprised to hear this from Kuffour

• Agyaba 6 years ago

No matter how much you insult Kofour, he is right. There is nothing wrong to jail criminals but it's inhuman to jail people for their opinion. Dictatorship mind set of Nkrumah annihilate Ghana's democracy.

• King Solomon 6 years ago

Kuffuor institutionalised Corruption in Ghana !!!!

• Eman Ruoy 6 years ago

What ever you call it, let me tell Kuffour that Kwame Nkrumah was 100% better than you, a thief who only came to buy hotels under you childrens name, receive bribe from cocoa farme who calimed to have donate a house to you et ...

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

KUFFOUR, BLOODY FOOL! HOW DARE YOU DENIGRATE NKRUMAH, AFRICA'S PERSONALITY OF THE MILLENNIUM, AFRICA'S MAN OF DESTINY. YOU THIEF, YOU BANDIT, YOU POLITICAL ARMED ROBBER WHO ONLY CAME TO POWER TO ENRICH YOURSELF AND YOUR FAMIL ...

• Is-hak 6 years ago

Foolish thief n what is your contribution to ghana's democracy. U can only boast of wrongfully imprisoned tsatsu chikata. Ewii

• THE GHANAIAN 6 years ago

This Kufuor man who cannot speak English fluently and behaves like a fool is talking against Africa's man of the millenium. The whole world thinks he is one of the greatest leaders in Africa. Search through the net. And you ...

• Evil Party NDC. 6 years ago

Nkrumah was better than the rest six.they were fringing tea with the whites, while Nkrumah say no, stop you are also corrupt.

• THE GHANAIAN 6 years ago

In which country don't we find maximum security prison? Even Americans have. Bomb throwers and hired assassins should not mingle with peace-loving people. That is where they deserve. Your J B Danquahs, Yaw Manus, Mama Tula ...

• Amoro Mpuse 6 years ago

He's pushing his party into opposition. For a bloc like him to make such remarks, when he and nduom gave us 1% shares in tullow oil and shared the rest with the Americans.Nkrumah's people and region produce 60% of the Ghana's ...

• Samson 6 years ago

Mr Kuffuor please don't go there. Don't start something you cannot defend or get out of.
    It is well known that barely a year into becoming prime minister in 1958 RR Amponsah, Akpaloo Awhaitey and others belonging to the Dan ...

• Van Pee 6 years ago

USELESS PRESIDENT KUFFOUR. YOU DONT COME ANYWHERE NEAR KWAME NKRUMAH. KUFFOUR, YOU ARE A TWERP, A THIEF AND A CRIMINAL

• GOLD COAST 6 years ago

This thief was penniless in 1999 (his brick factory had collapsed )and at the age of 59,he was a failure - only politics saved him.On winning the presidency ,Kufuor and the EO Group masterminded the biggest rip-off in Ghana s ...

• Bishop blay 6 years ago

Ghana's democracy was indeed killed the very moment Mr Kufuor's political tradition started throwing bombs.

• concern citizen 6 years ago

1960 constitution
    article 10,
    Nkrumah was appointed by name.
    article 55
    His special powers could amend any enactment by parliament.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

NKRUMAH DID NOT EMBRACE DEMOCRACY. IN FACT HE WAS A DICTATOR AND NEVER LISTENED TO OR ENTERTAINED OPPPOSING VIEWS. AFTER DECLARING A ONE-PARTY STATE FOR GHANA, HE MADE HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. NDC FOOLS ESPECIALLY KWA ...

• Nana Malik 6 years ago

Hey Mr Kufour,was building of Akosombo dam,a misuse of Ghanas resources?Or assisting the liberation of other African countries a waste? You have really made me sad today.But you can never compare yourself to Nkrumah.No one wi ...

• ANABA 6 years ago

YOU CANT HIDE TRUTH.NKRUMAH WAS A FUCKING DICTATOR WHO TREATED HIS OPPONENTS WITHOUT MERCY.

• Colegrate 6 years ago

We are always going back and forth with our politics.I thought Mr Kuffour was a matured politician and will not behave like Rawlings.In fact anytime Rawlings hits at Kuffour i ask myself why all this attack.Not knowing Kuffou ...

You cannot forget about the past to build a nation. Do you know that if the future generation the good and the bad will make them to bright decision for their destiny? the truth is painful but it pays.

• Gmb 6 years ago

I thought sgt abanga, jagadu, all die be die and amuzu were going to give sound opinion to counteract wht the ex prez said, not knowing they were going to insult him. I hope you are christians and believe what the bible says, ...

• Wofa Koo 6 years ago

Kufuor is telling the truth!

the flag red gold green with the black star in the middle was changed to red, white green representing CPP colours in the 1960 constitution.
    One party state. No judicial independency.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

fool

• Colegrate 6 years ago

Most post colonial governments in Africa,South America etc adopted a one party state after independence. But with time they all came out of it.Today most capitalist nations are making social interventions because you cannot ...

• Paa Joe 6 years ago

KUFFOUR NEED TO KNOW, WHEN CPP UNDER THE LEADERSHIP OF DR KWAME NKRUMAH STRUGGLED TO ACHIEVE INDEPENDENCE WITH IMPRISONMENT HE WAS A SMALL BOY IN FORM THREE AT PREMPEH COLLEGE IN KUMASI.

AGYEKUM KUFFOUR EVEN IF, NKRUMAH K ...

• Nana 6 years ago

How shocking? Mr Kufuor praised Kwame Nkrumah before, so why turn on him like this now?
    I am so disappointed and shocked in Kufuor's misrepresenting and twisting history and the true facts of life!!

Why talk such nonsense ...

• Atia 6 years ago

The most stupid statement to have been made by an elderly statesman. What democracy is this senile talking about and where was here when bomb throwing was his party's pastime?

• Sankofa 6 years ago

Kufuor nie, Kwaseato nie!

What has iDU's visit got to do with Kwame Nkrumah?

Kufuor must be going bonkers, stark raving mad!

He conveniently forgets the terrorism uynleashed on our country by his Matemeho murderous n ...

• Igp 6 years ago

If some of you UP politicians will not let sleeping dogs lie, then we will say bring it on. Hands off Nkrumah for the man unlike Mahama and you John Kufour, died a pauper. He went into office for the good of Ghana and very se ...

• Newman 6 years ago

Mr Thief tell us the oil contract and Ghana Telecom deals you don't fill
    shame of yourself

• Eldeen 6 years ago

Ex-President hates Nkrumah and his legacy. It's very clear that he attempted to rubbish all that Nkrumah did out of envy but Nkrumah never dies no matter what Kuffuour and his ilk say.

• Jojo 6 years ago

KUFFOUR IS INDEED NOT ENLIGHTENED IN WORLD AFFAIRS.

HAS AGYEKUM KUFFOUR EVER HEARD IN ANY INTERNATIONAL MEETINGS HEARING FROM POLICIANS FROM THE DEVRELOPED WORLD AND EMERGING COUNTRIES CONDEMING THEIR PAST PRESIDENTS.

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

HEAR THIS JACKASS! HOW DARE YOU, HOW DARE YOU, HOW DARE YOU OPEN YOUR UNCOUTH AND UNCULTURED MOUTH TO SPEW SUCH VERBIAGE ABOUT THE GREAT OSAGYEFO DR KWAME NKRUMAH! GO TO LINCOLN UNIVERSITY N UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA N SEE H ...

• NAWA 6 years ago

In many coutries bomb-throwers would have been executed. Nkrumah's biggest mistake was his compassion and only jailing these terrorists and saboteurs.

K4 should be reminded of his grand state-property theft and giveaways t ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Nana Kufour Abeka, you are indeed a useless fool . How do you expect democracy to thrive under a one party state under your god Kwame Nkrumah's presidency? Kufour has spoken the truth.

• James Naru 6 years ago

Under Kwame Nkrumah we had:
    Akosombo Dam.
    Valco.
    Motorway.
    Free Education including allowances for University Students.
    Accra was clean.
    35 to 40 Black Star Lines.
    GIHOC ( a lot of factories)
    Tema Harbour.
    Steel Work ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Kufuor is a damn liar. It's Kufuor and his fellow bomb throwers and saboteurs who killed Ghana's democracy, not Nkrumah.

• Yaw 6 years ago

Kuffuor kwasia to

• Edem 6 years ago

What is your legacy Sir?

• Gifty Aunty Family members. 024473123 6 years ago

You hardly walk, instead of asking God for forgiveness for fucking Gifty Aunty and impregnated her twice and paying her big money for abortion, you dare to talk about our first president Nkrumah. You are dying slowly and very ...

• JH New York. 6 years ago

When your Uncle's, Cousins,Father's, etc,etc,threw bombs just to kill one man; what did you expect him to do! Ungrateful Ghanaian. Ma te meho nation wreckers.Greedy bastard's!.
    Terrorists in the past and present are all pick ...

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

This man Kufour has no shame, a thief like him talking abt Dr. Nkrumah. The killing of our democracy is fr the UP tradition so they shouldn't try to rewrite history.

• Donkor 6 years ago

Oooh U.P which grew up to be NPP when will you acknowledge the works of Nkrumah? You spoke against the Akosombo dam construction by ?sagyefo.No wonder that your greediness has grown and been given wrongful constructions alway ...

• Kwaku A. Danso 6 years ago

For Kufuor disxipline does not count- jist free speech implies democracy!

• alex 6 years ago

accusing kufuor for being coorupted does not erase the fact that nkrumah was not a true democrat.
    nkrumah has been overthrowned since 1966, which is a long period that should permit an objective analysis of his regime

• Nii Ayi 6 years ago

What have you done for Ghana which this generation can benefit from
    Or simply name me your legacy

• Kojo 6 years ago

Ohhj look at this man if anyone will talk of Nkrumah not you or NPP,your 8 years in lower what you achieved for ghana, only loot and shear with family,can't compared your achievement to Nkrumah just shut up

• Osei Kwame S£kyer£ Beposo 6 years ago

Ghanaians should better learn than to insult. What from this habit? President Kuffour witnessed Dr Nkrumah presidency while some of you lambasting him were no where to be found. Akosombo Dam was built @ the cost of £6mllion. ...

• Peggy 6 years ago

Stay in your lane. You just wanted to come and thief thief. You have it now. Let Nkrumah rest in peace.

• Asembeba 6 years ago

Your mentor Busia did not do 10% of what Dr Nkrumah did?

• Anomy 6 years ago

Yes Nkrumah was a very greedy man and wanted power all for himself but he had the interest of the state at heart that's what distinguished him from some of our leaders

• Ras Gilly 6 years ago

Madness still blaming our ancestors for our laziness. Does posterity need this?

• Charles Mens 6 years ago

Kufuor is obviously, perhaps, didn't know what he was saying.Nkrumah was able to integrate Ghanaians, infra structurally develop Ghana, created massive job opportunities......

• Blessing 6 years ago

I'm surprised at all these insults. Sometimes I wonder if ghanaweb just enjoy seeing people insulting our elders and leaders. So in this IT age is ghanaweb saying they can't bring out a system to solve this bad behavior that ...

• john Kofi 6 years ago

This Asante man paaa. Ahhhh

• OKITO 6 years ago

Motherfucker?who are u to comper urself to Nkrumah.withe representative of blacks,shame on u.

• Sargent lee 6 years ago

Kufour paaaaaa, i thought you were reasonable.

• Menopause 6 years ago

Menopause at its best

• Umar Babs 6 years ago

Very unfortunate comments from him. Africans will remain Africans. Why talk evil of a former leader whose achievements have not been matched by any if his successors including him Mr. Kufuor. Such sordid outburst by a leader ...

• Mokobi teacher 6 years ago

Who at all is paying for that democracy Union meeting ? The state or the npp which invited them. Oh uncle Kuffour, as for this one it was far below the belt. Democracy thrives when there's constructive criticism without viole ...

• Nii oblie 6 years ago

Am not surprised to hear that from politicians like him who only used democracy as a weapon to fill their pockets like pen robbers.

• Nii Oblie 6 years ago

I have never voted in Ghana but old enough to dispute Kufour's claim. That's also one main reason that Nkrumah and his family don't own the multi- million assets acquired through democracy!!! Am awfully sad to read this, thou ...