You are here: HomeNews2017 06 19Article 549850

Dr. Opuni's mother's tomb shocks and surprises

Read Comments Comments (216)

• RICHMOND, MARYLAND 6 years ago

This is all we know as Africans. Even Albert Einstein's tomb is nothing compared to this! Primitive AFRICANS!

• 123 6 years ago

So you are primitive yourself!!! Thank you

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

JJ HAS DELIVERED THE MUCH NEEDED DEADLY BLOW TO FINISH OFF CORRUPT NDC!!!! COURTESY; GBC.COM ----- ***---- A Former President and Founder of the National Democratic Congress, NDC, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings has stated that ...

• kyekyeku 6 years ago

Instead of building a school and a library and put their moms name on it, or give a scholarship in her name, look at what they have used the money for/ IT doesn't mater how educated the kids are, they are all fools.

• library and scholarship planned 6 years ago

library and scholarship planned

• Kabokabo 6 years ago

This must enter into Guinness book of records.
    I love Ghana,poor is very very poor while rich is very very very rich.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

I JUST HOPE SQUATTERS N PROSTITUTES DONT USE THIS UNCOMPLETED BUILDING FOR THEIR SEXUAL ACTIVITIES, WE SMOKING BASE . SEE THE OPEN WINDOWS. AIR GO PASS THRU RUFF....

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC made a thieve out of Opuni.

• T and T 6 years ago

build a cancer research wing, diabetes wing etc. of any of the msjor hospitals and name it after her.
    Einstein said "education is not the learning of facts, it is the training of the mind to think.
    The Ghana revenue Agenc ...

• Luke 6 years ago

This another waste of money. I believe when you go to where the woman comes from there is no dought in my mind trhat there kids who are bright and need help but cannot get. The dead is gone and these kids should have thought ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

My concern is that is it true Dr Opuni has stolen money from Ghanaian taxpayers? Then let the law deal with him simple as ABCD.

• Mensa 6 years ago

THEY HAVE ARIGHT TO DO WHAT THEY WANT TO DO FOR THEIR MOTHER WITH THEIR MONEY,FACK OF VILLEGERS

• DON LAKES 6 years ago

Dr Opuni is NDC thief and looter. Why won't he spent Ghana's money like that.
    Notorious NDC? It is up to Ghanaians if we will allow these heartless NDC thieves to be in power again.They all have rotten brains. NDC thieves ca ...

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

No, Mensah!! You are a stupid fellow who do not have brains to think. This is not jealousy, but sheer stupidity. A lot of people on this forum so far, have made good and sensible comments.Most of us know it is their mother, b ...

• Mensa 6 years ago

not your business man

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

In the case you see it as a waste, I plead with you all to do as the Muslims bury their dead. No more fancy and opulent funerals.

• Kwami 6 years ago

PLEASE DONT BRING MUSLIMS INTO THIS PLEAASE

• Kontonkyi 6 years ago

I do not hear people complaining when folks spend hundred thousand dollars and over, buying cars that run on pot holed roads and on paths to their houses! Why don't you guys tell them how better to use their money? It is ...

• AMPEM DARKO 6 years ago

You think the book of records has a space to record this senseless act? Sorry but this is too unwholesome to find a place in the Guinness book of wholesome records. Wise up.

• kwesi 6 years ago

h333 so Dr. Opuni did this? instead of building school as said look at what you have done with on a dead body. ah ah ah for lack of knowledge. its a pure disgrace and am very sure not all your extended family are living a bet ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Leave them to honor their mother in any way they think fit.
    Only the children know of their mother sacrifice.
    Sacrifice for you children and let them honor you in any way they think fit. After all it's their hard earned mon ...

• The African Patriot 6 years ago

Primitive idiologies should not be tolerated. What they have done for their mother is a good one for their own family but not for the society especially in time where a certain Dr. Opuni has duped the nation billions of Ghana ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA IS GONE TO THE DOGS.WE HAVE NO SCHOOLS,HOSPITALS,WATER AND FOOD YET WE HONOR THE DEAD MORE THAN THE LIVING.SHALOM PEACE

• Jack 6 years ago

Unbelievable!!

• Mensa 6 years ago

TO HONER THEIR MOTHER ANYWAY THEY WISH
    IT IS THEIR MONEY NOT YOURS MIND YOUR OWN BUSNISS

• Owusu Elizabeth Blessing 6 years ago

One man said 'when he dies, do not come to his grave to tell him how much you love him and how much you miss him, because those are the words he wants to hear while he is still alive.'The most important is what you did for th ...

• Tahim 6 years ago

No problem the Tomb will bring the mother back

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

Corruption. Does making his intervention of klabule days plaudid. Acheampong coup was bloodless, far better than his in all showdown. And the same kalebule cube is taking place.

For the opuni's oposco school products, it i ...

Few days to be alived in that house. Education with it limitations on life. As if enlighting, but backward and primitive in action. Having monies and wasting the monies on foolishness is a shame.

• Papa Nii 6 years ago

THIS IS THE RESULT OF AN ILL GOTTEN MONEY AND GHOST NAMES.THE PRODUCT IS GHOST HOUSE.

• K& K 6 years ago

Hypocrites, u would have done more than that if u guyz were to be successful and your mum means alot to you.

• inercycl 6 years ago

How do u define success? Getting rich no matter how? Even if it comes from the public purse! Opuni should have built better prison cells because he won't find any comfort as close to his mum's tomb!

• Okumsono Quajo Buusa 6 years ago

Tnk u masa..My God bountifully bless u 4 me. Uve just spoken my mind. I sometimes get suffocated abt de level of hypocrisy in dis country. Hypocrisy galore! Fire b)n dem all in2 ashes.

• kelly 6 years ago

You are right but can we all decide to put an end to such non essentials. Must a tomb look like a shrine? Yes the woman has children who are all successful but is everybody in the family well and not in need of anything?

• Akwasi Asiedu 6 years ago

It makes sense than those people spending money to have more than one wife ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

• Abudu 6 years ago

Don't warry about other people's noses.
    Mind your own.

Was alright with five concubines attached to the true lover, Joseph and Benjamin mum. How do you compare tomb to pussy. Termite fucking the remain pussy flest in and out. Sin is the problem, else, I do not see having varietie ...

Formal academia sense does not cut it. Pussy bring forth live, tombs decay lives to the bone. Miserableyyyyyy.

Into the kingdom of God to come and the other cast into hades after earth sojourn. The only way of Salvation gives righteousness ticket to the The great Kingdom of BLISSFUL PEACE. I am seeking that first and the immidiate ad ...

Running away from religiousrituals and it prosecutions to enact religious cannibalism of political rhapsody in Americas to repeat their pollutions on Scriptures.

• Adjah 6 years ago

Unfortunately that is our thinking, even the pauper becomes a king/queen when he/she dies. The wealthy nations have small and private funerals and ask that donations or endowments be left for institutions while we have elabo ...

• Isaidit 6 years ago

What is the point of the law when you do not enforce it.Even after the government catches these looters,they are allowed to go when they pay back the money they stole.What type of government is that?We did not vote to put Nan ...

• Pae mu ka 6 years ago

Kwasea, read well! Dr Opuni and his brothers and sisters were all successful before he (Opuni) becoming the CEO.
    Idiot, go and arrest Bugri naaba and Otiko Djaba first.

• Jalil 6 years ago

I agree with you

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Lynda 6 years ago

You see how everything revolves around mobile technology with Internet of Things? Support for high-value smartphones is a market for the long haul. Think of the latent possibilities. People value their high end devices(N380k, ...

• BLACK JESUS 6 years ago

NOTHING LAST FOREVER

• SAUDIQ 6 years ago

AGREED NOTHING LAST FOREVER EXCEPT "HAUSA PERFUME" TRY IT.

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

RICHMOND, MARYLAND, WHO IS ALBERT EINSTEIN TO THE OPUNI'S. MAYBE EINSTEIN ASKED THAT NO MONUMENT BE BUILD FOR HIM FOR ALL HIS ACHIEVEMENTS, OR EINSTEIN'S FAMILY WERE NOT RICH, COULD NOT GET SPACE. AS LONG AS PEOPLE DO THINGS ...

• Chuks, Nima. 6 years ago

Can you mention one child of Einstein? If you must know (may be you don't need to), Einstein died a pauper. I'm in no way saying this is not profligate but it's not for me and you to say; he who pays the piper calls the tune. ...

• Ogundipe 6 years ago

Shame on you. There is always a better way to do things to honor the one you cherish and by so doing you immortalize the deceased. Stop defending this senseless venture. My late dad was a very successful but illiterate cocoa ...

• kweku trouble 6 years ago

I ate fufu this afternoon. What did you eat? We all can't do the same thing. Do you know what the Opunis have done for their community? You think your family is the manual for living?

• Really 6 years ago

In good countries, there are laws governing how people should be buried. Someone wanted to bury her mother in a car that she drove and liked. Her son had to get permission from the city council and a court to do that. Ghana ...

• Jalil 6 years ago

U are right to some extent but when it comes to opuni plz u just have to relax coz many people will agree with me that he is heartless and a well organized criminal

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Ghanaians love "dead meat"_corpse.so it's not surprising !!

• Shipah 6 years ago

If nana addo dont jail this opuni guy....I will vote against him 2020....wait n see....this guy must be sent to nsawam to witness humility

• 30 centimetre beak 6 years ago

Shipa you are a fool. Don't vote, I will vote

• Dani 6 years ago

You sound like an illiterate. Why would he put the guy in prison when he didn't do anything wrong? It's the guys money and he can do whatever he wants

• Haile Mangistus Manasseh II 6 years ago

I don't know that most Ghanaians think so primitively. What would the think and respond if they know and are aware that one of the " WONDERS OF THE WORLD " the "TAJ MAHAL " in India is a Tomb of a Woman ?.

• Kwasi Asnthony 6 years ago

If you don't have money you say Aduro Nye, if you 're rich you will do the same thing,

• C.Stephen Sackey 6 years ago

What's so special about Albert Eistein?
    Is it because of "relativity...?
    There are others too who had made contribution to mankind and passed on.
    My Dad, my Wife, my brothers- they are no different from Einsteen- they are ...

• Nana yaa 6 years ago

Your whole piece was to tell us you buried your poor wife there? She must be lucky and happy to be dead at least she's not living with a pea brain

• Par mu ka 6 years ago

Villager, throw your mother into the sea when she dies, Kwaseapanyin

• FALSE UN REPORT 6 years ago

SUCESS WITHOUT BRAINS,IF YOU WANT TO HONOR THE HARD WORKING WOMAN,THEN BUILD A SCHOOL OR CLINIC AND NAME IT AFTER HER.THIS IS USELESS!ITS MONEY THROWN TO GARBAGE.PEOPLE ARE GOING TO SHIT AND TOILET AROUND IN AND AROUND THAT ...

• Hamburg 6 years ago

Ghanaians like to talk too much for no reason, whatever you called yourself what have done in community with the little that you've got. Have you even in your life build two seater library for your community. Always one coul ...

• Chuks, Nima. 6 years ago

The investment into the tomb is all the family can afford so if you think a school named after the old lady is more ideal, go do it. You are a person too. If your mom is not gone, I tell you she won't last the next century so ...

• Richard 6 years ago

it's ur opinions or suggestion

• Atta 6 years ago

A house on top of a tomb? What kind of nonsense is this? If they could afford this, they can afford one class room in her name. The lady is dead, she is going to become ashes. All she needs is a nice tombstone. Her memory w ...

• Pae mu ka 6 years ago

Where have u been, kwasea??
    U can choose to burn or eat your mother when she dies. I will even do more that this.

• JONES 6 years ago

People need accommodation but cannot afford and. ...
    Idiotic.

• Richard 6 years ago

Is a duty of Dr opuni's family to provide accommodation for individuals?
    pettiness and envyness is the words

• Ogundipe 6 years ago

You are a fool to have asked this question. You do not honor the dead with a dead monument, except the source of the funding of that dead monument in the name of honoring the dead is ill gotten. A level headed and well thou ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

There shouldn't be a problem on this, my mother was burried in a Royal White Mussulium in our tiny village outskirt KUMASI..

• kwesi 6 years ago

I think you are not normal, look at how poor Africa is . go to our villages and you will see how people are suffering to make ends meet. don't just be talking but reason small. If they are rich they should go to hospital or s ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

You don't tell those who made their money how to spend it. If you feel there is the need for schools and hospitals, build some for the community and stop this bs. Poor people think they know it all.

• Dani 6 years ago

It's not their fault Africa is poor, therefore not obligated to fund anyone. It's their money, their choice.

• VOICE 6 years ago

Bbb but remember you are not noted for stealing Ghana's money.OPuni is a known criminal swindler stolen Billions of poor people's money.If the mother is rich probably she led a dishonest life picked up by her children.Is a li ...

• ghanani 6 years ago

How can they do this?

• kwame 6 years ago

Is Very Good and Honour. Ibelieve All the children can buried in the same room as a family Tomb. And it will save space and their souls will be togwther. I wish to do so if mother died.

• THE MENTALITY OF THE BLACK MAN 6 years ago

This shows the stupidity of the black man. Building a house to keep a dead body when a living member of your own family may not even have a place to sleep is madness in full glare of the world. Stealing state funds to build a ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

This s the most primitive venture I have ever seen from such well educated family. Lack of knowledge my people perish !!!!!

• Nash 6 years ago

All is vanity you rather construct a school a library or provide school chairs for children in honor of your mother no Ghanaian should be encouraged to copy this no matter how rich he is.

• Ritewing 6 years ago

If Dr. Stephen Opuni had not been in the news of late this issue would have passed by quietly. The fabled tomb would have only been mentioned by the folks around the village where it was built. But let us look at this this wa ...

• pat 6 years ago

it is senseless. people are dying of poverty.

That's is why we have to work hard, you can't tell someone how to spend his money, that's the way

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Very very very very useless article. Aba!

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good  news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in the ...

• bb 6 years ago

Ghanaian wit stupidity!!! all her children are well to do! what's wrong with them honouring their sweet mother! gyimieee! no wonder most Ghanaian are still poor

• concern 6 years ago

Oooh bb say it again oooh... Everything body decides what you use your money for and I don't really see anything wrong with what the children did? When she was struggling with their education were the villagers all dead? Non ...

• Paul 6 years ago

This is certainly the arrogance of the rich and filthy. How could you honour your mother by doing this, when just by the side of your mother's house live many who can hardly make a living.

These people have lost their valu ...

• don diggy 6 years ago

Who is Lydia Forson

• Jul 6 years ago

She talks sense

• Kwame 6 years ago

The day africans would stop worshiping politicians that's when development would see africa.The politicians are more sicker than the poor man on the streets.

• Sharp Knief 6 years ago

Lets dig it up, i believe there is cash hidden in there. Why must we allow this waste of cash occur. God have mercy. Oh NDC....

• Osabarima 6 years ago

We are now witnessing hypocrisy at its peak. Had this happened under former President John Mahama'a Government, all the so-called men of God would have been at his neck till the world ends. Rev Martey and Otabil would have ha ...

• Sharp Knief 6 years ago

Leave politics out of this. This is complete waste. After taking 80,000 as salary per month, you come back to insult good people of Ghana with this tomb, aaaabah. Dwen hwe kan (Think ahead).

• WEZZY WEEEE 6 years ago

SHEAR NONSENSE PEOPLE FOR MALLAM ATTAH WANT PLACE BED SIA UR MORDA WEY SHE DIE WEY U BUILD FOR AM AH OPUNI WA GYIMIII PAA U FOR FEATURE AC AND PLASMA GIVE AM OH

• Zongo Boy 6 years ago

What evidence again do Ghanaians need to substantiate what President accused NDC of?

Look everybody look. Senseless in a nation where its citizens sleep by the roadside everyday in capital, Accra. And this is one of the p ...

• Pst.Stephen. 6 years ago

Very delicate/knotty issue before Ghanaians.
    We should by no means mix up issues.
    RIP Mama.

• mallam zamaani 6 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can call me now (+233242157851) for help like,

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

• Ohene 6 years ago

A known UK DJ had this inscribed words on his cottage villa: "Beware robbers, inside this house has NOT got anything worthy". The nice house was left in the bush with no security officer attendance, but he said it worth nothi ...

• Kwame USA 6 years ago

I don't get it, if people are poor does it mean that the RICH should not enjoy their wealth? I will burry my mom in a Gold house if l have the means. Am tired and sick of people should not enjoy their wealth bcos someone didn ...

• Steve 6 years ago

I don't think are well educated as they say !

• Steve 6 years ago

I don't think they are well educated as they say !

• Azarias 6 years ago

Exactly the point. Let them make their own wealth and spend the way they want. Why prepare your mouth for somebody's soup! Cook your own and eat it your way

• Wob yoli Wob begu 6 years ago

Couldn't the money be used in raising orphans in honour of their mom? May be their religion permits that.

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

Only if her Son have not mismanaged cocoabod finances which belong to Ghanaians.
    That is why leaders have to be careful how they behave when they are in positionS.
    Who would care if they have built gold mansion for he ...

• Keith 6 years ago

Is it not the same Opuni who stole money at cocoboard?????

• John Kwasi Grant 6 years ago

Everything is politicised in this country. The family chose to bury their beloved one this way and that is their way of honouring her. Whether the former president did different, that's their choice. Scarcity of land has noth ...

• Kofi Nimo 6 years ago

Vanity of vanities... All is vanity. The scripture says it.

• Takoradi 6 years ago

Pls if you go to Philippines you see more than this and is only Mr.Opuni who knew much about his mother because the mother struggle hard to bring him up, especially his education. They leave him alone.

• Solo 6 years ago

Point of correction. None of the siblings of Dr Opinion is an engineer. They are Dr Stephen opuni who is the immediate past ceo cocobod who also an orthopaedic surgeon. Then Mr opuni an education . Dr Emmanuel Opun ...

• Acheampong 6 years ago

You should also consider the future generation and live them some lands.

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

BUILDING EDIFICES FOR THE DEAD IS BORN OUT OF IGNORANACE THAT THE LOVED ONE IS THE BODY AND SOMEHOW THE BODY MUST BE PRESERVED. IF THEY KNOW THAT THE DEAD BODY IS JUST "DUSTTO DUST" THERE WOULD BE NO NEED TO BUILD A HOUSE FOR ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Please leave the children alone. Let them honor their mother in their own " ignorant " way. It is not public money. They know what their mother did for them. Her sacrifice to make them whatever they are today is only known to ...

• Jul 6 years ago

Let's all be adults here. If this is what the Opuni family wants to be the resting place of their mum,I have no problem with that. Are all the tombstones in our cemmetries looks the same.

• Ndebugre 6 years ago

How many computer mice can the cost of this tomb buy for those kids whom I saw on tv substituting stones a for mouse?

• Kwame 6 years ago

Presby church building and a mission house was also built by opunis in honour of their mother

• kwesi 6 years ago

and so the rest of the money should be wasted? or you think building a church then the mother will go to heaven. hypocrite and I don't expect a Dr. to do this at all. see how people are dying just because of poverty. God have ...

• Agbedefu 6 years ago

Primitive accumulation of wealth leads to primitive spending.

• kwame 6 years ago

when you steal too much money , you will use it for useless things

• Eddie K' 6 years ago

well... Black man black sense

• Terror Man 6 years ago

But dis not even an issue to discuss in the first place, sometimes we shd get serious in dis country, dey can even build a gold plated storey building tomb for their Mum what's ur business... busybody????

• Anthony Nunoo 6 years ago

The money could have been used to set up a fund named after their mother to cater for disadvantaged children medically and socially. The mother who loved her would have been happier in her grave forever.

• Stephen 6 years ago

thank God the truth is out

• Jude 6 years ago

This tomb is even too small compared with the pyramids where the Egyptians used to bury their kings, the Pharaos. Even in Ghana, it is not the most glamourous.
    The problem in Ghana is that, though under democratic freedom of ...

• po 6 years ago

The way Dr Opuni n his siblings choose to honour their mother is nobodies business. Even in Nigeria a woman was buried with a brand new V8 so better mind ur own business the hypocrisy is becoming too much aaaba ghanians

• Anthony Nunoo 6 years ago

The money could have been used to set up a fund named after their mother to cater for disadvantaged children medically and socially. The mother who loved her children would have been happier in her grave forever.However, Dr.O ...

• RAS PAPA TONKA 6 years ago

THE OWNER OF NICK HOTEL & GHANALINK BURIED THE MUM WITH A $30,000 CASKET AND THERE WAS NO PUBLIC OUTCRY SIMPLY BECAUSE HEZ NOT A PUBLIC OFFICIAL... I BELIEVE PEOPLE HAVE THE RIGHT TO INTERROGATE THE PRIVATE LIFESTYLE OF OUR P ...

• Did he condemned the killings.. 6 years ago

So then hat is this all about;they didn't burri d her with hummer,or a cuffing of airplane but build a tomb,what is it about considering the wealthy of her children..Ghanaians should think about the direction of the country a ...

• ScHoly 6 years ago

Considering the successful economic background of the woman and the kids, this is nothing strange. Leave politics out of this please

• asonaba kofi 6 years ago

i really appreciate what these guys have done to honour their mum. mothers suffer too much and work so hard for the welfare of their children. this is the least one can do to show appreciation. those criticising them should l ...

• Rootsman 6 years ago

Eh , Christians, where are we heading to? Islam is the solution. Hmm

• Mama Tula 6 years ago

So what is the different opinions about the tomb of a successful cocoa farmer and business woman and whose children are well to do??
    When are we going to stop this pettiness in Ghana ????

• inercycl 6 years ago

Re-cycled public funds!

• Kofi 6 years ago

Not with stolen money from the state and poor cocoa farmers

• Kofi 6 years ago

Ask E T Mensah and J J Rawlings's E T mom funeral.

• Kamassah Frank 6 years ago

Money swine. Who says there is no money in Ghana? This is more than my 2 bedroom house that I took a loan from the bank to buy after my service to mother Ghana.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Okomfuor 6 years ago

If it is a fact that the old lady gave birth to Dr. Opuni and his siblings, then it shouldn't be beyond reason for the "children" all well heeled
    to have wanted to erect a lasting memorial to their late mother.

• Ogundipe 6 years ago

Absolutely senseless. Shame unto those defending this ugliest money thrown to the gutter. OPUNI, we all know has question to answers. At the right time those people defending this wasteful venture would come to realize how ...

• kaketonti 6 years ago

GOOD ONE THERE.
    AT LEAST LABOUR WAS HIRED AND PAID FOR THIS TOMB.

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

The living are suffering and can't even afford 3 square meals a day, look at what you've done for the dead,STUPIDNESS.

• George, Maryland, USA 6 years ago

IF MY MOTHER DIES, I WILL DO 10 TIMES WHAT THEY HAVE DONE. MY MOTHER SOLD KENKEY TO TAKE CARE OF HER CHILDREN'S EDUCATION. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TIME MY MOTHER SLEPT AND WHAT TIME SHE WOKE UP. I AM SPENDING LAVISLY ON HER AND W ...

• Alice Osei Boamah 6 years ago

Well done to the Opuni's you honoured your mother when she was alive and the final work is great congrats. Your children's children will one day see. Good work done.
    People life is about choices let appreciate Thiers .

• Akuffo Bawumia 6 years ago

I really don't understand the comments. Do you remember the guy who buried the mum in a hummer car. We the poor shd not dictate how the rich spend their money. Learn to shut up

• Akora Oteng( 6 years ago

No matter how RICH you her children are and how much you want to remember your DEAD mother, you should remember this, "she is NOT coming back" and for well-educated guys like you to spend money like that,on a tomb, and NOT th ...

• kk 6 years ago

nn

• Thelynq 6 years ago

You see on our times like this we let our emotions take over and we do things that will not even anyone. I will say in my humble opinion is to set a of foundation in her name to benefit the needy this way her Libes forever an ...

• Dan @ Somanya 6 years ago

I love and admire it. I wish i could afford same for my late Mother Mamle Aku. Hmmm.

• Citizen 6 years ago

Vanity upon vanity with a Dr Opuni as one of the financiers of this useless venture.

• Ernest 6 years ago

I don't blame all those who are supporting this thieve,if opuni didn't mis use and steal our taxpayers money at coco board,like I don't where he buried his mother,but the issue here is where is our money,we need our money,no ...

• Dakora Gilbert , Cambodia 6 years ago

Those commenting this media : Is this ther affair or responsibility ? This is a family and they do what they want . I feel strongly this is "AHUYAA"- SKIN PAIN . They are jealous - JEALOUSY

• Dakora Gilbert , Cambodia 6 years ago

Those commenting on this media report : Is this their affair or responsibility ? This is a family and they do what they want . I feel strongly this is "AHUYAA"- SKIN PAIN . They are jealous - JEALOUSY

• Yaw 6 years ago

U R BEING IGNORANT WITH YOUR COMMENTS. WHY REFER TO "AFRICANS" WHEN THE ISSUE IS GHANAIAN??? ONLY WITH US DARK SKIN PEOPLE IN SUB-SAHARAN AFRICA! DAMN, GROW UP, LEARN, BE FACTUAL, & DROP THIS MENTALITY!

• Tawiah 6 years ago

This family are a smart bunch and I think Ghanaians should learn how to celebrate their own people rather than complain.

• Francis 6 years ago

we should understand that success comes from God, and if God gives you excess of wealth then He has given you a responsibility. I don't think God will approve what they have done looking at the number of people around the wor ...

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Indian spiritualist c
    Professor in science divine healing HIV
    invisible0244908520 power healing power money rituals contact the grand master of the night

• Kwame Owusu 6 years ago

This is ridiculous. We have become a nation of pettiness. There is so much jealousy people can't separate their political thinking from personal attacks. This was a successful woman with successful kids. What is the fuzz abou ...

• Galamasey 6 years ago

Some of the children are Engineers in the U.S? How much do Engineers really make in the U.S? Even if they make $130, 000/year, it is not enough for this waste. I don't even know where they buried my own mother. They claim s ...

• Big Dee 6 years ago

Ghanaians honored Dr Kwame Nkrumah with a museum and Dr Opuni's family has honored their mum this way..Where from all this fuss?

• save Ghana 6 years ago

Lydia forson and notoriety for wack responses. this ndc bigot Andrew scare crow keeps writing useless stuffs. read the last part of his crap...however he advises against this in future in urban areas since land is scarce. if ...

• Albert 6 years ago

Stop the envy and jelousy! In the Same Brong Ahafo Region someone bought a gold coffin worth 2million dollars from USA to bury his mother. Though I will not do that but that doesn't mean someone is not suppose to do it consid ...

• Salifu 6 years ago

Waste of Land.If every person who can afford to build such a house to bury relatives then all our cemetaries would be occupied within a year.The said children who are in America or Europe should have known better.A nicely bui ...

• Ekow Nyame 6 years ago

Where she is gone after death is more important guys.

• elbee 6 years ago

that is why you were not giving to foolishly disburse it

• adusa 6 years ago

pls i need only single room for myself ooooo

• Eastern 6 years ago

For lack of knowledge my people perish.
    This will happen because thieves with PhDs are appointed and elected into public offices.

• sir Horton 6 years ago

President Mills didn't even get half this.

• Farrakhan 6 years ago

Ghanafuo ne ns3m keka.Eya mondi mo fie as3m.
    #ns3mkekany3

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

Wow!!! What has Ghanaians,dead bodies and funerals have in common? Nobody can answer that; it is only God. What kind of waste of public money is this? This is a complete building to house at least four homeless families. Some ...

• k, no problem, a 6 years ago

The Opunis have done well and I admire them. It is their money not tax payers money so people shoukd keep quiet. Their expenditure was income for someone else. What wrong did they do

• Kofi UK. 6 years ago

And so what?. Advice your parents to stop chasing young girls and rather invest in education as this woman and husband did. Use your common sense to investigate how many of them and how they have excel.How many wives did your ...

• Ashirawe Paannya 6 years ago

Leave Opuni Frimpong alone.This is the spirit of envy.Listen to how adom FM is embellishing the news.Is he the only child of the deceased?

• eric 6 years ago

Lydia, you probably have forgotten what culminated into the formation of NDC. Principles gone dead? We live to see

• truth 6 years ago

DEMOCRACY! Laws must work. Every Ghanaian who has ever traveled knows every land is govern by law. Personally will even build hospital for my Dad to be buried in. My point is if AMA & our greedy politicians enact laws for th ...

If you don't have money you you say Aduro Nye, that's our way of thinking, we should stop criticizing and think of our own future,

• ChrisC 6 years ago

You can honor people who have passed away in more befitting status like building a school, community health center or setting up a fund in their name. People must understand the current circumstances the world face. Developed ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Is this paving the way to heaven for the deceased?

• SAINT 6 years ago

ITS THEIR CHOICE THOUGH, BUT HEY WHY NOT A LIBRARY OR SOMETHING THAT WILL BENEFIT HUMANITY.
    remember: All things are lawful for me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but all things edify not. 1 ...

• tony 6 years ago

i want to be charitable to him and the family and also to rich men/women in this country one day God will ask them what they use their money for. they will say the build a house at the cemetery.
    shame

• regretted 6 years ago

With free Ghana money, what will u have done? If I were him, with free Ghana money I will build the tomb over the Accra so called Dubai bridge .coward Ghanaians, he will come again and chop so long j j lives long live NDC

• good magic 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Indian spiritualist c
    Professor in science divine healing HIV
    invisible0244908520 power healing power money rituals contact the grand master of the night

• inercycl 6 years ago

They know how to build nice things for themselves but not for the country.Opuni sole-sourced a contract for Obuasi/Dunkwa Offin road at a huge cost.He paid the contractor but the job is yet to be done!

• kwame 6 years ago

Fasle un u fool ahhhhhh sis u know what he has done for the past studity

• never embraced mr politician. 6 years ago

I pity this country,and the people in this country too,all this people go to Church? they think they stupidly can help or honour the dead?n don't give a sh****t to de living?

• gilbert 6 years ago

Create a chair in a University in honour of her name. Create non-profit housing to be managed by residence in her name.

• Olive 6 years ago

See how black people do stupid things and justify it ! If we have productive use of land , would we do stupid things just because we are rich ? Who made them rich anyway ? Black people when ?

• Samuel Mensah 6 years ago

This is to me not needed. Yes i agree is thier hard earned money. But the culture of Africans where if youre alive and little help you will never get it but when you die money will find at all cost to make huge funeral is pri ...

• Nicholas USA 6 years ago

Yes that is how you use money that you did not worked hard for.This is the people's money, I mean the people of Ghana and to the President Akufo Addo we the youth of Ghana are running out of patience we are asking you to star ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very sad ... All this is useless only your deeds deeds shall follow you is waste of money many are suffering in Ghana but others are wasting money God gave them is very sad

• Isaac 6 years ago

This is crazy....no excuse
    How foolish have we become

• Fran, Spain 6 years ago

May be this guy's mum doesn't mean anything to him. Is it because it is Dr Opuni, please your mum the way you want and leave them alone.

• PAPA RANS 6 years ago

I like your comment and it makes sense

• DAN 6 years ago

Lol I just realized something......if it's my money and I chose to spend it how I want, how does it affect you in your house?, ok you say I should build schools for people but that's the job of the government not a private ci ...

• Paa Jackson 6 years ago

They chose to bury their mother in a tomb and so what? Bury your mother in the gabage bag if you want and who will care. That's how much they love their mother. What about you? Is this relevant to us as a nation? This is a pr ...

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Perhaps it's you who needs to fuck off. The man embezzled millions of dollars while heading a government agency, and folks have a right to express their anger at how some of that loot was used. Cocoa farmers labor with poor p ...

• Paa Jackson 6 years ago

see this fool. has he been found guilty of any crime yet? if not then fuck off and shut the fuck up while you are still at it. did he do it alone or with his siblings? nonsense. go back to school. kwasia kwa

That's where part of the stolen loot went, worthless building to cover a corpse. Corruption by politicians and government officials will never slow down until the people begin to openly and forcefully demand accountability. N ...

• Buffoon Alan, the liar-bully-rogue 6 years ago

If life is worth living, it is worth remembering. This in my opinion is not an issue. The appointment of Opuni, a medical Dr as the CEO of COCOABOD is what is mind bugling. Opuni could have served Ghana better in his field of ...

Trump just appointed his son-in-law's wedding planner as Head of Federal Government Housing for the State of New York, a woman with no prior experience or education about housing. Stupid decisions are not just unique to Ghana ...

• IBRAHIM 6 years ago

THIS HOUSE CAN SERVE AS CHAMBER AND HALL. AND THE QUALITY MARBLE. OPUNI YOU HAVE GREAT TASTE............. BUT IS THIS GHANA MONEY OR YOUR OWN MONEY

• Joyce Kuffuor 6 years ago

I wonder how many schools are in that village? What an empty legacy? Educated fools...smdh!

• Mohammed Abdulai (USA) 6 years ago

Africans are just wasteful human beings. We are not constructive at all.

• Ama 6 years ago

Build a school, a clinic, a scholarship fund in her honour...that would show his kids are couth...thos IS BUSH behaviour!

• Dani 6 years ago

How is that bush? Just because someone didn't do what you would like to do doesn't mean you should insult them. It's their money so it doesn't affect you.

• Kwaku Akyeampong 6 years ago

Is there sufficient land in that village for the construction of tombstones like this one for all the dead?

• pataku 6 years ago

This is how most intelligent people do prove how much they love and their sweet mother its far better than spending the money on apatashie cigarette ganja and all these dangerous toxic alcohol beverages or to buy pussy o ...

• Afia Nkwanta 6 years ago

Good for her but no matter how elegant, tall, deep or majestic she can only occupy 6x6 or even less. Any better wy of honouring their beloved mum? Hmmmmmmmmmm!

• Azarias 6 years ago

Historical evidence approves this. I congratulate these Kids. Recall and Reflect on the significance of the Pyramids of Egypt. ... The biblical Tombs of the Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Rachel etc. The Tomb of Lazarus. (I visited t ...

• Free SHS 6 years ago

If you want to know more about a country go to their cemetary. Opuni mother did not struggle to look after her children. These children are plain stupid with a wiser mother. SHS should be free!

• Jingo 6 years ago

Opinions are like noses and everybody has one. If only our opinions will bring about a change, then let's keep them coming more especially if the intended/target listeners are also here with us. I totally agree that this whol ...

• Sir fk 6 years ago

U matter the level of education of a black man is all shit and garbage

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spirit ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the tomb ...